Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone MKII Review – Best Analog Phaser Pedal?


Summary:

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-MKII-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-01

Chase Bliss Audio recently had me shaking my head and throwing my hands up. After releasing the Warped Vinyl and Wombtone – 2 of the best guitar effects pedals I’ve ever played – the up and coming builder decided to refine those designs with MKII versions in a surprisingly short time timespan. (The Wombtone MKII was birthed in less than a year of the release of its earlier sibling!) I can’t emphasize enough when talking about Chase Bliss Audio that their focus isn’t just on making guitar pedals. They’re not content with having designs that already outclass and outperform nearly all (if not all!) other designs of a specific type of effect. No, that’s not their focus either. What they do is sleeplessly refine their designs in pursuit of the ultimate in tonal perfection, versatility, and every conceivable definition of quality. This makes Chase Bliss Audio perhaps the company that best captures the essence of why Best Guitar Effects exists.

Follow Your Bliss

Being the best isn’t about simply outdoing what others have done in terms of specs, sound quality, performance, etc. There’s a certain almost fanatical calling when you pursue something you’re good at or are sincerely passionate about. When creativity transcends thinking about the “bottom line” and “profit margins”, when you’re pursuing your passion, your true will or calling, there’s a certain magic that happens. No, I’m not talking fantasy and fairydust. It’s just what happens when you’re in the zone, your flow, and you’re divinely inspired to create something that simply leaves others in awe. Here’s an example: imagine when Pete Townshend and Eric Clapton (aka the guitarist-formerly-known-as-God) saw Jimi Hendrix perform for the first time. The creatively of what Chase Bliss Audio is doing in the realm of guitar effects pedals is on that level, and any builder looking on at what the future of innovative analog pedal design holds should look to Chase Bliss Audio first and foremost.

Back to the Womb

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-MKII-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-02

If you missed our Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone review, check it out to see why it was one of the best phaser pedals ever made. There really wasn’t much to improve upon really. I actually wrote to Chase Bliss Audio and mentioned that it would be neat if the Depth knob set the maximum sweep range when using an expression pedal. Yes, that’s here in Wombtone MKII. Did I mention Chase Bliss Audio is a company that appreciates customer feedback? And once the Eureka light-bulb went off to have the Ramp knob serve dual functions on the Warped Vinyl MKII, it must’ve seemed only natural assign Feed to the Ramp knob and include a new dedicated Mix control for the Wombtone MKII that now lets you go from completely dry to 100% wet. And while the Wombtone’s 4 & 6 stage options were more than adequate, the Wombtone MKII now features 2, 4, 6 stages for more floaty phaser fun. There’s also crazy deep MIDI functionality including CC knob parameter control, 122(!) MIDI selectable presets, and MIDI channel selection (Wombtone MKI was pre-assigned to channel 6). Chase Bliss Audio also refined the Feedback function and added more range to the slower side of the Rate. And yes, like the Warped Vinyl MKII and Gravitas, the dip-switches are now top mounted for easier access.

Here’s a feature rundown before we dig into our Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone MKII review and discover whether or not this is still the best analog phaser pedal ever created.

Features:

  • All-analog signal path.
  • Ramp control knob can be set to control any of the 5 parameters (Volume, Feed, Rate, Depth, Form) individually or simultaneously via dip switches on the back of the pedal. Controls the ramp time in which this takes place.
  • Feed (Ramp) control knob controls the amount of feedback on the phasing effect when no Ramp dip-switches are in use.
  • Volume control knob sets the level of the effect.
  • Mix control knob can be set from 100% wet, to 100% dry, or anything in-between.
  • Rate control knob controls the rate of the phasing effect. Can be overridden by the tap tempo switch.
  • 1 – 2 – 3 (3 – 6 – 8/STG:2 – 4 – 6) toggle switch sets the tap division for tap tempo. A dip switch on the back accesses the “3 – 6 – 8” divisions. Another dip-switch allows this switch to select between 2, 4, and 6 stage modes.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-MKII-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-03ModuShape:

  • Depth control knob sets how wide the phaser goes. Vocal tones can be found somewhere around 11 o’clock.
  • Form control knob sets the center point of the modulation. Set it counterclockwise to make the wave ramp up quickly and down gradually. Set it clockwise to make the wave ramp up gradually and down quickly. Set it at noon for a perfectly symmetrical wave.
  • Left Wave Shape toggle switch sets the first half of the wave modulation. Left for sine, middle for triangle, right for square.
  • Right Wave Shape toggle switch sets the second half of the wave modulation. Left for square, middle for triangle, right for sine.
  • Bypass foot-switch activates or bypasses the effect via true relay bypass. Can by changed to a momentary bypass via a dip switch in the back of the pedal.
  • Tap Tempo foot-switch sets the tap tempo and always honors the last two stomps.
  • Preset toggle switch recalls presets. Middle position reflects current knob positions, right position recalls right preset, and left position recalls left preset.
  • Exp input jack allows expression pedal or CV control of parameters selected via dip switches on back of pedal. When no parameters are set to Ramp, it manually controls the phaser sweep.
  • Tap/MIDI input jack can be used for tap input or output with a regular ¼” instrument cable.
  • Powered by 9-volt battery or 9VDC power adapter (consumes ~25mA).

Dip Switches:

  • Volume, Feed, Rate, Depth, and Form dip switches on the left side simply turn that parameter on or off for ramping or expression pedal capability.
  • Volume, Feed, Rate, Depth, and Form dip switches on the right side control whether the parameters rise or fall in ramp mode. This also affects the direction of movement with an expression pedal.
  • Bounce dip switch makes parameters go back and forth (i.e. modulate) or ramp and hold.
  • Stages dip switch allows left flip-switch to select tap divisions or stages.
  • MoByp dip switch activates momentary bypass, activating pedal only when Bypass foot-switch is pressed in.
  • Tap Control dip switch allows tap tempo to modulate Ramp rate (r) or phaser Rate (p). Bounce needs to be on to modulate Ramp speed.
  • Tap Division dip switch selects from “1, 2, 4” tap divisions (1) to “3, 6, 8” tap divisions (3).
  • Sweep dip switch selects where Ramp sweeps. In “t” (top) the ramping (or expression control) will occur between the current Ramp knob position and the max position (fully clockwise). In “b” (bottom) the range is set between the current knob position and the minimum position (fully counterclockwise).

Visit Chase Bliss Audio for more info about the Wombtone MKII.

See the lowest price on Amazon.

See the lowest price on eBay.

Sound & Performance:

As in our Warped Vinyl MKII review, I’m going to focus on the primary differences in the Wombtone MKII versus it’s predecessor. Visit our original Wombtone review for a deeper delving into its functionality. For all intents and purposes, they’re quite similar with these few (and major!) exceptions.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-MKII-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-04Mix control

One issue I’ve always had with most phasers is their lack of Mix control. They’re typically just wet. You activate them, and that’s the amount of phasing effect you get. Then you just set the rate and have at it. If you’re lucky you might get a Depth control. The original Wombtone was similar in this regard, but the possibility opened up to include a Mix parameter when Chase Bliss Audio discovered a way to have the Ramp knob easily serve 2 functions. Basically, if you’re not using all those crazy dip-switches to create wild Ramping effects, the Ramp knob controls Feed instead, a parameter that feeds the phased signal into itself for more intense phasing effects. The Mix control is now on the right side of the pedal where the Feed knob was located on the MKI.

Having a dedicate Mix knob is useful for a few reasons. First, when seeking subtle phasing effects, the Mix lets you keep the Depth high for a wider phasing sweep while still lowering the overall effected signal in your mix, giving your dry signal more space. This also helps the pedal stack well with other modulation pedals like, say, the Warped Vinyl MKII. But this really helps make the Wombtone MKII more usable in rigs that typically don’t have much of a modulation focus. If you don’t usually like the “extreme” or unnatural sound of phasing, you might be pleasantly surprised at how the Wombtone MKII can add interest to clean sounds in a way different from your typical chorus, vibrato, or tremolo effects. Also, as I’m about to explain, the Mix knob adds tone shaping for the pedal’s “notched-phase” effects.

2, 4, or 6 Stages?

The inclusion of a 2 Stage phasing option is another big testament to the extra versatility of this pedal. The 4 and 6 Stage options go from moderate to intense (and very extreme if you crank the Feed with the 6 Stage mode!), but the 2 Stage mode gives you an extra level of lighter phasing if you’re into the more mild sounds. It can be soothing like a sweet sonic lullaby. I also find the new 2 Stage option especially useful for “notched-phase” effects. This is fun for seekers of strange and bizarre tones. If you plug in an expression pedal with no Ramp parameters selected, the pedal will override the ModuShape LFO and manually control the sweep of the phasing. This lets you set it at certain points to achieve cool filtered tones, similar to how you get notched-wah sounds. Another neat trick is to just leave the expression pedal in the toe down position and use the Depth knob to set the exact notched sound. The Mix knob also comes in handy for letting you manually blend in that notched sound with your dry signal for an emphasis or de-emphasis on certain frequencies. Very cool. Be sure to use the Feed, too, and try the 2, 4, and 6 Stage modes to further explore this playground of phase filtered sound.

It really didn’t take much to improve upon the Wombtone, but the added Mix control and 2 Stage option bring the MKII even closer to perfection. I was already perfectly content regarding the Wombtone as the best phaser pedal around, but the MKII is pretty much ideal in terms of what I’d want in a phaser. It offers smooth, lush phasing and has heaps of options for controlling the sound.

Feed & Rate Improvements

There’s a little extra tweaking that happened from the MKI to MKII. The Feed function underwent a little adjustment. It wasn’t refined to an extent that seems to overly affect the sound in a significantly noticeable way. The Rate control gives you a huge mount of additional range on the slower side of the swirling spectrum. If you prefer to simply grab a knob and twist to set your phasing rate, you can find a ton of slow, churning range all along the left side of noon, a very welcome addition.

Let’s briefly touch on a couple carried over features in this review.

ModuShape

The ModuShape functionality adds a level of waveform control beyond what you’ll find in any other analog phaser. This serves an appropriate purpose with the Warped Vinyl MKII as it allows you to get those cool “warped record” sounds, but on the Wombtone it may appear more novel at first. At the very least it’s worth exploring the differences in Sine and Triangle waveforms. But if you’re feeling adventurous you can experiment with Sine, Triangle, and Square shapes to add some real unconventional movement to the phasing that is quite unlike any other phaser you’d ever heard. Couple that with the Tap Tempo and 6 selectable Tap Divisions, and you’ve got endless rhythmic possibilities. Then there’s the ramping…

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-MKII-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-05Ramping

The Wombtone MKII’s 16 dip-switches may seem daunting at first, especially if your last phaser was a single knob unit. But after you’ve become comfortable with the surface controls, you may want to try setting some of the parameters to Ramp. You can set parameters to Ramp up to the values you’ve set the knobs to when you engage the pedal, useful for a phase sound that fades in or swells up to the full effect. Or you can flip the Bounce dip-switch and have the selected Ramp parameters modulate back and forth. This lets you do some really neat things like having a variable Rate, raising and lowering Depth, and/or adjusting the Mix from Wet to Dry. That’s not even scratching the surface really. You can get lost for days playing with the Ramping effects.

Okay, back to the new stuff. There are a couple more things worth mentioning.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-MKII-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-06Top Mounted Dip-Switches

If you tried the original Wombtone or Warped Vinyl, you were probably excited that Chase Bliss Audio had the 16 dip-switches protruding from a hole in the bottom plate instead of requiring you to unscrew plate to access them. But with all the control available it was still a bit annoying to have to keep flipping the pedal over to try new sounds. And if you’ve already mounted it to your pedalboard, forget about it! Ever the company to keep refining their designs, Chase Bliss Audio moved the dip-switches from underneath the pedal to the north side above the knobs. This means you can more easily access them without having to remove the pedal from your board. This is a most welcome convenience. It’s the little things that set this company’s products apart from the rest.

MIDI Madness

The original Wombtone, like the original Warped Vinyl, allowed you to use MIDI commands to Activate/Bypass the pedal and choose between Live Mode and the Left & Right Presets. The Wombtone was also pre-programmed to function on MIDI channel 6. The Wombtone MKII allows you to control all knob functions via MIDI, select and save 122 additional MIDI recallable presets, and use the pedal on any of the 16 available MIDI channels. This is cool news if you use a MIDI effects selector/router as you can now access a huge plethora of different presets with ease. And if by any chance you’re a MIDI nerd like me, try using a MIDI controller or software like Ableton Live to control and automate the pedal’s parameters in realtime. Never before has so much control been available in a 100% analog pedal until Chase Bliss Audio came along.

What’s left to say about the Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone MKII? The best phaser available just got better. Hey, someone should put that in an ad! Let’s see the final result.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-MKII-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-07

Overall-Rating-5.0

The Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone was arguably the best analog phaser around. Now the Wombtone MKII is even better thanks mostly to its additional 2 Stage option and Mix control knob. The tones are immaculate even if you never delve into the Ramping functions. But once you begin exploring all this pedal has to offer, you’ll likely never play another phaser pedal again. The expanded MIDI functionality is a huge plus, especially for accessing the 122 additional presets. Chase Bliss Audio’s digitally controlled analog pedals take the greatest analog sounds of the past and combine them with the best technology of today for sounds you’ll be hearing long into the future. The Wombtone MKII is hands-down the best analog phaser pedal ever made.

That concludes our Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone MKII review. Thanks for reading.

 

Want to buy the Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone MKII?

See The Lowest Price On Amazon

See The Lowest Price On eBay

Gabriel Tanaka

COMMENTS

  1. Ian oakshott

    June 15, 2017 at 7:12 am

    No doubt a great pedal but your demo sounds awful. I’ll have to play one to get any sort of idea about it!

  2. Nathan

    September 30, 2015 at 11:12 pm

    This pedal sounds gorgeous!!

  3. Zane Hawley

    September 30, 2015 at 10:39 pm

    When i tried a mkI wombtone i thought it couldnt get better, i guess he found a way to do it though 😛 definitely beats oyt my mxr phase 90 haha 😛

  4. Jesse Weiss

    September 30, 2015 at 10:12 pm

    Aptly named…I could be endlessly distracted & enveloped in those shifts of phase

  5. Markus

    September 30, 2015 at 10:11 pm

    This just sounds so good

  6. Rob

    September 30, 2015 at 10:08 pm

    The range of this pedal is incredible… everything from subtle to alien. Amazing

  7. Michael Russo

    September 30, 2015 at 10:05 pm

    The 2 stage option is simply genius! Love the attention to detail that Chase puts into his work.

  8. William Craver

    September 30, 2015 at 9:45 pm

    This thing could keep me locked in my room for hours, so many tonal possibilities! I want one!

  9. Benjamin Graham

    September 30, 2015 at 9:43 pm

    Possibilities are endless. I love it. So much creative potential, would love to eventually acquire all three pedals for some amazing sounds! Would love to have this on my board!

  10. Anders Östberg

    September 30, 2015 at 9:27 pm

    Chase Bliss Audio, great pedals by a great guy. I need a Wombtone to complete the pedalboard which already has a Warped Vinyl and Gravitas.

  11. Matt

    September 30, 2015 at 9:22 pm

    The possibilities on this thing seem to be endless. Absolutely a top notch pedal, that goes above and way beyond. This analog phaser sounds awesome. Certainly something that would keep me glued to my guitar for hours!!!

  12. Jake Gamble

    September 30, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    Truly groundbreaking pedals

  13. brian b

    September 30, 2015 at 9:15 pm

    Big Phaser fan here. Unparalleled controls, high quality sound, compact design. Need I say more?

  14. wayne

    September 30, 2015 at 9:14 pm

    This pedal is so tight!

  15. Jesse

    September 30, 2015 at 9:14 pm

    I don’t have a phaser on my board and this is the one I want to fill that empty space. I love it!

  16. Chris Decker

    September 30, 2015 at 9:09 pm

    Sounds so lush….love the extensive control!

  17. Mike Dean

    September 30, 2015 at 9:06 pm

    I don’t even like phasers but this is one is just too cool sounding.

  18. Sam

    September 30, 2015 at 9:04 pm

    Love the width on these; doesn’t just sound like a circular/pulsing phaser, it sounds 3 dimensional (hope you’re smart enough to understand my ultra technical lingo…)

  19. Tristan

    September 30, 2015 at 9:02 pm

    MXR Phase 90 was all I ever needed in a phaser. Now I’m feeling like I need this in my life. What’s not to like?! Must Have!!

  20. Will

    September 30, 2015 at 8:45 pm

    The Chase Bliss hear is on another level! Don’t be intimidated by the endless possibilities of their stuff. It’s user friendly, and sounds better than any pedal you’ve heard before!

  21. Nick Willard

    September 30, 2015 at 8:45 pm

    I have never been a huge fan of phasers but the clips I have heard of this pedal are making me rethink this.

  22. Adam Dolhanyk

    September 30, 2015 at 8:39 pm

    The first version of the womb tone was the best phaser I ever tried. I can’t wait to try version two.

  23. Grant Olsen

    September 30, 2015 at 8:36 pm

    God. Such a musical phaser. CV and those dip switches make it look like it will talk to synthesizers very well.

  24. Brandon LeBoeuf

    September 30, 2015 at 8:35 pm

    It’s incredible how this pedal keeps its tone welding crazy amazing things!

  25. Alex

    September 30, 2015 at 8:35 pm

    In my opinion, the most controllable phase pedal on the market; the addition of midi control sounds incredible to muck around with for some new expression options, but even more importantly, the pedal sounds awesome!

  26. Jn

    September 30, 2015 at 8:35 pm

    I’ve never had a phaser but this makes me want one.

  27. Sean Bastarache

    September 30, 2015 at 8:32 pm

    So lush. So beautiful. Sean wantee.

  28. Justin Richards

    September 30, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    I love how this can sound so trippy without seeming cheesy. A rare balance.

  29. Trent Johnson

    September 30, 2015 at 8:27 pm

    Usually phase pedals with more than a rate and depth knob seem excessive, but this pedal is more than just a phase pedal. It really should he just called a modulation pedal because it can do so much more than just a phaser. The endless possibilities is what makes Chase Bliss so innovative.

  30. Ryan

    September 30, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    Set your phasers to stun! Am I right?! This is the most knobs I’ve ever seen on a phaser. How are there even that many settings?! Sweet pedal.

  31. Tanner McMahon

    September 30, 2015 at 8:15 pm

    I love phaser. Like. Alot.

  32. Cory

    September 30, 2015 at 8:13 pm

    I would love this intensely.

  33. Zach

    September 30, 2015 at 8:08 pm

    I feel like i could go full in kevin fields with this thing. Wow what a monster. Hopefully it’ll be in the arsenal sooner or later

  34. Andrew

    September 30, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    Would love to see how messy I can make an effects loop with this warbling away

  35. Scott

    September 30, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    I’m not usually into phasers, but this thing sounds like a beast!

  36. Glenn

    September 30, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    Tried one of these in a small boutique pedal store where I live. I absolutely love the sound of this pedal. Perfect for a shoegaze band. I would love to own one of these and include it on my bands next recording. Definitely a shoegaze bands’ go to pedal company.

  37. Matthew maffioli

    September 30, 2015 at 8:02 pm

    The phaser I have is nothing compared to this. it’s a fart, basically. It makes fart sounds.

  38. Dan S

    September 30, 2015 at 8:02 pm

    So many great sounds packed into one pedal

  39. Trevor Hayes

    September 30, 2015 at 8:01 pm

    I’m not much into phasers, but I would love to try this one!

  40. Hope Mayo

    September 30, 2015 at 7:51 pm

    I’ve got the perfect spot for this on the board! Waiting!

  41. Jordan S.

    September 30, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    So the only other phaser I have really messed with was a BOSS phaser and it didn’t have even close to this many fun options. Using a phaser in my live arsenal hasn’t crossed my mind in a few years, but after seeing how it reacts to fuzz and distortion I could actually really get along with this pedal. Plays well with others.

  42. Aaron Nelson

    September 30, 2015 at 7:22 pm

    I’ve been on the hunt for a rad phaser. This little dude is so much more and I’d love to get my hands on one!

  43. Julia

    September 30, 2015 at 7:10 pm

    That pedal makes some dope sounds! Gimme!

  44. ryan

    September 30, 2015 at 7:07 pm

    I’ve never owned a phaser. and it sounds as though there has been a reason – I’ve been waiting for the right one to come along.

    I played drums in a band for years and the guitarist was a “foot worker” … we may have even invented the term “shoe gazer”, since he was our vocalist and had his eyes on his feet so often that it seemed like he was shoe gazing.

    he used two different small stones which were great, but when that band hung it up and I focused on guitar again, the small stones were chic and not worth the price and I never found the kind of hi quality and features we see these days.

    (nothing against BOSS, but I’ve been thru too many of their pedals in the 1990s .. even more recently with a DD20 .. to ever buy anything but something like this again.

    besides the phase transitions and warbling quality, you can tell these pedals will never give out on you. that’s a big deal to me)

    fantastic addition to my tc triple delay .. I might envelope into a wormhole if I win it. ha!!

  45. Bill D.

    September 30, 2015 at 6:53 pm

    Killer pedal!

  46. Jared Lowry

    September 30, 2015 at 6:49 pm

    This pedal sounds like a dream. So rich and vibrant. I love it!

  47. Alejandro Rivera

    September 30, 2015 at 6:40 pm

    Best of best worlds! awesome design! even better sound!

  48. Ema

    September 30, 2015 at 3:42 pm

    <3 this pedal

  49. Jack Crooks

    September 30, 2015 at 3:01 pm

    It’s hard to imagine using a vibe pedal anymore when this gives you so much variation. I’d love to see Joel’s take on a Mu-Tron/Maestro sounding phaser; from the last NAMM video it would seem the Spectre Flanger will be the next production model though.

    thwOp-thwOp-thwOp-thwOp-thwOp-thwOp

  50. Thomas Heaney

    September 30, 2015 at 1:04 pm

    Very warm phasing / organically pleasing sound.

  51. Christian Olsson

    September 30, 2015 at 6:34 am

    Wow, I can’t even imagine the possibilities and versatility with this!

    I play in a band and I would love to be able to express some really different

    sounds with this pedal! 🙂

  52. ham

    September 29, 2015 at 9:56 pm

    I can barely believe that they’ve managed to squeeze in so much versatility into a pedal with such a small footprint. Great tone as well! This is going to be on my pedalboard soon. The Wombtone MKII will redefine the meaning of phaser. “Set phasers to stun”!

  53. Jack Crooks

    September 29, 2015 at 8:12 pm

    Best guitar effects ever!

  54. Brian

    September 29, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    Unbelievable….it’s incredible how they can fit so much versatility into one pedal.

  55. niklas Mard

    September 29, 2015 at 11:43 am

    Boy do I love me some phaser! Would love to try this one out

  56. Evangelos Sakkas

    September 28, 2015 at 6:34 am

    Red knobs stand for hotness!!

  57. Charles A

    September 27, 2015 at 6:37 pm

    I can’t wait to put a nice tube overdrive through one of these.

  58. Kevin B

    September 27, 2015 at 11:13 am

    One badass pedal. I can’t wait to see what he comes up with next.

  59. trent m

    September 27, 2015 at 12:18 am

    It’s all about that modushape section. That’s some serious fun in there. Chase Bliss is the best!

  60. Connor

    September 26, 2015 at 11:06 pm

    warblewarblewarble

  61. seabass

    September 26, 2015 at 5:17 pm

    A) I expected someone like you.

    What did you expect ?

    ………..

    ……

    Are you an assassin?

    B) I’m a soldier.

    A) You’re neither. You’re an errand boy, sent by grocery clerks, to collect a bill.

    I’ll take one wombtone please.

    cashier ring.

  62. lelfteris

    September 26, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    great giveaway

  63. Heath

    September 26, 2015 at 12:16 pm

    Probably one of the most versatile phasers I’ve ever seen or heard.

  64. Sam

    September 26, 2015 at 10:23 am

    Such a juicy phaser!

  65. Ann Marie

    September 26, 2015 at 7:22 am

    Dang, this is cool

  66. Gary Tunak

    September 26, 2015 at 2:04 am

    Thanks for the giveaway. From the boxes alone, Chase Bliss looks like posh stuff.

  67. Lucas Schmuecker

    September 26, 2015 at 12:44 am

    I am blown away by that pedal! Hoping that I win this awesome thing!

  68. slack

    September 26, 2015 at 12:03 am

    OOOoo amazing wombtone ٩(ó。ò۶ ♡)))♬

  69. Yair Hollander

    September 25, 2015 at 11:55 pm

    Thank you for this giveaway. Just what I need. I would absolutely love to win this pedal. It sounds amazing.

  70. Clement Lai

    September 25, 2015 at 10:31 pm

    Great review. Love the redesigned look. I want this pedal!

  71. Jack

    September 25, 2015 at 10:25 pm

    Another great review. Some of the tones are incredible.

  72. Joe

    September 25, 2015 at 9:21 pm

    Dang, the best just keeps getting better…

  73. Sean M

    September 25, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    This is the end all be all of phaser pedals. Such smooth awesomeness!!! Amazing options.

  74. Cody Burrell

    September 25, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    DEAR PEDAL GODS, HEAR MY CRY. BY ALL THAT IS TONES, I BESEECH THEE. THIS PHASER BELONGS UPON MY BOARD.

  75. John Bush

    September 25, 2015 at 6:17 pm

    Pure placental sounds. Great review of a great pedal, top mounted dip switches on these MK2s are fantastic.

  76. Kevin Jacobs

    September 25, 2015 at 6:09 pm

    I NEED THIS IN MY LIFE!

  77. Ruddy

    September 25, 2015 at 6:07 pm

    That phaser is just what i dreamt

  78. Jonathan

    September 25, 2015 at 6:02 pm

    I absolutely love the sound of this pedal: on its own or paired with another analog delay/tremolo- all I wanna do is create atmospheric bliss with it.

    Fingers crossed on the giveaway

  79. Evan Lomnitzee

    September 25, 2015 at 5:54 pm

    Can’t wait to put one on my board!

  80. Eric

    September 25, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    Beam me up Scotty!

  81. debi w

    September 25, 2015 at 5:28 pm

    Wombtone all the way

  82. Jessica

    September 24, 2015 at 12:46 pm

    Very awesome. Wanna get one!

  83. Mike kelly

    September 22, 2015 at 5:58 pm

    Amazing pedal. Watch the videos all the time and this pedal is something else!

  84. Steven Razey

    September 21, 2015 at 3:34 pm

    Radical

  85. Derek

    September 21, 2015 at 12:52 am

    I can’t wait to try one of these out and see how it stacks up to others

  86. Adam

    September 19, 2015 at 9:31 am

    Looks amazing for bass

  87. Maxxwell Harkins

    September 18, 2015 at 6:52 pm

    Very cool phase. I want in.

  88. andreacollaro

    September 18, 2015 at 11:14 am

    Damn pretty things!

  89. Greg

    September 17, 2015 at 11:38 pm

    Win or not I am getting one of these

  90. Rafael Lázaro

    September 17, 2015 at 8:48 pm

    Oh my god…..I Wanna this so much!!!

  91. J. Cornélio

    September 17, 2015 at 6:43 pm

    Man, these Chase Bliss boxes are giving me a hard GAS. Gorgerous pedal

  92. Dave

    September 17, 2015 at 7:35 am

    This Phaser Looks and Sounds Amazing !!!!!!!!! i hope i get a chance to win this in your giveaway !!!! right now im using a Visual Sound Oil Can that a friend let me borrow for some original song recordings and its ok just not a stereo pedal ,, Thanks Guys at ” ” KEEP ON ROCKING and ROLLING

  93. Adam

    September 16, 2015 at 11:35 am

    Definitely a must-have

  94. Jon Horton

    September 15, 2015 at 9:47 am

    I thought my vintage 90 was all I needed. Now I’m rethinking my phaser needs lol

  95. Theo Nt

    September 15, 2015 at 5:54 am

    Led Zeppelin now plz!

  96. Joe

    September 15, 2015 at 4:59 am

    Looks awesome – should sound great with bass as well.

  97. Samuel Drew-Rumoro

    September 13, 2015 at 6:15 pm

    Crazy pedal, I’d almost consider swapping out my small stone

  98. Alexander

    September 13, 2015 at 4:35 pm

    one of the cooler phasers ive seen lately

  99. Ian

    September 13, 2015 at 3:51 pm

    This looks like it’d be such a fun pedal to try out and mess around with, could do some great things!

  100. David Claborn

    September 13, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    Yes! This is killer. Gimme please!

  101. Andrew Kell

    September 12, 2015 at 10:48 pm

    Phaser is my all time favourite effect, i would love to get my hands on this O.O

  102. Sarvasaha

    September 11, 2015 at 3:58 am

    Totally awesome pedal. Transports me to Nirvana.

  103. Bertell Ferguson

    September 9, 2015 at 10:29 am

    ALL the Chase Bliss Audio pedal seem like they would be great to use for keyboards. I’d like to hear some demos with synths, organs, maybe an elec. piano….

  104. juan manuel baltar

    September 8, 2015 at 1:55 pm

    Hey! I want this beauty 😉

  105. Ruary

    September 8, 2015 at 6:14 am

    The overwhelming variations in sound and tone produced by this mildly psychotic gateway into the realm of visage liquidity makes me feel like a solitary synaptic impulse being buffeted around the cascading cerebral maelstrom of a tripping marmot trying to escape from the weasel enclosure; excited, worried by the complexity of my task and interested in swirling, repetitive patterns.

  106. Sue Willis

    September 7, 2015 at 2:26 pm

    6 knobs and how many switches? Surely a tone tweaker’s dream, but may ‘phase’ some!? 🙂

  107. Dylan Jacobus

    September 7, 2015 at 1:44 pm

    I’ve been considering the MXR Phase 99 lately, but this is WAY more insane, which is my M.O.! The zanier the better. And MIDI compatibility?! Forget about it. Great demo; I’m definitely sold. I’d save up for this for sure.

    Unless I won it 😉

    Actually, I’d buy another too.

  108. DennisH

    September 6, 2015 at 3:51 am

    Great review! I love the color and the finish of this pedal, it might be one of the most beautiful pedals I’ve ever seen. I’d love to use it sometime!

  109. Chris

    September 4, 2015 at 8:07 am

    The range of this pedal and it’s tweakability seems daunting in the best of ways. MIDI functionality on all knobs would allow some serious integration possibilities. I would love to get my hands on one of these puppies.

  110. Ricardo higareda

    September 4, 2015 at 7:48 am

    Great review once again. What an awesome pedal. It sounds very lush. I love that it is highly tweakable. I think that for the next iteration, they should add more stages, so that it can be even more versatil and lush. This pedal should also have a stereo option.

  111. Ricardo higareda

    September 4, 2015 at 7:38 am

    What an awesome pedal. It sounds very lush. I love that it is highly tweakable. I think that for the next iteration, they should add more stages, so that it can be even more versatil and lush. This pedal should also have a stereo option.

  112. Simon

    September 3, 2015 at 10:15 pm

    cool name. kicking tones. lots of knobys. what more can you ask for?

  113. Doc

    September 3, 2015 at 5:35 am

    This is one fully loaded pedal I look forward to getting familiar with.

  114. aaron

    September 3, 2015 at 12:06 am

    tap control looks awesome

  115. Rob Stein

    September 2, 2015 at 7:25 am

    Ok, please let me win this- having all kinds of trouble getting phase shifts sounds I want, and this pedal looks like it will be able to get anything.

  116. Rob Stein

    September 2, 2015 at 7:21 am

    Ok, please let me win this- all kinds of trouble getting phase shift sounds I want, and this pedal looks like it can get anything.

  117. Ben Wood

    September 2, 2015 at 4:59 am

    This whole series of pedals is looking brilliant. Connectivity has been one of my troubles with effects pedals of late, looks like these guys have it covered. With the MIDI features and fun to be had with the expression pedal, I think this would work well in many a variety of set-up. Sequenced Phasor sounds anyone? Woo!

    Yep, this is one my wishlist for sure!

  118. Michael

    September 1, 2015 at 1:43 pm

    Looks so sick.

  119. Duck Dunlap

    August 31, 2015 at 6:08 pm

    It would appear it’s not as much a question of what it WILL do as it is a question of what the hell can’t it do?? 😉

  120. Sabrina

    August 31, 2015 at 2:14 pm

    I WANT THIS !!! Niice !!!

  121. Cody Budd

    August 31, 2015 at 8:25 am

    These MKll’s are awesome

  122. Alfonso Garcia

    August 31, 2015 at 8:18 am

    It seems that with this pedal (an a little bit of time dialing it) you can emulate most famous phaser sounds, which is simply great.

  123. Justin Krampert

    August 31, 2015 at 7:23 am

    I was one of those single-knob Phaser guitarists you spoke. The amount of knobs and controls on the WombTone looks mind-boggling, but awesome! I dig spacey, washy tones, and this would sound amazing with my 7-string, and also on my electric piano for those gnarly, swooshy ’70’s sounds with cool chords. m/

  124. 1nTy

    August 31, 2015 at 12:24 am

    I want to try this pedal!

  125. Kevin

    August 30, 2015 at 10:06 pm

    Aww geez

  126. raymond seto

    August 30, 2015 at 8:35 pm

    I love the phaser effect! Sounds so cool.

  127. James Watts

    August 30, 2015 at 4:51 pm

    Man do I want one of these!!!!

  128. Trond Josef Størkersen

    August 30, 2015 at 4:35 pm

    Great phaser pedal. I didnt know a phaser pedal cold have so many possibilities!

  129. Jack Feeney

    August 30, 2015 at 2:15 pm

    Don’t have a phaser pedal. This sounds like the one to have.

  130. Cleamon Jones

    August 30, 2015 at 10:08 am

    So many different phaser sounds and tones on tap here. Very cool.

  131. dave

    August 30, 2015 at 10:01 am

    need this pedal in my life! (again)

  132. Vince

    August 30, 2015 at 7:06 am

    This pedal doesn’t phase me, but it does arouse me.

  133. stein vermeiren

    August 30, 2015 at 5:35 am

    multifunction personified

  134. Eibert

    August 30, 2015 at 5:14 am

    I love the color 🙂

  135. David Morgan

    August 30, 2015 at 2:06 am

    EVH woulda liked to get his paws on this I bet.

  136. Matteo BOnera

    August 30, 2015 at 1:05 am

    I love the esthetic of these awesome sounding pedals!

  137. Andrew Maxwell

    August 29, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    Damn, do I ever wanna win one!

  138. Michael Canela II

    August 29, 2015 at 10:26 pm

    I really want this pedal!

  139. Steve Adkins

    August 29, 2015 at 9:53 pm

    I want to try this pedal.

  140. Tim Baker

    August 29, 2015 at 9:46 pm

    Super-rad-sick-filth-gnarly!

  141. Erick Humai

    August 29, 2015 at 9:15 pm

    This pedal is so RIVALDO!

  142. John

    August 29, 2015 at 6:30 pm

    Love my Warped Vinyl and everything Chase Bliss Audio is doing, great review of an amazing piece of kit!

  143. KeLynne

    August 29, 2015 at 5:59 pm

    Damn, that sounds really awesome. I would love to get my hands on this pedal.

  144. Davey

    August 29, 2015 at 5:09 pm

    Amazing stuff! Dreamtime

  145. Michael Kocheran

    August 29, 2015 at 5:02 pm

    This pedal has such much flexibility. Awesome.

  146. Encarna

    August 29, 2015 at 5:01 pm

    I would love to try this peda with blues , must draw a bright sound on guitar, and especially in Blues, I’ll cross my fingers !!! Thank you so much for the draw. Cheers

  147. Eric

    August 29, 2015 at 4:57 pm

    Give me kimmy

  148. Davey

    August 29, 2015 at 4:34 pm

    Wow looks cool

  149. Rob

    August 29, 2015 at 4:18 pm

    nothing like a womb to get you playing guitar 🙂

  150. Mike

    August 29, 2015 at 3:57 pm

    That’s some space-awesome, there!!

  151. JT

    August 29, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    I need that one !

  152. Lee

    August 29, 2015 at 3:14 pm

    I love the way this pedal looks, dials, switches – and its deep red!

  153. Steven Razey

    August 29, 2015 at 3:03 pm

    Looks like a lot of fun

  154. Dan Kucera

    August 29, 2015 at 2:55 pm

    Great pedal!

  155. Peter Andreev

    August 29, 2015 at 2:53 pm

    Unbelievably well designed.

  156. Will Milano

    August 29, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    what can I say? Chase Bliss Wombtone MKII needs to be on tour, on my board!

  157. Rand

    August 29, 2015 at 2:30 pm

    The thing that strikes me about this series of pedals is the clarity. The guitar tone seem pretty much unchanged except for the effect being added in, almost as a second bus with the guitar still running clean.

  158. Mike Shaw

    August 29, 2015 at 2:20 pm

    Yes, I’d love to win this, myself!

  159. Carl Martin

    August 29, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    That’s what a phaser should sound like.

  160. David Fisher

    August 29, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    I love the new color and the updated dip switches. The tone of this phaser is out of this world!!

  161. rus

    August 29, 2015 at 1:49 pm

    dang dude

  162. Bill

    August 29, 2015 at 1:48 pm

    That’s an incredible Analog Phaser Pedal! Give it to me!

  163. Brad Carroll

    August 29, 2015 at 1:43 pm

    I could never get a sound I REALLY liked out of the orange one knob phasers, but always loved phaser sounds. This looks like the phaser to end all phasers and loaded with options.

  164. Bill Siepierski

    August 29, 2015 at 1:30 pm

    Would love to win it.

  165. Anikeev Vladimir

    August 29, 2015 at 1:15 pm

    Ineradicable phaser. I don’t hear anything more detailed. And also good review!

  166. David D

    August 29, 2015 at 1:05 pm

    Man, this is an incredible phaser. Hands down, one of the best on the market today.

  167. Rich Pike

    August 29, 2015 at 12:50 pm

    This thing is blowing my mind up!

  168. Jang-Woo Park

    August 29, 2015 at 11:07 am

    A phaser with Tap tempo. I like that idea.

  169. Jakub Kozieł

    August 29, 2015 at 10:37 am

    Absolutely loving it 🙂

  170. Orfeus

    August 27, 2015 at 3:24 pm

    COOL COOL PEDAL WISH I CAN I HAVE THIS

  171. Blaise McFarland

    August 26, 2015 at 5:01 pm

    Awesome seeing a sweet phaser with tap tepmo

  172. Steven Razey

    August 25, 2015 at 2:59 pm

    So many potential sounds

  173. Phil H

    August 25, 2015 at 8:57 am

    well done! great review, sounds fantastic! thanks!

  174. Steven Razey

    August 25, 2015 at 4:30 am

    Take me back to the womb!

  175. Greg

    August 24, 2015 at 4:49 pm

    Very nice pedal.

  176. Adam

    August 24, 2015 at 8:58 am

    Badass name, badass pedal that has restored my faith in phasers.

  177. Joao

    August 23, 2015 at 12:40 am

    Looks really good!

  178. Markus klein

    August 22, 2015 at 6:02 pm

    I could make room for another phaser!

  179. Daniel

    August 22, 2015 at 3:22 pm

    Yes this sounds so cool, retro, futuristic and the now sound. Swoosh whoosh wah . Excellent. What would these guys do with a fuzz? Or delay? I am wondering.

  180. Luis Manuel Medeiros

    August 21, 2015 at 2:37 am

    What a great pedal to win. Me wants……

  181. Edward

    August 20, 2015 at 7:15 am

    Sounds great on the demo. Would love to give this a whirl!

  182. jan

    August 17, 2015 at 1:42 pm

    Joel Korte is has created some wonderfully inspirational machines!

    I’d love to get my hands on one of them to see where they will take me.

  183. saiteron

    August 17, 2015 at 10:03 am

    a crystalline, writhing monster of a pedal. feed to delay and verb to explore the deepest, darkest regions of space…

  184. Jimmy Bowens

    August 14, 2015 at 1:30 pm

    Its pedals like these that keep the industry fresh and rife with creativity. Awesomeness!

  185. Dan Meyers

    August 13, 2015 at 7:26 pm

    Great review and awesome pedal!

  186. Ben Galinsky

    August 13, 2015 at 10:30 am

    Oof!

  187. Thomas Murawski

    August 13, 2015 at 3:46 am

    Crazy cool pedal!! Astounding amount of tweakability… How would I use it? Exploration and experimentation – this is one of those pedals you could spend hours on end crafting different tones. I would use everything from subtle sweeping to intense overmodulated madness depending on what the sonic landscape requires. What would I like to see Chase Bliss Audio make next? I’ve been looking for an all analog “slow gear” effect. There aren’t too many slow gear pedals out there to choose from and usually the price tag is high. Cheers!

  188. Anthony

    August 12, 2015 at 9:32 pm

    This pedal just screams outer space, interstellar grooves to me. If I had this pedal I would set phasers to stun and wipe out the whole city. Hell, maybe even the whole planet.

  189. João Brol

    August 10, 2015 at 1:01 pm

    Tried one of these last week and I loved it. Definitely one of the best pedals around, would recommend it to anyone! I really didn’t care much for using the phaser effect, but after my friend offered me to test his new Chase Bliss Audio Gravitas…wow, I should have thought of buying this way earlier! If you can, buy it.

  190. Ryan Parke

    August 10, 2015 at 11:39 am

    These are some of the craziest pedals I have ever seen.

  191. Thomas Dück

    August 9, 2015 at 4:33 pm

    Absolutely amazing phaser pedal!

  192. lukas axelsson

    August 9, 2015 at 12:07 pm

    I’m a bass player actually and I’ve been looking for the right phaser for a long time. I think that this pedal will be “the one”. Together we could produce amazing and very experimental bass tones.

  193. David Dockery

    August 9, 2015 at 8:22 am

    There’s nothing like a good phaser pedal!

  194. Dylan Starczak

    August 7, 2015 at 9:26 pm

    Fantastic review. Originally I thought that was too close to the warped vinyl but after reading this I can see it isn’t. Seems very versatile and I’m sure you could create endless tones with this. The MIDI functions also seem very useful, I hope in the future chase bliss could create a pedal themselves that connected all their pedals together for presets etc. Possibly using a computer to control the settings to begin with?? Great review keep it up

  195. matt

    August 7, 2015 at 11:41 am

    I’m really looking forward to trying this

  196. Jason Sanders

    August 7, 2015 at 10:44 am

    Truly these pedals are art. Would love to try it.

  197. Sam Buisman

    August 6, 2015 at 11:11 am

    Absolutely crazy phaser! I love the huge range of phase tones you can get from this piece. The sweep on this thing can be so gradual and lulling, but how it paired with the fuzz pedal, giving it that out of this world space tone was just so sick it sounded like what I imagine first contact would be like!

    Speaking of fuzz pedals, you should check out the Swollen Pickle Jumbo Fuzz MKII from Way Huge. I have one of those and it satisfies my fuzz needs, would love to hear what you have to say about it.

  198. JB SALÉ

    August 5, 2015 at 3:49 pm

    Wow, dazzling !

  199. Tomas

    August 5, 2015 at 3:34 pm

    Strange name, but it sort of suits a phaser that goes that extreme cx

  200. Skylar Leaf

    August 5, 2015 at 10:49 am

    This looks like an awesome sounding phaser pedal!

  201. Spoon wood

    August 5, 2015 at 8:22 am

    Superpowerful !! Mod mod mod u lay sion.

  202. Joshua Warner

    August 4, 2015 at 8:54 pm

    It sounds even cooler than it looks!

  203. Alejandro Rivera

    August 4, 2015 at 5:41 pm

    Merging the very best of two worlds! Awesome!

  204. Daniel

    August 4, 2015 at 7:53 am

    Wow !!! I’m just blown away from the sounds that come out of that pedal just amazing !!!

  205. Scott Kaufman

    August 3, 2015 at 7:33 pm

    Love the Gravitas and this phaser would be really fun too! I hope he can do the Chase Bliss treatment to a Flanger/Rotary type pedal. I will be first in line.

  206. Sergey

    August 1, 2015 at 10:31 pm

    Who has ever thought this can be done to a phaser? Chase Bliss Audio has done it twice :). Very cool pedal!

  207. Roberto Moraless

    July 31, 2015 at 8:01 pm

    Oh my god, everything that Chase Bliss Audio makes is just great. I would like to have every single pedal from them. I like the new Wombtone a lot, those improvements were spot on. I hope they come up soon with a distortion/fuzz/overdrive pedal, and I would really like to see a Chase Bliss Delay ❤

  208. j thomas

    July 31, 2015 at 2:38 pm

    Knobs knobs knobs, Chase Bliss seems like the knob tweaker’s dream.

  209. Pedro Arizmendi

    July 30, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    I think this is the most flexible and good sounding phaser. It reminds me of the Mutron Biphaser but in a much smaller package with much more flexibility. It has been hard to choose this pedal for the giveaway from the current Chase Bliss pedals. The Warped Vinyl and Gravitas are really tempting too!, but for the giveaway I am more into phasers this time. Thank you! Pedro Arizmendi.

  210. Luke Hudson

    July 30, 2015 at 4:36 pm

    This is a great sounding pedal, and hearing how well it blended with the fuzz was just icing on the cake. I thought the phaser for me was the MXR Phase 90, but I may just have to reconsider after seeing this one.

  211. Danna Rodelas

    July 30, 2015 at 8:25 am

    That’s one nice phaser from Chase Bliss!

  212. Dávid Gulyás

    July 30, 2015 at 12:57 am

    Im in love!

  213. Caleb

    July 29, 2015 at 11:47 am

    Im the guitarist for The White Rhinos and im a huge pedal/gear freak. i just recently got introduced to this phaser about two months ago. I literally got to experince it on hand and i was blown away by the options, switchs, mini dip switchs, knobs etc. Believe it or not i got to run it side by side with a 12 stage moogerfooger. i must say tonally and ease of use goes to the Wombtone, I dont anyone who will deny the amazing sounds of moog, plain and simple moog is primo in sound quality. But even though wombtone had more of complex look to it, once you start tweaking you’ll understand that a slight turn of a knob will just seem right, while IMO the moog you will have to tweak tweak tweak to get that sound in your brain to your pedal. Seriously though by first glance youd think some mad scientist made this pedal but really its a form of art that lets each individual create a sound of thier own. this is a pedal, yes, but really its a completely new instrument that will take time to learn. On a second or third note (lol) it has the abilitly to have two presets!!! pretty ridiculous considering its the size of your standard pedal. Chase Bliss is going above and beyond all these mass produced pedals. Look at what they come in… how about that… Creativity, Accessibility and Uniqueness is what Chase Bliss Audio is about to me. They are in their own class of pedal technology, this ladies and gents is the future, its groundbreaking what theyre doing in such a confined space. Hope this review helps

  214. Sebastian Serrano

    July 29, 2015 at 9:02 am

    Dude, I just need it haha, so freaking awesome!

  215. Nicholas FInlayson

    July 28, 2015 at 8:32 pm

    Amazing! I would love to throw some fuzz on it.

  216. Albin Johansson

    July 28, 2015 at 12:56 pm

    This pedal seems amazingly versatile and fun. I’ve seen it both as a pretty straightforward phaser but also a thick univibe. Would love this one!

  217. Jack Cameron

    July 28, 2015 at 9:25 am

    Omg yes

  218. Daniel

    July 28, 2015 at 6:17 am

    Everything i dream of a phaser pedal… what i could do with it? create a music festival with my neighbors every night in my apartment… all night long!!! The next big thing that Chase Bliss Audio can do? Suprise me!!!

  219. Tyler Sherrod

    July 27, 2015 at 6:54 pm

    Sweet!

  220. Josh

    July 27, 2015 at 6:03 pm

    I think i just found my favorite phaser!!

  221. Kacper

    July 27, 2015 at 3:04 pm

    Oh my god looks fantastic. I want to win this 🙂

  222. Jonas Rösing

    July 27, 2015 at 1:19 pm

    This pedel sounds just as amazing as the Warped Vinyl which I was lucky enough to aquire last winter. It is probably the best tremolo/chorus pedal out there, at least for my taste. If the Wombtone is as good as this thorough review says it is, its is truly someting to dream about to some day have on ones pedalboard. And speaking of pedalboards – I actually considered to have my Warped Vinyl on a small pedistal but scratched the idea due to lack of smoothness when playing.

  223. Mark Taylor

    July 27, 2015 at 6:49 am

    I’ve been wanting to get this since I first saw it a few months back. I’ve been a phaser junky. Perhaps this will cure me.

  224. Jack guinane

    July 26, 2015 at 7:51 pm

    i preferred the old graphics, but this thing still looks siiiick

  225. Chris West

    July 24, 2015 at 6:01 pm

    Love this pedal!

  226. Jon Wymore

    July 23, 2015 at 10:17 pm

    Incredible pedal, and kudos to Joel for all his hard work, and thank you for making this giveaway available!

  227. Cory

    July 22, 2015 at 2:53 pm

    Awesome pedal this one is so fantastic

  228. alex

    July 20, 2015 at 6:29 pm

    oh man so awesome

  229. Bruno Afonso

    July 20, 2015 at 5:50 pm

    My god my god my god my god my god ohhh my my

  230. Eliseo

    July 20, 2015 at 12:04 pm

    oh my i want oneee

  231. Matthew Lowe

    July 19, 2015 at 7:33 pm

    Crazy pedal, amazing tones!

  232. Arttu Rantakärkkä

    July 19, 2015 at 8:30 am

    I sure as heck would love this one.

  233. Billy

    July 18, 2015 at 2:44 pm

    Wouldn’t mind gettin my hands on this, either…

  234. Daniel Garcia

    July 17, 2015 at 7:05 am

    take me somewhere otherworldly with this one

  235. Christian Merizalde

    July 16, 2015 at 7:49 pm

    Sexy tone!

  236. Andres A

    July 16, 2015 at 6:08 am

    Great review! Pedal looks amazing.

  237. Mathew Thomas

    July 15, 2015 at 8:35 pm

    This is exactly what I need.

  238. Clint C

    July 15, 2015 at 1:48 pm

    Excellent review. Looks like another winner!

  239. Seth O

    July 15, 2015 at 9:37 am

    Another awesome review!

  240. Goran

    July 15, 2015 at 2:17 am

    Very nice review!

  241. Ricardo

    July 14, 2015 at 10:16 am

    Awesome pedal!!!

  242. Todd W

    July 14, 2015 at 9:30 am

    Wow! A great review on a fantastic pedal. This is on the cutting edge of where the future of guitar electronics is going: Pure analog audio signal path with digital microprocessor control that is very controllable and configurable by the end user. Very sonically and technologically advanced. I’m really impressed with the multitude of control available to the consumer. I’m sure it also sounds great right out of the box, using just the knobs and switches on top of the pedal. Chase Bliss, I’m going to keep an eye on you and the fantastic audio technology marvels you come up with. I want this Phaser Pedal!

  243. Peter Homoki

    July 14, 2015 at 2:49 am

    crazy red

  244. James

    July 14, 2015 at 12:04 am

    I want one

  245. Mike McQuain

    July 13, 2015 at 11:15 pm

    Phase has always been one of my favorite effects. Would love to take this pedal for a spin!

  246. Kevin Fanning

    July 13, 2015 at 8:13 pm

    Bring it on

  247. Stephen

    July 13, 2015 at 7:02 pm

    That’s a ridiculously versatile phaser. I’d love to have one.

  248. Peter Teipe

    July 13, 2015 at 6:33 pm

    Looks like a serious pedal – I want one!

  249. Matt

    July 13, 2015 at 3:07 pm

    Chase Bliss Audio have done the impossible. Made me fall in love with phasers. Never wanted one, until this came out.

  250. Jamie A. Kyllo

    July 13, 2015 at 2:06 pm

    This is the pedal for me.

  251. Ryan

    July 13, 2015 at 1:51 pm

    These dudes at Chase Bliss make some crazy stuff. Gimme some dat!

  252. Dan M

    July 13, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    Great pedal and review

  253. Alex

    July 13, 2015 at 1:21 pm

    Would love to add this one on my pedalboard

  254. Frank

    July 13, 2015 at 1:17 pm

    looks great! need this!

  255. Robert

    July 13, 2015 at 12:19 pm

    I would impregnate this pedal. I’m in love. Sorry if that was out of phase.

  256. Adam

    July 13, 2015 at 9:57 am

    The ramp effect is really nice. It reminds me of how a Leslie works. I think the zvex vibrato can ramp as well. Modulations usually have the same sweep that gets old without some expression. Good job guys!

  257. Dieter Pirner

    July 13, 2015 at 12:42 am

    I just love phasers. MY favorite still is my very first pedal, the Schule Compact Phasing I.

    But maybe it is about time to kick it off his throne?!

  258. Brent Mason

    July 12, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    I use a vintage PH-1 by Boss but this pedal seems a lot more versatile. Definitely a pedal worth checking out.

  259. Sam

    July 12, 2015 at 8:30 pm

    It’s so cool that we now have pedals that fit so many features into such a small size factor, I’d love to have a fuzz feeding back into it and just moving the dials to create weird tones.

  260. Brian

    July 12, 2015 at 5:52 pm

    I love this phaser pedal. Would love to win this one as I would utilize it to play “Have a Cigar” by Pink Floyd and guitar riffs from Brian May with Queen’s “We Will Rock You” and “Don’t Stop Me Now.” I think Chase Bliss Audio makes awesome pedals and would love to see them with a flanger pedal as well. Thanks for this great contest and congrats on the anniversary of Best Guitar Effects!

  261. David Dalby

    July 12, 2015 at 2:32 pm

    Phasey goodness

  262. griffun01

    July 12, 2015 at 5:49 am

    The wealth of options is mind boggling!!!!! Its so extensive you could play from now til the end of time and still not hit the sea floor on this pedal

  263. Wesley

    July 10, 2015 at 2:49 pm

    Wow! This is an awesome looking pedal. I’ve recently started considering a phase pedal and decided on the MXR Phase 99, then I saw this review. I have to say that this by far is the superior pedal. The only bad thing about it is its cost!

  264. A. Evans

    July 10, 2015 at 10:25 am

    Loving the looks of this.

  265. Matt King

    July 9, 2015 at 11:08 pm

    Might have to take the phaser duties away from my Mobius…

  266. James Maxey

    July 9, 2015 at 9:40 pm

    Awesome!

  267. Lando Olesen

    July 9, 2015 at 5:19 pm

    I danced myself right out the womb its it true I danced too soon I danced myself Into the tomb

  268. Rodger R.

    July 9, 2015 at 3:54 pm

    Way cool. Great tone, great effect. You did some really neat stuff with this pedal. Love it!

  269. David Hadel

    July 9, 2015 at 2:34 pm

    Great sounds, very trippy!

  270. Jonathon Reid

    July 9, 2015 at 8:36 am

    Cool looking phaser for Chase Bliss!!

  271. Jonathan

    July 9, 2015 at 6:27 am

    Great versatile pedal !

  272. Mike

    July 8, 2015 at 6:27 pm

    I want one of every pedal CBA makes, the sound of their pedals is just unparalleled by any other company in my opinion.

  273. Jake

    July 8, 2015 at 6:05 pm

    Wow! Really wanting this. Mixed w/ Fuzz sounds soooo… Acidy! Trippy!

  274. Nathan

    July 8, 2015 at 5:14 pm

    The little dip switches look insane. We got to the moon with less knobs and switches xp

  275. John p

    July 8, 2015 at 5:06 pm

    Love the warped vinyl, this thing looks awesome

  276. Francisco Prado

    July 8, 2015 at 3:53 pm

    Love this pedal

  277. Max Kimmich

    July 8, 2015 at 2:51 pm

    I recently started working with pedals and leaving multi effects behind. I’d love to get this one into my collection!

  278. Nathan Dodd

    July 8, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    Can’t believe the amount of control offered with these pedals. It’s a new world! Would love to be locked in a room for 24 hours with my rig and this pedal

  279. Eric

    July 8, 2015 at 11:23 am

    Phase me please.

  280. Blaise McFarland

    July 8, 2015 at 11:19 am

    Analog phaser?? Sign me up!

  281. Chris Faricy

    July 8, 2015 at 11:02 am

    I like that Chase-Bliss added more range to the slower side of the Rate.

  282. Daniel arganda

    July 8, 2015 at 10:57 am

    I would love to have one of these pedals. My pedalboard is in serious need of a high quality modulation pedal.

  283. Mau

    July 8, 2015 at 10:32 am

    Nice phaser tones!

  284. Matthew Halvatzis

    July 8, 2015 at 10:21 am

    Definitely makes me want to get more into phaser in all the right ways.

  285. Victor Caamaño

    July 8, 2015 at 9:33 am

    Very cool, great tone. On my Santa list.

  286. ron

    July 8, 2015 at 9:30 am

    this is the one for me – i love my gilamonda which has made me love phasin.

  287. doug

    July 8, 2015 at 9:25 am

    Oh the many hours I could kill experimenting with a sweet pedal like this!

  288. Trevor

    July 8, 2015 at 9:07 am

    Wow! And I thought my Empress Phaser had a lot of sonic possibilities… great review! I’d love to grab one. Love switching between quacky envelope filter type grooves and syrupy Gilmour-esque tones.

  289. John Baum

    July 8, 2015 at 8:32 am

    I’ve been looking for a phaser for my board, and I think I found it.

  290. luis neiva

    July 8, 2015 at 8:06 am

    this is not a pedal, it´s a computer inside a pedal enclosure

    insane…

  291. Vladimir Glavchovski

    July 8, 2015 at 7:52 am

    I NEED IT!!!

  292. kilian

    July 8, 2015 at 2:57 am

    I definitely want this one !

  293. Gabe Tonestoy

    July 7, 2015 at 3:32 pm

    I have really been Jonesing for a new phaser pedal, and this one totally knocks it out of the park! If anything, it’s too full featured. But, hey, that’s a handicap that I’ll gladly live with if I can win one for free.

  294. Trond Josef

    July 7, 2015 at 1:02 pm

    Never been a big fan of phaser. Maybe this is one I axtually want to use in my stup.

  295. Corry

    July 6, 2015 at 10:34 pm

    A little better than my phase 90 then….

  296. Tim Catlin

    July 5, 2015 at 10:49 am

    Brilliant lad!

  297. Gage carter

    July 5, 2015 at 6:41 am

    Probably the coolest sounding and looking phaser of all time.

  298. James

    July 4, 2015 at 8:50 pm

    These pedals are awe-inspiring!

  299. Michael Gianan

    July 4, 2015 at 3:06 pm

    Awesome stuff from chase bliss 😀

  300. Frederick

    July 4, 2015 at 5:12 am

    So GAS inducing.

  301. Jon-Inge Paulsen

    July 4, 2015 at 3:45 am

    How does this pedal work for bass? I always keep a phaser in my signal chain, this looks to expand a lot on the ones I’ve tried before!

  302. Tristan

    July 3, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    Escape from the womb? I normally hate phasers, but this is something else.

  303. Hermes Torres

    July 3, 2015 at 11:38 am

    This pedal is pretty dope

  304. Bruno Afonso

    July 3, 2015 at 12:28 am

    ohhhhh this changes the whole concept of phasers, I want one so bad!!!!!!!

  305. Justin

    July 2, 2015 at 11:41 am

    Amazing!

  306. Matt

    July 2, 2015 at 12:30 am

    100% SOLD after listening to the demo. Chase Bliss know what they’re doing

  307. Tb

    July 1, 2015 at 1:42 pm

    Wow, this pedal is sick! I kinda need to get one now!

  308. Jordan Wagner

    June 30, 2015 at 4:16 pm

    great review would love to try.

  309. Eric

    June 30, 2015 at 12:30 pm

    I had no reason to think I needed a new phaser until I saw this demo! Now I can sell my old phase 90 and small stone and pick up one of these babies!

  310. John Maracich

    June 30, 2015 at 5:01 am

    This thing looks incredible.

  311. Richard

    June 29, 2015 at 11:56 pm

    Chase Bliss seems to make really cool pedals. This thing sounds so great and you can do so much with it AND it’s analog. Owning it would be a dream i cant imagine winning it for free.

  312. Peter

    June 29, 2015 at 8:53 am

    To be honest I´m here to win this jewel, although I am not really experienced at htis topic. I´m an 18 years old student from Germany trying to become one of the greater musicians and right now I am fighting with getting the right equipment for fullfilling this dream. I will treat it as the treasure this seems to be and it would help me very much on my way of improvement, so if whoever decides who gets this thinks I am the right person to get this, it will not be a wasted investment.

  313. Vama

    June 29, 2015 at 3:35 am

    this looks awesome

  314. Josh

    June 28, 2015 at 8:12 am

    After owning the Warped Vinyl MKII, this is high on my list along with the Gravitas! Can’t wait for his take on a delay!

  315. Simon

    June 28, 2015 at 5:25 am

    This is honestly the best phaser I’ve ever heard.. and that’s counting all of the vintage ones

  316. Brian

    June 27, 2015 at 10:48 am

    Dang. Top notch review of a top notch piece of art.

  317. Ben Shepherd

    June 27, 2015 at 8:48 am

    This thing blows my mind!!

  318. Bill Siepierski

    June 25, 2015 at 7:59 pm

    Phase God!

  319. Robin Bailey

    June 25, 2015 at 1:21 am

    Set phasers to… give me this pedal!

  320. CHB

    June 24, 2015 at 10:07 pm

    I would set the phaser to stun!

  321. Daniel brøndberg

    June 24, 2015 at 9:59 am

    Phase/Off

  322. Severin Sorel

    June 24, 2015 at 6:17 am

    best phaser by far

  323. Killian Canavan

    June 22, 2015 at 8:30 pm

    I can only imagine where this pedal could take my sound!

  324. Isaac G

    June 22, 2015 at 11:43 am

    Review on this was great! Also enjoyed the video of whoever, jamming around with it.

    love the placement of the dip-switches, super smart move from chase bliss.

  325. Victor

    June 22, 2015 at 6:49 am

    Damn!!

  326. Joel Chatelain

    June 22, 2015 at 4:11 am

    Wow! I love phasers but this is something else! Definitely a rabbit hole I’d like to falll down…

  327. Sean

    June 21, 2015 at 4:43 pm

    I want this

  328. dave

    June 21, 2015 at 1:16 pm

    DI ME LO

  329. sean

    June 21, 2015 at 9:28 am

    This thing is so amazing

  330. David B

    June 21, 2015 at 5:21 am

    I don’t own a phaser but if it was the Chase Bliss’s one. well, I guess it would be my most often used pedal so far!

  331. Jonno

    June 21, 2015 at 4:52 am

    Would love to have this much power in such a small package on my board! It would take me years to find all the nuances, so much going on here!!!

  332. Tyler

    June 20, 2015 at 11:36 pm

    Even the Wombtone logo got better, Chase Bliss Audio thinks of everything.

  333. Jack

    June 20, 2015 at 8:44 pm

    Very nice sounding pedal, has the same phaser sounds as Tame Impala

  334. Robert

    June 20, 2015 at 6:51 pm

    probably way more options than I would ever work through. no less awesome for it though.

  335. Darcey Middleton

    June 20, 2015 at 10:13 am

    The fact that tree is someone taking the time to rate these guitar effects is awesome. It is hard to find a good source to trust you will get all the low down on guitar gear. My thanks to best guitars for all there efforts to find the best out there. I would in deed be happy with any of the Chase Bliss products as they seem to go over the top with great ideas and well made pedels. Wheather I would win something from Best Guitars is moot for me I have champaign tastes on a bear budget and good is good. The Wombtone MKII looks great as all the gear that Chase bliss creates and I will save my pennies to buy this beautifully put together addition to my music gear that’s Best Guitars for the info have a great day blazing the way

  336. david

    June 20, 2015 at 6:25 am

    Amazing versatility,yet again.It would take weeks to work through all of the variables of this pedal,but I’d enjoy the effort!

  337. Tony

    June 20, 2015 at 3:22 am

    This pedal looks amazing!

  338. Dan

    June 20, 2015 at 12:56 am

    This would be awesome, I love all the options!

  339. Jack Sossman

    June 19, 2015 at 9:35 pm

    I would love this!

  340. Mª Victoria Gómez

    June 19, 2015 at 3:38 pm

    Hi Gabriel…

    Sound inter-stellar!!!

  341. Aaron Rusch

    June 19, 2015 at 9:29 am

    Wow, so much functionality. Need one, want one.

  342. Andrea Ragusa

    June 19, 2015 at 8:10 am

    The phaser of my dreams.

    WANT.

  343. Inigo

    June 19, 2015 at 4:00 am

    This is perfect. Tap tempo, presets and a lot of different tones! Best ever, I need it…

  344. tom

    June 18, 2015 at 3:51 pm

    i need to have this so badly

  345. Juan Andres Melian Laforet

    June 18, 2015 at 2:51 pm

    This thing is basically the ultimate phaser pedal

  346. Christopher Kim

    June 18, 2015 at 11:47 am

    Sounds surreal. I cant wait to try it out!

  347. Neil

    June 18, 2015 at 9:12 am

    Niccccce.

  348. David Krauss

    June 18, 2015 at 7:08 am

    Rich in features, I would like to add this one to my pedalboard.

  349. Vincent Jost

    June 18, 2015 at 5:48 am

    Oh Wombtone, wombtone. I wouldn’t really care for a phaser if it wasn’t designed by chase bliss audio. I’ve looked at a few videos and – no surprise, I want one now… Thanks Joel Korte for the amazing work!

  350. Oscar

    June 18, 2015 at 3:30 am

    Best. Phaser. Ever.

  351. Fred St Clair

    June 17, 2015 at 11:34 pm

    How did you fit all that in there?

  352. Ryan Shippy

    June 17, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    That is a lot of features packed into a small enclosure. Sweet….

  353. Stephane

    June 17, 2015 at 7:46 pm

    Such a great pedal full of possibilities.

  354. A Hall

    June 17, 2015 at 7:12 pm

    Phased sounds have always intrigued me but I have never fully enjoyed any phaser I’ve had. This phaser actually has me interested to try one again. It helps when its from Chase Bliss and the pedal is crammed full of tweaking fun … they really know how to make complicated look simple and elegant.

  355. Gage carter

    June 17, 2015 at 3:37 pm

    So beautiful and sexy oh my god.. fricken love this bad boi, it goes so fast and so slow and there’s just so much to do.

  356. Russ

    June 17, 2015 at 2:41 pm

    More amazing swirls!

  357. Derek Reicks

    June 17, 2015 at 2:29 pm

    Awesome!

  358. Timothy Heck

    June 17, 2015 at 1:53 pm

    This pedal sounds amazing and is seems quite versatile. The builder is almost as inspiring as the sounds he has created and captured in this box. Gotta catch um all.

  359. Kevin Dueer

    June 17, 2015 at 1:53 pm

    This is an awesome phaser that would sound great with the rest of my effects pedal arsenal!

  360. Yuri

    June 17, 2015 at 1:37 pm

    Joel is amazing! One of the best pedals

  361. Hessel

    June 17, 2015 at 1:27 pm

    So nice , would love to play with this one

  362. John Janigan

    June 17, 2015 at 12:43 pm

    It’s effects like these that get me excited: Chasr Bliss Audio isn’t just copying a Phase 90 and calling it a day – he’s creating what he thinks is the ultimate version of the a phaser that he has presumably dreamt about for many years. It’s unique anf customizable, which is why I want this on my board!

  363. Jake Gamble

    June 17, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    Phaser fit for a king.

  364. Ryan Stucky

    June 17, 2015 at 12:22 pm

    I can’t wat to try this out. Phase is my favorite effect and this sounds like there are so many variations and the programability is incredible!

  365. dave grimes

    June 17, 2015 at 12:13 pm

    “i would love this pedal”

  366. Nick Phillips

    June 17, 2015 at 11:59 am

    Sounds amazing! Would be great to see a small two button preset selector switch to plug into the expression jack for easy access to presets without getting into MIDI.

  367. Erik Guevara

    June 17, 2015 at 11:26 am

    I need this phaser.. I will record a Lp soon and this beauty can remplace my small stone v4 any day…I dont have the money 🙁

  368. Jake Wild

    June 17, 2015 at 11:15 am

    Looks like the One Phaser To Rule Them All.

  369. Matt

    June 17, 2015 at 11:03 am

    I mean it’s a no brainer. It basically best best analog phaser by default, no other is in the same stratosphere.

  370. Jim Quarnstrom

    June 17, 2015 at 11:00 am

    The only thing better than my mk1 would be a mk2

  371. Juan

    June 17, 2015 at 10:52 am

    The Wombtone is great for adding great variance to your tone, specially with how versatile it is, with its wide intensity range and mod modes. Definitely one of my most wanted pedals. 😀

  372. Guillaume Brioul

    June 17, 2015 at 10:34 am

    I want to hear the womb sound before laying in my tomb.

  373. Andrew Estes

    June 17, 2015 at 10:19 am

    Phase has always been my favorite modulation effect. I’m currently using a Small Stone and while I enjoy the sound for the most part, I can’t help but want to tailor it more to my personal taste. The Wombtone looks like the phaser with the largest amount of control over its parameters. I’d love to be about to play through one.

  374. Albert Ceva

    June 17, 2015 at 10:05 am

    I am not a big phaser fan but this is too interesting to pass on. Sounds more than just a phaser.

  375. Maxwell Ziegler

    June 17, 2015 at 10:05 am

    Want.

  376. John Bleeker

    June 17, 2015 at 10:00 am

    I’ve never been a huge fan of phasers, but that’s mostly because I’ve never felt enough control over the texture of the effect. I’ve never used the wombtone, but I think it contains the features that I need to really gel with a phaser. Plus it looks like a hell of a lot of fun.

  377. Scotty Imp

    June 17, 2015 at 9:46 am

    Yes please!

  378. Colin Fitzpatrick

    June 17, 2015 at 9:44 am

    that is a seriously magnificent phaser

  379. Dustin Rhodes

    June 17, 2015 at 9:26 am

    I’m a huge fan of Phaser’s, and from the demo video I just watched, I find the Wombstone to be superior. Although I do like simple Phase 90’s, I love all the options you have here. I could have fun with this for days!

  380. Dustin Rhodes

    June 17, 2015 at 9:25 am

    I’m a huge fan of Paher’s, and from the demo video I just watched, I find the Wombstone to be superior. Although I do like simple Phase 90’s, I love all the options you have here. I could have fun with this for days!

  381. Mattson

    June 17, 2015 at 9:06 am

    I want my tone from that womb!

  382. Peter Trott

    June 17, 2015 at 8:58 am

    The Wombtone sounds great. It would sound even better through my personal amp. :>)

  383. Seth Hale

    June 17, 2015 at 8:43 am

    This pedal looks great!

  384. Quintin Pace

    June 17, 2015 at 8:38 am

    I would love to a phaser for the cover band. We finally found a place to practice.

  385. Carlton Hobbs

    June 17, 2015 at 8:33 am

    Sounds great.

  386. Andreas Skeidsvoll

    June 17, 2015 at 8:31 am

    Ah, I would really love to try this pedal one day…

  387. Ryan Roehrich

    June 17, 2015 at 8:26 am

    Sounds great!

  388. GUILHERME CARDOSO RIBEIRO

    June 17, 2015 at 8:02 am

    I want this. want to swing on the waves it creates.

  389. Douglas

    June 17, 2015 at 7:53 am

    Imagine what we can do with this….ah, the possibilities.

  390. Luke Hunter

    June 17, 2015 at 7:33 am

    Yes Please!

  391. Jeremy

    June 17, 2015 at 7:29 am

    This looks to be the quintessential phaser for any kind of music or genre. So many options and settings for us tone-chasing knob-tweakers. Very well done!

  392. Arthur

    June 17, 2015 at 7:16 am

    Sounds (and looks) absolutely perfect 🙂

  393. Russ

    June 17, 2015 at 7:12 am

    SICK Pedal!! Love it.

  394. Justin McMahon

    June 17, 2015 at 7:11 am

    Beautiful! Love the analog sound of it.

    Could listen to that for days.

  395. Kelly

    June 17, 2015 at 7:02 am

    I would love to lock myself in a closet with this thing for a month and explore the possibilities. I will not come out until a rock baby emerges from the Womb(tone).

  396. Branton Loftis

    June 17, 2015 at 6:56 am

    Well then, my search has ended for what seams to be the controllable and expressive phaser pedal I was looking for. . . This pedal sounds great and looks sweet and I really want to win!!!

  397. Rich b

    June 17, 2015 at 6:53 am

    This pedal is insane. The kind every pedal lover dreams of!!!

  398. Josh

    June 17, 2015 at 6:34 am

    Amazing… and analog! So much nicer than any digital phaser I’ve heard about.

  399. David Polidoro

    June 17, 2015 at 6:32 am

    this seems like the most modern, advanced phaser on the market today. its mind boggling all the sounds you can get out of this thing. I’d love to have one of these on my pedal board.

  400. Mike Gist

    June 17, 2015 at 6:31 am

    The first Pedal i owned was a PX-8 Phaser by Washburn. I lent it to my little sister and never saw it again.The Wombtone MKII looks killer would love to add it to my board! *Note* Never lend your pedals to nobody * LOL

  401. Matt Collins

    June 17, 2015 at 6:30 am

    This pedal is beautiful! I’m a phaser freak, and this bad boy seems like it was TAILOR MADE for the phaser fan who already owns every phaser out there.

    That’s not me, by the way, I 100% deserve this phaser as I do not own enough phasers yet!

  402. chris

    June 17, 2015 at 6:26 am

    I’m drooling at the thought of getting one of these.

  403. Gareth Hughes

    June 17, 2015 at 6:21 am

    I’m normally un-phased by pedals…

    *dons shades* 😀

    But this one really takes the biscuit. Keen to get my hands on this!!!

  404. ethan jasinski

    June 17, 2015 at 6:14 am

    Would love to get a phaser that sounds as good as this instead of my boring phase 90 that I took off my pedal board.

  405. Tobias

    June 17, 2015 at 4:02 am

    This thing makes sounds that make it feel like my ears are being dipped into bowls of psychedelic jelly repeatedly ! I just completely dig the range of warm, warped sound the wombtone can make, it is probably the closest thing we will ever come to that sounds like the mind of fetus. Awesome review as well , it really covered what the pedal can do !!

  406. Mathieu Artus

    June 17, 2015 at 1:46 am

    Any feedback on the reliability, with so many knobs and switches…

  407. Brian

    June 16, 2015 at 11:57 pm

    Looks like i could spend a year turning knobs with that 🙂

  408. Erik

    June 16, 2015 at 8:59 pm

    I really need this pedal 🙁 ¡¡

  409. Erik

    June 16, 2015 at 8:58 pm

    This pedal is another amazing work of Chase Bliss Audio, If I have the money I will remplace my EHX Small Stone for this beauty . I hope win one of this amazing piece of gear.. I will record my first LP soon and I need a new sounds … Greetings from Peru 🙂

  410. JBugg

    June 16, 2015 at 5:53 pm

    What a unique pedal! Sounds great!

  411. VerySlowHand

    June 16, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    Please, i need one of these, i emptied my wallet for a new amp and i cant buy this….if only i could get it for free somehow..

    HINT HINT

  412. Sean Ohanian

    June 16, 2015 at 4:41 pm

    I just bought the warped vinyl over the wombtone but hopefully I win this so I can play them both together. Stupidly amazing pedals from chase bliss audio.

  413. Bálint

    June 16, 2015 at 3:11 pm

    that is an amazing phaser!!!!444!!!!4!!!

  414. Andreas O

    June 16, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    Really sturdy pedal, Sounds really great, and looks great as well. Good review

  415. Robin

    June 16, 2015 at 12:07 pm

    We are the music makers,

    And we are the dreamers of dreams,

    Wandering by lone sea-breakers,

    And sitting by desolate streams;—

    World-losers and world-forsakers,

    On whom the pale moon gleams:

    Yet we are the movers and shakers

    Of the world for ever, it seems.

    -Arthur O’Shaughnessy

    looking forward to your fuzz, Joel.

  416. Bertram

    June 16, 2015 at 11:54 am

    weirdness generator…

  417. Nick R

    June 16, 2015 at 11:23 am

    Wow. Looks like they really built this with quality in mind – both in components and exceptional sound/output. Great pedal.

  418. Nick

    June 16, 2015 at 11:22 am

    What a great pedal. Looks like they built this to be a real work horse not only with great components, but exceptional sound and output

  419. Victor C

    June 16, 2015 at 9:42 am

    Wow, that is loaded.

  420. Kyle Alm

    June 16, 2015 at 8:56 am

    Holy crap, I want it.

  421. Daniel

    June 16, 2015 at 8:54 am

    Glorious. Glorious.

  422. Adam Jensen

    June 16, 2015 at 8:29 am

    This thing looks soooooo awesome. Phase for days! And daze!

  423. Joseph Bertucci

    June 16, 2015 at 8:12 am

    I could definitely use this!

  424. Trevor Owen

    June 16, 2015 at 8:10 am

    Whoa, that’s a lot of meat in a small sandwich

  425. Martin Kiesler

    June 16, 2015 at 7:18 am

    Another stunning pedal … wow .. Want it so bad

  426. berko

    June 16, 2015 at 7:15 am

    words can’t describe how much i want, no – need, this pedal!!!!

  427. Damon Campagna

    June 16, 2015 at 6:36 am

    These pedals are SICK!

  428. FRANCO GALLARDI

    June 16, 2015 at 6:20 am

    LIKE IT!

  429. Haz

    June 16, 2015 at 5:59 am

    Pure sex

  430. Iñigo Pagazaurtundua

    June 16, 2015 at 5:49 am

    What a pedal! Beautiful tone and so much options!

  431. Nicolás

    June 16, 2015 at 5:06 am

    Oh boy, as I said of the Warped Vinyl I say about the Wombtone mkII: Owowowowow!

    not only this pedal sounds great, but it also added 2 stage phase, mix control and other improvements!

    I’ ve been a fan of Chase Bliss Audio since I saw your review of the Warped Vinyl mkI!

    And the 3 effects that they make are between my fav ones (phaser, tremolo and chorus/vibrato). If only I could have em all 3.. Anyways, crossing my fingers to be one of the lucky winners!!!

    Thanks for the review & giveaways!!

  432. Jaime Montes

    June 16, 2015 at 4:41 am

    Fantastic pedal, I love their sound.

  433. malte A.

    June 16, 2015 at 4:36 am

    very nice, i like!

  434. Manos F.

    June 16, 2015 at 4:20 am

    Phantastic little guy this one, I’d twist it’s knobs anytime, oh hell, I’d go all the way, I’d play with the switches too, I don’t care. I’d like to see it with all the 122 presets on, dayum!

  435. Greg Macmillan

    June 16, 2015 at 4:05 am

    I’ve been hanging out for a really cool analogue phaser to create those funky phaser effects since my old Mutron crapped out last decade. I can’t wait to rock this baby.

  436. Geoff S

    June 16, 2015 at 3:45 am

    Unbelievable, the level of control over the shape of the sounds… this is a beautiful lil’ piece of work.

  437. Nils Brandsma

    June 16, 2015 at 3:09 am

    The dip switches are so intimidating, but it makes it so versatile

  438. Rav

    June 16, 2015 at 2:50 am

    Coool!

  439. Pete Busatto

    June 16, 2015 at 2:35 am

    Would love to try this pedal!

  440. José Araújo

    June 16, 2015 at 2:21 am

    i want to phase youso much.

  441. Duncan

    June 16, 2015 at 1:22 am

    absolutely beautiful pedal in every way. Just look at it!!

  442. Kieran Berntsen

    June 16, 2015 at 1:22 am

    This pedal sounds and looks beautiful!

  443. Merrick Ames

    June 16, 2015 at 1:21 am

    On my freakin lizard god!! This is it! The ultimate phaser.

  444. Kieran Berntsen

    June 16, 2015 at 1:21 am

    This pedal sounds and looks beautiful

  445. JT

    June 16, 2015 at 12:48 am

    This pedal looks so cool !

  446. Lukas

    June 16, 2015 at 12:47 am

    Phasers are my favorite effect pedals, would love to own this one. Great review btw!

  447. Ric

    June 16, 2015 at 12:30 am

    I’m not much of a phaser guy, but the wombtone definitely makes me extremely curious…

  448. Fabio S

    June 16, 2015 at 12:27 am

    Cooooool!

  449. Laurent de C

    June 15, 2015 at 11:52 pm

    A phaser where we can manage so many effects would be a dream to use!

    wold love it very much!

  450. Olivier

    June 15, 2015 at 11:49 pm

    Sounds like a great phaser. So much tweaking going on, how does one find the time to just play the darn thing…

  451. Laurent de C

    June 15, 2015 at 11:49 pm

    Wahoo, incredibly versatile effect!

    would love to manage it on my pedalboard! 😉

  452. Corry

    June 15, 2015 at 11:41 pm

    Love it! Been yearning for some more control than the old phase 90.

  453. Oliver Lack

    June 15, 2015 at 11:38 pm

    This pedal has amazing versatility compared to something like the phase 90 by MXR. This thing is cRaZy, the sounds are nuts. This looks like a fantastic versatile pedal. Good work Chase Bliss Audio, it looks like you’ve done an amazing job.

  454. Justin McMahon

    June 15, 2015 at 11:34 pm

    Looks better than any other phaser out there.

  455. Justin McMahon

    June 15, 2015 at 11:33 pm

    Looks (and sounds) amazing.

    More options than any other phaser out there.

  456. Justin McMahon

    June 15, 2015 at 11:31 pm

    Looks (and sounds) absolutely stunning.

    More options than any other phaser out there.

  457. Zsolt

    June 15, 2015 at 11:27 pm

    Want one!

  458. James Kearnan

    June 15, 2015 at 11:26 pm

    I loved the original wombtone but am absolutely ecstatic about the mkII. The mix and 2 stage phasing options would allow me to create the very subtle phase sounds I try to go for. My favourite use of phase is also all about long cycles, so I’m excited to see just how slow this pedal can go. I need to get one of these somehow!!!

  459. Landon olesen

    June 15, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    Digital mongoloid analog troll

    I danced myself right out the womb

  460. Marty Virtue

    June 15, 2015 at 9:16 pm

    I like the large number of tweaks it has.

  461. Sammy Yi

    June 15, 2015 at 9:06 pm

    I find myself getting into the fetal position slipping into the warmth and wushy-ness of womb when listening to this pedal.

  462. William

    June 15, 2015 at 8:59 pm

    What a fantastic pedal with so many effects! I would love to have this!

  463. Jason Herrmann

    June 15, 2015 at 8:45 pm

    I have a simple little phase 90 clone… One knob. This would be quite an upgrade. Looks amazing.

  464. Evgenii Kurbatov

    June 15, 2015 at 8:42 pm

    Hi!

  465. Vince Rogers

    June 15, 2015 at 8:18 pm

    I’ve never been a big phaser fan, but after reading the review and seeing demos of this pedal, there is a whole new world of sounds waiting to be unlocked. I’d love to try it out someday.

  466. kandilj

    June 15, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    Wild and meaty pedal that packs a solid punch. Will love it forever.

  467. Jonathan M

    June 15, 2015 at 7:40 pm

    Please pick me, I promise to be good to her!

  468. Greg Piotrowski

    June 15, 2015 at 7:21 pm

    It would sound great on my pedalboard!

  469. Nathan Mumford

    June 15, 2015 at 7:17 pm

    This is like my favorite candy apple!! 😀

  470. jorge

    June 15, 2015 at 7:16 pm

    Isn’t it a tad flashy?

  471. Darrell Hamamoto

    June 15, 2015 at 6:42 pm

    Been reviewing the different demos on YouTube after reading about Chase Bliss Audio in “Premier Guitar.” I’ll buy each pedal one-by-one (I have to save up; they are not inexpensive) because they have no equivalents in the pedal world. That is, these units are sui generis, which is Latin for one-of-a-kind. A strong selling point is that Joel put in a lot of time at ZVEX and I have several of their pedals including the Lo-Fi Junky; and each one is great. Plus, Chase Bliss Audio is a family business.

  472. Dan M

    June 15, 2015 at 6:42 pm

    I love these reviews! Chase Bliss looks like a fantastic company worth checking out

  473. Rob Stein

    June 15, 2015 at 6:37 pm

    Good Lord, what this thing would do with pedal steel..!

  474. Jeremy

    June 15, 2015 at 6:22 pm

    If I won this my mind would melt into jelly and so would my guitar

  475. Ronald Olszewski

    June 15, 2015 at 6:06 pm

    Love the sound. Plus the peddle looks funky as heck :).

  476. james

    June 15, 2015 at 5:46 pm

    really REALLY love this pedal. gimme (please)

  477. Adam Blinov

    June 15, 2015 at 5:36 pm

    Looks sick

  478. Lee

    June 15, 2015 at 5:09 pm

    All three of these pedals are fantastic! Good luck everyone 🙂

  479. Brent Johnston

    June 15, 2015 at 5:06 pm

    Wow, that is an amazing phaser, very versatile!

  480. Keith Lee

    June 15, 2015 at 4:55 pm

    Chase bliss audio are amazing, they never seem to stop trying to refine and perfect their products! Its unbelievable how much attention to detail they give, and the attention to customers feedback is stunning. Definitely a big fan.

  481. Kirsten

    June 15, 2015 at 4:55 pm

    Chase Bliss Audio gets it in. I didn’t know you could do all that with a phaser.

  482. Sean Ohanian

    June 15, 2015 at 4:45 pm

    I need this

  483. Jim Lipscomb

    June 15, 2015 at 4:45 pm

    This looks so cool. It’s like the diary of a mad tonal scientist waiting to be explored.

  484. Johnny

    June 15, 2015 at 4:29 pm

    Can’t wait to win this!

  485. Ali

    June 15, 2015 at 4:11 pm

    What a versatile phaser, I imagine that it work awesomely in a studio context

  486. Shiv Acharya

    June 15, 2015 at 3:44 pm

    Seems pretty sweet! Might be interesting to try this on milder settings and see where you can go from there!

  487. Adrian

    June 15, 2015 at 3:37 pm

    nice, would like to try one on bass. 🙂

  488. James Knowles

    June 15, 2015 at 3:22 pm

    Dude, that is one sexy phaser!

  489. Greg B

    June 15, 2015 at 3:22 pm

    me like

  490. Rob

    June 15, 2015 at 3:07 pm

    who wouldn’t love this pedal ??

  491. Adam

    June 15, 2015 at 2:47 pm

    PleasePleasePlease! I want one of these so bad, I need a phaser but I hate the cheap sounding crap out there.

  492. Stephen

    June 15, 2015 at 2:30 pm

    Beautiful sounding phaser 🙂

  493. Philippe Elskens

    June 15, 2015 at 2:28 pm

    WOOOOW! Amazing pedal!

  494. Jeff G

    June 15, 2015 at 2:18 pm

    This is the height of coolness! Insanely awesome pedal!

  495. Dan S.

    June 15, 2015 at 2:12 pm

    This would not only be great with guitar but also with my synth and organ rigs!

  496. Gerallt Ruggiero

    June 15, 2015 at 2:08 pm

    Cannot wait to play with one of these! Chase Bliss is certainly pushing the boundaries of analog pedals!!

  497. William Penn

    June 15, 2015 at 1:57 pm

    Great shaping of traditional phaser sounds. Fantastic sound.

  498. Edson

    June 15, 2015 at 1:45 pm

    nice! 🙂

  499. Felipe Devicaro

    June 15, 2015 at 1:43 pm

    This seems to be the best phaser ever!

  500. Travis

    June 15, 2015 at 1:42 pm

    So many knobs!

  501. Brian Kelly

    June 15, 2015 at 1:42 pm

    What a cool versatile pedal!

  502. MattDC

    June 15, 2015 at 1:41 pm

    Love the depth of these pedals. Really cool.

  503. Derek

    June 15, 2015 at 1:41 pm

    This sounds great. Most phasers have a couple of good settings with minor tweak-ability before you are out of the useful range. The wombtone looks to upgrade the experience with extreme tweak-abilty. I am looking forward to getting this and exploring what looks to be a wide range of sounds.

  504. Brent S

    June 15, 2015 at 1:38 pm

    The mix control is a game changer – thanks for the review

  505. Carl Martin

    June 15, 2015 at 1:31 pm

    Wow! Tweak city, I would have a ball with that!

  506. Jarek Pietrzak

    June 15, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    That thing is so much ahead of my Mooer phase. I’d love to switch the two

  507. Jade

    June 15, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    Bliss audio is killing it! This pedal sounds greatt

  508. Randall Brown

    June 15, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    So much packed into one package! Fine-tuning the warp drive!

  509. Johnny

    June 15, 2015 at 1:28 pm

    Sounds great.

  510. Matt Williams

    June 15, 2015 at 1:25 pm

    Yes please!

  511. Brian

    June 15, 2015 at 1:20 pm

    Looks awesome!

  512. Goran

    June 15, 2015 at 1:20 pm

    Woow! Excellent review aside, can’t believe they crammed all that in the box this size.

  513. Jeremy Bowen

    June 15, 2015 at 1:19 pm

    Just when I thought you guys couldn’t build an even more amazing pedal, I find out you’ve proven me miserably wrong! So much want.

  514. Mike H

    June 15, 2015 at 1:19 pm

    You could tweak those knobs and switches for days and still only get a fraction of what this thing can probably do.

  515. Naeem

    June 15, 2015 at 1:17 pm

    I would literally eat your face for one of these.

  516. Ben

    June 15, 2015 at 1:13 pm

    Thanks for the comprehensive review!

  517. J Tidal

    June 15, 2015 at 1:13 pm

    Want!!

  518. Lucas Van Lenten

    June 15, 2015 at 1:13 pm

    This looks absolutely amazing.

  519. Seth

    June 15, 2015 at 1:13 pm

    Sounds awesome

  520. John

    June 15, 2015 at 1:12 pm

    I thought my Lovetone Doppelganger clone was deep. Wow.

  521. Max Monsein

    June 15, 2015 at 1:12 pm

    please give me one

  522. Bill

    June 15, 2015 at 1:11 pm

    Coolest Phaser I’ve ever seen!

  523. Joel Wolfe

    June 15, 2015 at 1:11 pm

    I love this pedal so much, Cant wait till i can afford a mkii!

  524. Roger

    June 15, 2015 at 1:11 pm

    That dark red is so aesthetic!

  525. nicosonic

    June 15, 2015 at 1:09 pm

    amazing phaser !

  526. Jan Čapek

    June 15, 2015 at 1:09 pm

    Damn, this pedal goes so far beyond the phaser tradition! Love innovative builders 🙂

  527. JB

    June 15, 2015 at 1:09 pm

    Gimme!

  528. Marshal Tofte

    June 15, 2015 at 1:07 pm

    Love the momentary options.

  529. Lee Morse

    June 15, 2015 at 1:07 pm

    Yes please, I’d love some Wombtones!

  530. JC

    June 15, 2015 at 1:06 pm

    Probably one of my favorite sounding phasers.

  531. Scott

    June 15, 2015 at 1:05 pm

    The knobs and casing look lovely

  532. David Baker

    June 15, 2015 at 1:04 pm

    Wow complete sound contro I like it!!!>

  533. Jens Millkrantz

    June 15, 2015 at 12:50 pm

    Gaaah dat analog nicety! Want.

  534. Thomas Brennan

    June 15, 2015 at 12:26 pm

    Absolutely incredible. The overall versatility is intense.

  535. Thomas Brennan

    June 15, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    Absolutely incredible. The overall versatility is intense.

  536. Gary

    June 15, 2015 at 12:10 pm

    It’s a GAS,GAS,GAS

  537. laurent_b

    June 15, 2015 at 12:10 pm

    Lifetime fun with this pedal… so much possibility !

    And the sound is so amazing.

  538. Thorren

    June 15, 2015 at 12:08 pm

    Nice. Not a lot of things I think I’d use a phaser for, but that sounds fantastic.

  539. Carlos Loor

    June 15, 2015 at 12:05 pm

    pahsing madness!!!

  540. Kevin

    June 15, 2015 at 7:57 am

    Me want!!!!!

  541. Bill

    June 15, 2015 at 6:09 am

    so many switches

  542. trent m

    June 15, 2015 at 2:56 am

    I want this so bad, it’s keeping me up at night.

  543. David F.

    June 14, 2015 at 8:14 pm

    Excellent review guys. Amazing pedal!!

  544. Michael Perkins

    June 14, 2015 at 1:37 pm

    This is such an absolutely SWEET Pedal, Thanks for a shot at one

  545. Josh

    June 14, 2015 at 8:05 am

    Great review as per. What an ace pedal! Some of the craziest wobble and swoosh I’ve ever heard.

  546. Pete Busatto

    June 14, 2015 at 5:55 am

    Would love to win one of these!

  547. Anthony Mendes

    June 14, 2015 at 12:37 am

    I so wish Chase Bliss starts exporting to India. Would really love to try out these pedals, even Electro Harmonix. My only hope of getting is through here, so wish me luck, haha!

  548. Oscar Robles

    June 13, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    Im not huge on phaser, but this one would be nice to try out on my board.

  549. Christian

    June 13, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    Beautiful not only in appearance but also in its complexity. The controls gave us freedom to explore one of the warmest sounds in a pedalboard: the Best Phaser Effect.

  550. Rafael Lima Lázaro

    June 13, 2015 at 3:47 pm

    GAS!!!

  551. arbel

    June 13, 2015 at 1:30 pm

    excellent spaceish phaser. want it!

  552. Rob

    June 13, 2015 at 11:35 am

    It’s pretty cool to see a company putting so much effort into building the best product they can. Most people just seem to benchmark something and that’s “good enough”.

  553. Nick

    June 13, 2015 at 1:42 am

    Looks amazing. Can’t believe I hadn’t come across these guys before.

  554. Christian

    June 13, 2015 at 1:40 am

    Beautiful not only in appearance but also in its complexity. I love it ‘cuse I can feel free to explore one of the warmest effects in a pedalboard: the Phaser. Thanks to Joel Korte and ChaseBlissAudio for this jewel.

  555. Derek

    June 13, 2015 at 12:16 am

    Never been interested in a phaser before I heard this!

  556. Jase

    June 12, 2015 at 10:52 pm

    I love the sounds you can get out of that phaser; especially some of the more subtle tones in Stage II!

  557. Ryan Shippy

    June 12, 2015 at 9:55 pm

    So sexy

  558. Calvin Loo

    June 12, 2015 at 7:12 pm

    Wow! this pedal looks so awesome!

  559. Frank

    June 12, 2015 at 12:12 pm

    Great review of a great pedal. I never thought I’d need a phaser. I changed my mind! Chase Bliss make some great pedals.

  560. Jason Andreasen

    June 12, 2015 at 11:01 am

    Another amazing sounding pedal from Chase Bliss.

  561. Santeri Sirviö

    June 12, 2015 at 9:24 am

    I need this.

  562. JakeE

    June 12, 2015 at 8:21 am

    Chase Bliss just keeps pushing ahead. 🙂

  563. Federico

    June 12, 2015 at 6:16 am

    I really wanna try this pedals!!!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.