Chase Bliss Audio Warped Vinyl Review – Best Analog Vibrato/Chorus Pedal?


Summary:

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Warped-Vinyl-Review-Best-Analog-Vibrato-Chorus-Pedal-01

The Chase Bliss Audio Warped Vinyl might just be the most ambitious analog pedal ever designed. It’s certainly the most in-depth and featured-packed analog vibrato/chorus pedal I’ve ever seen. The Warped Vinyl was masterfully engineered with compulsive attention paid to every possible little detail. From the carefully selected audiophile-grade components to the painstakingly well-thought-out arrangement of the parameter controls, the Warped Vinyl is a rare treasure in the world of guitar effects pedals. And these are my impressions of the pedal before even plugging it in. And it’s truly the immaculate sounds and myriad creative possibilities offered by the Warped Vinyl that separate it from lesser vibrato/chorus pedals, elevating it to a plateau of greatness that few instruments ever achieve. Is it the best analog vibrato/chorus pedal available today? You’ll find out in our Chase Bliss Audio Warped Vinyl review.

Follow Your Bliss

As the first offering from Chase Bliss Audio, the gauntlet has certainly been thrown down.  A lot of passion went into creating this pedal. No compromises were made, and no expense was spared to fulfill the incarnation of this unique creative vision. While simply awesome to behold, the Warped Vinyl evokes more than awe. Inspiration is more like it. There’s a certain connection a musician has with their prized instruments, the connection between an artist and their muse. The Warped Vinyl is likely to induce similar feelings among those who appreciate what this work of art is capable of. For musicians who demand the best in everything, the Warped Vinyl was created from best available materials and with the best intentions to help guitarists fulfill their own vision of sonic bliss. This release may go down as the iconic moment that a new standard was set among analog guitar pedals.

Digital Brain. Analog Heart.

It’s evident that this pedal was created out of a strong desire to perfectly bridge the analog and digital realms. With an all-analog signal path, the Warped Vinyl is made for guitarists who obsess over warm analog tone. But logical left-brainers will be in tweak-hungry heaven with more ways to manipulate the chorusing and vibrato than has ever been offered in an analog effects pedal.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Warped-Vinyl-Review-Best-Analog-Vibrato-Chorus-Pedal-02Here’s a rundown of the Warped Vinyl’s features before we dive into the review.

Features:

All-analog signal path.

Ramp control knob can be set to control any of the 5 parameters (Volume, Mix, RPM, Depth, Warp) individually or simultaneously via dip switches on the back of the pedal. Controls the ramp time in which this takes place.

Volume control knob sets the level of the effect.

Mix control knob can be set from 100% wet, to 100% dry, or anything in-between.

RPM control knob sets the rate of the vibrato. Can be overridden by the tap tempo switch.

1 – 2 – 3 (3 – 6 – 8) toggle switch sets the tap division for tap tempo. A dip switch on the back accesses the “3 – 6 – 8” divisions.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Warped-Vinyl-Review-Best-Analog-Vibrato-Chorus-Pedal-03ModuShape:

  • Depth control knob sets how wide the vibrato goes. Crank it clockwise for insane, pitch-bending modulation.
  • Warp control knob sets the center point of the modulation. Set it counterclockwise to make the wave ramp up quickly and down gradually. Set it clockwise to make the wave ramp up gradually and down quickly. Set it at noon for a perfectly symmetrical wave.
  • Left Wave Shape toggle switch sets the first half of the wave modulation. Left for sine, middle for triangle, right for square.
  • Right Wave Shape toggle switch sets the second half of the wave modulation. Left for square, middle for triangle, right for sine.

Bypass footswitch activates or bypasses the effect via true relay bypass. Can by changed to a momentary bypass via a dip switch in the back of the pedal.

Tap Tempo footswitch sets the tap tempo and always honors the last two stomps.

Preset toggle switch recalls presets. Middle position reflects current knob positions, right position recalls right preset, and left position recalls left preset.

Exp input jack allows expression pedal control of parameters selected via dip switches on back of pedal.

Tap input jack can be used for tap input or output with a regular ¼” instrument cable.

Powered by 9-volt battery or 9VDC power adapter (consumes ~25mA).

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Warped-Vinyl-Review-Best-Analog-Vibrato-Chorus-Pedal-04Dip Switches:

Volume, Mix, RPM, Depth, and Warp dip switches on the left side simply turn that parameter on or off for ramping or expression pedal capability.

Volume, Mix, RPM, Depth, and Warp dip switches on the right side control whether the parameters rise or fall in ramp mode. This also affects the direction of movement with an expression pedal.

Bounce dip switch makes parameters go back and forth (i.e. modulate) or ramp and hold.

Lo-Fi dip switch makes signal noisier with some fidelity loss for authentic warped vinyl record sound effects.

MoByp dip switch activates momentary bypass, activating pedal only when Bypass footswitch is pressed in.

Tap Control dip switch allows tap tempo to modulate RPM rate (v) or Ramp speed (r). Bounce needs to be on to modulate Ramp speed.

Tap Division dip switch selects from “1, 2, 4” tap divisions (1) to “3, 6, 8” tap divisions (3).

Sweep dip switch selects where Ramp sweeps. In “t” (top) the ramping (or expression control) will occur between the current Ramp knob position and the max position (fully clockwise). In “b” (bottom) the range is set between the current knob position and the minimum position (fully counterclockwise).

Visit Chase Bliss Audio for more info about the Warped Vinyl.

See the lowest price on Amazon.

See the lowest price on eBay.

Sound & Performance:

If you’re at all intimidated by the incredibly deep amount of options the Warped Vinyl offers, let me assure you that it’s really not that difficult to wrangle control over. There are 2 basic ways to approach this pedal: 1, as a more traditional chorus/vibrato effect, and 2, as a winding rabbit hole to tweaker’s paradise. If you’d like a more traditional functioning chorus/vibrato, you can easily get such sounds from this pedal, although you might miss out on exploring the full potential of what the Warped Vinyl is capable of. If you want chorusing and vibrato effects unlike those heard from any other pedal, the Warped Vinyl is definitely for you. I’ll start with the basics and gradually get to the more extreme possibilities of the Warped Vinyl.

Will all the knobs set at noon, the 16 dip switches set to “off”, and the ModuShape switches set to sine waveforms, I engaged the Warped Vinyl to a pleasingly warm chorusing effect. From here subtle adjustments of the surface knobs will achieve your ideal chorus sounds. A little cut of the RPM reduces the rate to a more gentle, ocean-like chorus. A slight boost to the Mix and Depth controls makes it more prominent. The Ramp knob has no effect when no parameters are assigned to it via the dip switches. It’s easy to achieve very unique-sounding chorusing tones without ever touching the controls beneath the pedal.

The unique tone of the Warped Vinyl is one of its most essential attributes. To hear the character of this pedal in all it’s glory, simply cut the Depth all the way down and use the Mix control to pan between the wet and dry signals. The dry signal isn’t totally transparent. The high-end components in the signal chain seem to brighten the tone a bit for a more twangy sound. This compliments the wet tone which is dark and mellow by comparison. The unmodulated analog tones are so good that you may consider using the Warped Vinyl as a high-end, tone-coloring preamp effect by blending its distinct wet and dry signals to taste.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Warped-Vinyl-Review-Best-Analog-Vibrato-Chorus-Pedal-05Starting from the previously dialed-in chorus sound, the Mix knob can be turned fully clockwise for a fully wet vibrato sound. It’s here where you can discover where the Warped Vinyl gets its name. The secret lies in the pedal’s unique ModuShape waveform sculpting. With the Depth control set reasonably high, you can turn the Warp control to move the center point of the waveform to the left or right. This stretches the waveform in either direction for a lopsided, “warped” modulation sound. To get that skipping warped record sound, roll the Warp knob counterclockwise and set the first half of the waveform to square and the second half to sine. This will make the pedal produce a jagged skip, with a slight detuning of the signal. Adjust the Rate and Depth to taste. Once you hear the convincingly record-like effects this pedal produces, you’ll see that the Warped Vinyl truly lives up to its namesake.

The ModuShape section is flexible enough to create all kinds of variation on the warped record theme by combining the square, wave, and sine selections with the Warp knob for plenty of diverse possibilities. For example, setting the switches to square and pushing the Warp knob clockwise can achieve some really abrupt swinging triplet modulation. The ModuShape section is so simple to dial in with great results that I’m surprised no one thought of it sooner. Kudos to Chase Bliss Audio for bringing this idea to market.

The Ramp function adds even more interesting modulation possibilities, allowing you to assign any (or all) of the other 5 knob functions to the Ramp knob for ramp and hold and bouncing (back and forth) modulation. The ramp and hold function allows the parameters you select to ramp up to a level set by the corresponding control knob. The ramp begins when you activate the pedal, and the Ramp knob determines how long it takes for the parameters to reach their maximum positions. Additional dipswitches also allow you to select whether each parameter rises or falls. A Bounce toggle allows the ramp to modulate back and forth. You can also determine with the Sweep dipswitch whether the modulation rate of the Ramp begins from the fully counterclockwise position to the current knob position or from the current knob position to the fully clockwise position. The Warped Vinyl’s Ramp feature unlocks a whole new dimension of modulation possibilities that can only be achieved with this pedal.

Using an expression pedal adds real time control of the Ramp function for even more creative control. You could do something simple like controlling the volume with the expression pedal to turn the Warped Vinyl into a boutique volume pedal. (Try also having the Mix decrease with the Depth set to fully counterclockwise as you increase the Volume for a subtle brightening effect.) Or you can create some pretty intense modulation effects by controlling several parameters – like RPM, Depth, and Warp – at the same time. The control knobs will control the max values of the parameters. Using an expression pedal that lets you set a minimum value in the heel position provides even more versatile use.

There are several other handy features worth noting. A Lo-Fi dipswitch adds some grit to the signal for even more authentic record-like sounds. The only thing that would make it even more realistic would be some crackle noise. The MoByp dipswitch sets the pedal to momentary bypass, allowing you to engage the effect only when the Bypass footswitch is pressed and held. This is great for using the Warped Vinyl on short passages in a song. The Tap Division range includes 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, and 8 multipliers. You can even set the Tap Tempo to control the rate of the Ramp instead of RPM. The Warped Vinyl also offers 2 presets that can save all of your knob, dipswitch, and tempo settings, perfect for recalling complex presets for live use. You can even use MIDI to sync the timing of the pedal via the Empress Effects Midibox.

The Warped Vinyl is quite an amazing pedal across all fronts. If Chase Bliss Audio’s first offering is any sign of the pedals to come, I can’t wait to see more. Let’s have the final result.

UPDATE: This amazing design got updated. Check out our review of the Chase Bliss Audio Warped Vinyl MKII.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Warped-Vinyl-Review-Best-Analog-Vibrato-Chorus-Pedal-06

Overall-Rating-5.0

The Chase Bliss Audio Warped Vinyl is easily one of the best analog vibrato/chorus pedals ever created. It comes closer to capturing the unique sounds of a warped vinyl record than any other pedal. But trying to simulate a broken record is only scratching the surface of what this pedal is capable of. An unbelievably wide range of chorus and vibrato effects are to be found in the Warped Vinyl. With 6 knobs, 4 flip-switches, 2 footswitches, 16 dipswiches, a Tap In/Out, Exp Input, and MIDI, the Warped Vinyl is a playground for tweakers and sonic experimentalists. And the sound quality is absolutely drenched in glorious analog warmth. Nothing was compromised in creating this pedal. If you hold your music to the same standard, the Warped Vinyl may just be the best vibrato/chorus pedal for you.

That concludes our Chase Bliss Audio Warped Vinyl review. Thanks for reading.

 

Want to buy the Chase Bliss Audio Warped Vinyl?

See The Lowest Price On Amazon

See The Lowest Price On eBay

 

 

Gabriel Tanaka

COMMENTS

  1. Michael Tierney

    October 1, 2015 at 12:45 am

    What more do you need than analog sound & ultimate flexibility

  2. Rudolph Eccles

    September 18, 2015 at 9:52 am

    I can’t type because my mind is so blown! This is the chorus tremelo pedal I’ve been searching for! I would rule my city (Austin, TX) and the realms of underwater groove with this wonderfully complex and musical creation. Can you say “mermaids?” I can! 😉

    About me: I’m nice guy and a pro musician. 🙂 All I can think about between gigs, practice, studio, feeding my cat and surfing the web for great gear is winning the giveaway and this amazing pedal! Crossing my fingers and calling on my ancestirs for assistance!

    Thanks for the great reviews of really great pedals. 🙂

    Peace!

  3. David Claborn

    September 13, 2015 at 3:49 pm

    I need this! Gimme!!

  4. James LaBonte

    June 1, 2015 at 6:09 pm

    Awesome pedals!

  5. Brad C

    June 1, 2015 at 8:56 am

    This is the most innovative analog pedal I’ve ever seen

  6. Jonathan Farias

    June 1, 2015 at 8:36 am

    Indeed this effects are the ultimate modulation tone in the market today, they are worth every penny you pay for them.

  7. Pedro Cunha

    December 2, 2014 at 2:22 am

    Man, these pedals by Chase Bliss seems to be the ultimate modulation stuff 😛

    Too bad one of those here on my country its gonna be expensive.

  8. hugo

    April 10, 2014 at 2:09 pm

    so versatile!!!!!want it!

  9. Thomas Kung

    March 31, 2014 at 11:15 pm

    Great one on bass !

  10. Ryan Ashley

    March 31, 2014 at 11:04 pm

    This pedal is amazing! So versatile and yet so original in its design and tone…and it’s analog?? What the crap!?! Want one badly!!

  11. John Wamos

    March 31, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    I need this more than I need my life support iv right now

  12. David Felipe Camargo Polo

    March 31, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    It’ s gonna be awesome to have one of these, that range of tone customization is absolutely unique

  13. Andrew

    March 31, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    Love the sound of the pedal and would love to apply it to soundscapes.

  14. Matthew Dobson

    March 31, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    By far the closest thing I’ve heard to an analog delay vinyl style. It reaches the weird psychedelic realm as well as the every day useful simple delays. I’d need two or three just to use the settings at the same time!!

  15. Jonas

    March 31, 2014 at 2:45 pm

    wow, the options on this make it seem like it would fit right at home in my pedalboard.

  16. Justin

    March 31, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    wow! I am in need now.

  17. Billy Moody

    March 31, 2014 at 1:53 pm

    Sweet pedal!

  18. Leigh Walsh

    March 31, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    I really like the overall look of this pedal… and it’s about time we got more decent Vibrato pedals. I always liked the sound of the Lo-fi loop junkie but it was too expensive and not useful enough for what it does.

  19. Manos

    March 31, 2014 at 1:47 pm

    I’ve been a good kid this year, please bestguitareffects dot com, work your magic!

    ░░░░░░░░░░▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄▄░░░░░░░░

    ░░░░░░░▄▄▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▄▄░░░░░

    ░░░░░▄█▀░░░░▄▀░░░░▄░░░░░░░▀█░░░░

    ░░░░██▄▄████░░░░░░▀▄░░░░░░░░█▄░░

    ░░▄████▀███▄▀▄░░░░░░███▄▄▄▄░░█░░

    ░▄█████▄████░██░░░▄███▄▄░▀█▀░░█░

    ▄███████▀▀░█░▄█░▄███▀█████░█░░▀▄

    █░█▀██▄▄▄▄█▀░█▀█▀██████▀░██▀█░░█

    █░█░▀▀▀▀▀░░░█▀░█░███▀▀░░▄█▀░█░░█

    █░░█▄░░░░▄▄▀░░░█░▀██▄▄▄██▀░░█▄░█

    █░░░░▀█▀▀▀░░░░░░█░░▀▀▀▀░░░░▄█░░█

    █░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▄░░░░░░▄█▀░░░█

    ░█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄░░░░█░

    ░░█░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▀░

    ░░░▀▄░░░░░▀█▄░░░▀▀██▄░░░░░░░▄▀░░

    ░░░░░▀▄▄░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀░░░░░░░░▄▀░░░░

    ░░░░░░░░▀▀▄▄▄░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▀▀█░░░░░

    ░░░░░░░░░░▄▀▀█████▀▀▀▀░░░░██░░░░

    ░░░░░░░░░█░░░██░░░█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█░░░░

  20. luis almendros

    March 31, 2014 at 12:54 pm

    Buttons, buttons, love buttons

  21. Matthew Vinson

    March 31, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    This pedal sounds really strange. I wonder what it would sound like with some wicked reverse delay, or a superego synth. This thing seems to have a bunch of possibilities, would be cool to try out with my Airline Town n’ Country DLX

  22. Ace

    March 31, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    I want it!

  23. jerry cordova

    March 31, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    Analog vinyl goodness meets retro chorus spacey-ness! How could you go wrong?!

  24. Chris vincent

    March 31, 2014 at 11:50 am

    The Warped Vinyl has to be THE coolest pedal to be introduced in years!

  25. Yair Hollander

    March 31, 2014 at 11:48 am

    Would love to win this baby. Sounds awesome man!!

  26. Eric Brokowski

    March 31, 2014 at 11:46 am

    Wow, I was not expecting it to be that versatile. Really dig the wave-shape feature, sounds awesome. At first I thought it was overpriced… Then I watched the whole video. Looks justified. Love the expression pedal function.

  27. Fabian

    March 31, 2014 at 11:38 am

    I must have that one!!! Tweaking till insanity! I have no depth pedal at all and this would be the holy grail, the only one!

  28. Andrea Pagnoni

    March 31, 2014 at 11:33 am

    depper than the depths from Earthquaker

  29. Anthony Lucisano

    March 31, 2014 at 11:29 am

    Probably the most in depth pedal I’ve ever seen.

  30. Noel

    March 31, 2014 at 11:17 am

    Nice pedal

  31. Marcel Van Der Minnen

    March 31, 2014 at 11:14 am

    I need one !!

  32. Vince

    March 31, 2014 at 11:02 am

    I’ll take a couple, please and thanks.

  33. Steve Adkins

    March 31, 2014 at 11:00 am

    I want one!

  34. Alan McCarthy

    March 31, 2014 at 10:54 am

    I can imagine the tracks i could make with this pedal, help me make them reality!

  35. Dominic

    March 31, 2014 at 10:54 am

    It’s an amazing hybrid of digital and analog tech and the builder is as good as they come.

  36. noda

    March 31, 2014 at 10:54 am

    this is just what i need 🙂

  37. Dan

    March 31, 2014 at 10:52 am

    Really like the name for this pedal. I think it compliments the sounds very well. Can’t wait to try one out!

  38. bob

    March 31, 2014 at 10:51 am

    This is a really nice sounding pedal. I would love to “have to” fit this guy on my board!

  39. Dustin Hayes

    March 31, 2014 at 10:49 am

    Awesome little unit!

  40. sabotage

    March 31, 2014 at 10:37 am

    C O N T R O L .

  41. SE

    March 31, 2014 at 9:39 am

    pretty neat, this one

  42. Cordy

    March 31, 2014 at 9:08 am

    Thank you- this sounds lke exactly what I’m looking for!

  43. Thomas Murawski

    March 30, 2014 at 7:29 am

    Wonderful modulation effects… smooth, creamy, and warbly when you want it, plus a seemingly endless selection of variations. Thank you for bringing this pedal to my attention!

  44. Rakesh

    March 30, 2014 at 4:55 am

    Awesome review! Guess I’ll have to give it a try for myself.

  45. Chuck silva

    March 30, 2014 at 1:22 am

    I just discovered this awesome website. It must be the best pedal review website on the web. Intelligent, insightful and passionate. And this vinyl warp pedal looks/sounds like a must-have item. Thank you for your quality work.

  46. don hutchko

    March 30, 2014 at 12:45 am

    Fat chorus

  47. Colter

    March 29, 2014 at 10:45 pm

    Incredible pedal. I personally only own a Zoom multipedal and this would be a fantastic first dedicated for my rig!

  48. Heath

    March 29, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    Love the sound of this pedal on the lofi setting. AMAZINGLY versatile.

  49. Christopher Slater

    March 29, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    This little effects pedal will really add great effects to amateur, mid-level, and professional guitar players. I’d like to see some electronic drums run through this as well just for fun.

  50. Jacob Abbud

    March 28, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    I wonder how it handles the bass, so far seems like an awesome lil thing!

  51. Giò

    March 28, 2014 at 1:06 am

    Considering the music i made this would be very usefull

    Great review

  52. JohnK

    March 27, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    Wow, wow, wowowowowowowow oooooo)))). So sick!

  53. Stephen Smith

    March 27, 2014 at 1:06 pm

    This pedal seems awesome. Definitely unique. Also, this is a great review. I would love to get my hands on that pedal!

  54. Peter Groen

    March 27, 2014 at 12:22 pm

    Brilliant review! I want that pedal!

  55. Todd Jackson

    March 27, 2014 at 7:26 am

    Sounds like a great pedal. Good luck to all in the contest.

  56. ocloo Cyprine

    March 27, 2014 at 5:26 am

    the Warped Vinyl looks great and has many controls which will make tuning to your special tone easy however I think it would better if the foot know were a little flat and broad ..

  57. Jeff C.

    March 26, 2014 at 9:06 pm

    Amazing pedal! I’ve owned other vibratos and chorus pedals before, but nothing compares with endless possibilities of this pedal. Great review.

  58. greg p

    March 26, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    Sounds like a great pedal. Good luck to all in the contest.

  59. Chris Beardmore

    March 26, 2014 at 4:32 pm

    You gave me sum WARBLEY FLASHBACKS LOL!!!

    Lots a time options and versatility, liked the castles touch on.

  60. Bernardo Figueiredo

    March 26, 2014 at 2:41 pm

    The chorus tone is simply amazing, its just everything i have ever wanted from a chorus pedal, plus, it does vibrato too, so awesome!!

  61. brenden

    March 26, 2014 at 2:41 pm

    That’s crazy and very interesting. I love all the features and it looks like you could spend hours just warping your tone.

  62. Zach Wood

    March 26, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    Super innovative! Keep the analog realm alive!

  63. curlylockes

    March 26, 2014 at 10:40 am

    I love the sound you got at 6:00, reminds me of Zappa’s tone on Zoot Allures.

  64. Tim Enright

    March 26, 2014 at 10:37 am

    warped is wright

  65. Michael W Perkins

    March 26, 2014 at 9:37 am

    Love some good modulation. Thanks

  66. Thom

    March 26, 2014 at 9:05 am

    This definitely looks legit, definitely agree @David Hanna, crackle and pop is a must. Sounds like a very legit filter to put years of patina on a live sound though, lotsa fun to the winner.

  67. Jason Iacone

    March 26, 2014 at 8:08 am

    Sounds awesome, 2 effects in one box!

  68. Kevin Dueer

    March 26, 2014 at 7:01 am

    Super awesome

  69. Roni

    March 26, 2014 at 6:42 am

    Very cool, best pedal for ssure!

  70. David Hanna

    March 26, 2014 at 6:16 am

    THE ONLY THING MISSING IS THE CRACKLE AND POP!

    This pedal looks awesome. I’m usually into individual boxes; I like to be able to tweak the effect by itself before combining it with the rest of the signal, but this could definitely be an exception. Vibrato and Chorus make a logical combination, and then, throw in preset options and a tap tempo? That’s great.

    Also, the ability to shape the wave would make the possibilities endless. And external dip switches; yes! Way to go Chase Bliss Audio. Way to hit the ground running.

  71. FRANCO

    March 26, 2014 at 5:49 am

    awesome

  72. Jason

    March 26, 2014 at 5:07 am

    Wow, that’s a lot from one pedal. I’ll have to look into them.

  73. Stephan Kenzel

    March 26, 2014 at 5:05 am

    First time i heard something bout this great companion but it simply sounds AWESOME!!!

  74. Billy Welham

    March 26, 2014 at 3:54 am

    Never heard of these guys but as a guy that likes to tweak his pedals and fuss over sounds, I’m really impressed.

  75. Craig hurst

    March 26, 2014 at 3:40 am

    wow!!

    thats a great pedal, vintage style tones.

    this is going to be hard to find in the UK were i live.

    perfect for experimental stuff.

    gotto find one.

    great demo, many thanks

  76. Matt sheehan

    March 26, 2014 at 1:54 am

    this looks awesome!!!!

  77. Giò

    March 26, 2014 at 1:28 am

    Of course it is awesome .. win it or not i’m buying it!!

  78. Chris Faricy

    March 26, 2014 at 12:20 am

    The Bounce Dip Switch looks like MY Kind Of Fun. PICK ME Please

  79. Christian Arial

    March 25, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    The Modushape function looks interesting, especially if coupled with other effects.

  80. Michal

    March 25, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    wow, this gives so many possibilities, i’d love to get this one.

  81. Samuel Boodt

    March 25, 2014 at 8:54 pm

    Could use a nice chorus pedal for my rig. Looks like this could do the trick perfectly.

  82. Matt

    March 25, 2014 at 8:07 pm

    Just what I’ve been looking for, thanks for sharing!

  83. J

    March 25, 2014 at 7:52 pm

    Want!

  84. Franco

    March 25, 2014 at 7:43 pm

    Sounds amazing. If you combined with Darkglass’s pedals they sound terrific! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nPJf6rHgDQE

  85. Pete Gaeta

    March 25, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    This looks Badazz!

  86. Jason Ayres

    March 25, 2014 at 6:32 pm

    This looks like a mean touring machine. . Great.

    Would LOVE to see a reverb pedal from Chase Bliss.

  87. Dennis

    March 25, 2014 at 6:25 pm

    Not only does the pedal sound like it’s amazing, but the reviewer did a thorough job of conveying it.

    Me want.

  88. Alex

    March 25, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    Awesome sounding analog chorus ,

    Need that Warped Vinyl!!

  89. drumhand

    March 25, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    Wow. Looks like an awesome creative pedal. Adding it to the list…

  90. gregory bodish

    March 25, 2014 at 6:00 pm

    that pedal is as warped as I am

  91. Drusilla

    March 25, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    I bet it would look even sexier in a red dress.

  92. William

    March 25, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    This might be the most creative modulation pedal ever.

  93. jim peacher

    March 25, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    Hmmmmmm,intriging!

  94. Kevin L. Gibbs

    March 25, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    Very nice vibrato/Chorus.

  95. Carl Martin

    March 25, 2014 at 4:02 pm

    This is the Rolls Royce of vibrato/chorus pedals!

  96. Aime

    March 25, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    Awesome pedal, gotta buy the envelope filter also though

  97. Luke Inglis

    March 25, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I’ve been GASing for a RotoVibe or DejaVibe, then this comes along and blows everything else out of the water. The sweet sweet sound of sea sickness 😛

  98. postfuzz

    March 25, 2014 at 3:18 pm

    Amazing! another dream fulfiller to your company catalogue…

    can’t wait to try it!

  99. Mauricio abarza

    March 25, 2014 at 2:39 pm

    Tis awesome. Masterpiece. Bit Togo expnsive 🙁 . Tanke for this awesome demo

  100. Dennis Guiney

    March 25, 2014 at 2:27 pm

    I want this for my pedalboard!!!

  101. Alan Grimes

    March 25, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    A striking combination of two essential effects, boy do I need this, then I will need an expression pedal to get the best out of it but worth the additional expense all round.

  102. Kirsten

    March 25, 2014 at 2:21 pm

    They packed a lot into that one pedal. It sounds great just as a chrous and vibrato, but all of the extra stuff to play with is amazing.

  103. Jonathon

    March 25, 2014 at 2:18 pm

    Another Quality Review! Definately one of the best Chorus/Vibrato Pedals out there!

  104. Randall Brown

    March 25, 2014 at 2:08 pm

    This has a super-nice variety of sounds, and it sounds pretty smooth and clear. Even when it’s warping!

    Some very rich waves of sound could be cranked out with this one!

  105. Steven Young

    March 25, 2014 at 2:03 pm

    The demo video is sweet. sounds you can get a bunch of diverse chorus/vibrato effects with this guy. Killer pedal.

  106. Ken

    March 25, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    I’m just a beginner but it looks like an awesome pedal

  107. Peter Homoki

    March 25, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    i like it

  108. Jay

    March 25, 2014 at 1:43 pm

    I’ve never been a huge fan of modulation but this thing sounds interesting. Could definitely get creative with it.

  109. Justin Collett

    March 25, 2014 at 1:36 pm

    Very interesting pedal, nice analog sound and seems to have a lot of functionality!

  110. Sarah

    March 25, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    Lots of knobs and switches and lots of fun

  111. George Butterick

    March 25, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    Very cool pedal.

  112. Sam

    March 25, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    Wow. That thing can go to extremes, but i kind of like it spicing up the sound just a little.

    Great pedal!

  113. Ryan Pedersen

    March 25, 2014 at 12:59 pm

    Some very creamy sounds and cool effects.

  114. Sherman Loper

    March 25, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    What a beautiful piece of equipment. So much control, so many features. This company should be proud of their work.

  115. Brent Bailey

    March 25, 2014 at 12:34 pm

    The Warped Vinyl seems to have a massive feature set and a tiny footprint. Nice work….

  116. Robert Koob

    March 25, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    Rad!

  117. Jesse T

    March 25, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    I really like the sound of this effect. It sounds very alive and musical! Iwould love to pair it with other efects to get different old school lo-fi kind of sounds. This think is just so amzingly unique, and at the same time, it seems extremely musical as well. To sum up… I want one.

  118. S. Zamaros

    March 25, 2014 at 12:27 pm

    This is a stunning pedal and we at Belmont Rock School are looking forwad to receiving and distributing it throughout Switzerland.

  119. Mike H

    March 25, 2014 at 12:26 pm

    So many switches and knobs…this is amazing.

  120. Mike Freed

    March 25, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    So many sounds available. You could tweak for days!!!

  121. Jason Sadler

    March 25, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    Very cool pedal. Some newer mod pedals seem to either go for a special effect or standard type use whereas this can go for both. Simple modulation through all out wackiness. Awesome.

  122. Jared Bork

    March 25, 2014 at 11:49 am

    Sounds amazing!

  123. Mayse Peralta

    March 25, 2014 at 11:49 am

    I love this pedal… Great Review!

  124. Duncan

    March 25, 2014 at 11:49 am

    Woah, this is beautiful in every way.

  125. Raul Navarro

    March 25, 2014 at 11:37 am

    Absolutely amazing pedal! …. good finishes, better sound, best quality!!! … I want one!

  126. Bert Meyers

    March 25, 2014 at 11:31 am

    Wow! this is amazing! WANT!

  127. chris bradford

    March 25, 2014 at 11:29 am

    After reading about it I want it!

  128. rarcher

    March 25, 2014 at 11:26 am

    heck yes

    i think this demo gave me the bends

  129. Achille

    March 25, 2014 at 11:26 am

    WOW I can’t wait to win this competition and play with it!!

  130. Sandy Aphid

    March 25, 2014 at 11:23 am

    This is a sick sick pedal, and clearly the most flexible and adaptable trem/chorus/modulation I’ve ever seen. If I could figure out how to sign up for your newsletter I’d enter the monthly drawing for this!

  131. Doug

    March 25, 2014 at 11:22 am

    Got to try this one out!

  132. Matt Schmidt

    March 25, 2014 at 11:20 am

    Would love to add this to my board!

  133. Léo Macaraeg

    March 25, 2014 at 11:18 am

    Tuned for the experimentalist but accessible to any musician. A unique effect with a myriad of colors for your sonic palette. This aspect, as well as Joel Korte being a most personable gentleman, makes the Warped Vinyl a must-have keeper.

  134. Brad C

    March 25, 2014 at 11:18 am

    Sounds great! I wish there were somewhere to check one out close by. Love the reviews, keep up the good work.

  135. Mark Nason

    March 25, 2014 at 11:18 am

    This is a new pedal to me. I hadn’t heard of it before. Looks like it was built as a pedal tweaking masterpiece!

  136. Mike Garrett

    March 25, 2014 at 11:17 am

    The most fully-realized debut pedals to come on the scene in a long time

  137. Victor C

    March 25, 2014 at 11:15 am

    Great quality effect and a ton of variety and options in those dip switches.

  138. Ben Tansey

    March 25, 2014 at 11:15 am

    Looks great. Nice to see some companies trying new things, not just cloning old pedals.

  139. James Askew

    March 25, 2014 at 11:14 am

    Amazing – could tweak out for days with this.

  140. Rodger

    March 25, 2014 at 11:11 am

    The Warped Vinyl provides a beautiful, warm sound. I really enjoyed that demo.

  141. Douglas

    March 25, 2014 at 11:10 am

    Seems like there is a ton of potential here. Would be fun to have one and see what happens.

    Thanks for the review and the contest.

  142. Jack Weisberg

    March 25, 2014 at 11:09 am

    Warp speed Captain!

  143. Yannis

    March 25, 2014 at 11:08 am

    great pedal, great review..I

  144. Ross

    March 25, 2014 at 10:50 am

    Next up in my pedal-lust is chorus or similar to give movement/pretty imperfections in fingerpick chordsy stuff but I always want more sounds and more control from everything, this thing looks really versatile especially with variable and tweakable waveforms and a solid way of making pleasing warblyness and muckying up the signal, midi and express pedal control too! I could really get some crazy sounds out of this in or at the end of any chain, something to mix up everything and really carve a nice sound.

  145. James Healey

    March 25, 2014 at 10:47 am

    Lot of variability, nice clean noiseless sound on all settings in the demo. I like ii, alot!!

  146. Rob S.

    March 25, 2014 at 10:39 am

    So much in such a great looking pedal. It does seem a bit complicated but you could def dial in some different tones. Sounds lovely.

  147. Nic K

    March 25, 2014 at 10:37 am

    Nice, I always liked the LoFi Junky and this has even more options. Dipswitches really open up even more options…the fact it has MIDI. Pretty mind blowing.

  148. luis neiva

    March 25, 2014 at 10:21 am

    all pedals should be like this

    this will sound good with any set-up

    if you bother to try all different settings

  149. Jeff Kempiak

    March 25, 2014 at 10:17 am

    This sounds like a very cool pedal. I really want to get my hands on one

  150. Jarrod

    March 25, 2014 at 6:12 am

    The Chase Bliss Audio is the next big thing and here to stay. Very excited it get a Warped Vinyl!

  151. Simon

    March 25, 2014 at 4:45 am

    Great review. This looks like a really versatile and unique pedal, and I’m loving that old warped vinyl sound. For me the size is also an appealing bonus. I’m all for more compact and space saving pedals like this, as they leave more room for other stuff on your pedal board. The huge range of different settings available give a magnitude of possibilities, which are really quite staggering for this size box. A ton of new sound options in a really cool looking bit of hardware. I’m well impressed.

  152. Hewitt

    March 24, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    Such an exciting pedal. I hope Chase Bliss continues to make innovative pedals, gets huge, and starts to manufacture offshore.

  153. Caleb Genheimer

    March 24, 2014 at 6:59 pm

    “Digital Brain, Analogue Heart”- we need more pedals like this, the quality and controllability is next to none!

    P.S. I can’t believe you guys are on Wilshire and I never knew! I hail from Minnesota, but I lived in Park LaBrea and went to film school on Wilshire hardly a block away! Small world!

  154. Jonno

    March 24, 2014 at 2:03 pm

    Love the sonic possibilities with this pedal! So much scope for experimentation, so many sounds!!!

  155. Andre

    March 24, 2014 at 10:58 am

    THIS is the bomb! so lush…. o.O love it! and the review is really awesome-o too!

  156. steko

    March 24, 2014 at 9:18 am

    great work !

  157. Brandon

    March 24, 2014 at 9:14 am

    This is the type of pedal that will change the way we play guitar!

  158. Jake

    March 24, 2014 at 8:47 am

    This pedal looks really neat and represents the direction of the very best effects. Analog sound is always desirable for obvious reasons, but it encourages happy feet issues, which really can ruin a set. The tweak-ability of the warped vinyl is also very appealing, especially in such a small enclosure. The one thing I am not a fan of is that you need an Empress Midi box for midi control… I would rather get a bigger enclosure than to have to spend more $$$$ on an already expensive unit. For now I’m sticking with my Strymon trio.

  159. Matt Wiley

    March 24, 2014 at 8:40 am

    Next level analog bliss!

  160. Mitch

    March 24, 2014 at 8:21 am

    I really hope Chase Bliss Audio takes off and reaches levels of popularity equal to Boss or Electro Harmonix, this is definitely one of the most innovative pedal designs on the market and I’m looking forward to what he will create in the future.

  161. Jesse

    March 24, 2014 at 8:07 am

    The fact that he is setting up the “modushape” part of the pedal indicates that he’s trying to make modular designs that he can incorporate into his future creations.. and I, for one, am crazy excited to see what he makes next.

  162. MauMau

    March 24, 2014 at 8:06 am

    Many options in this little box … and sounds great!

    Congrats Chase Bliss Audio, great pedal!

  163. Adrian Medriano

    March 24, 2014 at 8:03 am

    Very interesting stuff under the hood of this thing, makes me wonder how Chase Bliss would tackle a drive or delay pedal…a company to watch!

  164. Zachary Meredith

    March 24, 2014 at 8:02 am

    The amount of control offered by this pedal is absolutely incredible. A tweaker’s dream!

    Also, the blending of analog and digital realms in this pedal is absolutely awesome.

  165. John Wilson

    March 23, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    I have really been searching for an easy way to get that old vinyl sound while playing live and this is by far the best option I have yet to see. Love this pedal

  166. Barron Mos

    March 22, 2014 at 11:43 pm

    I feel like this pedal could be so useful for sound-shaping, due to its complexity in terms of depth for its control of the modulation and sweep. love the sound..

  167. William Kazantzis

    March 22, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    I’m impressed with the warmth of the chorus/vibrato. That along with the crazy lo-fi phrases you can create make this an awesome pedal! I want it!

  168. Marcin Daszek

    March 22, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    Great review ! Would love to have one !

  169. Martin

    March 22, 2014 at 6:04 am

    Great demo .. want it so badly

  170. Jesse

    March 21, 2014 at 9:56 pm

    This thing sounds wicked. I could spend hours messing with it. Hard part will be to remember the settings.

  171. Paul C.

    March 21, 2014 at 6:16 pm

    I’ve seen rack units with fewer features. Amazing.

  172. Dante

    March 21, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    Innovative pedal, by my ear. I am so torn between three chorus solutions right now — this, the Pigtronix Quantum Modulator (love that vibrato addition and the envelope filter) and the Analogman Chorus. They’re just so hard to find these to play em!

  173. Marc

    March 21, 2014 at 10:02 am

    This thing is a beast, want to try one really bad.

  174. Nicolas

    March 21, 2014 at 7:02 am

    *instantly shitpants* My song would be so nice to play with this one !

  175. JB Salé

    March 21, 2014 at 4:22 am

    Oh my! How complex this stompbox does look, but how complex and rich sounding it is! Definitely want one of these!

  176. Roel van den Brand

    March 21, 2014 at 4:14 am

    With that many different settings, it’ll be hard to get the sound you want unless you have a few days to play with this pedal. And so, I’d like to play with this pedal.

  177. Brendan Stone

    March 20, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    I’m really excited to see this pedal in action. I had left a youtube comment earlier on the video portion of the review you’ve given. It was awesome to hear some of the capabilities. I really look forward to trying one of these myself someday I play really dark raunchy bluesy tunes and I could see it adding to the vibe a lot. Thanks for the great review and examples of use! Awesome pedal.

  178. Andrew

    March 20, 2014 at 8:28 pm

    Wow! This pedal is truly in a class of its own. Very few pedals strike me as completely original and unique these days, but this one has done just that. If it wasn’t quite as expensive I’d buy one tonight. The last pedal to captivate me like this was the Janus, which i finally got, and it hasn’t disappointed at all. The fact that this is still all analog is truly incredible.

  179. Matt

    March 20, 2014 at 5:21 pm

    Really cool pedal! Hugely versatile range and potential some subtle, to thickly textured to utter nuts. And top audio quality!

  180. Jay

    March 20, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    Wow!! I could definitely spend a LOT of time with this pedal! Love that it has a couple preset options.

  181. Brandon LeBoeuf

    March 20, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    This pedal is so innovative! I want to be a guitarist who is innovative and can create rich textures. This is the pedal that will cause your guitar to be more of an asset and a recourse to any band or producer… not an “annoyance to be managed”.

    This pedal is so inspiring!

  182. B. chandler

    March 20, 2014 at 4:01 am

    Looks like a winner

  183. Mick James

    March 20, 2014 at 1:52 am

    Get them Australia, please! I need one of these bad boys.

  184. Dennis Guiney

    March 19, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    Awesome pedal, I just NEED it!

  185. Thomas

    March 19, 2014 at 9:26 pm

    This pedal is amazing, it gives you so many options. I currently have a chinese pedal which has some of those options (analog chorus, vibrato and some others), but you cannot compare them both. The Warped Vinyl plays on a higher level.

  186. Stefan Hansson

    March 19, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    Love the options this gives you.

  187. Adrian Puente

    March 19, 2014 at 8:48 pm

    Beautiful sound this pedal gives off. If my dad was still around, he’d definitely want this o his pedal board.

  188. chris gorzney

    March 19, 2014 at 8:31 pm

    I love the square warp feature! Super cool pedal!

  189. Matt Lee

    March 19, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    Need a univibe pedal now…

  190. Michael

    March 19, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    Already have an idea for a new song just from the demo…Thanks!

  191. Andrew C

    March 19, 2014 at 5:27 am

    Sploosh!

    Time to retire the instant lo-fi junky and sea machine chorus!

  192. Omar Rosas

    March 18, 2014 at 11:16 pm

    I just discovered this page, is awesome how Gabriel take’s his time to do some in-depth reviews of some great pedals.

    The warped Vinyl is a cool pedal, it would be fun to experiment with some delays.

  193. Alex

    March 18, 2014 at 9:54 pm

    Such a cool, versatile pedal. Would love to add some analog tone to my small but growing pedalboard. Great website, awesome giveaway.

  194. Ryan Opel

    March 18, 2014 at 5:50 pm

    Mmm I’m game for some lo-fi weirdness. This thing looks crazy! I wonder how it would handle a Bit Commander…

  195. Jeremiah

    March 18, 2014 at 10:09 am

    Man. What a fantastic pedal. Just blew me away. I would love to see their take on a Distortion/Fuzz/OD next.

  196. Flo

    March 18, 2014 at 7:12 am

    A great piece of gear!

  197. Jake

    March 18, 2014 at 5:50 am

    Extremely versatile, a lot to play with.

  198. Connor

    March 17, 2014 at 4:20 pm

    I want to get weird and vintage with this pedal.

    Digging the DIP Switches. I just want to express myself.

    Probably going to leave that LoFi switch on all the time

  199. Johann

    March 17, 2014 at 10:10 am

    What we have here is just mind-blowing.

    I like what it says about the WV – that it evokes inspiration, not just awe. Which are 2 very different outcomes.

    I need inspiration!!

  200. Robert

    March 17, 2014 at 10:02 am

    This. I need this. Would be so cool to send this through a looper. Nom nom nom.

  201. courtney copenhaver

    March 16, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    I NEED this for my boyfriend!

    • Joel Korte

      March 16, 2014 at 7:21 pm

      I’ve been checking these comments every once in a while and I think this is my favorite one. 🙂 Awesome.

      Joel Korte

      Owner // Chase Bliss Audio

  202. mike cummings

    March 15, 2014 at 8:54 am

    I want I want

  203. Anthony

    March 14, 2014 at 1:55 am

    Woah this is very neat, i have a large vinyl collection and it does sound like an old record left in the sun. I’m very fond of the sound. very warm and welcoming.

  204. SFsoundaudio

    March 13, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    Me likey the wobbly!

  205. Eric Langlois-Gervais

    March 13, 2014 at 6:27 pm

    Woah. This is amazing!

  206. hugo

    March 13, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    that’s some powerful pedal! totally want it on my pedalboard!!!

  207. Manuel Guerra

    March 13, 2014 at 2:46 pm

    That’s a wicked pedal! Love the vibe of it, lending vintage mojo to the tone while being able to stay almost unnoticed but still very flatering or create some crazy tones. It’s surely on my wishlist!

  208. Rafael Alves

    March 13, 2014 at 9:07 am

    loved the vibratto bright quality! hope it’s mine! 🙂

  209. Dan

    March 13, 2014 at 1:39 am

    The obvious thought that has gone into this pedal makes it truly desirable. I want it!

  210. Viktor

    March 13, 2014 at 12:06 am

    Looks like an amazing machine, would love to play around with one of these!

  211. Ennio Milano

    March 12, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    A pedal really incredible… an extremely wide range of vibrato… maybe the problem is that there is a risk to confuse you .. I find it a pedal for recording studios. More than a live pedal!

  212. Jack Weisberg

    March 12, 2014 at 7:58 am

    sweet liquid love.

    • William Kazantzis

      March 22, 2014 at 2:07 pm

      This is truly a great pedal. Having the lo fi craziness as well as the brilliant chorus/vibrato makes t

      his a must have. Love it!

  213. Josh

    March 11, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    Great review! I love how the pedal name perfectly describes what the effect is capable of! Having such versatility in a chorus/vibrato pedal while at the same time maintaining the pristine qualities only available in analog effects, is incredible! Only knock I have on this pedal is that it’s price is pretty high, but I guess you just have to pay for the best quality effects. Hopefully I’ll get the chance to experiment with this beast of a pedal soon!

  214. jerome

    March 10, 2014 at 10:33 pm

    Perhaps the most exciting pedal to come out in years!

  215. Alan Williams

    March 10, 2014 at 10:25 pm

    I’m completely obsessed with this pedal since I watched all the videos explaining all of the functionality it offers. The amount of features in a small enclosure like this is unreal. Totally blown away.

  216. Jaron

    March 10, 2014 at 9:45 pm

    Fantastic pedal!! How many effects and sounds does one pedal have!? My mind is officially blown by this pedal.

  217. Marc Joaquin

    March 10, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    Great pedal, analog and super flexible.

  218. Andrew Rdesinski

    March 10, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    Great pedal and review. The endless sonic tweaking seems amazing.

  219. Dominik Šandor

    March 10, 2014 at 12:13 pm

    There’s no limits on this pedal. Must HAVE !

  220. Willie Karg

    March 10, 2014 at 7:28 am

    Great Tone, Great Sound

    Like a Game with absolutely no Limits.

  221. Vince Carrasco

    March 10, 2014 at 12:31 am

    Awesome review

  222. Chris M

    March 9, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    I would love to fiddle my guitar on this beast

  223. Billy Welham

    March 9, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    Very cool. Good modulation without harshing your tone is hard to come by (without having to drop 1/2 a pay check …..). Can’t wait to see what they come up with next.

  224. Ricardo higareda

    March 9, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    I love this pedal. It is very versatile and can experimented with endlessly. It’s killer and I like the additional dip switches for further experimentation. Great review and demo.

  225. Andrew

    March 9, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    This pedal has some awesome unique effects to it.

  226. Justin Park-Yanovitch

    March 9, 2014 at 10:27 am

    Looking forward to more from these guys.

  227. Chris Mahoney

    March 9, 2014 at 4:26 am

    Would love to obtain one of these things.

  228. Joe Bucher

    March 8, 2014 at 6:06 pm

    Nice. Very nice.

  229. don hutchko

    March 8, 2014 at 12:54 am

    Tried one out.over the top control of the sound wave

  230. Chuck

    March 6, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    Beautiful.

  231. Patrick

    March 6, 2014 at 9:55 am

    Probably one of the most inspiring pedals of those last years. Incredible work, outstanding pedal and quality…

    And thanks for the review, it’s really great and in depth.

  232. Robert Wallace

    March 6, 2014 at 9:11 am

    Castles made of sand!!…. Unreal!… Its endless what you could do with this pedal!… Been waiting over 20 years for a pedal like this to come along!!..

  233. Alex Modell

    March 6, 2014 at 7:36 am

    Great review, seems like something I’d like to add to my board!

  234. Todd Jackson

    March 6, 2014 at 7:34 am

    Great review. Some very interesting tones to get the creative juice flowing.

  235. Rick

    March 5, 2014 at 11:30 am

    And it totally comes in a little coffin.

  236. Nathan Zickefoose

    March 5, 2014 at 8:14 am

    Great review. That pedal is amazing!

  237. Peter Trott

    March 5, 2014 at 8:09 am

    Very nice pedal! I’ve got my fingers crossed!

  238. Sergio

    March 5, 2014 at 7:15 am

    is seems that i must have one of these…

  239. Gordon Green

    March 5, 2014 at 6:28 am

    Looks like a nice pedal to add to my equipment…. will be put to good use..

  240. Alain Robert

    March 5, 2014 at 4:37 am

    Wow… Such an amazing pedal!

  241. Phil T

    March 5, 2014 at 2:11 am

    I”ll take it.

  242. Jason H

    March 4, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    Man that is an in depth review. Seems this pedal is worth it. There’s so much to it, I’d love to be able to try one. Seems like such a unique sound.

    Great work!

  243. Sebastian Schneller

    March 4, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    Crazy Pedal!!! I LOVE IT!!

  244. Joseph Yonkers

    March 4, 2014 at 2:03 pm

    My favorite thing about this pedal is the flexibility of the waveform, that makes for some interesting, unpredictable warped textures!

  245. Daniel ettorre

    March 4, 2014 at 1:09 pm

    Looks fun. I want to see a new twist on a delay pedal from you guys!

  246. Jim

    March 4, 2014 at 11:23 am

    Sweet Pedal! Would Love to plug into one:)

  247. jon

    March 4, 2014 at 10:00 am

    What a beauty. I can’t wait to try one out in person.

  248. Adam Cedillo

    March 4, 2014 at 9:53 am

    Oh the things you can do with this!

    It’s rare that a pedal comes around and offers creative versatility as this pedal does. I am pleased to hear what others have created and will create with this pedal. Maybe I will have the chance one day.

    I would love to see what this company will offer in the future. Maybe a delay?

  249. Jared Kaser

    March 4, 2014 at 7:20 am

    Great demo and a really informative review!

    In my opinion the Chase Bliss Audio Warped Vinyl is such a breath of fresh air when it comes to modern modulation effects. Seems like the market is so over saturated with ambient reverb/delay multi affects and loopers that makes it hard to find a great boutique pedal that incorporates classic effects with a new take on the circuit that doesn’t sound like everyone else!

    There are so many options on this pedal yet the footprint is so small, which for me is great because if I can’t fit it on my pedal train mini I don’t need it lol.

    Thanks again for the review!

    Jared

  250. Howell Edwards

    March 4, 2014 at 7:12 am

    Wicked sound…

  251. Barrett S

    March 4, 2014 at 7:01 am

    I want one of these badly, needing to unload some gear to free up funds and board space.

  252. jorge

    March 4, 2014 at 6:25 am

    That looks really great!

  253. Dom Plante

    March 4, 2014 at 1:35 am

    That’s a great pedal ! I’d love to get my hands on this one 🙂 Keep on rockin’, love the website !

  254. Marcos

    March 3, 2014 at 10:26 pm

    AWESOME!!!!

  255. eric

    March 3, 2014 at 9:36 pm

    Would love to try this pedal!! Seems like it’s pretty awesome!

  256. Rob

    March 3, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    Wow, fantastic sounding (one of the best uni-vibe sounds I’ve heard) AND a tweaker’s delight! In addition, the thing looks like it could survive a nuclear blast…that’s a good thing because if I win it I am going to melt some faces.

  257. jackie

    March 3, 2014 at 7:08 pm

    sweet pedal

  258. Liam Todd

    March 3, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    This pedal is absolutely amazing! I haven’t heard a bad sound out of it yet. I think its a steal for the price all those knobs and dip switches to tweak like a freak and you can save two presets! It blows ZVEX Lo-Fi Junky out of the water with much more possibilities. I can’t wait to one day soon own one of these fabulous pedals.

  259. Randy Creath

    March 3, 2014 at 5:38 pm

    HOT!

  260. Andrew Estes

    March 3, 2014 at 5:14 pm

    This would be such a fun box to have on a board. Lots of possibilities.

  261. Travis Brown

    March 3, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    Wow, it has so many switches I can’t believe all the dip switches that goes with it too!

  262. Dennis Guiney

    March 3, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    Need it!

  263. fred steiner

    March 3, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    cool pedal!very shimmery sounding chorus !

  264. matt

    March 3, 2014 at 2:46 pm

    This thing is so unique!

  265. Jonas

    March 3, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    Never really seen anything quite like this pedal, would be a unique addition to anyones board.

  266. Todd Smith

    March 3, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    Very cool pedal. Brilliant use of digital to control an analog signal path. I think pedals like this could very well be the future of stompboxes.

  267. Jeff Kempiak

    March 3, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    Cool take ona chorus/vibrato pedal…May have to give this one a whirl.

  268. Brian Larsen

    March 3, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    Great review…sounds like a fun pedal. I like that is has so many knobs to tweak. Simplicity is great, but sometimes you just gotta tweak!

  269. Tony Prichard

    March 3, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    A mind blowing pedal!

  270. eugene

    March 3, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    so i had trouble getting the video to load after further looking i think this pedal is great and would find a nice home on my band Johnny Red Robots upcoming album.

  271. Raul Navarro

    March 3, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    Absolutely amazing pedal!

  272. Will

    March 3, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    Awesome looking, and sounding, pedal. Can’t wait to test one out.

  273. Joseph Earl

    March 3, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    Cool

  274. Alejandro

    March 3, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    Sounds amazing, can’t wait to get one (and a Eartquaker devices’ The Terminal also)

  275. Mattson

    March 3, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    That thing is cray-cray in a good way. I am digging it. Would love to hear it after a fuzz

  276. Jeff Weber

    March 3, 2014 at 11:52 am

    Nice!! I need this pedal:)

  277. labellypoke

    March 3, 2014 at 11:35 am

    now that’s smooth.

  278. Noel

    March 3, 2014 at 11:23 am

    Nice, would love to have one

  279. Keith Alexander

    March 3, 2014 at 11:17 am

    Incredible array of options. Do want.

  280. Ewing

    March 3, 2014 at 11:16 am

    Amazing pedal and vital to any pedalboard 😉

  281. Bess

    March 3, 2014 at 11:14 am

    Very nice, want it!

  282. Gary Born

    March 3, 2014 at 11:14 am

    Great tones, awesome pedal

  283. Mike Gist

    March 3, 2014 at 11:13 am

    This Pedal has a little of everything. Very inspirational and time to jam!

  284. Claudio Silva

    March 3, 2014 at 11:09 am

    really nice pedal, so much possibilities, it should be a must in every pedalboard.

  285. Brian

    March 3, 2014 at 11:05 am

    Thanks for the continued information

  286. Jacob Sunshine

    March 3, 2014 at 11:04 am

    this looks incredibly versatile and completely whacked out at the same time. LIKE LIKE LIKE

  287. Peter Schmitt

    March 3, 2014 at 11:03 am

    Looks very cool. Would take a long time to explore all the options hidden in this thing.

  288. Joe

    March 3, 2014 at 11:03 am

    Not a cheap pedal, but it seems to be incredibly versatile and from the demo it sounds pretty dang fantastic to boot. I also love that Chase Bliss are entering the market with a really unusual and special pedal, instead of doing yet another variation on old OD or fuzz circuits as so many companies do. Great work!

  289. Kevin L. Gibbs

    March 3, 2014 at 11:00 am

    A delay pedal review/demo!!

  290. Joel Wolfe

    March 3, 2014 at 11:00 am

    Bet this would sound good on some post rock… Now to decide which is better, this or the Zvex instant lo fi junkie…. Off to youtube to find out!

  291. Adam Tindell

    March 3, 2014 at 9:45 am

    Wobble wobble baby!

  292. Yair Hollander

    March 3, 2014 at 9:06 am

    Sounds awesome. Would love to have one.

    Thank you.

  293. Julian

    March 3, 2014 at 8:50 am

    That’s a hell of a pedal! What a beast.

  294. Joseph Bugg

    March 3, 2014 at 7:57 am

    This thing looks cool and sounds even better! Thanks for the great review!

  295. Thom

    March 3, 2014 at 5:50 am

    I’ve never cared much for vibrato or chorus, but as a guy with lots of shitty old records and a shitty old record player, this is a surreal realm of effects. Possibilities are endless on something like this, it is absolutely awesome!

  296. sebastian

    March 3, 2014 at 5:22 am

    Amazing pedal, want it badly

  297. Mike B.

    March 3, 2014 at 5:20 am

    So many sonic possibilities with this one….can’t wait to try it out!

  298. Justin

    March 3, 2014 at 5:09 am

    This sounds amaxing!! Trippy… Love the adjustable waveforms!

  299. Kelly

    March 3, 2014 at 4:53 am

    Truly a one-of-a-kind sound! would love to try this in my rig. for once, warped vinyl is a good thing!

    Thanks!

  300. Jan Čapek

    March 3, 2014 at 4:52 am

    I’ve heard so much about this pedal, looks like an innovative piece of art 🙂 Great job!

  301. Romain Porquet

    March 3, 2014 at 4:28 am

    Wow ! such an impressive analog pedal !

    Really impatient to see Chase Bliss Audio creating a delay pedal…with special features like the Warped Vinyl…

  302. brakbrak

    March 3, 2014 at 1:38 am

    Jeez! *picks jaw up off the floor*

    I’d love to try one of these!

  303. Asmidin

    March 3, 2014 at 12:50 am

    WOW! never seen a complex chorus pedal like this.

    Cool that they use vinyll as a reference.

    Dont own a chorus yet but this looks like a great one to have!

  304. brupop

    March 3, 2014 at 12:49 am

    Just the thing for playing new wave music

  305. Martin Thorpe

    March 3, 2014 at 12:28 am

    Man that looks complex. But if it sounds good I guess it is worth the time to fiddle.

  306. Adam

    March 2, 2014 at 9:13 pm

    Sounds pretty cool. Can never have enough chorus!

  307. Conner

    March 2, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    Tweaker’s paradise is right. Really informative review and great demo. I want to fall down the rabbit hole that is Warped Vinyl. 🙂

  308. jeff girdmerkin

    March 2, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    This thing is completely unreal, so much going on.

    For a next release,

    I can imagine he could take the layout of the mid-fi clari(not) and turn it from an old brown probe into a rolls royce. Switchable distortion, more parameters on the delay, finer control of the vibrato, presets? is that too much?

    Either way, good job man!

  309. James

    March 2, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    wow! definitely an awesome pedal!! I want this so much! I’ve been wanting this pedal for weeks already! 😉 Great demo!

  310. Jere Ralli

    March 2, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    Seems awesome. Would like to own one, for sure.

  311. Adam Gates

    March 2, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    You will not see a pedal with this many features and high quality parts built anywhere. This is a weird anomaly that is way different from any other pedal builder. Worth every penny and then some, for sure.

  312. Devin Purdy

    March 2, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    This pedal has a warm, beautifully lush tone that can’t be found any where else. Can’t wait to have one of these on my board.

  313. Dylan Thomas

    March 2, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    Very cool pedal. By far the most versatile vibrato/chorus pedal I’ve seen. I would love to have this on my board. Thank you for having these giveaways!

  314. ron

    March 2, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    I’m an analog man thought, I’ve been thinking I might have to go digital analog voiced for a new delay pedal . . . . but now, I’m digging this pedal; but for the money, I’ll have to dig to win because I dug to the bottom of my pockets and there ain’t nothing there. I like that it does both vibrato and chorus as well as the tap switch.

  315. Jehoefah

    March 2, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    Vert thorough reviews and great youtube club, but dang… $350 seems like a steep price to pay. I get it, the pedal is unique and has an incredible amount of options. Playing guitar sure isn’t getting any less expensive.

  316. Jordan Dumont

    March 2, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    Beautiful and unique pedal! Can’t wait to try one.

  317. Abel Joseph

    March 2, 2014 at 5:55 pm

    This might be the one pedal that convinces me to like chorus. Amazing tone from this thing!

  318. Tyler Chance

    March 2, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    This pedal blows my mind! Probably the most innovative design I’ve ever seen. I would love to buy this pedal someday.

  319. Brian

    March 2, 2014 at 5:38 pm

    I thought I wanted this pedal but then I read the review and realized I absolutely need this pedal.

  320. Jonathan

    March 2, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    This is absolutely amazing!

  321. Tom Withford

    March 2, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    As much as I love my de ja vibe this thing is off its head! Definitely on the top of my list for new pedals

  322. Hector Ruiz

    March 2, 2014 at 4:38 pm

    Cool. But pricey.

  323. charles boylin

    March 2, 2014 at 4:34 pm

    i have read enough..

    i am happy with what i have read and feel this pedal will complete the awesomeness of my plexi superlead.

    i am waiting for my prize now…

    ps..

    love the site.

  324. don hutchko

    March 2, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    Nice tonal range

  325. Luke Inglis

    March 2, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    That mod shape section says it all really – damn near no limits on the swirling wet madness one can conjure!

  326. Thom

    March 2, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    Impressive pedal!! 🙂

  327. Addison Hatcher

    March 2, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    I dont think ive ever been so intrigued by a pedal ever. Its the most versitile pedal i have probably ever heard.

  328. Demian Rojas

    March 2, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    I’ve been hearing several demos. It’s just amazing. So many possibilities. And so musical! I really really want it!

  329. nick mikolajczyk

    March 2, 2014 at 4:21 pm

    Alot of love goes into making these, that is beyond evident! Lotta bang for your buck. The slogan for this pedal should be ‘imagination station!’

  330. mike sharp

    March 2, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    Amazing sounds, robust build and ridiculous control options-THIS is how you make pro gear, ladies and gentlemen.

  331. Sam Cheong

    March 2, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    Oh my god. This pedal has some serious versatility and the possibilities of cool noises are endless

  332. Brad

    March 2, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    This pedal sounds amazing

  333. mike sharp

    March 2, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    Amazing sounds, robust build and ridiculous control options-THIS is how you Marlboro gear, ladiesnamd gentlemen.

  334. zirafa

    March 2, 2014 at 4:02 pm

    This pedal has an insane amount of love and attention built into it. Joel Korte of Chase Bliss has created an exceptional pedal that merges classic analog modulation (vibrato, chorus, tremolo) with the precision of digital control. It’s the best of both worlds…if I could own only ONE pedal, this would be it. It would add so much warmth and character to anything – guitars, synths, samplers, even drum machines. Can’t wait to see what Chase Bliss Audio comes up with next — I would be very interested to see Joel design a modulating filter pedal or a reverb pedal…

  335. Nathan Barker

    March 2, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    This thing is so daggum cool! I’d love to mess around with it, and see what coolness I could come up with!

  336. Bela

    March 2, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    So amazing!

  337. Ed Pettersen

    March 2, 2014 at 3:43 pm

    This thing is the bomb! I want one…bad!

  338. Sebastien Betley

    March 2, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I’ve been searching for a chorus pedal that isn’t “too 80s” to add to my rig, think this might be the one! Really dig the tweakability of this effect, and tonally it seems to be right up my alley 🙂 gotta try one out ASAP!

  339. Dave Henderson

    March 2, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    This thing looks incredible.

  340. Daniel Kirkland

    March 2, 2014 at 3:19 pm

    That’s a pretty wild pedal. Not for all the “one knobbers” out there. I’m sure that if you worked with it long enough you could get it to sound like anything you wanted.

  341. Mike

    March 2, 2014 at 2:07 pm

    That warped warble is wild!

  342. Jordan

    March 2, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    CooL!

  343. David Beas

    March 2, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    está poca madre

  344. James

    March 2, 2014 at 1:22 pm

    Wow, the fully wet tone is so glassy and beautiful. Would love to be able to use this one.

  345. piero

    March 2, 2014 at 12:48 pm

    i want it!!!!!!

  346. Carlos

    March 2, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    wow great tone.

  347. Bill

    March 2, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    This looks incredible. Innovative too.

  348. Matt

    March 2, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    Good review. Looks cool. I could use this.

  349. Jakub

    March 2, 2014 at 12:02 pm

    This one sounds great and looks cool too. I’m curious what will Joel create next time.. 🙂

  350. Brandon Reaves

    March 2, 2014 at 11:29 am

    Such a cool pedal!

  351. Razvan Lazea-Postelnicu

    March 2, 2014 at 11:06 am

    Awesome!

  352. Douglas

    March 2, 2014 at 10:59 am

    You guys always put up the best gear. Would be fun to play with and through.

  353. Tommy

    March 2, 2014 at 9:44 am

    Great review. I’m imagining the insane things I could do with this pedal. Loving the subtle effects too

  354. Yannis

    March 2, 2014 at 9:38 am

    nothing like the sound of a vinyl!

  355. David miller

    March 2, 2014 at 9:10 am

    Simply amazing!

  356. Kevin Gray

    March 2, 2014 at 8:36 am

    Love it! Lots of opportunity. Would love to win this!

  357. Jeremy Gardner

    March 2, 2014 at 8:35 am

    One of the best vibrato/chorus pedals I’ve ever heard! Would love to own this one!

  358. Thorren

    March 2, 2014 at 8:29 am

    Looks and sounds fantastic. Would love to have a true analog chorus in a nice tidy package like this. Here’s hoping. 🙂

  359. Carl Martin

    March 2, 2014 at 8:07 am

    The tones that pedal produce are phenomenal!

  360. Alan Bunn

    March 2, 2014 at 8:06 am

    It has enough switches and buttons to make Mission Control happy!

  361. John

    March 2, 2014 at 7:41 am

    The wild stuff is wild, but there’s a ton of potential in the subtler settings hinted at in the demo. Unlike most chorus/vibrato pedals, I could see using the Warped Vinyl pretty much all the time.

  362. Daniel

    March 2, 2014 at 7:18 am

    The designer and builder behind the Warped Vinyl is super lovely. I’ve been following this pedal since it was announced late last year. I absolutely love what this guy is doing.

  363. J.J.K.

    March 2, 2014 at 6:47 am

    My surf band could use one of these

  364. Bernardo Figueiredo

    March 2, 2014 at 6:21 am

    The various knobs on this pedal makes it very versatyle and you can really get infinite tone possibilities.

  365. Nick Davis

    March 2, 2014 at 6:20 am

    Insane pedal, beautiful sounds! Hard to resist the Castles Made of Sand vibe…

  366. Mike Gregory

    March 2, 2014 at 6:20 am

    This thing seems extremely versatile. I could have some fun with this!

  367. Mat

    March 2, 2014 at 5:55 am

    Wow It looks like this pedal can do everything in the vibrato territory. Maybe there’s too many buttons on it, I love tweakable effect but here…

  368. Starry

    March 2, 2014 at 5:47 am

    Nice review, I love this site. And it’s great that we are all in with a chance of winning this pedal 😀

  369. Vincet

    March 2, 2014 at 5:40 am

    Nice demo.

  370. drumhand

    March 2, 2014 at 5:17 am

    The amount of user control available is impressive. This pedal clearly abounds with sonic possibilities! Nice job showing what it can do.

  371. Ted Gomez

    March 2, 2014 at 5:03 am

    Great video on the Warped Vinyl, would be a great addition to my pedal board!

    This is one of the best video demos I have seen and heard!

  372. Steve Adkins

    March 2, 2014 at 4:52 am

    I want one

  373. Jose Tojo

    March 2, 2014 at 3:30 am

    I like it!

  374. Sergio

    March 2, 2014 at 3:15 am

    This sounds great

  375. Jonathan Gescheit

    March 2, 2014 at 2:55 am

    Wow, incredibly creative!

    Love it!

  376. Ravioli

    March 2, 2014 at 2:30 am

    Seems like alot og fun!:-)

  377. Skeith00

    March 2, 2014 at 2:09 am

    There’s too many pots, too many switches…! (on the note of Placebo’s: Too many friends)

    Lovely

  378. Jake O’Herlihy

    March 2, 2014 at 2:00 am

    This looks amazing!

  379. Zsolt Dubravcsik

    March 2, 2014 at 1:39 am

    Awesome!! Really nice analog pedal.

  380. Jacob Abbud

    March 2, 2014 at 12:37 am

    I’m looking forward of mixing this with my DD3!

  381. Daniel S.

    March 2, 2014 at 12:17 am

    This could get very interesting with my CX3 organ clone and whatever else really.

  382. Michael Scar

    March 2, 2014 at 12:09 am

    What a great spaceship! Looks and sounds awesome!

  383. Michael Scar

    March 2, 2014 at 12:07 am

    What a great spaceship! _ Sounds and looks amazing!

  384. Adrian O.

    March 1, 2014 at 11:58 pm

    Awesome pedal …dig the 2 presets/memory feature

  385. Peter Homoki

    March 1, 2014 at 11:50 pm

    it’s nice

  386. Yarden Attias

    March 1, 2014 at 11:17 pm

    I love this pedal and the licks of “castle made of sand” and “under the bridge”

    My favorites.you can get very cool Hendrix tone of this pedal .

  387. berko

    March 1, 2014 at 11:05 pm

    i was planning on buying a zvex instant lo fi junky as soon as i could afford it. but this really sounds like it’s in a league of its own. all those features and tweaking possibilities… damn! exactly what i need for some boards of canada sounds. i’m now officially obsessed with getting one.

  388. landon

    March 1, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    this is bent and warped as twisted as it gets

  389. Fernando Villabrille

    March 1, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    OMG!!! I really want it… There’s nothing I can’t do with it

  390. Trent

    March 1, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    Imagine the possibilities! I’d love one of these please.

  391. Simon

    March 1, 2014 at 8:02 pm

    Oh the sonic possibilities! Beautiful pedal!

  392. jeff smith

    March 1, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    Sounds awesome. I wonder how it compares to The Depths or Mini Dejavibe?

  393. Andrey

    March 1, 2014 at 7:46 pm

    Very nice pedal indeed

  394. raymond seto

    March 1, 2014 at 7:23 pm

    i like this pedal!

  395. keith knapp

    March 1, 2014 at 7:16 pm

    Nice. wide range of sounds with this one. from creamy to weird!

  396. Daniel Lunsford

    March 1, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    Awesome chorus pedal. I love that it can get real crazy with the analog/chorus but still be a practical use pedal

  397. franco

    March 1, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    so i reckon i need two.

    one after my looper, and one in the fx loop of my superego.

    ha!

  398. Eric Freberg

    March 1, 2014 at 6:42 pm

    you guys put together the best in depth pedal reviews i have ever read! now i want this damn pedal! so if i don’t win one I hope I can come up with the money for one!

    this pedal is so awesome! i never thought i would be wowed by a chorus pedal again, i thought i seen it all!

  399. Roberto Gonzalez

    March 1, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    Really beautiful pedal, with a extended range, EXCELLENT

  400. Brent S

    March 1, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    Great video demo – lots of cool sounds out one unique pedal!

  401. brian anderson

    March 1, 2014 at 5:52 pm

    A good combination of effects. A useful review, Gabe!

  402. mark

    March 1, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    i’m impressed! So much to offer and explore in one pedal.

  403. Robert Abernathy

    March 1, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    wow – that has got to be the smallest pedal with the most options ever. That analog sound is incredible – I love that it goes from subtle to full out weird – great pedal. It is super – well thought out and designed.

  404. zillah

    March 1, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    Marvelous innovation! Glitchy and delicious.~.

    This is definitely likely to find it’s way on to my board soon.

  405. Jimmy Gould

    March 1, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    Yes please! 🙂

  406. Stephen

    March 1, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    This is such a great pedal. It’s cool to see all the variations this pedal has on a classic chorus type effect.

  407. rick wessel

    March 1, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    lotta stuff in one little package!!

  408. Goran Pavlovic

    March 1, 2014 at 4:48 pm

    I’m a little worried about this one. It’s so good looking that my other effects might get jealous, and start acting quirky, demanding more current from my little Chameleon. Oh no, what have I done??!? Did I just make another choice with my “other head”??? Hmmmm.. What’s done, is done. Maybe it’s time to try it now.. Let me switch it on.. One…two…three… Mmmmm… this doesn’t sound half bad!! What does this knob do..? Woooww!!! Look at this one [turns it randomly]. How does it do that?!? Heeey, look at that little switch, let’s try it.. Oh maaan!!!

    Little red lights have been flashing for an hour now.. And then for another one.. I don’t know how much time passed.. I don’t even feel hungry anymore.. But I know this – I don’t miss my other pedals anymore. Warped Vinyl does everything I ever wanted from a pedal!!

  409. Brett Jackson

    March 1, 2014 at 4:27 pm

    What an amazing pedal! so many tweaks and built well too. even the box it comes in is awesome!

  410. ben

    March 1, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    sounds and looks great

  411. Curt

    March 1, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    Wow lots of tweaks!

  412. Howard

    March 1, 2014 at 3:51 pm

    Wow! Feature packed-gonna take a weekend to try them all!!

  413. Ben Allcock

    March 1, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    I need this

  414. Andersonn Jay Co

    March 1, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    A tweakers dream! Truly a new innovation in the world of analog effects pedal. Can I win one please? 🙂

  415. Matt

    March 1, 2014 at 3:35 pm

    Amazingly inventive and with such range. This pedal looks amazing. Would love to give this a try.

  416. Glenn D. Leming

    March 1, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    This is a warm versatile chorus and tremolo; this will make playing your guitar even more fun than it already is!

  417. JadeF

    March 1, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    wow… the warped vinyl sounds perfecttt and looks way too classyy. nice job

  418. Ryan Kinsfather

    March 1, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    This is a truly innovative and ingenious pedal design! The possibilities are limitless!

  419. John

    March 1, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    Wow this looks awesome!

  420. Christian

    March 1, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    Oh man, just when i thought i didnt need a new modulation pedal!! Lol!

  421. Seth

    March 1, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    Really cool, I am most excited about the chance to win. Thanks as always!

  422. Joel

    March 1, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    Woah! Another unique must have for my new pedalboard!

  423. Keith

    March 1, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    Awesome pedal. Would buy.

  424. bertram

    March 1, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    obviously not an easy pedal but a deep exploration of it is sure to bring up unexpected creative sounds… I’d couple it with a synth pedal for sure! and on the top of it it’s still a vibe with a ramp – that’s cool.

  425. Bill Siepierski

    March 1, 2014 at 2:18 pm

    5 star rating makes it sound like a pedal I would like to try.

  426. Michael Norton

    March 1, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    in need – building new board – could save a few spots on the board

  427. fescue

    March 1, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    I like this: small pedal, and tons of versatility. Very cool

  428. Tom

    March 1, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    It’s nice to hear something completely new! I like this!

  429. Szczepan

    March 1, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    that one’s interesting

  430. Steph

    March 1, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    Sweet little stomp box.

    Steph

  431. joel nathanael

    March 1, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    fantastic pedal. it would fit in nicely in my bass fx chain.

  432. Ken C.

    March 1, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    Love to play with this for a day…or two

  433. Parnell Fredrickson

    March 1, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    We are spoiled aren’t we? Great effect period.

  434. Brian Kelly

    March 1, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    Cool pedal sounds great love the warmth that it adds like the sound of an LP compared to a CD

  435. Christopher

    March 1, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    This thing has some crazy potential. I’d love to get one for my board.

  436. Edson

    March 1, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    I can only say… wow.. Very nice tunes you got there, even the more crazy ones 🙂

  437. Nutshell

    March 1, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    that’s a pretty mean pedal !!!

  438. Dave

    March 1, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Wow! What a ridiculously versatile pedal! I’ve been getting weary of the one knob and one switch off my Small Clone… This seems like the cure to that problem!

  439. Scott

    March 1, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    Amazing!!!

  440. John Lind

    March 1, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    I have a blank spot on my pedalboard that’s just the right size for this excellent example of electronic engineering…

  441. Frederick

    March 1, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    Wow! I’m instantly reminded of Down’s “Doob Interlude.”

  442. Brent Johnston

    March 1, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    Interesting pedal, unlike anything else out there. Great Review

  443. Conner

    March 1, 2014 at 1:06 pm

    A “Connor” won Red Witch’s delay pedal. I love this and I’m a Conner. Show us “er”‘s some love!

  444. Florent

    March 1, 2014 at 1:03 pm

    Holy wow, really curious about all those dip switches…

    Sounds amazing !

  445. Mo Stellato

    March 1, 2014 at 1:03 pm

    MAMMA MIA!!!

  446. Ben

    March 1, 2014 at 12:59 pm

    This just looks phenomenal, the square wave sounds awesome.

  447. Scott M

    March 1, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    wow. That’s impressively versatile and pretty cool tones throughout. It’s a pedal that I wouldn’t have searched for, but I’m pretty sure that screwing around with one would lead to a ton of great ideas. Very Cool Pedal and great review!

  448. albertceva

    March 1, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    sounds great.

  449. Mike Freed

    March 1, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    So many choices. So much tweakage!

  450. Danny

    March 1, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    Wow, never heard such a deep chorus! Really impressive pedal

  451. Connor

    March 1, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    We’re not worthy!!!

  452. Nicosonic

    March 1, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    looks amazing

  453. Dave

    March 1, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    I bought the MXR JHM3 when it came out because I wanted a univibe. When I finally realized how great the vibrato on it was, I started using it exclusively for that. What I didn’t like about taking it out on my board was the fact that it is a rare pedal. I saw the Warped Vinyl and realized that it’s exactly what I want: a chorus/vibrato with tap tempo and a bunch of different parameters to shape the wave. It’s easily one of the best of its kind and is right up there with the Catalinbread Callisto and Greenhouse Effects Stonefish. Killer pedal!

  454. dave

    March 1, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    This sounds like an awesome pedal. Would love to have it!!!

  455. Rich Pike

    March 1, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    What a cool idea for a pedal, and such an aesthetically pleasing execution as well. It just looks like a whole LOT of FUN. Endless playing around. I want it! I need it! I love it…

  456. Kyle Roy

    March 1, 2014 at 12:36 pm

    That’s really different, sounds awesome.

  457. Rodger R.

    March 1, 2014 at 12:36 pm

    Beautiful sounds. Reminds me of Jimi. Smooth and warm.

  458. Nils

    March 1, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    This thing is a beast, hats off to ChaseBliss for pushing the boundaries of pedal design!

  459. Marcos

    March 1, 2014 at 12:34 pm

    SICK PEDAL!!!!! LOVE IT, I wish I had one of those

  460. Drusilla

    March 1, 2014 at 12:34 pm

    This pedal would cure my lupus.

  461. Ryan Begley

    March 1, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    Amazing pedal, amazing company. Terrific mission statement and in a world of vast amounts of boutique pedals, it’s refreshing to see something so innovative. You can tweak every nuance of this pedal to shape sound as you see fit.

  462. Nathan Mumford

    March 1, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    This is such an awesome pedal…The limitless possibilities are amazing. I love the presets. The blending is seamless with the Mix knob. I love the ability to connect an expression pedal. This is a pedal that you could spend a week on non-stop just experimenting. This would be an awesome piece of your pedal chain. Of course given so many switches, knobs, and toggles limit it’s application for onstage sets. The presets help with this. For recording this would be amazing!!

  463. Eric

    March 1, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    I would love one of these pedals

    The sounds you can get out of it are amazing

    But I don’t think I could ever afford it

  464. Shawn Downer

    March 1, 2014 at 12:30 pm

    Buttons, knobs and switches… Oh my….

  465. Bob

    March 1, 2014 at 12:30 pm

    Now that’s a chorus pedal!

  466. jimmy

    March 1, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    DAMN. I might have to just buy this pedal.

  467. Jimmy

    March 1, 2014 at 12:27 pm

    This is really a badass pedal. I want to see how it sounds on my bass. 😀

  468. Gary

    March 1, 2014 at 12:24 pm

    Holy moly! I foresee psychedelic shenanigans

  469. Lucas Van Lenten

    March 1, 2014 at 12:22 pm

    Looks like a very cool pedal!

  470. Seth Okrend

    March 1, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    Cool! I’ll take one!

  471. Steve McCormick

    March 1, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    Looks like a pedal that I would love to include on my board. I look forward to finding the right spot for it.

  472. John Niespodzianski

    March 1, 2014 at 12:18 pm

    WANT!

  473. James

    March 1, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    Sounds incredibly versatile. Would love to play around with this!

  474. Mike

    March 1, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    Very versatile pedal. A lot of useful tones.

  475. Cody Budd

    March 1, 2014 at 12:16 pm

    gimme gimme! so awesome

  476. hugo

    March 1, 2014 at 12:04 pm

    veary cool! i totally want one

  477. richard

    March 1, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    Very cool sounding pedal! Something different for sure. Me likes!

  478. Oscar Cardel

    March 1, 2014 at 11:53 am

    This pedal is just awesome. I’m still amazed how many features this has in such a compact design. It’s a must have if you’re into lo-fi, trippy, or whatever type of sound. Excellente pedal

  479. Dan Troxel

    March 1, 2014 at 11:35 am

    Great looking pedal…..would love to have this unit to jammmmmm wid!

  480. Yakov Galutin

    March 1, 2014 at 11:20 am

    Might be one of the most versatile pedal in a small enclosure ever.

  481. Gregory Bodish

    March 1, 2014 at 11:15 am

    So many options on that pedal!!

  482. Alexander Eldefors

    March 1, 2014 at 8:08 am

    This seems like the ultimate vibrato pedal! The lo-fi junky is currently my favorite pedal but this is just something extra!

  483. William

    March 1, 2014 at 5:40 am

    It sounds and looks fantastic. The future of pedal building!

  484. Tristan

    March 1, 2014 at 4:39 am

    This pedal sounds amazing! I’ve been searching for a nice analog chorus/vibrato and this would be so much fun!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.