Chase Bliss Audio Gravitas Review – Best Analog Tremolo Pedal?


Summary:

After reinventing analog chorus, vibrato, and phaser effects with the Warped Vinyl and Wombtone (and newly released Warped Vinyl MKII & Wombtone MKII), Chase Bliss Audio have now tackled the prototypical modulation effect with the Gravitas Analog Tremolo. All the familiar Chase Bliss Audio control flair is here: ModuShape, 6 surface knobs, 3 parameter flip-switches, 1 preset flip-switch, 2 foot-switches, and 16(!) dip-switches mounted to the top side of the pedal. Before we delve into what all this does, it should be obvious that this pedal offers quite a bit more functionality than your old in-amp tremolo. To those of you suffering from knob-o-phobia, a plethora of classic and cutting edge tremolo sounds are available from the Gravitas even if you just stick to using a few of its surface controls. But more on all that in a moment. Here’s a full feature rundown before we dive into our Chase Bliss Audio Gravitas review to see if it’s the best analog tremolo pedal around.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Gravitas-Review-Best-Analog-Tremolo-Pedal-02Features:

  • All-analog signal path.
  • Ramp control knob can be set to control any of the 5 parameters (Volume, Tone, Rate, Depth, Sway) individually or simultaneously via dip switches on the back of the pedal. Controls the ramp time in which this takes place.
  • Drive (Ramp) control knob controls the input gain of avery clean, beautiful, and transparent boost when no Ramp dip-switches are in use.
  • Volume control knob sets the output level of the effect. This is a little different than the other Chase Bliss Audio pedal volume knobs. It should be pretty much dimed, with the level set with the Drive control. The main purpose of having this knob is so that you can set up a second tremolo (via Ramping), and then adjust the depth of it.
  • Tone control knob is a wide ranging tone shaping tool. When set to noon, the pedal is transparent. Clockwise for a brighter sound and counterclockwise for a smoother, mellow, dark sound. This circuit is also the basis for the harmonic tremolo as that effect is achieved by modulating between high and low pass filters.
  • Rate control knob controls the rate of the tremolo effect – can get super fast. Can be overridden by the tap tempo switch.
  • 1 – 2 – 4 (3 – 6 – 8/S – B – H) toggle switch sets the tap division for tap tempo. A dip switch on the back accesses the “3 – 6 – 8” divisions. Another dip-switch allows this switch to select between Standard, Both, and Harmonic tremolo modes.

ModuShape:

  • Depth control knob sets the depth of the tremolo effect. Crank if for modulation going all the way to silence.
  • Sway control knob sets the center point of the modulation. Set it counterclockwise to make the wave ramp up quickly and down gradually. Set it clockwise to make the wave ramp up gradually and down quickly. Set it at noon for a perfectly symmetrical wave.
  • Left Wave Shape toggle switch sets the first half of the wave modulation. Left for sine, middle for triangle, right for square.
  • Right Wave Shape toggle switch sets the second half of the wave modulation. Left for square, middle for triangle, right for sine.
  • Bypass foot-switch activates or bypasses the effect via true relay bypass. Can by changed to a momentary bypass via a dip switch in the back of the pedal.
  • Tap Tempo foot-switch sets the tap tempo and always honors the last two stomps.
  • Preset toggle switch recalls presets. Middle position reflects current knob positions, right position recalls right preset, and left position recalls left preset.
  • Exp/CV input jack allows expression pedal or CV control of parameters selected via dip switches on back of pedal. When no parameters are set to Ramp, it manually controls the Waveform.
  • Tap/MIDI input jack can be used for tap input or output with a regular ¼” instrument cable. It may also be used to interface with the pedal via an Empress Effects Midibox.
  • Powered by 9-volt battery or 9VDC power adapter. Can also be run at 18-volts for more headroom and output.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Gravitas-Review-Best-Analog-Tremolo-Pedal-03Dip Switches:

  • Volume, Tone, Rate, Depth, and Sway dip switches on the left side simply turn that parameter on or off for ramping or expression pedal capability.
  • Volume, Tone, Rate, Depth, and Sway dip switches on the right side control whether the parameters rise or fall in ramp mode. This also affects the direction of movement with an expression pedal.
  • Bounce dip switch makes parameters go back and forth (i.e. modulate) or ramp and hold.
  • Mode dip switch allows left flip-switch to select tap divisions or tremolo mode.
  • MoToByp dip switch activates momentary bypass, activating pedal only when Bypass foot-switch is pressed in.
  • Tap Control dip switch allows tap tempo to modulate Ramp rate (r) or tremolo Rate (p). Bounce needs to be on to modulate Ramp speed.
  • Tap Division dip switch selects from “1, 2, 4” tap divisions (1) or “3, 6, 8” tap divisions (3).
  • Sweep dip switch selects where Ramp sweeps. In “t” (top) the ramping (or expression control) will occur between the current Ramp knob position and the max position (fully clockwise). In “b” (bottom) the range is set between the current knob position and the minimum position (fully counterclockwise).

Visit Chase Bliss Audio for more info about the Gravitas.

See the lowest price on Amazon.

See the lowest price on eBay.

Sound & Performance:

I’m going to cover the functionality of this pedal gradually. We’ll start with the traditional sounds it offers and the simplest aspects of its controls and slowly delve into the more complex stuff.

Classic Tremolo Reinvented

This is where the Gravitas excels, or should I say, shows its gravitas. Throbbing volume modulation oozes out of this pedal with classic and new sounds being very easy to dial in. There are 3 tremolo modes available: Standard, Harmonic, & Both. Standard mode is the classic style tremolo effect, and thanks to ModuShape (see below), you can achieve a smooth volume pulse or unconventionally offset and jagged warbles. Harmonic mode allows the LFO to modulate the Tone of your signal for a subtle and unique tremolo-style filtering effect.

The “Both” setting is where things get really interesting. The Gravitas’ combination of Standard tremolo mode with the unique Harmonic mode is a most welcome twist on tremolo design as it provides a dynamic tone adjustment as the volume swells for a blooming effect in the upper frequencies. You can use the Tone knob to choose just how bright the tremolo gets at its peak. The effect is subtle yet beautiful; while I thought it might be an interesting novelty, it quickly became my preferred mode.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Gravitas-Review-Best-Analog-Tremolo-Pedal-05ModuShape

This has become a staple of the Chase Bliss Audio pedals released so far (see Warped Vinyl MKII & Wombtone MKII) and is a brilliant and simple way to set the LFO waveform for modulation effects. For a quick “classic” tremolo sound, simply set the Depth and Sway to noon and flip the 2 ModuShape toggle-switches to Sine (facing away from each other). From there you can adjust the Depth to taste. Pulling the flip-switches to their middle positions brings in a slightly sharper Triangle waveform, a great classic trem variation when used with lower Depth settings. Setting the switches inward to Square produces a hard trem effect that gets pretty choppy when maxing out the Depth. While it isn’t the most machine-like, gated chop I’ve heard in a tremolo (most likely due to the particular nature of this pedal’s analog design), it’s still more than adequate for producing those jagged stuttering trem effects, especially when used in a mix with other instrumentation. Also, using the various waveform halves in combination and exploring the Sway knob settings (which lop-sides the waveform) will yield some inspiring, unorthodox sounds.

Drive/Volume & 18-Volt Operation

An interesting thing about the Gravitas is its Drive/Volume knob arrangement. The Drive knob controls a clean boost gain stage located before your signal is fed into the tremolo effect. The overall output is set post-tremolo with the Volume knob. Chase Bliss Audio advises in the Gravitas manual to dime the Volume knob and use the Drive for setting your output level. As stated in the manual, “the main purpose of having this [Volume] knob is so that you can set up a second tremolo, and then adjust the depth of it.” You can use the Ramp function to modulate the Volume, thus achieving 2 separate tremolos. (You could also run 2 Gravitas pedals in series for synchronized, rhythmic tremolo sounds via MIDI Clock. I tried it. Fun stuff.)

In the Gravitas manual Chase Bliss Audio also mentions under the “Drive (Ramp)” section how using the pedal with 18v can result in “more headroom and output”. Since it specifically mentioned this in relation to the Drive knob, I spent some time comparing running the pedal on 9-volts (via battery) and 18-volts (via power supply). With the Drive knob rolled all the way down, the difference is negligible. The voltage difference doesn’t really affect how the Volume knob performs. But as you increase the Drive it becomes apparent that the different voltage does have more of an impact on the overall output and high-end presence of your sound. This leads me to prefer using the Gravitas at 18-volts with the Drive knob at higher settings. I’ll then use the Volume knob for setting the output (contrary to the manual’s recommendation) as the benefits of 18-volts are most noticeable to my ears with higher Drive settings. At this point you could also roll the Depth all the way down and use the Gravitas as a hi-fi, 18-volt clean boost with complementary Tone control.

It’s important to understand that the Drive essentially pushes a “hotter” signal into the tremolo when used at high levels. It doesn’t quite get dirty on it’s own, but if you want your overall sound to be as clean as possible, try dialing it down a bit. Also, while I personally prefer the 18-volt sound of the pedal, the Gravitas still sounds great at 9-volts. 18-volts will be mainly worth considering if you just really want to extra headroom or if you really need that little extra volume output (which is useful if you use extreme Rate settings as they tend to reduce the overall output level, typical of all tremolo pedals).

Ramping

This is where things get even more interesting. Another Chase Bliss Audio hallmark, the Ramping functionality lets you modulate parameters by setting them to “ramp” via dip-switches for each of the 5 parameters (not including Drive). With the Warped Vinyl MKII & Wombtone MKII, I find myself getting pretty wacky with the myriad ramping possibilities, but with the Gravitas I find more restrained ramping to be most effective. For example, simply modulating the Volume by setting it to Ramp and “Bounce” up and down produces a double-tremolo effect. (The left preset showcases this.) I also like to set the Tone control to a long “Ramp and hold” with Both mode (Standard & Harmonic) so that it gradually increases to the brighter sound set via the Tone knob. You could also have it Bounce back and forth for a little tonal variation behind your tremolo. And it’s fun to get a little funky with the Rate & Depth to go from a dry and slow to wet and fast tremolo.

MIDI Implementation

The Gravitas lets you save 2 flip-switch selectable presets to access from the surface. If you want to go deeper, you can save and recall 122 additional presets via MIDI. This is a godsend if you want to use this pedal in a MIDI rig and select your presets via MIDI. You can also control the knob parameters via CC messages. There’s even a CC for changing the Tap Division. I was able to program some Tap Division automation in Ableton Live for some pseudo-Goatkeeper style pattern tremolo effects. Also, as I mentioned previously when running 2 Gravitas pedals in series, MIDI Clock can help keep the pedals in sync. I used the Molten Voltage Tempode to keep both pedals in time. You could theoretically create and recall presets on 2 pedals to reproduce whatever crazy tremolo patterns you come up with.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Gravitas-Review-Best-Analog-Tremolo-Pedal-04A few notes about the size of this pedal and its practicality in use. It never ceases to amaze me how much Chase Bliss Audio can stuff into a reasonably standard sized pedal enclosure. (Notice how even the foot-switches are mounted at an angle inside to allow just a little more room for the PCB.) Looking from the the outside, it may appear concerning to have the Tap Tempo foot-switch so close to the Bypass foot-switch, but in use this isn’t too much of an issue. You’ll have to use the right edge of your shoe to tap in the tremolo to the beat, but then a hearty stomp on either just the right foot-switch or the general foot-switch area will activate it. If you’re using the Rate knob to set the tempo, you don’t need to worry about accidentally pressing the Tap foot-switch when activating the pedal as a single press won’t change the tempo. Still, for maximum utility, the Gravitas performs brilliantly with MIDI and is how I’d most recommend using this pedal in your guitar rig.

Chase Bliss Audio have pretty much covered the analog modulation essentials as this point with the Gravitas rounding out their pedal lineup. While my personal tastes usually lean towards super aggressive, choppy tremolo effects, for classic analog tremolo tones (in mono) this pedal is tough to beat. As I spent more time with it, it really won me over, mainly thanks to the innovative Harmonic mode which gives this pedal a unique sonic edge over other basic tremolo guitar pedals. And the Gravitas is an especially great compliment to the Warped Vinyl MKII for capturing an old timey, vintage vibe. Speaking of vibes, a Uni-Vibe style of pedal would be perhaps the only other modulation pedal I can think of that I’d like to see next from Chase Bliss Audio, but it’ll really be interesting when this company finally releases a delay pedal or ventures into the realm of fuzz or distortion.

The Gravitas is another winner from Chase Bliss Audio. Let’s see the final result.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Gravitas-Review-Best-Analog-Tremolo-Pedal-06

Overall-Rating-5.0

The Chase Bliss Audio Gravitas is one of the most beautiful sounding analog tremolo pedals I’ve had the pleasure of playing. The pedal’s combination of Standard tremolo and Harmonic mode produce some of the most inspiring and unique tremolo sounds around. As a classic tremolo the Gravitas excels, but the extra subtleties really make this pedal something special. And if you like having a ton of presets, MIDI control, and perfectly synced tremolo via tap tempo or MIDI Clock with your classic tremolo sounds, the Gravitas should be the next pedal on your must-buy list. In terms of a mono-only analog tremolo, this is the best one there is.

That concludes our Chase Bliss Audio Gravitas review. Thanks for reading.

 

Want to buy the Chase Bliss Audio Gravitas?

See The Lowest Price On Amazon

See The Lowest Price On eBay

Gabriel Tanaka

COMMENTS

  1. Andrew Maskell

    October 1, 2015 at 1:12 am

    The most innovative pedals I’ve seen in a while! Great sounds and versatility from a really cool looking company!

    I don’t want them, I NEED THEM!

    Keep up the great work.

    Andy

    South Africa

  2. Michael Tierney

    October 1, 2015 at 12:52 am

    This is capable of the fast “chop” tremolo I like, something I can’t get in many others. Plus the midi allows pattern sequences to be done as well. Killer!

  3. Nathan guzman

    September 30, 2015 at 11:57 pm

    Super cool tremolo I hope to own this one day 🙂

  4. deheuvels

    September 30, 2015 at 11:38 pm

    THE tremolo

  5. Nathan

    September 30, 2015 at 11:10 pm

    The absolute best tremolo there is.

  6. Brendan Stone

    September 30, 2015 at 11:07 pm

    Greatest Tremolo I’ve ever heard. I’d love to have one!

  7. Zane Hawley

    September 30, 2015 at 10:34 pm

    The amount of features packed into this pedal is ridiculous, and they arent just useless features, all have really useful applications and are features i would always use, really great design 🙂

  8. Markus

    September 30, 2015 at 10:19 pm

    It’s incredible to what lengths Chase Bliss goes with each of their pedals, love it!

  9. Rob

    September 30, 2015 at 10:07 pm

    You won’t find anything more tweakable with an analog signal path. Amazing pedal!

  10. chase elliott

    September 30, 2015 at 10:07 pm

    I’ve never heard or seen a tremolo pedal like this one, the ramping makes it seem extremely versatile compared to a tradition trem pedal. Excited to try it out!

  11. Michael Russo

    September 30, 2015 at 10:02 pm

    This would be a cool addition to any pedalboard. Definitely one of the most versatile tremolo pedals out there right now!

  12. Jamie P.

    September 30, 2015 at 9:46 pm

    Love the sounds I’ve heard from this thing and all the controls available (although I personally wouldn’t use all of them). I like tap on a tremolo, and would especially use it in swells. You can dial in some sweet tones with a trem/delay/VP combo!

  13. Karleshia

    September 30, 2015 at 9:43 pm

    I’ve just started to build a small pedal board, my first, and I’ve only got three currently, a H.O.F, Harvester Overdrive, and a Polytune. I’ve been looking into tremelo pedals for a while and found this to be the one i’d like to own, when I can eventually get $500 NZD, i’m also going to pull the i’m a poor student card here. #zerodollars

    But in all honesty, I’ve listened to a few videos on youtube and I’ve seen none compare to the Gravitas, i’m thoroughly impressed with the quality for sounds and diversity this pedal can do (from what i’ve seen).

    It’s the dream pedal i’d love to have to see what sounds I can make and shape in my own music.

    On my board I don’t want to waste time getting a simple pedal, I’m only interested in pedals I can get a diverse range from, this is definitely one of those i’d love to buy eventually.

  14. Chris Vincent

    September 30, 2015 at 9:31 pm

    I’m a sucker for a good tremolo and this has got to be the coolest tremolo ever. I’m in love!

  15. Benjamin Graham

    September 30, 2015 at 9:28 pm

    This pedal is amazing. I can’t believe the possibilities that are available with the use of the dipswitches. Would be great to use this from small subtle tremolo sounds to large rhythmic effects. Voice of its own, Love it!

  16. Adam Kong

    September 30, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    Beautiful, rich and warm tones, compact design with tap tempo… This is the Best analog tremolo available!!

  17. wayne

    September 30, 2015 at 9:17 pm

    SOOOOO TIGHT!

  18. brian b

    September 30, 2015 at 9:16 pm

    This would be a great first foray in Tremolo. Unparalleled controls, high quality sound, compact design. Need I say more?

  19. Jesse

    September 30, 2015 at 9:13 pm

    This is the pedal I’m buying after I get a Warped Vinyl. I love tremolos and this one sounds incredible. I want to have a step sequencer controlling all three Chase Bliss pedals

  20. Jordan Parker

    September 30, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    This Gravitas tremolo is the only tremolo pedal I’ve ever wanted to own. I’ve been looking for one that sounds this good for 2 years now. I’ve never owned a trem pedal before because none have sounded this amazing before! No matter what setting I’ve seen dialed in on these it’s always mind blowing. You guys are the best. I will use this pedal to its full capabilities every single night when I’m leading guitar in worship. Whether I win this or not. One day I will own all Chase Bliss Audio pedals and never let them leave my board. Thanks for making such awesome gear guys. You rock!

  21. Matt

    September 30, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    Wow Chase Bliss stuff is in a whole different stratosphere, and it’s sounds bring me to a whole new planet. Really can’t get any better than this for a Trem, absolutely gorgeous sounds that I would love to add to my board. This thing can make some lucious sounding ambient noises that keep me glued to my guitar for hours. Love what I’m seeing from these guys.

  22. Mike Dean

    September 30, 2015 at 9:08 pm

    This would sound great in the FX loop of my amp. I miss having an amp with a tremolo built in, and this is just so versatile.

  23. Chris Decker

    September 30, 2015 at 9:07 pm

    Gravitas looks amazing! Would go so well with my WV

  24. Kyle Guthrie

    September 30, 2015 at 9:02 pm

    Chase Bliss is great and I’ve been too excited to get my hands on a Gravitas. Great review, very in depth and informative.

  25. Ian

    September 30, 2015 at 9:01 pm

    I love that harmonic trem sound. These pedals almost have too many control options! Almost…

  26. Garrett

    September 30, 2015 at 8:59 pm

    This is easily the most impressive tremolo I’ve ever seen!!

    I’d love to see what it could do with violins & pianos run thru it…but my guitars (Ac. & Elec.) would get first crack.

    If I got brave I’d run a mic thru it too. That would be fun.

  27. Tristan

    September 30, 2015 at 8:58 pm

    I have this love hate relationship with tremolo, I even sold my empress tremolo because I didn’t care for it much. However upon hearing that CBA made a tremolo I knew I had to have it. I think I fell in love with tremolo again.

  28. Alex

    September 30, 2015 at 8:56 pm

    At first I thought this was too much for a tremolo pedal, but the more I read about it the more I want to do all the things this can do.

  29. David Liotta

    September 30, 2015 at 8:53 pm

    The Gravitas would complete my board. Such a unique and versatile pedal!

  30. Taylor b

    September 30, 2015 at 8:50 pm

    Need gravitas to gravitate away on waves of modulation.

  31. Jonathan

    September 30, 2015 at 8:49 pm

    Best tremolo in the game!

  32. Ben

    September 30, 2015 at 8:48 pm

    What an awesome pedal. So many creative options to go with this. Would be a great addition to any pedalboard..

  33. Will

    September 30, 2015 at 8:48 pm

    The Chase Bliss gear is on another level! You never knew that you needed an analog teen so badly, until you hear this one! Absolutely killer!

  34. Nick Willard

    September 30, 2015 at 8:41 pm

    I am excited to try this pedal out. The tweak-ability and versatility of this beast is amazing. Tremolo is one of my favorite effects and Joel does it right.

  35. Justin

    September 30, 2015 at 8:40 pm

    Wonderful trem pedal, so much to explore it’s insane. Will hopefully get to play with one someday (hint hin pedal giveaway haha)

  36. Gage Thomas Carter

    September 30, 2015 at 8:39 pm

    Master craftsmanship and creativity. That gut shot makes me drool. I probably already commented on this but I can’t remember haha either way the compliment still stands and so does this pedal series.

  37. Grant Olsen

    September 30, 2015 at 8:39 pm

    To be able to Frankenstein the front and back of your own amp envelope is unbelievable, and that’s just a small part of what I would ask of this trem when pushing it to its limits.

  38. Jn

    September 30, 2015 at 8:36 pm

    Chase Bliss really offers an unprecedented amount of control with their pedals. I’m in!

  39. Ben

    September 30, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    Such a crazy pedal, never seen that kind of notch system before. Really unique!

  40. Josh Hwang

    September 30, 2015 at 8:32 pm

    This here is a pedal needed on every board to give that extra depth. Like a magical unicorn. You need it even if if you don’t think you do. It’s needed on my board.

  41. Nick

    September 30, 2015 at 8:30 pm

    Magical sounds. Joel is such a rad dude too, would love to have this as a fixture on my board

  42. Trent Johnson

    September 30, 2015 at 8:30 pm

    Not that this pedal wasn’t already phenomenal but Knobs made this thing look so good. The Gravitas has made me a believer in ~space tremolo~.

  43. John Littlefield

    September 30, 2015 at 8:29 pm

    Every time I see a Chase Bliss pedal I want it. I want a pedalboard of just Chase Bliss. When you hear these pedals you’re hearing the art of crafting and engineering effects taken to the next level.

  44. Alex

    September 30, 2015 at 8:29 pm

    The Gravitas sounds & looks incredible; the most adaptive tremolo pedal I’ve ever seen!

  45. Ryan

    September 30, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    I tried to build a tremolo pedal once. It’s in a box somewhere. In like 400 pieces. Mine had 2 knobs. This one has like 14. I’m not sure if that number is accurate. I’d like to see more of this pedal. Preferably in my room alone. In the dark. With Barry White playing in the background.

  46. Jonathan Farias

    September 30, 2015 at 8:23 pm

    The best on its class, nothing compares to the quality and tone of this pedal. Must have indeed

  47. Justin Richards

    September 30, 2015 at 8:23 pm

    One of these days, this will be mine

  48. Brett Minard

    September 30, 2015 at 8:20 pm

    Using harmonic tremolo + sine and square v = coolest filter’y, phase’y pseudo-reverse delay effect ever. Can’t wait to add to my board.

  49. David Campbell

    September 30, 2015 at 8:13 pm

    This pedal is so overwhelming but I still want to spend hours finding new sounds on it. Sounds amazing!

  50. Zach

    September 30, 2015 at 8:10 pm

    Jeez this doesn’t look like a kids toy but man it would bring out the kid in me. The sound is so intoxicating

  51. ChurchRiffs

    September 30, 2015 at 8:10 pm

    Chase Bliss is genius. They’ve redefined what’s possible with a guitar. The gravitas is the texture I’ve always needed but didn’t know that I did until its existence

  52. Adam White

    September 30, 2015 at 8:07 pm

    Joel makes some of the worlds best pedals and I love your demos of them! The Gravitas is amazing!!!

  53. Glenn

    September 30, 2015 at 8:05 pm

    Tried one of these in a small boutique pedal store where I live. I absolutely love the sound of this pedal. Perfect for a shoegaze band. I would love to own one of these and include it on my bands next recording. Definitely a shoegaze bands’ go to pedal company.

  54. Matthew maffioli

    September 30, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    I’ve been slowly rebuilding the board I lost and, being in a shoe gaze band modulation IS KEY. I need this so bad.

  55. Trevor Hayes

    September 30, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    Listening to this makes me feel like I have a magical dream home on the swamp.

  56. Zach S

    September 30, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    I want this!

  57. Dan S

    September 30, 2015 at 8:02 pm

    Love that harmonic trem!

  58. Scott

    September 30, 2015 at 8:01 pm

    Chase Bliss Audio is so innovative, I’m blown away by how much thought goes into each feature of their pedals

  59. Jordan

    September 30, 2015 at 7:59 pm

    Incredible! I need this on my board!

  60. Hope Mayo

    September 30, 2015 at 7:52 pm

    Crazy versatile tremolo!

  61. Jordan S.

    September 30, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    I’ve been looking into tremolo pedals for a while now and I’ve been on the fence. I’m not on the fence anymore! This one has a ton of options and would be exactly what I was looking for in terms of control and ability. Mmmmmm yessir!

  62. Kevin S.

    September 30, 2015 at 7:29 pm

    Pro level. I like the all-analog signal processing with the flexibility of controls. No shuffling through presets. As adjustable as plug-and-play gets!

  63. Daniel

    September 30, 2015 at 7:29 pm

    Have the Warped Vinyl and this tremolo might move it off the board.

  64. Bruce Rainier

    September 30, 2015 at 7:24 pm

    Love the diverse types of Trem, makes for a very useful pedal

  65. Bill D.

    September 30, 2015 at 6:54 pm

    Killer pedal!

  66. Mark Whitefoot

    September 30, 2015 at 6:43 pm

    Holy crap! Great in-depth review. Want!

  67. bob

    September 30, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    Right now, I’ve got a tremolo pedal that is a bit weak. The volume drops and I’ve got two controls, depth and rate. The Gravitas sounds great! The amount of options this pedal offers is fantastic. Talk about a pro level pedal. The Gravitas is it!

  68. Alejandro Rivera

    September 30, 2015 at 6:40 pm

    Best of best worlds! awesome design! even better sound!

  69. Andy Fettig

    September 30, 2015 at 6:24 pm

    This is the coolest pedal

  70. Andy Fettig

    September 30, 2015 at 6:24 pm

    This is the coolest pedal

  71. Jack Crooks

    September 30, 2015 at 3:12 pm

    Surely the most versatile Tremolo on the market; the harmonic mode is what really sets it off for me. I’d imagine getting more subtle effects running this after a two-way crossover just slicing the bottom end.

    Safe to say my Seymour Duncan Tap Tremolo is obsolete anyway.

  72. arbel

    September 30, 2015 at 1:40 pm

    looks like the sheizzell

  73. arbel

    September 30, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    looks like the sheizzell

  74. Thomas Heaney

    September 30, 2015 at 12:59 pm

    Mucho modulation tweakability.

  75. Ruary

    September 30, 2015 at 12:37 pm

    So far i’ve had 3 tremolo pedals: the tremolo on the Boss ME-50, the Electro Harmonix wigglers and a cheap and cheerful Hofner affair. All of them have been a disappointment so far. None of them even come close to sounding as magnificent as the Gravitas. It affects my senses in much the same way as i’d expect a lump hammer wrapped in kittens would. Hard hitting but at the same time unutterably adorable!

  76. Pascal Rufener

    September 30, 2015 at 12:04 am

    Can’t wait to test it by myself.

    Seems to be one of the best effect ever made.

  77. Jack Crooks

    September 29, 2015 at 8:13 pm

    Best guitar effects ever!

  78. Christophe

    September 29, 2015 at 6:21 pm

    Wow! A must on any guitarist pedalboard

  79. Brian

    September 29, 2015 at 3:22 pm

    Currently in market for a tremolo and have been doing research on them a bit. Haven’t seen anything in this range, though…awesome!

  80. niklas Mard

    September 29, 2015 at 11:48 am

    The sweet tones of psychedelic gospel rock. Awesome pedal!!

  81. Ryan

    September 29, 2015 at 11:03 am

    I love the obsessive level of detail in the functionality. It’s like they pulled the souls out of 100 regular trems and made the be-all and end-all of trems. It’s like he knows that the end is nigh, and that he must leave behind the best possible tremolo for future alien civilizations to find in the rubble of our world, long after we are gone.

    I didn’t really feel the need to have a tremolo at all, but after watching this video, I am fully convinced that I need two! How did that happen?

  82. Steven Razey

    September 28, 2015 at 1:31 pm

    These pedals are pushing stompbox effects into a new world of possibilities. Can’t wait for his delay.

  83. Evangelos Sakkas

    September 28, 2015 at 6:28 am

    when this guy releases a delay, I promise I will sell all of my delay pedals cause they won’t stand a chance next to that marvel. Until then, I could play this trem really smoothly

  84. Charles A

    September 27, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    I second the desire to see a delay pedal, though I think a flanger is coming next. This seems like it would be a lot of fun with an asymmetric waveform into a delay.

  85. Sam

    September 27, 2015 at 6:15 am

    Fox doctor

  86. trent m

    September 27, 2015 at 12:23 am

    Hi, is this Chase Bliss? um, yeah I was wondering if you could make a tremolo pedal that does literally everything? you can? ok great. thanks.

  87. Connor

    September 26, 2015 at 11:07 pm

    I cant wait to get one of these and my guitar to go nyoop nyoop nyoop nyoop nyoop

  88. seabass

    September 26, 2015 at 5:06 pm

    A-well-a, everybody’s heard about the bird

    Bird, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, the bird is the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, well, the bird is the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, well, the bird is the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, well, the bird is the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, don’t you know about the bird

    Well, everybody knows that the bird is the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a

    A-well-a, everybody’s heard about the bird

    Bird, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, don’t you know about the bird

    Well, everybody’s talking about the bird

    A-well-a, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    A-well-a, bird

    Surfin’ bird

    Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb, aaah

    Pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa

    Pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Ooma-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Oom-oom-oom-oom-ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow, papa-oom-oom-oom

    Oom-ooma-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Ooma-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-a-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow, ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow, ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-oom-oom-oom-oom-ooma-mow-mow

    Oom-oom-oom-oom-ooma-mow-mow

    Ooma-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow, ooma-mow-mow

    Well, don’t you know about the bird

    Well, everybody knows that the bird is the word

    A-well-a, bird, bird, b-bird’s the word

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow

    Papa-ooma-mow-mow, papa-ooma-mow-mow……….

    ……….

    ………………..never rinse.

    just repeat.

  89. lelfteris

    September 26, 2015 at 3:21 pm

    Great sounds,

  90. Ryan Stucky

    September 26, 2015 at 2:30 pm

    I just got the Wombtone MKII Acid Etched version and it is unbelievable. This pedal is next on my list and I would love to see what Joel could do with a delay pedal. Unreal mind and creativity!

  91. sebastian przybylski

    September 26, 2015 at 2:10 pm

    i feel this guys pain. those look like some painful builds! but hes clearly doing some epic stuff here. this pedal would keep me busy for a year trying to figure it all out. i dont have anything with this many features. my head has less controls! id be thrilled for anyone of his works, but this one is what i gravitated towards. i hope the best for this guy. these are some serious works of art

  92. Heath

    September 26, 2015 at 12:17 pm

    IThis thing is sweet. I would love to see the Chase Bliss take on a delay pedal.

  93. jeff gilmartin

    September 26, 2015 at 12:08 pm

    other makers are getting skunked! it’s clear that chase bliss is leaps and bounds ahead of what had been considered feasible in such a small box.

    makes me really curious for what years down the line is going to look like with him!

  94. Sam

    September 26, 2015 at 10:22 am

    Ooo excellent tremolo Gravitas.

  95. Tyler Sherrod

    September 26, 2015 at 7:48 am

    YES!!!!

  96. Ann Marie

    September 26, 2015 at 7:20 am

    Love the options on these pedals

  97. John Baum

    September 26, 2015 at 6:57 am

    Chase Bliss seems to have come out of nowhere with nothing but cool original pedal designs.

  98. Geoff S

    September 26, 2015 at 4:53 am

    GORGEOUS, lush and shimmery!

  99. Gary Tunak

    September 26, 2015 at 2:03 am

    This tremolo sounds amazing. Would still be nice if a tremolo did triplets. I wonder what the electronics behind it is that they always subdivide by halves.

  100. Lucas Schmuecker

    September 26, 2015 at 12:52 am

    I have been saerching for a Tremolo pedal which is a) versatile and b) killer sounding. And I think the Chase Bliss is the first to really cover my needs. How awesome it would be to win this Beauty!! As always you guys did a great review 🙂

  101. Colin

    September 26, 2015 at 12:34 am

    Incredible tremolo, and a great review! I’d love to add one to my collection!

  102. slack

    September 26, 2015 at 12:18 am

    Amazing, gotta have that Gravitas (♥ω♥ ) ~♪

  103. Yair Hollander

    September 25, 2015 at 11:56 pm

    Just what I need. Thank you for this giveaway. I would love to win this.

  104. Andrew Sales

    September 25, 2015 at 10:58 pm

    I honestly don’t like entering free giveaways because it’s almost always a waste of time but when I do, I really want the particular item being given as a prize. That being said…I really like the Gravitas and it’s worth more than a follow, sign up and a comment. Here’s hoping!

  105. Jose Collazo

    September 25, 2015 at 10:38 pm

    I love everything chase bliss has made, he’s truly a genius and a gem in the pedal business. I love tremolo and the gravitas takes my tremolo love to new heights.

  106. Jack

    September 25, 2015 at 10:29 pm

    All three pedals are amazing. Hope to try everyone of them out. Thanks for the great reviews.

  107. Jeffrey deal Cruz

    September 25, 2015 at 9:30 pm

    Amazing tremolo pedal in a small enclosure with superb sound, a must on your pedalboard.

  108. Sean M

    September 25, 2015 at 8:34 pm

    This is the end all be all of trem pedals. Such awesomeness!!! This seriously is one of the most impressive Tremelo pedals I’ve ever heard!

  109. Sean

    September 25, 2015 at 8:31 pm

    This is the end all be all of trem pedals. Such smooth awesomeness!!!

  110. Cody Burrell

    September 25, 2015 at 7:49 pm

    THE DIP SWITCHES BOSS, THE DIP SWITCHES.

  111. Jeff G

    September 25, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    Tons of tone! Tons of trem! The options are almost paralyzing!

  112. Brian

    September 25, 2015 at 6:51 pm

    The suspense! Man I want this pedal. Great review!

  113. John Bush

    September 25, 2015 at 6:15 pm

    That’s a lot of tremolo in a little box. Chase Bliss keeps dropping head turning pedals. The kind of builder whose stuff you want to keep getting – all of it!

  114. Kevin Jacobs

    September 25, 2015 at 6:12 pm

    I’ve been looking for a new trem and have been gravitating toward this….

  115. Kurt Collins

    September 25, 2015 at 6:10 pm

    What I love about all the Chase Bliss products is the ability to go from a normal setting to an out-of-your-mind whacky bones setting… And There is a place for that. Most of the time normal is what people need. For me, I need to leave Earth and grab a sound that no one is doing. It helps me with my process, going outside the box like that. Tremolo is an un-avoidable effect in music. Classic to contemporary. I don’t have a tremolo pedal on my live board because I can’t seem find my personal sweet spot with my bands set list of songs. Watching the demo videos of the Gravitas I already know where I want to flick the dip switches to add life and flavor to numerous amount of lead riffs. Even the clean rhythms, there is so much freedom to create something new and original, and that’s what I live for. Getting the gravitas into a live setting is one thing but being able to take it into the studio would be a dream. Best of luck to everyone and cheers!

  116. Jack Metcalf

    September 25, 2015 at 4:40 pm

    I absolutely love the sounds this pedal is capable of. Would love it to play some old 50’s hits and add some spice to my own tunes. Would love to see Chase Bliss make a Tubescreamer clone with a built in clean boost.

  117. Stephane

    September 25, 2015 at 7:17 am

    This is such a great sounding effect, really wish I can win it!!

  118. Jessica

    September 24, 2015 at 12:47 pm

    So many options!

  119. Matthew

    September 23, 2015 at 9:49 pm

    Come with me magical pedal, take my hand and sweep me away to beautiful music land

  120. Tim Purvis

    September 22, 2015 at 8:07 pm

    I just spent a fun 30 minutes at my local guitar store trying out the Gravitas with a Tele through a Marshall combo. What a delight – This box does so many things and does them all beautifully – from your standard trem to brownface vibrato-ish stuff to a whole world of wacky things – limited only by your imagination. The build quality is superb and the sound is oh so sweet. Its not a cheap pedal but for fans of tremolo pedals, this is as good as it gets. It is on my serious wants list now.

  121. Mike kelly

    September 22, 2015 at 6:03 pm

    Thinking bout this pedal now. Chase bliss def knows their stuff

  122. ANTONIO TORRES

    September 21, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    Looooooove love love Chase Bliss Audio, i got the Wombetone and is an amazing little in size but big in sound pedal. And reading your review on the Gravitas makes me want to get one so bad!!!!!

  123. Derek

    September 21, 2015 at 12:53 am

    Nice review! As if I needed to add another pedal to my wish list…

  124. Jack

    September 20, 2015 at 7:58 pm

    Looks awesome, can’t wait to try one.

  125. Deheuvels

    September 20, 2015 at 11:27 am

    Geekest tremolo ever. The sound in your head in a pedal.

  126. Adam

    September 19, 2015 at 9:31 am

    mmmm looks good

  127. Maxxwell Harkins

    September 18, 2015 at 6:59 pm

    Very tight and versatile trem. Really want.

  128. andreacollaro

    September 18, 2015 at 11:15 am

    Cooool

  129. Maritza Rivera

    September 18, 2015 at 10:24 am

    This sounds great. It would make a great addition to any board, including mine! Love this. Great clean tone!

  130. Rafael Lázaro

    September 17, 2015 at 8:49 pm

    I have a MK I Warped Vynil…I just wanna those lien of pedals so bad…so bad

  131. Dave

    September 17, 2015 at 7:46 am

    This Tremolo Looks and Sounds Amazing !!!!!!!!! i hope i get a chance to win this in your giveaway !!!! right now im using a Visual Sound Chopper Tremolo that a friend let me borrow for some original song recordings and its ok just not a stereo pedal ,, Thanks Guys at ” ” KEEP ON ROCKING and ROLLING ((((( hope im entered into this giveaway )))))

  132. Evan

    September 16, 2015 at 5:12 pm

    This thing looks positively bananas.

  133. Jon Horton

    September 15, 2015 at 9:43 am

    So many options! Would love to see their take on delay and/or OD.

  134. Joe

    September 15, 2015 at 4:58 am

    Looks awesome – should sound great with bass as well! Especially for synth modulation.

  135. Keith

    September 14, 2015 at 10:37 am

    This pedal is amazing. You can really hear the analog warmth. The tap is also a huge benefit.

  136. Booth

    September 13, 2015 at 11:59 pm

    I can’t wait to try this out with an expression pedal. The possibilities are endless.

  137. Samuel Drew-Rumoro

    September 13, 2015 at 6:16 pm

    Mmmmmmmmm

  138. David Claborn

    September 13, 2015 at 3:46 pm

    This sounds beautiful! Gimme!!

  139. Dariusz Brodowski

    September 12, 2015 at 2:56 pm

    To be frank I wouldn’t know what to do with phaser and vibrato. It’s not my cup of tea. Everything I need is somebody to love and this tremolo 🙂

  140. Sean

    September 12, 2015 at 12:33 pm

    beautiful!

  141. Bruno Bonaventure

    September 10, 2015 at 9:27 am

    Great quality with an outside-the-box frame-of-mind makes for a very musically inspiring pedal!. As a producer/keyboardist my only wish would be stereo operation, or at least stereo outs. What’s next. A fuzz/filter? A seq/reverse/verb?

  142. Bertell Ferguson

    September 9, 2015 at 10:33 am

    Never had the need for more than just a very basic termolo pedal, but this could obviously warp into new nontraditional sounds that could bring tons of inspiration!

  143. Luciano

    September 8, 2015 at 5:46 am

    I want it, I need it!

  144. Maranda Tez

    September 7, 2015 at 7:29 pm

    This has to be one of the best sounding tremolo pedals out there.

  145. John Schuster

    September 7, 2015 at 4:18 pm

    Oh my word do I want one of these puppies! Sorry Fulltone, my heart is set on another trem pedal!

  146. Ranen

    September 7, 2015 at 3:23 pm

    Without a doubt, this is the best, most versitile analog tremolo on the market. It’s brilliant how he uses digital modeling to form the tremolo however you please while preserving the analog signal. Tap tempo is always a necessity on any rhythm based effect, especially delay and tremolo, being able to MIDI sync it just opens up the possibilities. This pedal is so much more than just a tremolo, it’s virtually another instrument. I could get lost for weeks with this pedal.

  147. DennisH

    September 6, 2015 at 3:54 am

    Well written review! I love the sound of this pedal, especially when using two of them! I also found it very interesting that you’ve opened it up to look at the insides, I hope you didn’t break it! 🙂

  148. Ricardo higareda

    September 4, 2015 at 7:47 am

    Great review once again. I really wish that this pedal was in stereo or had the option to be in stereo. It sounds great. When it came out, I was drooling over this. I hope they come out with flanger or delay next. A time based pedal would also be awesome, where you can have delay and Echo and morph between the two.

  149. Ricardo higareda

    September 4, 2015 at 7:46 am

    I really wish that this pedal was in stereo or had the option to be in stereo. It sounds great. When it came out, I was drooling over this. I hope they come out with flanger or delay next. A time based pedal would also be awesome, where you can have delay and Echo and morph between the two.

  150. Simon

    September 3, 2015 at 10:24 pm

    you have got to love trem. just a little will pulse and swirl making you drift. fatten the flavours and tone of your tone. love it love it love it.

  151. aaron

    September 3, 2015 at 12:07 am

    I need this

  152. Bartosz Wilk

    September 2, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    Really inspiring pedal. I’d love to have one.

  153. Rob Stein

    September 2, 2015 at 7:34 am

    Very cool.

  154. Rabid cat

    September 1, 2015 at 6:49 pm

    cool

  155. Michael

    September 1, 2015 at 1:44 pm

    Looks so sick.

  156. Hill

    September 1, 2015 at 12:19 pm

    If this was stereo it would actually be perfect?

  157. harre

    September 1, 2015 at 11:34 am

    Been looking for the perfect tremolo for years now. I think it’s finally here!

  158. Rixt Kroes

    August 31, 2015 at 1:16 pm

    this pedal would be the final addition to my dream setup! Way to great.

  159. Arran Day

    August 31, 2015 at 8:53 am

    I’d love to layer this with reverb and octave fuzz.

    Create all of the filthy tones.

  160. Cody Budd

    August 31, 2015 at 8:26 am

    so excited!

  161. Cody Budd

    August 31, 2015 at 8:25 am

    need!

  162. Kevin

    August 30, 2015 at 10:07 pm

    Aw geez rick

  163. James Watts

    August 30, 2015 at 4:56 pm

    I would love to give this bad boy a try!!!

  164. Trond Josef Størkersen

    August 30, 2015 at 4:44 pm

    Chase bliss audio does it again! Amazing tremolo pedal! I want one.

  165. Kiryk Drewinski

    August 30, 2015 at 2:23 pm

    Hi,

    here is my comment. The pedal sounds very promising but I can’t say anything about it as I don’t own it yet. …So please let me win one and I’ll write a full review!! ; ) Thanks!!!

  166. eugene

    August 30, 2015 at 2:12 pm

    it seems like a great effect soild and full of options as always i look for a bass demol soon lol

  167. Vasily

    August 30, 2015 at 10:33 am

    Like this pedal

  168. Cleamon Jones

    August 30, 2015 at 10:10 am

    The earth shakes when you step on this pedal!

  169. dave

    August 30, 2015 at 9:58 am

    i need this pedal in my life!

  170. dave

    August 30, 2015 at 9:57 am

    need this pedal in my life

  171. Vince

    August 30, 2015 at 7:08 am

    Ocean waves, controlled by the tide, controlled by gravity. It all makes sense.

  172. Daniel

    August 30, 2015 at 6:51 am

    I very much… gravitate… to this pedal.

  173. Rain Fice

    August 30, 2015 at 6:22 am

    I would absolutely love to get my hands on this pedal, or any Chase Bliss box, for that matter. In all honesty, I am intimidated by the learning curve and virtually limitless potential surrounding these pedals. Though it’s not on par with the Warped Vinyl, I do have a decent optical chorus I’m happy with, and I’m not the biggest phazor phan in the world, so Gravitas is where it’s at for me. All the youtubes I’ve watched on this pedal leave me with my mouth agape.

  174. stein vermeiren

    August 30, 2015 at 5:41 am

    multifunction personified

  175. Eibert

    August 30, 2015 at 5:15 am

    I wanna have this 🙂

  176. David Morgan

    August 30, 2015 at 2:08 am

    Combine with the Warped Vinyl for maximum wig out.

  177. Matteo Bonera

    August 30, 2015 at 1:06 am

    I love the esthetic of these awesome sounding pedals!

  178. Michael Canela II

    August 29, 2015 at 10:25 pm

    I really want this pedal

  179. Tim Baker

    August 29, 2015 at 9:50 pm

    Super-rad-sick-filth-gnarly!

  180. Remington Stallard

    August 29, 2015 at 9:38 pm

    This pedal sounds freaking good. I would love to use it with a MIDI controller and make tons of ramping, momentary, choppy, pattern-like presets. Tremolo is easily one of my favorite effects, and Chase Bliss Audio is changing the pedal game.

  181. Erick Humai

    August 29, 2015 at 9:15 pm

    This pedal is so GRAZI MASSAFERA!

  182. John

    August 29, 2015 at 9:00 pm

    This thing is sick.

    Chase Bliss – please do a delay…it blows my mind to think of what you guys would do and the control I would have.

  183. Bruce Rainier

    August 29, 2015 at 7:41 pm

    Great sounding pedal. Like the variety of types of Tremolo. Tremolo is one of the go to fx for me always on my board.

  184. sebastian przybylski

    August 29, 2015 at 7:38 pm

    this guy must be a ninja! ive never seen so much packed intp a 125b! (assuming its 125b?) iid love to figure that thing out! the rubix cube of sound

  185. David Krauss

    August 29, 2015 at 5:11 pm

    I’m interested to try this pedal for it’s harmonics.

  186. Michael Kocheran

    August 29, 2015 at 5:07 pm

    SO MANY CONTROLS. Wow. I bet this pedal sounds awesome.

  187. Rob

    August 29, 2015 at 4:19 pm

    I need more Gavitas in my playing

  188. Lee

    August 29, 2015 at 3:19 pm

    This looks like such a well thought out pedal! Very impressed.

  189. JT

    August 29, 2015 at 3:19 pm

    Definitely some I would pick.

  190. Dan Kucera

    August 29, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    Great pedal

  191. Bertram Dhellemmes

    August 29, 2015 at 2:53 pm

    cool.

  192. Peter Andreev

    August 29, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    I need this.

  193. Will Milano

    August 29, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    I have had the opportunity to give one of these away myself – and have realized it is the best analog tremolo and needs to be on tour, on my board!

  194. Chris Aguilar

    August 29, 2015 at 2:34 pm

    Sway and tap tempo on this awesome tremolo pedal. I don’t have a trem pedal and this is the one for me.

  195. Philippe Elskens

    August 29, 2015 at 2:14 pm

    Zalig!

  196. Carl Martin

    August 29, 2015 at 2:13 pm

    Wow, that has tremolos that haven’t even been invented yet!

  197. Philippe Elskens

    August 29, 2015 at 2:13 pm

    Amazing!

  198. Philippe Elskens

    August 29, 2015 at 2:11 pm

    Love this pedal!

  199. David Fisher

    August 29, 2015 at 2:07 pm

    Out of all of their effects, this one has to be my favorite. It just sounds marvelous man. Thanks guys!

  200. Rand

    August 29, 2015 at 2:06 pm

    Crimson and Clover, nice control, the rate pot seems to be set in the sweet zone. Again nice clean tone.

  201. Brad Carroll

    August 29, 2015 at 1:58 pm

    The tonal ramping feature is incredible! The quality of the more standard types of tremolo make it a no brainer.

  202. rus

    August 29, 2015 at 1:50 pm

    dang dude

  203. Bill

    August 29, 2015 at 1:49 pm

    That is definite an amazing Analog Tremolo Pedal! I want it!

  204. Bill Siepierski

    August 29, 2015 at 1:32 pm

    So many variables.

  205. Olivier Homps

    August 29, 2015 at 1:25 pm

    Impressive trem. I like.

  206. Tulio Andrade

    August 29, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    That’s perfect!

  207. Tulio Andrade

    August 29, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    That’s perfect!

  208. Anikeev Vladimir

    August 29, 2015 at 1:17 pm

    This tremolo sound amazing, very warm vibes. I like it!

  209. Billy Brandão

    August 29, 2015 at 1:03 pm

    This review of Gravitas just make me have second thoughts about what should be my next “Chess Bliss Audio” pedal…

  210. Rich Pike

    August 29, 2015 at 12:57 pm

    Such an amazing tremolo pedal. The Cadillac of tremolos. I don’t want this, I need this.

  211. Ewing

    August 29, 2015 at 12:55 pm

    Nice pedal I hope to win 😉

  212. pedro

    August 29, 2015 at 12:50 pm

    It looks sweeeeet!!! and probably sounds even better!!!

  213. Jang-Woo Park

    August 29, 2015 at 11:12 am

    Awesome pedal!

  214. Jakub Kozieł

    August 29, 2015 at 10:35 am

    Nice 😉

  215. Orfeus

    August 27, 2015 at 3:27 pm

    NICE WORK GIVING AWAY THOSE MINDBLOWING GUITAR PEDALS

  216. Blaise McFarland

    August 26, 2015 at 5:05 pm

    Loving it in different shapes.

  217. Gerwin

    August 26, 2015 at 8:40 am

    So many possibilities! Don’t know where to start!! Would be awesome to try this pedal out in my home made studio!

  218. eduardo larez

    August 25, 2015 at 8:41 pm

    Wile mixing,recording, producing tracks and bands y do re amping for the most part

    i will love to try this pedal on diverse material and crate some exiting tremolo fx

    the possibilities could be endless! vocals keyboards strings cellos you name it i will try it

  219. Phil H

    August 25, 2015 at 9:00 am

    well done! great review, excellentl! thanks!

  220. Steven Razey

    August 25, 2015 at 4:39 am

    Everything this guy makes is amazing.

  221. Greg

    August 24, 2015 at 4:49 pm

    I like the tap tempo.

  222. Adam

    August 24, 2015 at 8:58 am

    Staggering amount of options….damn.

  223. Joao

    August 23, 2015 at 12:42 am

    Damn, that is good!!!!

  224. Markus klein

    August 22, 2015 at 6:04 pm

    I don’t even own a trem, need this one

  225. Rajat

    August 21, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    Just one word. Amazing… What are the features that it does not have. I think I’ll get tired if I start to write them. I just wish that I could have one like that in giveaway cuz they don’t sell it in my country. it’ll be amazing. I just love it.

  226. Alec

    August 21, 2015 at 11:36 am

    This pedal looks amazing! Love the modshop functions too. Looking forward to hearing it with a cello.

  227. Dan Hobby

    August 21, 2015 at 9:35 am

    Awesome pedal. Would be great to use this for my nintendo 64 soudtrack cover project I’m working on.

  228. Edward

    August 20, 2015 at 7:28 am

    Really like the sound of a double tremolo effect. Definitely one for the list!

  229. jan

    August 17, 2015 at 1:41 pm

    Joel Korte is has created some wonderfully inspirational machines!

    I’d love to get my hands on one of them.

  230. saiteron

    August 17, 2015 at 9:57 am

    what an ethereal and gorgeous-sounding machine. was almost sold on the EHX Super Pulsar but decided to watch a video of this guy. the sway and harmonic trem sounds are incredible and otherworldly, and it’s fairly clear to me now that i MUST have one of these (would pair nicely with my Warped Vinyl MK I, i’m sure).

  231. Ivan Zhyzhkevych

    August 16, 2015 at 2:40 pm

    Beautiful and very smooth peddle, great for some deep jazz.

  232. Shane

    August 15, 2015 at 8:07 am

    Awesome pedal, sway and tap tempo?! Such an awesome little musical potato!

  233. Matt

    August 14, 2015 at 7:52 pm

    Big step up on the TR-2 I have. Can’t wait to get it!

  234. Dan Meyers

    August 13, 2015 at 7:27 pm

    Great review and awesome pedal!

  235. Ben Galinsky

    August 13, 2015 at 10:26 am

    Yummy!

  236. Gary

    August 11, 2015 at 6:53 pm

    Good lord!

  237. John

    August 10, 2015 at 11:49 pm

    I have the Warped Vinyl mkI. What an amazing pedal! I cannot wait to get my hands on this one!

  238. João Brol

    August 10, 2015 at 6:08 pm

    What an incredible pedal! Tested one last week and was amazed by the quality, was never really into tremolo pedals, but the Audio Gravitas just blew my mind! I definitely recommend to anyone that’s looking for a top-notch tremolo pedal

  239. Ryan Parke

    August 10, 2015 at 11:39 am

    Mmmmmmmmm, knobs!!!

  240. Thomas Dück

    August 9, 2015 at 4:51 pm

    Wow, there are so many possibilities here. I have to say that some years ago I would never go for a tremolo pedal, but nowadays I know how freaking awesome those things can be! Need one of those in my pedal set.

  241. lukas axelsson

    August 9, 2015 at 12:11 pm

    I would probably be pretty lost in the beginning sitting there tweaking all those knobs and flipping all those switches but after a while I’m sure I would find very cool sounds. I play bass but I know that a pedal of this quality would handle the lower frequencies really well.

  242. David Dockery

    August 9, 2015 at 8:23 am

    Tremolo pedals are an often overlooked but really versatile thing to have in your sound. I’d love one of these.

  243. Dylan

    August 7, 2015 at 9:36 pm

    Very very cool pedal. I’ve never been super interested in tremolos but the amount of things this pedal can do makes me want to sit and play with it for a few hours. As always the analog signal path controlled by digital is truly incredible. Great website and great review, keep it up.

  244. matt

    August 7, 2015 at 11:42 am

    excellent features

  245. Jason Sanders

    August 7, 2015 at 10:43 am

    Truly pedals are art. Would love to try it.

  246. Sam Buisman

    August 6, 2015 at 11:18 am

    Sweet tremolo pedal. Definitely gets the job done. I loved the choppy, abrupt tone you got paired with that fuzz pedal. I can also appreciate how the pedal has multiple power options, be it 9 volts or 18 volts, if a player doesn’t have access to a 18v power supply.

    By the way, have you checked out the mini crybaby wah yet? I’ve heard good things about it, but I’ve always been a little skeptical of those mini pedals. Would love to hear your thoughts.

  247. JB SALÉ

    August 6, 2015 at 12:25 am

    Fantastic !

  248. Jim Lipscomb

    August 5, 2015 at 9:45 pm

    Tap Trem. Such a nice basis for a great pedal.

  249. michael

    August 5, 2015 at 9:30 pm

    Killer review and Killer pedal!

  250. Tomas

    August 5, 2015 at 3:15 pm

    just awesome!

  251. skylar leaf

    August 5, 2015 at 10:45 am

    This tremolo looks great! It has so many options for sound and I’m sure the analog aspect sounds really good. Would love to try this pedal and get away from my shitty Boss tremolo

  252. Angelo

    August 5, 2015 at 10:10 am

    I’ve only tried the tremolo effect on many multi effects because buying a standalone could be expensive. I’m doing a project with a friend and we’re aiming for the silverlake sound. This should be perfect for experimenting. To win it would be sweet because nothing comes out of my pocket.

  253. Joshua Warner

    August 4, 2015 at 8:47 pm

    This thing puts the pedal to the metal!! 😀

  254. Cristian Tejero

    August 4, 2015 at 11:11 am

    Best tremolo ever made!!

  255. Tony

    August 4, 2015 at 8:59 am

    versatility and tweakability are undervalued sometimes.

  256. Daniel

    August 4, 2015 at 7:59 am

    Amazing sounds I could use that pedal lol

  257. Cristian Tejero

    August 3, 2015 at 9:00 am

    sound amazing, best tremolo ever!! 🙂

  258. James Knowles

    August 2, 2015 at 12:55 pm

    So many options! haha

  259. James Low

    August 2, 2015 at 12:01 pm

    I love the ramping function on this pedal. I would love one of these so much!

  260. Aaron R

    August 2, 2015 at 12:12 am

    Another home run pedal by Chase Bliss.

  261. Sergey

    August 1, 2015 at 10:26 pm

    Very cool and one of the most versatile tremolo pedals out there. Like Gravitas a lot!

  262. Christophe R. Cote

    August 1, 2015 at 12:55 pm

    WOW. So many functions. This is the perfect tremolo!

  263. Roberto Morales

    July 31, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    I tried this thing in a store and I was amazed.

    I don’t usually use trem but I’m sure that this effect would be this all over my songs if I had this amazing pedal. Why? Because it’s not just a tremolo, it’s the Gravitas by Chase Bliss Audio!

  264. Roberto Morales

    July 31, 2015 at 7:58 pm

    I don’t usually use trem but I’m sure that this effect would be this all over my songs if I had this amazing pedal. Why? Because it’s not just a tremolo, it’s the Gravitas by Chase Bliss Audio!

  265. j thomas

    July 31, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    Knobs knobs knobs, Chase Bliss seems like the knob tweaker’s dream.

  266. Corry

    July 31, 2015 at 2:19 am

    Damn that’s a versatile trem

  267. Luke Hudson

    July 30, 2015 at 4:44 pm

    I’m usually not a big fan of tremolo effects, but this one did give me some ideas for how I could make it work. I wasn’t as impressed with this pedal as I was with the others made by Chase Bliss, but it’s still a great sounding pedal nonetheless.

  268. Danna Rodelas

    July 30, 2015 at 8:28 am

    Neaaat! I definitely need that.

  269. Dávid Gulyás

    July 30, 2015 at 1:06 am

    The best trem! just give me one!

  270. Albin Johansson

    July 28, 2015 at 1:01 pm

    This sounds sweet! Amazing how Chasebliss has made a relatively simple effect like tremolo so expansive and unique. Love this one!

  271. Marco Paolini

    July 28, 2015 at 9:44 am

    Just the one I wanted!

  272. Jack Cameron

    July 28, 2015 at 9:26 am

    This would be awesome on bass. Can’t wait to try one!

  273. Daniel

    July 28, 2015 at 6:19 am

    Sweet Lord!! What a sound, the feeling of the tone… what i could do with it? create a music festival with my neighbors every night in my apartment… all night long!!! The next big thing that Chase Bliss Audio can do? Suprise me!!!

  274. Tyler Sherrod

    July 27, 2015 at 6:55 pm

    Amazing!

  275. Josh

    July 27, 2015 at 5:59 pm

    This is so amazing! I got to get one!

  276. B.L.

    July 25, 2015 at 7:28 am

    I could finally play “Gimme Shelter” properly, among many other things, with this pedal. Amazing.

  277. Jon Wymore

    July 24, 2015 at 8:31 am

    Wow couldn’t think they could top the wombtone but this is close.

    Definitely suggestion for next pedal for Joel would be a delay or reverb. Even though market is flooded his take on things with customization might be pretty cool to see how modulation could work in with delay or reverb.

    Also wouldn’t mind to see stereo out on some pedals as option or upgrade or something.

  278. Cory

    July 22, 2015 at 2:54 pm

    I love this pedal definitely one of my faves

  279. Paul M

    July 22, 2015 at 12:12 pm

    Tremolo!

  280. Paul M

    July 22, 2015 at 11:53 am

    Great build, sounds awesome.

  281. alex

    July 20, 2015 at 6:31 pm

    ill never be able to afford one but man that thing looks amazing

  282. Bruno Afonso

    July 20, 2015 at 5:48 pm

    My god my god my god my god my god ohhh my my

  283. Johnny

    July 20, 2015 at 3:18 pm

    Sounds fantastic.

  284. Stuart Morton

    July 20, 2015 at 8:16 am

    I love tremolo. Love the deep swamp warble. Would love to have this.

  285. Matt

    July 20, 2015 at 6:35 am

    I’d love to try out some bi-amping using a tape echo set to put the modulated pulse through a different signal path.

    I love the thought of being able to automatically do clean note/distored note/clean note/etc or whatever (although there is probably something out there that can already do this and I’m just to lazy to research it!)

  286. Matthew Lowe

    July 19, 2015 at 7:29 pm

    Such a sweet sounding tremolo! So smooth, so many options!

  287. Arttu Rantakärkkä

    July 19, 2015 at 8:31 am

    I can’t think of a more versatile tremolo.

  288. Billy

    July 18, 2015 at 2:29 pm

    I was looking to replace my old PN-2 and this would definitely be a top contender.

    Sadly, it’s out of my price range…

    Totally worth it if you do have the cash, though.

  289. Ard Kok

    July 18, 2015 at 8:19 am

    What an amazing pedal! Having watched the ‘Knobs’ review of this pedal I was sold from the first few seconds of the review. Good to see that BGE features it in all its glory. I’m semi-finalizing (since truly finalizing is probably never going to happen) my pedal board this summer and the Gravitas is the most beautiful trem I have seen on the market. Winning this would extasize me to infinity.

    Cheers from holland

  290. Adrian

    July 18, 2015 at 3:16 am

    nice, would like to try one on bass. 🙂

  291. Michael Prentice

    July 17, 2015 at 4:21 pm

    Amazing!

  292. Daniel Garcia

    July 17, 2015 at 7:06 am

    read and bucketlisted! awesome review

  293. Vama

    July 17, 2015 at 1:23 am

    wow this does look like some next level tremolo

  294. Lorenzo

    July 16, 2015 at 11:36 pm

    It’s THE TREMOLO !!

  295. Christian Merizalde

    July 16, 2015 at 7:50 pm

    Awesomeness!

  296. Ben

    July 16, 2015 at 5:09 pm

    I love this thing!!

  297. Clint

    July 16, 2015 at 12:19 pm

    Very nice review. Looks like a fantastic pedal!

  298. Andres A

    July 16, 2015 at 6:04 am

    Awesome pedal. Great review as usual!

  299. Kyle Nadeau

    July 15, 2015 at 11:35 pm

    Could not believe the amount of sounds that this can make. Thought it might be a little too much, but I was completely wrong. One of the best pedals out

  300. Mathew Thomas

    July 15, 2015 at 8:30 pm

    Such a quality pedal, and super unique.

  301. David Fisher

    July 15, 2015 at 5:10 pm

    That pedal is just too cool man! Joel really is a genius, he fits so much into such a small enclosure, remarkable. Versatility at it’s very finest. Excellente revue des Gravitas par Chase Bliss Audio!!

  302. Clint C

    July 15, 2015 at 1:50 pm

    Very nice review. Looks fantastic!

  303. Andreas O

    July 15, 2015 at 12:53 pm

    Sounds really good, many options and tweaking possbilities. Great review!

  304. Andreas O

    July 15, 2015 at 12:52 pm

    Sounds really good, many options and tweaking possibilities. Great review!

  305. Seth Krimsky

    July 15, 2015 at 10:23 am

    Great review, as always. Amazing pedal!

  306. Seth O

    July 15, 2015 at 9:38 am

    Wow, really sharp. Thanks!

  307. Goran

    July 15, 2015 at 2:16 am

    Great review, as usual.

  308. sean

    July 14, 2015 at 4:31 pm

    this pedal is a good pedal

  309. Tulio Andrade

    July 14, 2015 at 7:37 am

    Great pedal. Just want one.

  310. Tulio Andrade

    July 14, 2015 at 7:37 am

    Great pedal. Just want one.

  311. Iñigo Pagazaurtundua

    July 14, 2015 at 7:05 am

    This pedal is perfect!!! If i would have to choose one of the Chase Bliss pedals…this would be it!!! So much options, perfect sound, presets… I want it!!!

    By the way, nice double-pedal review!

  312. Vinícius Santos

    July 14, 2015 at 4:15 am

    I want this pedal

  313. Peter Homoki

    July 14, 2015 at 2:50 am

    I need this black

  314. James

    July 14, 2015 at 12:07 am

    I would love to win this

  315. Matt Davies

    July 13, 2015 at 11:46 pm

    This one raises the bench-mark for tremolo pedals. Worth every penny

  316. Mike McQuain

    July 13, 2015 at 11:16 pm

    Besides Phase, Tremolo is probably the effect I use most (other than some type of overdrive). Would love to try this pedal out.

  317. David

    July 13, 2015 at 10:39 pm

    Without a doubt the most comprehensive tremolo pedal I’ve seen. Very nice round sound and many variations on the amplitude. In short-would love to have one!

  318. Jeannie

    July 13, 2015 at 9:32 pm

    Thumbs up.

  319. Kevin Fanning

    July 13, 2015 at 8:15 pm

    Maybe this one

  320. Eric Thibaut

    July 13, 2015 at 4:05 pm

    Chase Bliss does it again! This might be the most advanced tremolo pedal out there!

  321. Johnny

    July 13, 2015 at 3:28 pm

    mmmmmmmmmm NEED!

  322. Edson

    July 13, 2015 at 3:18 pm

    Coolness!

  323. Matt

    July 13, 2015 at 3:03 pm

    This is the most amazing tremelo pedal out there, bar none. For features, tweakability and above all, sound quality!

  324. Rob

    July 13, 2015 at 3:00 pm

    sounds great !!

  325. Rob

    July 13, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    not happy with my amps tremolo, this one looks sweet

  326. Markov

    July 13, 2015 at 2:47 pm

    What a pedal

  327. Chip Larson

    July 13, 2015 at 2:15 pm

    Everybody has to have a little tremolo in their life. The Gravitas ought to nicely shake things up in my rig.

  328. Micky

    July 13, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    Joel really knows how to make some good stuff. I need this in my life.

  329. Ryan

    July 13, 2015 at 1:49 pm

    My Strymon Flint has helped me fall in love with tremolo, and this is the first pedal I’d consider switching away for. Thanks for the in-depth review and love note to an overlooked pedal category!

  330. Dan M

    July 13, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    great pedal and review

  331. Peter

    July 13, 2015 at 1:32 pm

    The harmonic trem option is what is selling it for me.

  332. Brent

    July 13, 2015 at 1:27 pm

    Seems to be a very versatile tremolo pedal!

  333. Alex

    July 13, 2015 at 1:22 pm

    Would love to add this one on my pedalboard

  334. Jeremiah

    July 13, 2015 at 1:20 pm

    So much want. Seriously can’t wait to get my hands on one of these. Will complement my rig quite nicely.

  335. Frank

    July 13, 2015 at 1:16 pm

    oh, i need this on my board.

  336. Jefferson Weber

    July 13, 2015 at 1:12 pm

    Looks awesome!! and That Wombtone too:)

  337. Matthew

    July 13, 2015 at 1:09 pm

    That’s some tasty tremolo.

  338. Angel Tejon Garzon

    July 13, 2015 at 12:30 pm

    This pedal must be a “killer” one for my home studio !

  339. Robert

    July 13, 2015 at 12:23 pm

    pietas. dignitas. virtus.

  340. Don Gooch

    July 13, 2015 at 7:10 am

    I really look forward to the versatility of this pedal

  341. Brent Mason

    July 12, 2015 at 9:21 pm

    This would be a great addition to my pedal board as I only use the tremolo on my amp.

  342. Anthony Mendes

    July 12, 2015 at 9:16 pm

    Another amazing pedal by Chase Bliss. The pedal is fully loaded with features. Too many knobs will get any guitarist excited!!!

  343. Sam

    July 12, 2015 at 8:34 pm

    I just can’t get over how many features are packed into the Chase bliss audio’s pedals, If I won I’d just show people what Chase Bliss can make, it’s seriously mind blowing.

  344. Brian

    July 12, 2015 at 6:19 pm

    Chase Bliss Audio really packs a punch with this pedal (as with all of their pedals) – would love to win this one. So many options. Would use this for any song that features tremolo like “Crush with Eyeliner” by REM, “Born on the Bayou” by CCR and “Bones” by Radiohead just to name a few. Happy anniversary Best Guitar Effects!

  345. Sean

    July 12, 2015 at 5:31 pm

    This pedal is sick. One day I’ll have one and my board will be taken from good to great

  346. David Dalby

    July 12, 2015 at 2:33 pm

    Can it do any mental pattern trem stuff?

  347. griffun01

    July 12, 2015 at 5:51 am

    This is easily the best trem I have ever heard. Chase Bliss are insanely good

  348. A Hall

    July 10, 2015 at 8:06 pm

    So, its hard to tell from the video demo for this pedal just how slow, dark, and moody this trem pedal can get … but with the features Chase Bliss always packs in there is little chance of any real disappointment. I don’t know what they will tackle next but I look forward to it, though my wallet fears it. (Is there a reverb/echo in the future?)

  349. A Hall

    July 10, 2015 at 7:55 pm

    Its hard to tell from the video demo for this pedal just how slow, dark, and moody this trem pedal can get, but with the features Chase Bliss always packs in there is little chance of any real disappointment. I don’t know what they will tackle next but I look forward to it, though my wallet fears it. (Is there a reverb/echo in the future?)

  350. Jase

    July 10, 2015 at 7:51 pm

    Love the standard and harmonic tremolo options!

  351. Alex Blondin

    July 10, 2015 at 3:24 pm

    Just bought my first board. Would love for it to be my first pedal! 🙂

  352. Mark

    July 10, 2015 at 12:12 pm

    this needs to be on my board. Way more versatility than most tremolos offer.

  353. A. Evans

    July 10, 2015 at 10:24 am

    Haven’t played one yet but it looks fantastic.

  354. Santeri Sirviö

    July 10, 2015 at 5:28 am

    I need this.

  355. Matt King

    July 9, 2015 at 11:04 pm

    This thing sounds awesome. So versatile as well. Amazing!

  356. James Maxey

    July 9, 2015 at 9:38 pm

    Awesome!

  357. Andrew Estes

    July 9, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    I really like how the Gravitas can do any tremolo sound anyone could ever want and do it all well. This is definitely the most versatile analog tremolo that I’ve seen.

  358. Andrew Estes

    July 9, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    I really like how the Gravitas can do any tremolo sound anyone could ever want and do it all well. This is definitely the most versatile analog tremolo that I’ve seen.

  359. Jason A.

    July 9, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    This is yet another amazing sounding pedal. I’m going to need to get a higher paying job to support my effects addiction.

  360. Lando Olesen

    July 9, 2015 at 5:21 pm

    Trim it mellow treesmen tremelo

  361. Lando Olesen

    July 9, 2015 at 5:16 pm

    This is analog bliss

  362. Rodger R.

    July 9, 2015 at 3:47 pm

    I’ve been hankering to do a spaghetti western album. This would be perfect!

  363. David Hadel

    July 9, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    Love the tremelo sound on this one!

  364. Christopher Kim

    July 9, 2015 at 12:50 pm

    This is great! So many options this is a tweakers dream or mine 🙂

  365. Christopher Kim

    July 9, 2015 at 12:50 pm

    This is great! So many options this is a tweakers dream or mine 🙂

  366. Makke

    July 9, 2015 at 10:48 am

    This sounds amazing. Nice trem!

  367. Erik Guldbech

    July 9, 2015 at 7:38 am

    Finally, a pedal maker is tapping the full potential of tremolo . More user friendly than the zvex sonar (even though both pedals were designed by Joel.) A must have for anyone passionate about tremolo!

  368. Robin Bailey

    July 9, 2015 at 6:27 am

    This would look great along side the other two Chase Bliss pedals that I’m going to win!

  369. Robin Bailey

    July 9, 2015 at 6:27 am

    This would look great along side the other two Chase Bliss pedals that I’m going to win!

  370. Merrick Ames

    July 8, 2015 at 11:27 pm

    Jesus h Christ what a sound machine! Let me do gross things to win this!!

  371. Victor C

    July 8, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    They really pack the features in these. It would be cool to see what ChaseBliss would do with a delay.

  372. Rob Pickering

    July 8, 2015 at 7:05 pm

    A lot of my guitarist friends don’t get this but tremolo is by far my favorite effect and this one sounds beautiful. With all the control on this I would spend a month just noodling around with it. Pretty sure I was born about 30 years too late.

  373. Mike

    July 8, 2015 at 6:30 pm

    I would like to see what each one of these pedals would do. The control and versatility is amazing!

  374. Jake

    July 8, 2015 at 6:08 pm

    I’ve been looking for a new tremolo w/ more control. Looks like this could be it. Sounds great.

  375. Nathan

    July 8, 2015 at 5:08 pm

    Harmonic mode looks cool. Also running it with a 18 volt seems like a neat feature.

  376. Roberto Alaniz

    July 8, 2015 at 5:07 pm

    Still searching for the ultimate tremolo sound for my steel guitar. This me the one!

  377. john blough

    July 8, 2015 at 4:54 pm

    Yes. Please. Must have.

  378. Jason Wilcox

    July 8, 2015 at 4:36 pm

    This is exactly what Ive been looking for!! Please please meee and Ill show it off to all my students and guitar teacher friends!

  379. Fabio S

    July 8, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    Gabriel! I need this one. And I have no money hehehe 😀

  380. Jacek

    July 8, 2015 at 3:59 pm

    Sweet!

  381. ethan jasinski

    July 8, 2015 at 3:37 pm

    This pedal blows my mind. I want it so bad.

  382. Max Kimmich

    July 8, 2015 at 2:51 pm

    I recently started working with pedals and leaving multi effects behind. I’d love to get this one into my collection!

  383. Greg B

    July 8, 2015 at 2:49 pm

    Heavy Man

  384. Juan Hernandez

    July 8, 2015 at 2:44 pm

    Great review! Are you aware of what the current draw is for this pedal? Thanks.

  385. Darren

    July 8, 2015 at 1:57 pm

    I would tremolo the crap out of this pedal!

  386. Philippe Elskens

    July 8, 2015 at 1:51 pm

    Wow, what a pedal!

  387. JakeE

    July 8, 2015 at 1:31 pm

    Trem isn’t my favorite modulation effect, but I think I could learn to love it!

  388. Stephane Dery

    July 8, 2015 at 1:09 pm

    It is very interesting that one pedal has so much options. This would allow me to explore every aspect of the tremolo effect to incorporate into my sonic landscapes!

  389. Nathan Dodd

    July 8, 2015 at 12:55 pm

    This is a good way to minimize cuttervon the PB with a unit so versatile. Sounds so amazing too

  390. Gez Ruggiero

    July 8, 2015 at 11:23 am

    Yet again Joel makes a winning pedal! Guys incredible!

  391. Blaise McFarland

    July 8, 2015 at 11:22 am

    Wow, really interested in the harmonic mode.

  392. Chris Faricy

    July 8, 2015 at 11:09 am

    In a world of Too Many tremolo pedals…. THIS “gravitas” does Everything….and MORE!

  393. Jens Millkrantz

    July 8, 2015 at 10:45 am

    Can’t wait to try one of these out! Great review of what seems like a great pedal.

  394. Pete

    July 8, 2015 at 10:43 am

    Awesome pedal. Talk about going above and beyond.

  395. Bertram

    July 8, 2015 at 10:43 am

    sounds great on a guitar, would like to try it on a synth!

  396. Mau

    July 8, 2015 at 10:32 am

    Man… I need this tremolo!

  397. David Vannieuwnehuyse

    July 8, 2015 at 10:26 am

    Need !!

  398. Matthew Halvatzis

    July 8, 2015 at 10:20 am

    I’ve loved watching every video demo of this! It makes it hard to resist buying one.

  399. Laurent de C

    July 8, 2015 at 10:20 am

    Sounds really nice! I think i need it on my PB… 😉

  400. Olivier

    July 8, 2015 at 10:10 am

    Wow sounds beautiful. Wasn’t considering a tremolo but that could sway me

  401. Zsolt Dubravcsik

    July 8, 2015 at 9:41 am

    Yes. Please.

  402. Travis H.

    July 8, 2015 at 9:34 am

    please please please

  403. Brian

    July 8, 2015 at 9:33 am

    Joel is my hero.

  404. Kieran Berntsen

    July 8, 2015 at 9:28 am

    Single best effect there is

  405. Tyler

    July 8, 2015 at 8:56 am

    Every effect Chase Bliss Audio touches turns into pure gold.

  406. MattS

    July 8, 2015 at 8:53 am

    So dope. Wish I could try this one.

  407. Martin

    July 8, 2015 at 8:52 am

    What a perfect tremolo .. love it

  408. 1nTy

    July 8, 2015 at 8:50 am

    I love tremolo with tap tempo, and I’ll give a try to this pedal!

  409. chris

    July 8, 2015 at 8:49 am

    Trem is the one effect I can’t seem to get right on my board. My goodness I would love to have this.

  410. Joel Wo

    July 8, 2015 at 8:48 am

    I bet you can do some epic post rock swells with one of these!

  411. Duncan

    July 8, 2015 at 8:03 am

    i think, i would very very very much like to own one of these.

  412. Adam Jensen

    July 8, 2015 at 8:00 am

    Sounds so amazing. Digital/MIDI control of analog signal path is dope.

  413. Justin McMahon

    July 8, 2015 at 7:57 am

    That combination of standard and harmonic trem is absolutely gorgeous, yet so incredibly versatile. Fingers crossed!

  414. Vladimir Glavchovski

    July 8, 2015 at 7:55 am

    Give me it!

  415. Nicolás

    July 8, 2015 at 4:37 am

    What can I say? Been waiting for your demo & review for this pedal (trem happens to be one of my favorite kind of modulation) and Chase Bliss left me wordless again with this superb trem!

    I’m crossing my fingers here to be one of the lucky winners!

    Thanks for the demo & great review!

  416. kilian

    July 8, 2015 at 2:58 am

    One of the greatest tremolo pedal !

  417. Michael Perkins

    July 7, 2015 at 4:53 pm

    If you are looking for tremolo, this is IT! Thanks

  418. Gabe Tonestoy

    July 7, 2015 at 3:35 pm

    I’ve never owned a dedicated tremolo pedal before, but I’d love to have this one! Wow, it can sound like a traditional tremolo, or something entirely different. This is my kind of pedal – countless hours of heady fun!

  419. Corry

    July 6, 2015 at 10:35 pm

    I need this!

  420. John

    July 6, 2015 at 9:40 pm

    Having a tremgasm over here! When I can dial it right, trem is my favorite effect. I would never have a problem with this one.

  421. Jarek Pietrzak

    July 6, 2015 at 3:07 pm

    Appropriate name for a pedal that attracts people like this one here 😉

  422. Oscar

    July 6, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    This tied with the goatkeeper for best tremolo ever

  423. Oscar

    July 6, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    This tied with the goatkeeper for best tremolo ever

  424. Lorenzo

    July 6, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    I have no words to explain how much this pedal impressed me.

    (Ps: thanks for the review)

  425. Igor

    July 6, 2015 at 11:45 am

    I wish I had this one!

  426. Miguel Soares

    July 6, 2015 at 8:21 am

    The Chase has rendered Sonic Bliss and a wild spectrum of Creative possibilities with this one of a kind alchemical machine!

    The beauty of its looks, the charm of its sounds, the haunting desire to have one to play with…

    Gratitude Joel, even if i don’t get one in the meantime the world is a better place with chase bliss (bio)machines – because they do seem to have a life of their own!

    I would love to have this in my vocal pedal board! Running a condenser mic through a radial engineering voco-loco, and a chain of chase bliss gravitas and warped vinyl mkII sounding in a AER compact60! Sonic dream time in unheard soundscapes!

  427. Lukas

    July 6, 2015 at 2:40 am

    Would love to own this one! So many options in such a small package…

  428. Ben Thornley

    July 5, 2015 at 12:31 pm

    This and all other demos make it sound totally awesome – much love, best tremolo i have heard in a veeeerry long time

  429. Tim Catlin

    July 5, 2015 at 10:53 am

    Love

  430. Tim Catlin

    July 5, 2015 at 10:52 am

    So awesome!

  431. Severin Sorel

    July 5, 2015 at 8:04 am

    This could be a great rhythmic tool for psychedelic rock.

  432. Severin Sorel

    July 5, 2015 at 8:01 am

    This got be one of the most interesting pedal i have seen.

  433. Edd

    July 5, 2015 at 5:42 am

    Interesting pedals, can’t wait to try.

  434. José Araújo

    July 5, 2015 at 4:35 am

    we all feel the gravity

  435. Jan Čapek

    July 5, 2015 at 1:28 am

    I’m wondering what’s gonna be next from Chase Bliss, each pedal is so good 🙂

  436. James

    July 4, 2015 at 8:50 pm

    Dang, Chase Bliss is really knocking it out of the park!

  437. Michael Gianan

    July 4, 2015 at 3:07 pm

    Awesome stuff from chase bliss!! love the trem the most

  438. David B

    July 4, 2015 at 12:06 pm

    How can a “simple” stombox be this versatile?? Can you please tell it to me? 🙂

    Anyway, I loved the way you used the 2 together! And loved all the 3 Chase Bliss reviews! Thank you for doing this!

  439. david

    July 4, 2015 at 9:48 am

    Yet another beautiful sound from Chase Bliss,with their usual astounding range of variable modulations and tweaks.Tremolo is so personal players,but this would suit anyone in any style.

  440. Derek

    July 4, 2015 at 9:44 am

    This pedal sounds amazing. I hope to replace my Voodoo Lab Tremolo with it someday.

  441. Gwenael

    July 4, 2015 at 9:41 am

    This is just the best tremolo in the world!

  442. Greg Piotrowski

    July 4, 2015 at 9:37 am

    Great review. Great sounding pedal!

  443. david

    July 4, 2015 at 9:37 am

    Another amazingly lovely pedal from this brand.The range of modulation and variation is,as always,astounding for such a small box of delights.

  444. Jon-Inge Paulsen

    July 4, 2015 at 6:03 am

    Very cool, I’ve tested basic tremolo effects, and find them useful for a few applications, but this seems to be so much more than just a regular tremolo?

    Very nice review!

  445. Frank

    July 4, 2015 at 12:48 am

    sorry for doubleposting. just delete one 🙂

  446. Frank

    July 4, 2015 at 12:43 am

    great review as always. i really like what i hear. Chase Bliss is wow! I don’t know if i would have two gravitas, but i would definately connect it with a Warped Vinyl!!!!!

  447. James Knowles

    July 3, 2015 at 9:28 pm

    Very sweet. Great tone and all their pedals look clean and classy too.

  448. Tristan

    July 3, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    a beautiful work of art. Tremolo has come a long way!

  449. Andreas Skeidsvoll

    July 3, 2015 at 5:37 pm

    Ah, I would really love to try this pedal one day… 🙂

    • Dan

      September 20, 2015 at 8:35 pm

      Wondering how much overlap this pedal has with the sorts of tremolo sounds achievable through the Wombtone. A lot? Great sound, though! Do want.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.