Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone Review – Best Analog Phaser Pedal?


Summary:

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-01

Within a year of releasing their instant classic Warped Vinyl chorus/vibrato pedal, Chase Bliss Audio have now brought us the Wombtone, their take on what could be the ultimate analog phaser guitar pedal. Far ahead of that simple one-knob “Phase 90” mold, the Wombtone is packed with 6 knobs, 4 flip switches, 2 foot-switches, and 16 dipswitches for unparalleled control in an analog phaser… or nearly any analog pedal outside of the Warped Vinyl. There’s even an Exp/CV input and Tap/MIDI input for additional control possibilities. And of course Chase Bliss Audio’s innovative “Modushape” waveform creator is present from the Warped Vinyl as well. The Wombtone even features options for 4-stage and 6-stage phasing and a Feedback control to help you achieve your desired phasing sound.

One of the hallmarks of the Warped Vinyl is that with all the parameter control available, the most important stuff is right on top for dialing in sounds easily. The Wombtone also gives you 2 presets as well, so a couple of your favorite or more complex phasing creations can be recalled with ease. All-in-all there’s a lot going on with this pedal, and if the Warped Vinyl is any indication, the Wombtone is going to be a good one. Is it the best analog phaser pedal out there? Let’s run down the features and return to the womb in our Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone review.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-02

Features:

All-analog signal path.

Ramp control knob can be set to control any of the 5 parameters (Volume, Feed, Rate, Depth, Form) individually or simultaneously via dip switches on the back of the pedal. Controls the ramp time in which this takes place.

Volume control knob sets the level of the effect.

Feed control knob controls the amount of feedback on the phasing effect.

Rate control knob controls the rate of the phasing effect. Can be overridden by the tap tempo switch.

1 – 2 – 3 (3 – 6 – 8) toggle switch sets the tap division for tap tempo. A dip switch on the back accesses the “3 – 6 – 8” divisions.

ModuShape:

Depth control knob sets how wide the phaser goes. Vocal tones can be found somewhere around 11 o’clock.

Form control knob sets the center point of the modulation. Set it counterclockwise to make the wave ramp up quickly and down gradually. Set it clockwise to make the wave ramp up gradually and down quickly. Set it at noon for a perfectly symmetrical wave.

Left Wave Shape toggle switch sets the first half of the wave modulation. Left for sine, middle for triangle, right for square.

Right Wave Shape toggle switch sets the second half of the wave modulation. Left for square, middle for triangle, right for sine.

Bypass footswitch activates or bypasses the effect via true relay bypass. Can by changed to a momentary bypass via a dip switch in the back of the pedal.

Tap Tempo footswitch sets the tap tempo and always honors the last two stomps.

Preset toggle switch recalls presets. Middle position reflects current knob positions, right position recalls right preset, and left position recalls left preset.

Exp input jack allows expression pedal or CV control of parameters selected via dip switches on back of pedal.

Tap input jack can be used for tap input or output with a regular ¼” instrument cable.

Powered by 9-volt battery or 9VDC power adapter (consumes ~25mA).

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-05Dip Switches:

Volume, Feed, Rate, Depth, and Form dip switches on the left side simply turn that parameter on or off for ramping or expression pedal capability.

Volume, Feed, Rate, Depth, and Form dip switches on the right side control whether the parameters rise or fall in ramp mode. This also affects the direction of movement with an expression pedal.

Bounce dip switch makes parameters go back and forth (i.e. modulate) or ramp and hold.

Stages dip switch selects between 4 and 6 stages.

MoByp dip switch activates momentary bypass, activating pedal only when Bypass footswitch is pressed in.

Tap Control dip switch allows tap tempo to modulate Ramp rate (r) or phaser Rate (p). Bounce needs to be on to modulate Ramp speed.

Tap Division dip switch selects from “1, 2, 4” tap divisions (1) to “3, 6, 8” tap divisions (3).

Sweep dip switch selects where Ramp sweeps. In “t” (top) the ramping (or expression control) will occur between the current Ramp knob position and the max position (fully clockwise). In “b” (bottom) the range is set between the current knob position and the minimum position (fully counterclockwise).

Visit Chase Bliss Audio for more info about the Wombtone.

See the lowest price on Amazon.

See the lowest price on eBay.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-03

Sound & Performance:

Have you ever experienced something that was so good that you couldn’t possibly imagine its successor living up to or exceeding the reputation of the original? (I’m suddenly thinking of the Star Wars prequels.) It does happen on rare occasions though. (Empire Strikes Back = best sequel ever!) I received the Wombtone expecting it to be good – great actually – but I highly doubted that I would love it as much as I loved the Warped Vinyl and certainly not moreso. I was wrong.

Warped Vinyl vs Wombtone

While the Wombtone follows the Warped Vinyl with a generally familiar control layout and also being a modulation pedal, make no mistake, the Wombtone offers an entirely different palette of sounds and tone shaping potential. First, the most obvious difference is the Warped Vinyl is a chorus/vibrato pedal, and the Wombtone is a phaser. But there’s more that sets these pedals apart aside from the different types of modulation they offer. The Warped Vinyl is lo-fi and grainy; the Wombtone is pristine and defined. The Warped Vinyl is generally dark and ominous; the Wombtone offers a prism of color with which to paint your sound. Be warned: the clear question that arises when playing the Wombtone and Warped Vinyl is not which one to get, but which one to get first, as you’ll likely find enough to like about each one to want both on your pedalboard.

Familiar Rate and Depth controls are present on the Wombtone, giving you simple control of the phasing effect. There’s also a Feed knob that lets you essentially recycle the phased signal into itself for a more prominent effect. Its max setting is just on the brink of oscillation and covers plenty of musical territory throughout its range. 4 and 6 stage options also contribute to the overall character of the phasing with their intensity varying depending on how you adjust the Depth and Feed. It’s more of an apples and oranges difference to me than saying either 4 or 6 stages is better. I do find myself leaning towards the 4 stage option as it still offers a promiment phasing effect that has a greater range of subtlety at lower to moderate Feed and Depth settings. Thanks to the Wombtone’s trio of Depth, Feed and 4/6 stage variations, it produces some of the smoothest analog phasing you’ll find in a pedal. The Wombtone can easily sit alongside any of the great analog phasers (including the Musitronics Mu-Tron Phasor II from which the Wombtone draws its inspiration) while offering a deeper range of tones that most phasers can’t dream of competing with.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-04Chase Bliss Audio’s unique Modushape LFO waveform editor is present here. The “Warp” knob of the Warped Vinyl has been renamed “Form” on the Wombtone but still retains the ability to move the center point of your waveform for lopsided modulation effects. You can leave the Form knob in the center and use the Modushape flipswitches to select from sine, triangle, and square wave shapes. Adjusting these various controls with the Depth knob to mangle the LFO waveform will produce all kinds of weird and interesting phasing sounds. While some of the more strange and jagged LFO effects may seem more suited to the theme of the Warped Vinyl, it’s still very cool to have the range of LFO options available in the Wombtone as Modushape offers the easiest and most versatile way to create a custom LFO that you’ll find in an analog pedal.

The Ramp knob can be set to any (or all!) of the other 5 knobs to control their parameters in realtime via expression pedal (or CV). Dipswitches under the pedal let you select which parameters to assign the ramp to. You can even reverse their direction to have some parameter values increase while others decrease. A Bounce dipswitch lets you automate the Ramp function for foot-free control, making the selected parameters modulate back and forth at the rate set by the Ramp knob. You can also use the Wombtone for tremolo effects by setting Volume to ramp. Plug in an expression pedal for volume pedal control or fade-in-to-phase effects.

Another cool thing I really like about the Wombtone is using it as a tone-shaping preamp/boost effect. Turning down the Depth lets you use the Feed knob to fatten up the sound and set it to an ideal sweet spot. Raise the Volume past unity gain for a boost if you’d like. If you want to take it further, use an expression pedal with no parameters set to Ramp, and you can sweep through the phase range manually for cool notched-wah style effects. Sweeping through the phase manually also lets you pull off very slow phasing effects. You can create some rising and falling phasing that moves along with a chord progression. Better still, keep the pedal in heel or toe position for the tone enhancing effect, then sweep through to the other side for a dramatic effect in a progression. Very, very awesome.

Tap Tempo, CV, MIDI, & Beyond…

Tap Tempo is one of the biggest benefits of the Wombtone (and Warped Vinyl), letting you easily sync the pedal’s modulation to your music. You can sync to even and odd divisions ranging from 1, 2, & 4 via a top mounted flipswitch (3, 6, & 8 divisions are availalable by flipping a dipswitch beneath the pedal). If you send the Wombtone MIDI clock it will sync the LFO from the center point, locking in precisely to the beat. You can even use the selected Tap division with MIDI Clcok, and it will still sync with MIDI clock with your chosen division. Control voltage can be used with the Exp input, giving you further control of the Ramp effect or the manual sweeping of the phase I mentioned earlier. You can also use MIDI to Engage/Bypass the pedal, reset the Ramp, control Tap Tempo, and activate presets or “live” mode. That’s a lot of control.

I’ve tried hard to find faults with this pedal, but I’ve been unable to really. The only other things I can even think of that I’d like to see implemented are perhaps additional MIDI CC control of the pedal’s other parameters. Also, when using an expression pedal to manually control the phasing effect, it would be nice if the Depth knob could select the upper limit of the sweep in toe down position. Some expression pedals let you set to lower range at the heel position, so this little tweak would allow precise exp. pedal control over a very specific range. These are certainly not complaints, just suggestions that would make a stellar product even more awesome. The Wombtone is already at the top of its class in every conceivable way.

The future for Chase Bliss Audio is looking very bright. If you want ultimate control of top-notch analog effects pedals, there’s probably a place for the Wombtone in your future, too. (UPDATE: See our Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone MKII review!) Let’s see the final result.

Chase-Bliss-Audio-Wombtone-Review-Best-Analog-Phaser-Pedal-06

Overall-Rating-5.0

I’m not going to say that the Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone is the greatest phaser pedal ever made, but it’s certainly the best I’ve ever played. If you just want a basic phaser of the highest sound quality, the Wombtone delivers – just stick with the Depth, Rate, & Feedback controls. If you want a labyrinth of analog phaser tone with complete control of nearly every nuance of its sound, the Wombtone is a must have. For those who want it all, the Wombtone is easily the best analog phaser pedal available today.

That concludes our Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone review. Thanks for reading.

 

Want to buy the Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone?

See The Lowest Price On Amazon

See The Lowest Price On eBay

Gabriel Tanaka

COMMENTS

  1. Michael Tierney

    October 1, 2015 at 12:49 am

    This is a phaser pedal I could really use, anything from vintage style to completely unique modulations

  2. Todd

    June 15, 2015 at 7:24 pm

    To enter the contest, I am commenting on this review. Seriously, though- if I don’t win this pedal, I am going to buy it anyway. Then, I am plugging in a tele and playing some Waylon. Then, a bit of Dragonfly- jamming on some Frank Marino. Finish up with Ten Yests Gone.

    • Todd

      June 15, 2015 at 7:28 pm

      Years- operator error

  3. ryan roy

    June 2, 2015 at 9:15 am

    I’d like to plug one in. I’ll never shell out that much money without trying one on.

  4. Alan Grimes

    June 1, 2015 at 9:13 am

    I love the look of these pedals and can’t wait to get to try one

  5. Roberto Morales

    December 31, 2014 at 10:51 pm

    I would buy this if i had the money… this pedal is like a REVOLUTION!

  6. David dickerson

    December 31, 2014 at 8:06 pm

    Great sounding pedal from a great business person and seemingly great human being. I’d love to win this!

    • David dickerson

      December 31, 2014 at 8:08 pm

      I own the warped vinyl and love it more than anything else on my board.

  7. Richie Balls

    December 31, 2014 at 7:16 pm

    You had me at Warped Vinyl.

  8. Samuel Le

    December 31, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    Always looking for new sounds on my board. This one seems extremely versatile. Call me ignorant, but I’d give a 6-knob pedal a chance any day.

  9. Johnny Balmer

    December 31, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    LOVE what Chase Bliss is doing! Sounds great!

  10. Jason Whalon

    December 31, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    Both of the Chase Bliss pedals look extremely impressive. This one especially interests me… Gonna flip my Modfactor for one of these, I think.

  11. Nate.guitar

    December 31, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    The wombtone is so thorough and has incredible tonal possibilities. I’ve never had a phaser, but I’ve used the MXR EVH phase 90 and always used it subtly. It was great for warming up my clean tones, which would be perfect with the Wombtone. I’d love to see the Warped Vinyl on here if it isn’t already.

  12. Paul

    December 31, 2014 at 2:50 pm

    Very good review. I’m looking for a pedal to help out getting David Gilmour tones. Hopefully this is it.

  13. Jesse Limerick

    December 31, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    Sounds awesome. The Warped Vinyl is amazing, so I bet this is just as awesome.

  14. Joey

    December 31, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    They seem like a great company in every aspect

    Their Facebook posts prove how much they respect their customers and their pedals sound incredible! The link between analogue and digital is perfect!

    An awesome 2014 for this company, and here’s to a great 2015

  15. Charlie Gerakines

    December 31, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    This pedal sounds fantastic! I cant wait to try this pedal out one day. Hopefully a day very very soon.

  16. Michael James

    December 31, 2014 at 11:29 am

    The guys and gals at Chase Bliss really nailed this pedal. Despite the foot switches and multiple knobs, it remains very intuitive and easy to use. The depth and sound quality of the pedal from simple overtones to deep synth modulation is amazing. And the red is sexy.

  17. Jeff

    December 31, 2014 at 11:07 am

    I’ve never seen such an amazing phaser. They aren’t usually my favorite kind of effect, but this one would see some real use. It’s so flexible. Whether it’s a subtle sound or something extreme for those times you want something to stand out, this will do it. Love that it’s analog too. The combo of analog tone with his incredible digital controls really puts this in a league of its own. Both Chase Bliss pedals are on my ‘buy list’. Can’t wait to see what else he comes up with!

  18. Matt

    December 31, 2014 at 10:44 am

    This pedal just ooooooozes tone! So much variety – not just a one trick pony like a lot of pedals. This can probably replace just about any phaser on your board!

  19. Daniel

    December 31, 2014 at 10:08 am

    The Wombstone and Warped Vinyl both just fascinate me in the wide variety of sounds and options that are at your disposal. It is a true testament to Joel and his love and passion for what he does. He is a true inspiration. I only hope I can afford to have these petals one day!

  20. J Clark

    December 31, 2014 at 9:40 am

    I can’t wait to try out this pedal! Great company and excellent products!

  21. Erik

    December 31, 2014 at 9:23 am

    By far the most versatile phaser pedal out there. The possibilities are endless. Countless hours will be spent having fun with this pedal and exploring great new sounds!!

    -Erik

  22. Joesh Cowell

    December 31, 2014 at 9:12 am

    I am a proud owner of the warped vinyl and was eager to see what Joel’s next creation would be. Tried out my friends wombtone and it’s just as killer! Hope Joel has more stuff to give us gear nerds :D! Time to start saving the pennies to complete the pair sometime in 2015 for me I think.

  23. Josh Miranda

    December 31, 2014 at 9:01 am

    I’m not usually into phaser pedals…but this is a fantastic effect! Chase Bliss Audio blows me away with the quality, versatility and creativity of their products. I would love to have one of these!

  24. Ricardo Meza

    December 31, 2014 at 8:45 am

    It’s a very interesting phaser. It sounds very warm and pleasing. Would mind owning my own! 🙂

  25. Ted Kim

    December 31, 2014 at 8:23 am

    these pedals are amazing! Thanks for the review – can’t wait to try it out!

  26. Zan Greene

    December 31, 2014 at 8:07 am

    I’d love to see an in-depth comparison of the Wombtone and the Empress Phaser. Both of those are amazing pedals.

  27. Austin

    December 31, 2014 at 7:50 am

    This is the best sounding pedal I’ve ever heard!! A friend of mine has one and I’m always so jealous when I even just see it! That red is beautiful on a board, and the sound… From heaven itself.

  28. Andrew Benfante

    December 31, 2014 at 7:46 am

    Incredible textures could be achieved with this pedal

  29. Shawn McKay

    December 31, 2014 at 7:44 am

    Want this,wish I could enter but I’m off FB,for the right reasons!!! Awesome site guys!!

  30. Maurice Gregoire

    December 31, 2014 at 7:37 am

    This pedal is amazing!!!! It’s revolutionary!

  31. Marcus

    December 31, 2014 at 7:19 am

    This one rally changed my mind about phasers! Need right now!

  32. Adam S

    December 31, 2014 at 7:18 am

    A digitally controlled analog pedal would sound even better on my digitally controlled analog synth! Yum!

  33. gage carter

    December 31, 2014 at 7:16 am

    All the reviews are great but i need to play this easter egg filled ohmlette of sonic intercourse for myself. Screw a phase 90, ive always hated phasers until ive discovered this gem and the earthquaker devices sexy babe. Thanks for changing my mind chase bliss! 🙂

  34. Santeri

    December 31, 2014 at 7:15 am

    One of the coolest sounding effect ever

  35. jberens

    December 31, 2014 at 7:14 am

    And a lifetime transferable warranty. Love it.

  36. Brian Mosley

    December 31, 2014 at 7:13 am

    Chase Bliss is taking pedals in an amazing direction! This looks like pretty much the perfect phaser.

  37. Greg Fleming

    December 31, 2014 at 7:10 am

    This pedal was a great addition to my board. Wouldn’t trade it for any other phaser out there. Super versatile.

  38. Ben

    December 31, 2014 at 7:08 am

    This pedal is the realness. Favorite phaser will always remain the phase 90 though

  39. Jim

    December 31, 2014 at 7:07 am

    oh man! I want one so badly! I have a Warped Vinyl and love it.

  40. Daniel DiMartino

    December 31, 2014 at 7:05 am

    great review!

  41. Jeff

    December 31, 2014 at 7:04 am

    Its pretty cool how they can pack so many features into a pedal this size. Awesome review. I bet it’s a beast in person.

  42. Gil Grosz

    December 31, 2014 at 6:59 am

    Gotta be the best phaser pedal out there right now,And it acts more than a normal phaser.

  43. Brandon Billings

    December 31, 2014 at 6:55 am

    I never wanted a phaser until I saw this…. Wow.

  44. Matthew Grassi

    December 31, 2014 at 6:50 am

    Would absolutely love one of these, I have been through over a dozen phasers and am never satisfied, this would likely end my search!

  45. Geoffrey

    December 31, 2014 at 6:49 am

    I have a MXR Phase 99 right now and it’s amazing. The only thing I think could beat it is either a vintage mutron or a Wombtone.

  46. christian

    December 31, 2014 at 6:44 am

    God i would love one of these. I don’t even like phasers and this one makes me Ill with want.

  47. Michel

    December 31, 2014 at 5:12 am

    Man that sounds great… I’d love to have one!

  48. Kasper Weismann

    December 30, 2014 at 11:31 am

    Awesome phase!

    I was in my local guitar shop today and saw this pedal, unfortunately locked behind glass so i couldnt try it out for myself so i decided to check if you guys had any information and there it was !

    Definitely a pedal i would use instead of my Trex Tremonti phaser.

  49. Andreas Skeidsvoll

    December 30, 2014 at 5:17 am

    Looks smooth! 🙂

  50. Matt Schmidt

    December 28, 2014 at 4:09 pm

    Chase Bliss! Yes, please!

  51. Peter Mitchell

    December 28, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    It looks like a great pedal with so many features packed in to such a small component. Would love to win the competition and get my hands on this!

  52. Alec A. Head

    December 28, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    Chase Bliss Audio seems to make pedals that one can build entire songs around. It is great to know that there are companies like this around who are making pedals that can expand one’s imagination, as opposed to yet another useless fuzz pedal.

  53. Eric Thibaut

    December 28, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    Amazing to see so many features in such a small pedal.

  54. Rob

    December 28, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    Phasers are the effect that can sound the most cheesy to me. This one sounds really nice. I guess it’s also how you use it.

  55. Ken Payne

    December 28, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    Beautiful.

  56. Ben

    December 28, 2014 at 11:31 am

    Great review, very comprehensive. This pedal sounds amazing!

  57. Matt S

    December 28, 2014 at 10:19 am

    I would love to see a guts shot of this thing. With that many switches and knobs the layout and engineer have got to be impressive.

  58. Andy

    December 28, 2014 at 9:59 am

    Never used to like these type of pedals, but I guess it was a phase I was going through..

  59. Azrael

    December 28, 2014 at 9:40 am

    I could do everything with this awesome toy!

  60. Tom

    December 28, 2014 at 8:47 am

    Would be a great Christmas surprise

  61. Ken Bacon

    December 28, 2014 at 8:25 am

    hit me

  62. Matt

    December 28, 2014 at 8:22 am

    Chase Bliss has done it again. Amazing quality and versatility. A tweakers dream. Can’t wait to see what they come up with next.

  63. Dave Henderson

    December 28, 2014 at 8:11 am

    I want one of these sooooo bad. Chase Bliss make such incredible stuff….

  64. Jeff

    December 28, 2014 at 8:10 am

    This sounds like the phaser to make me like phasers!

  65. Damian

    December 28, 2014 at 7:22 am

    this thing seems incredible. Very intrigued by all the options. Looks to be the most flexible phaser

  66. Dalton Kennerly

    December 28, 2014 at 7:04 am

    Sounds killer, could sure use one.

  67. Wookie

    December 28, 2014 at 6:57 am

    cool!

  68. Lou Remondelli

    December 28, 2014 at 6:47 am

    thanks for this opportunity. and have a fantastic 2015 !

  69. Jay Graves

    December 28, 2014 at 6:43 am

    Wombtone is without a doubt the ULTIMATE phaser!!

  70. eric

    December 28, 2014 at 6:39 am

    So many possibilities!

  71. P Marsden

    December 28, 2014 at 6:17 am

    I’m leaving a comment to win the wombtone, take that society!

  72. Jaime Montes

    December 28, 2014 at 6:16 am

    I want it!!, I’ve never had a phaser pedal

  73. Roger Ribas

    December 28, 2014 at 6:00 am

    Sooo red, soo many knobs..

  74. Mark Walker

    December 28, 2014 at 6:00 am

    how could you not want a pedal that comes in a box this beautifully crafted. If they spend that much time on the case, I can only imagine the attention to detail with the pedal. Hope I win!

  75. Rui

    December 28, 2014 at 2:35 am

    I have been reading your reviews since last summer and actually bought a pedal or two (Violetta Delay and Polytune 2) because of it. Great review as always, keep it up guys!!!

  76. Ricardo

    December 27, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    This is the most amazing phaser ever built !!

  77. Dustin Rhodes

    December 27, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    I’m a huge fan of Phaser pedals, and this one is a must have! So many options and sounds. Not your typical phaser. I would absolutely love to have this. I would do a youtube review for sure!

  78. Derek

    December 27, 2014 at 11:25 am

    I’ve never owned a phaser pedal. I would love to win this thing!!!!! Thanks for the review 🙂

  79. debi

    December 27, 2014 at 9:50 am

    I would love to win this pedal

  80. keith

    December 27, 2014 at 9:48 am

    This looks like an incredible diverse pedal. I would love to add it to my board and drive my tone wild.

  81. Kyle Merritt

    December 27, 2014 at 7:45 am

    Wow! Love it!

  82. Peter Grey

    December 27, 2014 at 5:10 am

    What a phaser, looks like it’ll do everything

  83. Hollow_Markov

    December 27, 2014 at 4:42 am

    Great Pedal, love it!

  84. Piero

    December 26, 2014 at 11:07 pm

    I will win it ! I Know

  85. Al Sparks

    December 26, 2014 at 10:02 pm

    Awesome pedal! Sounds great.

  86. Karl Longoria

    December 26, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    Can I just say I live modulation & I’m in love w/this pedal’s sounds, color & I want it?

    BTW, SLAMSTERDAMN is deep in preproduction so there’s nothinv to hear at my reverbnation page yet.

    Thx!

  87. Ben

    December 26, 2014 at 2:03 pm

    What a pedal!

  88. Jason Herrmann

    December 26, 2014 at 11:14 am

    I have a simple one knob phaser, I’ve always longed for something a bit more in depth. This pedal seems to fulfill that and then some. Crazy tonal options. Sounds amazing!

  89. hugo

    December 26, 2014 at 10:39 am

    Chase bliss are the answer.

  90. hugo

    December 26, 2014 at 10:38 am

    OMG I want this so much hahaha

  91. Dennis Gaines

    December 26, 2014 at 9:03 am

    Wow! So much in a small package.

  92. Diogo

    December 26, 2014 at 7:31 am

    Really nice spaced out sound. Sweet as it looks!

  93. Juan Russo

    December 26, 2014 at 6:30 am

    Set your phasers to Stun!

  94. Christian Merizalde

    December 26, 2014 at 5:53 am

    Very very cool! I’ll love to check it out!

  95. anup

    December 26, 2014 at 5:01 am

    I want this on my pedal board …

  96. Paul

    December 26, 2014 at 2:54 am

    Is there anything this pedal can’t do?

  97. Laurent de C

    December 26, 2014 at 2:23 am

    Wahoo!

    Looks like an awesome pedal…

    Super versatile, why buying another phaser pedal?? 🙂

    will look good on my pedalboard…

  98. Alejandro Rivera

    December 25, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    sick sounds!

  99. Nathan

    December 25, 2014 at 7:43 pm

    Nice!

  100. Rob

    December 25, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    Looks and sounds great, need me one of these.

  101. Tim Enright

    December 25, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    it’s got punch

  102. Seth Krimsky

    December 25, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    Wow! Great sound, and amazing versatility. Chase Bliss is one of a kind.

  103. Simon

    December 25, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    Wow,

    this pedal is a great creativity tool ! I mean, when you’ve got the Phaser 90, it can dress your riff nicely, but that’s nothing compared to this one I guess.

    I’d love to see Chase Bliss build more pedals. The Warped Vinyl is also great !

  104. Ian Felchlin

    December 25, 2014 at 9:45 am

    Mmmmm syrupy.

    So tempting!

  105. Jeff Nelson

    December 25, 2014 at 8:32 am

    I’ll take it!!!

  106. Todd Stone

    December 25, 2014 at 7:06 am

    Incredible! Can’t wait to get one!

  107. Wookie

    December 25, 2014 at 4:15 am

    Wow. Cool.

  108. Roel

    December 25, 2014 at 1:38 am

    More buttons and switches! More sounds to play wiith 😀

  109. James

    December 25, 2014 at 1:32 am

    Wow, that pedal looks awesome – Maybe not the most newbie friendly, but with all those controls, it will definitely satisfy a control freak like me! I’ve never found use for a phaser before, but I think it’s because of the lack of control you have over it on most pedals. This will definitely be a game-changer

  110. Rodger

    December 24, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    Cool phase sounds! And another pedal with lots of controls and parameters to adjust. Nice!

  111. Anthony Juniper

    December 24, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    analog, versatile and best ever…all in one. wow, I want it.

  112. Evgeny Kurbatov

    December 24, 2014 at 8:56 pm

    Never seen such lot of functions in one little enclosure! Hard to believe xD

  113. Tom

    December 24, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    The tweak-ability of this is just mind blowing!

  114. daniel

    December 24, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    Love the sound ,amazing.

  115. Mike Freed

    December 24, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    The versatility of this pedal is amazing!

  116. Chris Caraway

    December 24, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    Hadn’t really thought of adding a phaser but this might change my mind

  117. Brad Carroll

    December 24, 2014 at 6:31 pm

    This thing looks like it is versatile as hell. Can’t wait to try one!

  118. Ron Olszewski

    December 24, 2014 at 6:26 pm

    Sounds amazing! Love it.

  119. seb

    December 24, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    that is one sharp looking pedal i must say! phasers are often quite basic so the wombtone defintely has my curiosity sticken! id love to win the badass!

  120. Lee Morse

    December 24, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    I’d spend hours twiddling with those knobs and buttons!

  121. ANDRE

    December 24, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    It looks complex. Yet a complex sound is exactly what I’m looking for. 🙂

  122. William Penn

    December 24, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    This pedal and others from Chase Bliss look and sound awesome.

  123. jose araujo

    December 24, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    waaaant

  124. andrea russo

    December 24, 2014 at 4:06 pm

    basic phaser of the highest sound quality!

  125. Bob Schilling

    December 24, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    Sounds like a winner pedal. Making room for it on my board.

  126. Michael Norton

    December 24, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    send here – would love to wobble the knobs on that

  127. John Heinz

    December 24, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    I’m not normally one to use a phase box, but the level of potential in this pedal could change all that.

  128. mike sharp

    December 24, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    Tone Guru Joel Korte is a dangerous man.

  129. Nathan Mumford

    December 24, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    I don’t really have a “favorite” phaser. But this pedal has so many options I am really impressed that you could put all of them into one stpmpbox.

  130. Mark

    December 24, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    Very cooooool

  131. Steve

    December 24, 2014 at 3:22 pm

    Wow. Very Cool. Love the flexibility.

  132. dave hart

    December 24, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    Man, want one of these. And the warped vinyl..

  133. GP444

    December 24, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    This phaser seems so inspiring! Great review!

  134. Seth

    December 24, 2014 at 2:27 pm

    very cool, I was unfamiliar with this pedal

  135. harold

    December 24, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    Would love to add these tones!

  136. Jonno

    December 24, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    This would be awesome, would love to check out Chase Bliss stuff!

  137. Brandon LeBoeuf

    December 24, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    I own the Chase Bliss Warped vinyl and it is the most impressive pedal I have ever used. I can not wait to try the wombtone!!!!

  138. Chris Aguilar

    December 24, 2014 at 2:08 pm

    I need a great analog phaser! This one would be my first choice!

  139. chvad sb

    December 24, 2014 at 2:08 pm

    I’ve always been down on phasers but this might be the one to change my mind!

  140. Carl Martin

    December 24, 2014 at 2:08 pm

    Wow! That is an amazing pedal, a virtual cornucopia of sounds!

  141. Chris Faricy

    December 24, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    Oh My GOODNESS,

    I have been Researching Phaser/Flanger type pedals for some time now, & I know that I want it. The dip switches Provide SO MUCH Flexibility :-). i LOVE THIS REVIEW, it tells me what I have been finding IS TRUE…..THIS IS THE HOLY GRAIL of Phasers available Today, HANDS DOWN. If there was EVER a Giveaway I WISH to Win on……. IT IS THIS ONE.

    PLEASE SANTA,

    Pick me, as I REALLY Want to WIN this Chase Bliss Audio Wobtone PedaL

    HAPPY HOLIDAYS

  142. Ewing Falla

    December 24, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    Nice pedal, I hope to win and enjoy this amazing device !!

  143. Markku Puronaho

    December 24, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    Nice. I want one!

  144. Ashtin Arner

    December 24, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    Chase Bliss must really pride themselves on having the absolute most features and tweak ability because damn this thing is packed

  145. Dave Yuriar

    December 24, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    Just reading about the sounds this pedal creates takes me back to my childhood.

    I would love to win.

  146. Ken B

    December 24, 2014 at 1:36 pm

    I’m in. Merry Christmas.

  147. Colin Botts

    December 24, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Yes, please!

  148. Greg B

    December 24, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    lotsa switches and knobs and lights, looks like fun

  149. Brian

    December 24, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    So cool!

  150. David Peters

    December 24, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    Very exciting pedal with so many options and control built in! Would love to try it out!

  151. Sebastien Betley

    December 24, 2014 at 1:19 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the Warped Vinyl — it’s like a chorus, but completely re-imagined for tone nerds & tweakers like me. Love that Joel is expanding his line of modulation effects.. what’s next, a flanger? a delay? oh gosh, the possibilities!

  152. Bill Siepierski

    December 24, 2014 at 12:48 pm

    Sweet pedal giveaway.

  153. David

    December 24, 2014 at 12:42 pm

    This would be a nice addition to my rig.

  154. Ricardo higareda

    December 24, 2014 at 12:36 pm

    What a thorough review. I really enjoyed reading the review and watching the video. This is an awesome pedal. It’s features are incredible and very thorough. I love the dip switches as they allow a massive amount of tweakability. I have a Digitech hyper phase. It’s an ok pedal. Cheers

  155. sean

    December 24, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    First things first, Chase Bliss Audio makes some of the best pedals on the market. The Wombltone is no exception. Huge options, amazing tone and will surely mage even the most novice phaser user a huge fan.

  156. Zsolt

    December 24, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    I’d like to win this pedal. It’s fab.

  157. David E

    December 24, 2014 at 12:24 pm

    Looks like a fabulous pedal – Would love to add to my collection

  158. A. Y.

    December 24, 2014 at 11:23 am

    Great product! I love how it is so versatile. It’s a must have on any pedalboard.

  159. James Southard

    December 24, 2014 at 3:35 am

    I would love to win this pedal

  160. Jeremy

    December 23, 2014 at 8:39 pm

    This pedal sounds absolutely beautiful and if by some kind of insane Christmas miracle I were to win one, I’d be ecstatic with kid-like enthusiasm and carefree joy. But really, I’m thrilled with where Chase bliss is going.

  161. Sam Eagle

    December 23, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    Really interesting looking pedal, recreates the phaser pedal and looks so easy to use. New favourite after the vahlbruch, would love to give this a try.

  162. paul

    December 23, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    So cool

  163. Alex Huber

    December 23, 2014 at 3:42 am

    Looks like this the most versatile phaser pedal ever created!

  164. Marshal Tofte

    December 22, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    The Wombtone is pretty awesome! I’d love to run one into my Moog phaser. Keep up the great work Joel and BGE!

  165. Jordan Satterfield

    December 22, 2014 at 10:04 am

    The build quality of these things looks amazing, and the fact that it’s all analog but still has all of those features blows me away. This is on my must-have list now.

  166. don hutchko

    December 22, 2014 at 1:13 am

    Looks very interesting

  167. alan dos santos

    December 21, 2014 at 3:02 pm

    simply amazing!!!

  168. Thomas Dück

    December 21, 2014 at 11:06 am

    There are so many different options I wouldn’t even know where to start with. Awesome pedal!

  169. James Southard

    December 21, 2014 at 1:12 am

    Nice looking pedal

  170. casey

    December 20, 2014 at 9:44 pm

    This has to be one of the coolest guitar pedals ive seen in a long time!

  171. Andrew

    December 20, 2014 at 7:59 pm

    Chase Bliss really has figured out how to make an effect pedal tweak-able, without going overboard. If it really plays as good as described then my old phaser will be looking for a new home.

  172. Paul

    December 20, 2014 at 10:55 am

    Looks GREAT to me

  173. Edson

    December 20, 2014 at 10:02 am

    Give it to me! 🙂

  174. Danna Rodelas

    December 20, 2014 at 7:17 am

    I would love to have one of those!

  175. Robert Mounsey

    December 19, 2014 at 10:50 am

    Knobs, switches, versatility…oh my!

  176. Brett Paschen

    December 19, 2014 at 8:34 am

    This is far better than any other phaser on the market.It has more to offer than a one knobber set-up,allows you to find your own sound.Would love to pair it next to a Chase Bliss Warped Vinyl.

  177. Greg P

    December 18, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    Sounds fantastic. Chase Bliss is doing some amazing things lately.

  178. arbel

    December 18, 2014 at 1:09 pm

    looks like a coca cola pedal

  179. Erik

    December 17, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    The last phaser anyone will ever need?

  180. Andrew Estes

    December 17, 2014 at 4:02 pm

    The Wombtone looks amazing. I haven’t seen a phaser that’s as tweakable as this. I’d love to have one on my board.

  181. John McHugh

    December 17, 2014 at 9:08 am

    GIMME GIMME GIMME!

  182. emilio quel

    December 16, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    Magn’ifico,muy completo,muchas posibilidades

  183. Frankie Gibson

    December 16, 2014 at 12:58 pm

    Now that I could use

  184. Stephen Elvidge

    December 16, 2014 at 12:48 pm

    Great review and it is truly amazing this phaser is

    loaded with soooo many variables for kick-ass sound!

    Definitely will be checking out what else this pedal

    company has up it’s sleeve.

  185. Anthony Lucisano

    December 16, 2014 at 5:28 am

    Sick phaser sound! Looks like it’d be fun to add to my board.

  186. Norman Strong

    December 16, 2014 at 3:46 am

    Now that just about does everything I could want out of a pedal

  187. Ennio Milano

    December 14, 2014 at 2:08 am

    Wow!!! Great pedal w/incredible sound!

  188. Joel Chatelain

    December 13, 2014 at 9:56 pm

    That is one flexible phaser! Looks and sounds like a great rabbit hole to fall down…

  189. Robbu

    December 13, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    Chas really makes some awesome pedals. Amazing sounds

  190. Cas Oomen

    December 13, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    I’ve been working with pedals for a while now and I have to say Chase Bliss’ effects seem to be some of the most musical once out there! Great analog sounds, yet many features! Not something you see a lot, I can tell you that!

    Anyway, hope to be seeing more pedals from CB on short notice!!

  191. Igor

    December 11, 2014 at 11:46 pm

    Wow, this pedal looks really awesome! I haven’t got the chance to play around with a lot of pedals, but I will tell you this.. The analog phaser sounds great! It would be really great for a present just around christmas.. I’m getting a whole guitar and pedal set for my group and would not mind having another pedal like this one!!!!

  192. Chris

    December 11, 2014 at 11:19 am

    Wow. A whole plethora of modulation effects.

  193. Jonny B

    December 10, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    Wow! Really cool all in one and then some phaser! I would like one, but I am not Irish, and therefore do not know what luck means!

  194. Conner Johnson

    December 10, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    I love everything about these Chase Bliss pedals. I hope I win, and if I don’t I hope whoever does win will be equally as happy as I would have been 😀

  195. Thomas

    December 9, 2014 at 6:39 pm

    sometimes feature creep is a very, very good thing 😀

  196. Adrian

    December 9, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    A lot of options and the sound is amazing. I want one.

  197. Qman

    December 9, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    I need a phaser for my EVH cover song needs

  198. Jonathan

    December 9, 2014 at 10:26 am

    It looks and sounds like a great Phaser pedal. I don’t have a Phaser pedal on my pedalboard but I have reserved a space for one 😉

    Great review guys.

  199. GiuseppeC

    December 9, 2014 at 4:15 am

    It’s RED! I really like red pedals, specially if they have a unique sound appeal as Wombtone

  200. Phil

    December 9, 2014 at 3:18 am

    Wow, it sounds amazing! I think awesomenes comes with a lot of knobs and switches.

  201. Carlos M. Gómez-Escalonilla

    December 9, 2014 at 2:16 am

    Amazing pedal.

  202. Vivek Nair

    December 9, 2014 at 1:48 am

    Great Phaser! Have never heard a phaser get almost vowel like sounds and this got close at one point. Build quality looks great as well.

  203. Daniel Garcia

    December 9, 2014 at 1:34 am

    The red diabulus, i love it!

  204. Manuel Cordero Rodriguez

    December 9, 2014 at 12:59 am

    It’s a excellent phaser, to play classical rock

  205. David MacLeod

    December 9, 2014 at 12:14 am

    This would be my first phaser, but given the sounds in the video I think it would be a really great addition. Like Gabe said, very gooey

  206. Gabe Tonestoy

    December 8, 2014 at 6:16 pm

    Ooey gooey, thick and chewy, I just love a good phaser. And this Wombtone is the best that I’ve ever heard, wow! I already own several phasers, but it looks like it might just be time to replace them all.

  207. Denoise95

    December 8, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    All that knobs! Dope, must check out it for sure

  208. Oscar

    December 8, 2014 at 9:42 am

    Most awesome, wobbliest phaser ever!

    Too bad that the stage selection is limited to 4 and 6, otherwise it would be more than perfect!

  209. PeregrineEffects

    December 8, 2014 at 7:43 am

    Joel is one of the few pedal builders really pushing the parameters of what’s possible in a stomp box. I love that he’s carving a new path and not relying on updates/clones of classic pedals. Pretty damn excited to see what he’s coming out with next.

  210. Sergio Rocha

    December 8, 2014 at 4:11 am

    It seems the best pedal i could play. Awesome.

  211. NewAgeBlue

    December 8, 2014 at 4:00 am

    Woww Amazing !! 🙂 Luck

  212. Adela Cordero

    December 8, 2014 at 3:30 am

    wow!! great pedal and great review!

  213. Patrick

    December 8, 2014 at 3:21 am

    Does it make great coffee too?

  214. Jim Lipscomb

    December 8, 2014 at 12:58 am

    Wow, So many parameters to control, so many vibes to catch …

  215. Jacob Abbud

    December 7, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    With all those control options I’m assuming its at least a week’s work of tweeking.

    Would be sick to add it to my board, awesomesauce!

  216. Ben Tucker

    December 7, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    Not only does it looks sweet cosmetically, but the amount of tweaking you can do with this baby is insane! Love it. Want it. Need it.

  217. Scott C.

    December 7, 2014 at 8:16 am

    major WANT.

  218. Robert

    December 7, 2014 at 7:49 am

    Not only does it come in a cool package, it sounds amazing. Added to my Pedal Genie queue. Should cover some psychedelic, funk and some EVH exploits!

  219. jose araujo

    December 7, 2014 at 12:00 am

    digital control on analog goodness? why isnt there more of this? only thing missing is some real midi control

  220. Stephen Porter

    December 6, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    The Wombtone and the Empress are in a class above other phasers, in terms of versatility and features. Can’t wait to see whatever is next in the Chase Bliss line.

  221. Brandon Sessler

    December 6, 2014 at 3:56 pm

    Awesome pedal, would love to have this!

  222. J.D. Harris

    December 6, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    Would love to add this to my arsenal…

  223. Victor C

    December 6, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    I always like the Small Stone, but the tap tempo and bypass on this (along with all of the tone options) are awesome.

  224. Dave Henderson

    December 6, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    MUST HAVE ONE.

  225. Elián Rodríguez

    December 6, 2014 at 11:06 am

    Very very cool.

  226. Rick

    December 6, 2014 at 10:40 am

    Neato.

  227. Paul

    December 6, 2014 at 9:10 am

    Epic sounds

  228. luis

    December 6, 2014 at 7:08 am

    what a beautiful pedal. and sounds amazing

  229. Chris Vincent

    December 6, 2014 at 6:54 am

    Chase Bliss are by far the coolest pedals out there right now! Thanks for a great review on them.

  230. tony

    December 6, 2014 at 6:34 am

    Looks awesome! I want to try one on bass so bad!

  231. Mike Isa

    December 6, 2014 at 5:39 am

    This phaser is Klassy with a capital K. Its sounds induce an overwhelming amount of satisfaction to all 6 senses. One time there was this little white maltese puppy named Poppins that was so sad it would not eat its kibble. One day the wombtone sounds perked its little floppy ears. Poppins slowly started to change in demeanor and ate its kibble and grew into a great big Arctic Husky. This Husky now requests a organ or xylophone emulating guitar pedal from Chase Bliss.

  232. Rasmus Ahlm

    December 6, 2014 at 1:57 am

    Craftmansship straight from da heart

  233. Danny

    December 5, 2014 at 11:38 pm

    I’m more than capable with a soldering iron and I still want this and the warped vinyl, both sound amazing. Here’s hoping I win the give away.

  234. Johnny

    December 5, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    This looks unreal! Major GAS for this product at the moment!

  235. Eric

    December 5, 2014 at 10:42 pm

    This is a great review and I think an even greater pedal! Been listening to video demos for a month on this thing, and I totally wanna add this to my pedal board!

  236. Alexander Everhart

    December 5, 2014 at 8:29 pm

    This is a very solid sounding analog phaser, with an insane amount of tweakability. I’ve seen the warped vinyl in person and they have incredible build quality. It looks as though the Wombtone has the same build quality. I look forward to adding these tones to my music.

  237. Adam

    December 5, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    I want one sooo damn bad. Joel at chasebliss is so far ahead of the game… This and the warped vinyl truly are instant classics. There is so much versatility and so much passion pushed into this stomp box.

  238. Vince

    December 5, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    I got a phase 90 when I was 12 years old because of the song breakout by foo fighters. I eventually sold it on eBay but I have missed having a phaser since. I could not begin to imagine the terrain the wombtone can explore with so much tweakability, and there are so many parameters of phase. If the phase 90 controls 2 dimensions of phase, this thing controls 4; interstellar style. Good work chaseblissaudio.

  239. Houston Dragna

    December 5, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    I love how crazy and versatile the chasebliss audio products are! I’m not normally a fan of chorus and phasers, but Chase has changed my mind. I’d love to own one of his products someday in the near future.

  240. Juan

    December 5, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    Muñon

  241. Andre

    December 5, 2014 at 6:53 pm

    Finally, a pedal with so many parameters to tweak on a pedal, and a PHASER for that matter! I personally love what chaseblissaudio is about, and how the owner/maker of the company is so in touch with his brother’s tragic accident, and how he’s used that as a drive for the greater good of pedals. In regards to other phasers, I haven’t considered any other ones to try at all, besides the one on the Strymon Mobius that I owned for a few months. But this one is too rad, no comparison. If there were any other pedals I would like to see reviewed…A great comparison between compressor pedals would be incredibly helpful for players who are on the fence of which compressor to buy and why they can differ. My favorite is the Barber Tone Press, yet the Keeley C4 is awfully popular and the Strymon OB.1 has had some great reviews. Thanks guys! I hope to have this in my quiver of pedals!

  242. Aaron

    December 5, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    Anyone who puts that much detail, usability and craftsmanship, not mention passion, into a pedal has my vote. Yes, it will be mine.

  243. Joshua bistritz

    December 5, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    I can’t wait to get my hands on one of these bad boys.

  244. James Lee

    December 5, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    I really like this pedal and the company that makes it. So glad to see people making something new, not just another copy of an vintage pedal.

  245. Joel Rodriguez

    December 5, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    Sounds fantastic. Must buy for me.

  246. Matt Ganguzza

    December 5, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    This thing is crazy!

  247. John Voyles

    December 5, 2014 at 5:14 pm

    This thing is totally rad!

  248. Michael Brunetto

    December 5, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    If it’s half as good as the Warped Vinyl then it’s amazing. Joel Korte is by far one of the coolest pedal makers out there right now.

  249. Tim Catlin

    December 5, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    Chase Bliss Audio Rules!

  250. NIK IZRIN THANI

    December 5, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    It looks amazing. Just look at all the settings and options available. For an analog pedal too! Hope i win this.

  251. Scott Quinn

    December 5, 2014 at 4:48 pm

    This thing looks truly amazing.

  252. Jesse

    December 5, 2014 at 4:42 pm

    I build my own pedals and I still want both this phaser and a Warped Vinyl. So cool

  253. Michael

    December 5, 2014 at 4:41 pm

    Love the design of these pedals! So much innovation and thought had gone into it. I can’t wait to have the opportunity to play one!

  254. Mark Allwood

    December 5, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    best phaser out there hands down..

  255. Jake

    December 5, 2014 at 4:16 pm

    This phaser is awesome! It’s a simple design, very easy controls,. The tone is awesome and the amount of things and control you get over the overall sound is amazing.

    The style is hot, and the build is quality.

    It’s one bad phaser.

    • Jake

      December 5, 2014 at 4:18 pm

      Along with being indepth of tonal controls.

  256. Billy

    December 5, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    Super cool! Hope to get my hands on one soon

  257. Jeremy

    December 5, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    Stoked for the giveaway!!! This is a rad pedal!!

  258. Dominiclee514

    December 5, 2014 at 3:56 pm

    It may be the best phaser ever!

  259. Nathan

    December 5, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    This is so awesome. I’d go nicely on my board, really hope to win

  260. Jeffrey Andersen

    December 5, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    I recently picked up a warped vinyl from chase bliss audio and Ive gotta say I went from a guy who isn’t a fan of chorus pedals to a guy who cant imagine his board without a warped vinyl. Ive spent hours dialing this baby in and playing with it. And I know that the wombtone is the same. This pedal is the MECA of phaser pedal, the head honcho, the big cheese coming in with a phaser sound with all the ambient relaxing tones reminding you of the most peaceful time in your life. The wombtone delivers depth and texture like no other pedal I’ve heard. Its not just adding a phase, its adding emotion to your sonic landscape. I want to get one of these on my board right away. I can’t wait to run my guitar, bass, keys, vocals, or literally anything through this bad boy.

  261. Patrick Skinner

    December 5, 2014 at 3:28 pm

    I love phasers and this one has got to be the ultimate! I’ve heard demos and the extensive controls make it capable of so much of variety. I would use it on keyboards, bass and guitar!

  262. Kdietz

    December 5, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    I’ve watched so many demos of this pedal! This tone is one to be coveted by many!

  263. Jeremi Hudson

    December 5, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    This is the only Phaser I want.

  264. Tyson Wiebe

    December 5, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    Chase Bliss stuff is soooo awesome. I haven’t seen any in my neck of the woods (Canadian Prairies) yet but hopefully soon. Gotta get me a Warped Vinyl!

  265. Luke Inglis

    December 5, 2014 at 2:32 pm

    This needs to finds it’s way into the loop on my Vapour Trail, devastatingly glorious possibilities.

  266. josep cardona

    December 5, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    i love it.

  267. Eric B.

    December 5, 2014 at 12:16 pm

    I got the opportunity to try out one of these a couple weeks ago. Very versatile!

  268. Mark Y

    December 5, 2014 at 9:15 am

    Man, that sure has more knobs that my Phase 90!

  269. Patrick Clark

    December 5, 2014 at 6:06 am

    This pedal looks amazing! Looking forward to what chase bliss audio bring out future!

  270. bezola

    December 5, 2014 at 4:44 am

    Magnifico…muchas posibilidades !!lo quiero!!

  271. Jose Tojo

    December 5, 2014 at 4:05 am

    I like it!

  272. Peter

    December 5, 2014 at 2:03 am

    Holy crap. Just looking at the knobs make me want to clear my schedule for en entire weekend and just play around with it! 🙂

  273. Gerard Marti

    December 5, 2014 at 1:45 am

    I love it

  274. Anthony Stephen Mendes

    December 4, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    Monthly giveaways make people happy. 🙂

  275. ALICIA ZORITA NIETO

    December 4, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    I LOVE IT.

  276. Guillaume

    December 4, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    another crazy pedal from Chase Bliss audio. This is something I really NEED!!!

  277. Joe

    December 4, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    Wow, that thing is UBER-versatile. So many knobs and switches, but they all do something useful! Rare to see so much careful thought go into the design of a pedal. So many manufacturers add bells and whistles just for the sake of marketing gimmicks. However, with all the parameters on offer here I’m sure that everyone could get their own personal, unique sound out of the Wombtone.

  278. Jeramie Greaves

    December 4, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    A lot of possibilities with this amazing pedal!My mouth is already watering dreaming about having it on my pedal board!mmmmm,,,,tasty!

  279. Bryan

    December 4, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    This is a crazy pedal and a fantastic, thorough review.

  280. mateusz

    December 4, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    nie stroi mi pianino

  281. teodor

    December 4, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    Cool pedals.

  282. Peter Mitchell

    December 4, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    I don’t have this pedal but judging on what I’ve seen it would work quite a treat!

  283. Britton Go

    December 4, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    Saw a couple of guys from coffee and riffs series using their pedals and got me hooked on it..

  284. Michael Baeza

    December 4, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    such phase. so wave. wow

  285. illya reid

    December 4, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    more control than anything on the market as far as phasors go,so many swithches yet ease of use,almost like getting a synth in a pedal fx

  286. Kirk Luper

    December 4, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    This pedal would be an awesome Christmas gift and I am anxious to get this on my pedal board. To win this thing is kinda like the BB gun on ” A Christmas Story” , without shooting my eye out.

  287. miquel resa martinez

    December 4, 2014 at 2:39 pm

    good song

  288. Dylan Thomas

    December 4, 2014 at 2:36 pm

    I would love to win this, thank you for having these giveaways!

  289. Javi Metal

    December 4, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    Great pedal! very versatile!

  290. Noel

    December 4, 2014 at 2:12 pm

    Nice, I need one

  291. Philippe

    December 4, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    Wow! I would love to win it… so versatile!!

  292. Luca T

    December 4, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    That is tweak heaven :O

  293. Shane

    December 4, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    I could only imagine the cosmic goo I would create with this pedal.

  294. Weber

    December 4, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    Amazing ! I LOVE IT !

  295. Oliver

    December 4, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    Wow this is the ultimate phaser, so much control

  296. Azrael

    December 4, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Awesome pedal…. Can’t even imagine the fun I’d have with it if I won it.

  297. marcos santianes alvarez

    December 4, 2014 at 1:04 pm

    Is for me?jiji thanksthis pedalhave a very good sound and options,is great

  298. Keith a

    December 4, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    Amazing features. Would love to win

  299. Mark Dawson

    December 4, 2014 at 12:24 pm

    As the proud owner of a Warped Vinyl pedal from Chase Bliss Audio, I speak from experience about how impressively diverse Joel’s designs are. I love how many features he packs into such a small enclosure, and the ModuShape technology is just the cherry on top. Oh, did I mention they sound amazing? I have a hard time turning my Warped Vinyl off, even if it’s not modulating anything, with the signal set all the way to “dry” it just fattens up my guitar tone with analog goodness! The Wombtone seems to be every bit as lush as it’s predecessor and would be a welcome addition to my pedalboard.

  300. William

    December 4, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    So awesome! So many new cool features in a small footprint.

  301. seb

    December 4, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    i saw this pedal a few months back and didnt remember who made it. i am quite interested in checking this bad boy out. ive never tried anything besides a 1 knobbed phaser from behringer. it was fun but this thing looks like a ton of fun! looks cool too! add a little color to my line as well 😉 hey whats wrong with thinking something looks cool?

  302. Carlos Loor

    December 4, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    great phaser! so useful in a compact pedalboard! can´t wait to win it and use it with my bass

  303. Tim Enright

    December 4, 2014 at 12:06 pm

    spectracular

  304. Tulio Andrade

    December 4, 2014 at 12:06 pm

    Need it!

  305. Scott DeYager

    December 4, 2014 at 12:02 pm

    I need this beast in my life.

  306. Ace Benavidez

    December 4, 2014 at 12:02 pm

    I would love to experiment new sounds with this one! 😀

  307. Evan Adamson

    December 4, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    OH mY gOd it’S So sHinY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  308. Michael Norton

    December 4, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    sure could use that- lots of features

  309. Adam Jensen

    December 4, 2014 at 11:54 am

    This thing looks really sweet. I love how many features they have packed into one unit.

  310. Mega Dave

    December 4, 2014 at 11:45 am

    Set phaser to stun !

  311. Ken

    December 4, 2014 at 11:43 am

    PICK ME!

  312. David

    December 4, 2014 at 11:43 am

    Never really been a fan of using a phaser, but this looks very interesting

  313. Tom

    December 4, 2014 at 11:41 am

    Would love to experiment with one of these please

  314. Remington Stallard

    December 4, 2014 at 11:41 am

    Chase Bliss is doing really awesome things. I can’t wait to get a hold of this and/or the Warped Vinyl.

  315. Carlos

    December 4, 2014 at 11:40 am

    wow I have boss ph3 but this sounds way crazier ! great pedal

  316. Mark Darrow

    December 4, 2014 at 11:38 am

    I love the flexibility of it!

  317. Gerallt Ruggiero

    December 4, 2014 at 11:35 am

    Chase Bliss are one to watch, I cant wait to see what else will be appearing from them. This pedal does seem quite amazing!

  318. jim

    December 4, 2014 at 11:34 am

    I’ve wanted this since it came out

  319. ham

    December 4, 2014 at 11:33 am

    chase bliss is a fucking MASTER at his craft. absolutely killing it right now.

  320. Elijah Davenport

    December 4, 2014 at 11:18 am

    crazy number of options

    wish it had top jacks

  321. Francisco Prado

    December 4, 2014 at 10:38 am

    Great pedal with múltiple options

  322. XabelT

    December 4, 2014 at 10:00 am

    a great pedal

  323. Jaime Montes

    December 4, 2014 at 8:41 am

    Fantastic pedal, amazing sound. Muñón from Spain.

  324. Gonzalo Gonzalez Perez

    December 4, 2014 at 8:26 am

    awesome pedal…… a want one

  325. Mayse Peralta

    December 4, 2014 at 7:48 am

    The sound oh the Wombtone is awesome… clear, evolving… I would like to have it in my pedalboard

  326. Raul Navarro

    December 4, 2014 at 7:47 am

    Simply, amazing sound! … I like it a lot!

  327. Jose Martín

    December 4, 2014 at 7:40 am

    Fantastic pedal. Muñón from Spain.

  328. Ángel

    December 4, 2014 at 6:51 am

    I want this pedal. Fantastic giveaway. Muñón from Spain

  329. Gonzalo Deubelbeis

    December 4, 2014 at 6:50 am

    It’s been said you can judge a book by its cover, but just take a look at this awesome pedal with so many presets and knobs!!! I WANT IT

  330. Borja Hernandez

    December 4, 2014 at 6:48 am

    Seems quite a good pedal. Lots of combinations and tones, would like to test it for sure

  331. Fernando Gabriel Villabrille

    December 4, 2014 at 6:04 am

    A lot of knobs, switches and controls… I would love to get crazy with it!!!!

  332. Luciano Quel

    December 4, 2014 at 5:57 am

    Muchas posibilidades .. Magnífico!!

  333. Angel Tejon

    December 4, 2014 at 5:29 am

    Superb and amazing sounding pedal!

  334. teguh santoso

    December 4, 2014 at 12:22 am

    korn

  335. Nathan Bell

    December 3, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    Tap temp, CV, and midi…holy crap thats awesome! so much potential

  336. James Knowles

    December 3, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    Wow, I am pretty sold with an endorsement like that and the amazing amount of ways to tweak it. Pretty awesome pedal.

  337. Nathan Nelson

    December 3, 2014 at 9:17 pm

    Very cool! Tweaking sound in the studio is important. This looks excellent for a large scale set up.

  338. mathias

    December 3, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    great demo, as usual Gabriel!

  339. Mike Perkins

    December 3, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    Ive heard good things about this pedal.

  340. fescue

    December 3, 2014 at 6:47 pm

    Holy Schnikes, there’s a lot of stuff in this pedal.

  341. Trevor Owen

    December 3, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    Brilliant!!!

  342. Jeff Nelson

    December 3, 2014 at 3:09 pm

    Feel free to toss me this pedal!

    Thanks and take care,

    Jeff

  343. Michal Golabek

    December 3, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    this is great, id love to get one

  344. Ondrej

    December 3, 2014 at 12:48 pm

    I dont quite like phasers, but this one seems to be really useful!

  345. Jakub Kozieł

    December 3, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    Nice one

  346. sergio

    December 3, 2014 at 11:26 am

    Nice Fx!! thanks!

  347. Peter

    December 3, 2014 at 10:47 am

    cool!

  348. Gianluca Magri

    December 3, 2014 at 8:50 am

    Awesome pedal! O_________O

  349. Seth

    December 3, 2014 at 8:39 am

    Beauty! I’m definitely down for one of these babies.

  350. Robert Strickland

    December 3, 2014 at 7:51 am

    Sounds like the ultimate pedal for ALL phase type sounds,

    I like the fact that you can customize the sounds to your own

    Making, which could steer you better to your desired tone.

  351. piero

    December 3, 2014 at 7:47 am

    it would stay well in my pedalboard

  352. maxhxc

    December 3, 2014 at 7:06 am

    sounds really cool and wow lots of pots for lots of différents sounds, great

  353. Bruce Rainier

    December 3, 2014 at 3:06 am

    wow this is pretty cool. there is a lot sounds that this can do than most phasers

  354. Diego

    December 3, 2014 at 12:12 am

    It’s ridiculous how much I want this pedal, it’s definitely going down in the history books lol.

  355. Aldo

    December 2, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    This pedal seems incredible. All analog for a great rich sound and still has a great amount of control. Almost unbelievable.

  356. James Southard

    December 2, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    I would love to win this pedal for my daughter being how times are tough and I can’t afford to buy any new equipment for my daughter this holiday season.

  357. Peter Mahoney

    December 2, 2014 at 7:34 pm

    This WombTone looks to be way fun!

  358. Jacob

    December 2, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    Not very experienced with a phaser, myself, definitely on the list of pedals I want to stick on my rig. Cheers for turning me on to this, looks worth checking out, for sure.

  359. Vincet

    December 2, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    First time I’ve ever been stunned by a phaser.

    Nice!

  360. DCMattS

    December 2, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    This is pretty dope. Bring on the phase!

  361. ham

    December 2, 2014 at 3:02 pm

    amazingg

  362. Brian D

    December 2, 2014 at 2:32 pm

    They really jammed a lot in this pedal. Gotta try this one.

  363. Alfonso

    December 2, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    Could this pedal have more options??? xD Very cool!

  364. Maxwell Ziegler

    December 2, 2014 at 1:52 pm

    Nice.

  365. Gary

    December 2, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    This wombtone pedal sounds great! I’d love to try it in person.

  366. Roel

    December 2, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    This would be the best christmass gift ever! Really need this one!

  367. Martin V

    December 2, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    I absolutely love how CB gives the user access to all of these parameters. Hats off to them! Winning this would be killer!

  368. Dago Marino

    December 2, 2014 at 12:18 pm

    Chase Bliss kills it on everything they do. The functionality of their pedals is simply incredible. Another great one here!

  369. Matt Collins

    December 2, 2014 at 10:50 am

    This looks super! BOOKMARK’D WHERE MY WIFE CAN SEE IT!

  370. Cody Budd

    December 2, 2014 at 10:46 am

    Killer!

  371. graeme

    December 2, 2014 at 10:46 am

    happy holidays!

  372. mick

    December 2, 2014 at 10:46 am

    So tweakable, looks and sounds amazing…

  373. Cody

    December 2, 2014 at 10:29 am

    Awesome pedal

  374. Mattson

    December 2, 2014 at 9:55 am

    Let me get back, let me get back to where I come from….Wombtone!

  375. Uri Kogut

    December 2, 2014 at 9:51 am

    I just bought a new Gibson and this pedal would make it all the better I would love to just use this and shred all night long.

  376. Tyson Torstensen

    December 2, 2014 at 9:02 am

    Insane!

  377. Anikeev Vladimir

    December 2, 2014 at 8:47 am

    It’s sound so great. I’m fan of it!

  378. Chris Aguilar

    December 2, 2014 at 8:44 am

    I need a great analog phaser! Hope to win!

  379. Michael

    December 2, 2014 at 8:03 am

    I dig phase shifters in general. This one has TONS of capabilities…what a fun pedal!

  380. Daniel

    December 2, 2014 at 8:00 am

    Easily one of the most unique and stalwart builders on the market today.

  381. Nick R.

    December 2, 2014 at 7:54 am

    Wow. Pretty amazing that they were able to pack so much shaping capabilities into the pedal. Scoop and swish seem plenty clear. Nice job with the demo Gabe – keep em coming.

  382. Rob K

    December 2, 2014 at 7:54 am

    This thing is Insane! So much better than a little Phase 90!!

  383. Nyírő Márton

    December 2, 2014 at 7:50 am

    That red color… looks like a hot rod :O

  384. Craig Frank

    December 2, 2014 at 7:27 am

    Looks cool! This phaser would make a great addition to my pedal board. Fingers crossed!

  385. Anthony Hoffman

    December 2, 2014 at 7:18 am

    Wow. Great looking pedal. Way more complicated than my Phase 90. Looks like getting this pedal will require some study time with the manual.

  386. Malte Appel

    December 2, 2014 at 7:06 am

    awesome!

  387. the Castaway

    December 2, 2014 at 7:05 am

    Sounds awesome !

  388. Peter Nelson

    December 2, 2014 at 6:54 am

    Technical masterpiece.

  389. Rosa

    December 2, 2014 at 6:53 am

    wanted

  390. Robert Abernathy

    December 2, 2014 at 6:32 am

    That guy at Chase Bliss Audio is nothing short of genius… I think he will come up with something totally unheard of and never been done before next – imagine what he’ll do with delay – and reverb!

  391. Mark Sanderson

    December 2, 2014 at 6:30 am

    I want one!!

  392. Chris

    December 2, 2014 at 6:13 am

    Sweet!

  393. Igor

    December 2, 2014 at 6:09 am

    Very wide settings

  394. Martin

    December 2, 2014 at 6:07 am

    Awesome sound quality .. Hot s**t for 2014

  395. sonny

    December 2, 2014 at 6:02 am

    Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone is definitely for tonekeepers, like to have it..

  396. Jordan

    December 2, 2014 at 5:53 am

    I’ve been following Chase Bliss Audio on instagram since the warped vinyl first popped up. I’m blown away by the detail in their pedals. Would love to add it to the collection!

  397. Alessandro

    December 2, 2014 at 5:32 am

    Want This.

  398. bruno Afonso

    December 2, 2014 at 5:29 am

    Love how datailed you can get with this, really dial YOUR sound

  399. Bruce Ishimatsu

    December 2, 2014 at 5:19 am

    Wow! So many switches!

  400. Theo Nt

    December 2, 2014 at 5:13 am

    This pedal is really awesome cos it covers every single detail of the analog era of the early phaser effects!

  401. John

    December 2, 2014 at 4:56 am

    This pedal is totally next level. Looks fantastic.

  402. Mau

    December 2, 2014 at 4:53 am

    I’m not a phaser user, but this Wombtone made me want to be.

  403. Darren Hamilton

    December 2, 2014 at 4:53 am

    This is a very detailed precise pedal that has a wide range of sounds that any guitar player would welcome .

  404. stuart morton

    December 2, 2014 at 4:40 am

    I love uding a phaser. But this is a different league. Please.

  405. Franco

    December 2, 2014 at 4:38 am

    like it!

  406. Raphael Gomes

    December 2, 2014 at 4:02 am

    This is surely the most versatile phaser pedal I’ve ever seen, not to mention the classic/analog/vintage sounds you can have from it. I think one of the coolest features is the left preset (vibe-like).

  407. Joseph Bugg

    December 2, 2014 at 3:46 am

    This thing is crazy! Who knew you would ever have such control over a phaser? Thanks again for the great in-depth review

  408. Mark

    December 2, 2014 at 3:02 am

    Wow. What a pedal. Love to play around with one of these one day.

  409. nicosonic

    December 2, 2014 at 3:02 am

    amazing pedal with infinite possibilities

  410. Nick Hopkins

    December 2, 2014 at 2:45 am

    There’s always womb for another pedal on the board!

  411. Pete

    December 2, 2014 at 2:36 am

    Looks like an amazing pedal – love the box!

  412. Jim Lipscomb

    December 2, 2014 at 2:35 am

    Phaser with tap control and multiple LFO parameters? How will I ever sleep ’til I get one?

  413. Bill Ryan

    December 2, 2014 at 2:16 am

    So many different things to do.

  414. Pedro Cunha

    December 2, 2014 at 2:15 am

    Phaser taken to the next level :O

  415. dejan

    December 2, 2014 at 2:13 am

    This is a most verstile pedal ever seen…

  416. Petar Petkov

    December 2, 2014 at 2:11 am

    Great pedal , a lot of functionality, nice tone… what else do you want ? 😉

  417. Martin Thorpe

    December 2, 2014 at 2:01 am

    What a versatile pedal, the amount or switches and knobs alone on one pedal, but then expression and MIDI control also, fantastic.

  418. Patrick

    December 2, 2014 at 2:00 am

    Best phaser I ever came across. I could easily replace my Mobius with a few of his pedals (price wouldn’t be the same though !)

  419. Peter Homoki

    December 2, 2014 at 1:51 am

    nice red !!!

  420. Goran

    December 2, 2014 at 1:49 am

    Just imagine all the fun with this! 🙂

  421. loorenz

    December 2, 2014 at 1:47 am

    Incredible pedal. I have tried it, and all you prefered phaser can do, you can do the same and more with Chase Bliss Audio Wombtone. Sound really awnesome.

  422. Junko

    December 2, 2014 at 1:36 am

    this phaser is awesome i want one WOOOOOOOOOOOOSHHHHHHH

  423. Zoxigen

    December 2, 2014 at 1:35 am

    “The best diplomat that I know is a fully-loaded phaser bank.”

  424. Filipe

    December 2, 2014 at 1:35 am

    Phasing love from the inside out.

  425. Laurent de C

    December 2, 2014 at 1:33 am

    Nice one! should get a bit long to know all the pots effects, but worth trying I guess!!

  426. berko

    December 2, 2014 at 1:12 am

    if i win this pedal i will use it to make womby phasey blissy red soundsies for all, i promise

  427. andrea

    December 2, 2014 at 12:52 am

    this pedal is truly phenomenal

    I didn’t know this manufacturer before I was aware of this pedal

    you can get all tones that you need!

    love this pedal…!

  428. James Morton

    December 2, 2014 at 12:46 am

    This phaser is exactly what I need for my band! Having it would be next level!

  429. Mike Woods

    December 2, 2014 at 12:12 am

    I have a feeling this pedal would make me crazy in the best of ways

  430. Jimmy

    December 1, 2014 at 11:57 pm

    I love this Phaser!

  431. Giuseppe Galato

    December 1, 2014 at 11:38 pm

    I really love the phase, since his first use in Steve Reich’s “Come out”, when it was invented

    This pedal is just amazing

  432. yaron

    December 1, 2014 at 11:28 pm

    lovly sound

    perfect

  433. Demian Rojas

    December 1, 2014 at 11:15 pm

    What does this button do!?? DEEE DEEEEEEE!!!

    Beautiful knobs! Sounds amazing! Makes me feel like floating in space

  434. Trent M.

    December 1, 2014 at 11:11 pm

    endless hours of phasing fun! want want want want

  435. zan pasaric

    December 1, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    grat effect pedal guys.nice sound and all.

  436. zan pasaric

    December 1, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    its so cool,and my favourite color!awesome

  437. Raphael Malfliet

    December 1, 2014 at 10:40 pm

    Woooww ! Chase Bliss Audio has done it again !

  438. Tomi

    December 1, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    It’s mine☺

  439. Tomi

    December 1, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    Would like to have it.☺

  440. Jeremy Bowen

    December 1, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    This is definitely the most incredible sounding phaser I’ve ever heard!

  441. Xavyn Wannamaker

    December 1, 2014 at 10:13 pm

    Unreal pedal. Would be an honour.

  442. Mark Walsh

    December 1, 2014 at 10:09 pm

    This thing sounds amazing. Please let me win it 😀

  443. Fred Mendes

    December 1, 2014 at 10:06 pm

    Yeaaahhhhh !

  444. Jason Conley

    December 1, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    Would love to give this baby a spin

  445. Rob Stein

    December 1, 2014 at 9:42 pm

    I NEED this pedal – tried most others, specifically for pedal steel- never enough control/flexibility to get what I want. This sounds amazing, looks like what I’ve been waiting for.

  446. Duncan

    December 1, 2014 at 9:39 pm

    pphhaasseerrrrrrr!!!

    Warped Vinyl is at the top of my most needed pedals list. This is a close second.

  447. Ryan

    December 1, 2014 at 9:36 pm

    Proud owner of their Warped Vinyl pedal. This looks equally awesome. Want!

  448. Sami

    December 1, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    The amount of control on this and the sounds it can produce is phenomenal and unexpected, wow.

  449. Jeff

    December 1, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    This might be the perfect phaser for me!

  450. David Fisher

    December 1, 2014 at 8:52 pm

    This thing sounds so smooth. I love how tweak-able it is, you can find any type of phase sound you could ever dream of, amazing pedal! Thanks guys.

  451. scott

    December 1, 2014 at 8:31 pm

    Wow there is a lot to this pedal sounds good could make some room on the pedal board for this one

  452. Christian Arial

    December 1, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    Sounds interesting, especially the waveform shape options. Can you blend the level of wet and dry signal? Great name for a pedal.

  453. Rob Darby

    December 1, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    Unique pedal.

  454. Ken Potter

    December 1, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    It’s so beautiful!!

  455. Stephen P

    December 1, 2014 at 7:43 pm

    These things sound great. Chase Bliss Audio makes some of the best modulation effects out there.

  456. Christoph

    December 1, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    I love phasers and I hear this may just be theee best one out there!

  457. Nathan Barker

    December 1, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    Not a doubt in my mind that this is the best analog phaser ever! This, plus Warped Vinyl, will be on my board soon…hopefully!

  458. Michael Scar

    December 1, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    pure bliss!

  459. William Burk

    December 1, 2014 at 6:39 pm

    Want it now!

  460. Bob Schilling

    December 1, 2014 at 6:36 pm

    Looks like it has an incredible range of control. Think it’s callin’ my name!

  461. Robert Wiley

    December 1, 2014 at 6:36 pm

    I never found too much drive to show interest in a pedal like this, but you’re right. That saturation was epic. That’s all the persuasion I need. Thanks for the review!

  462. Dave Grimm

    December 1, 2014 at 6:25 pm

    This could definitely replace my small stone nano. Hah. This might replace my entire modulation setup. Awesome pedal. Hope I win!

  463. Brian

    December 1, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    This is what I’m talkin about!

  464. Bobby lee

    December 1, 2014 at 6:20 pm

    Would love to have one of these!

  465. bob786

    December 1, 2014 at 6:19 pm

    killer phaser, especially w the expression pedal functionality!

  466. Fabio S

    December 1, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    Do I really have to say I want it?

  467. adam

    December 1, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    like the option to add an expression pedal into the mix

  468. Zachary Meredith

    December 1, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    Never owned a phaser before, but if I did it would definitely be this one.

  469. Michael Bucholtz

    December 1, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    Want it

  470. Dave D.

    December 1, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    Wow, wow, wow. I love phasers. And this thing seems like it would knock everything else out of contention.

  471. Stéphane

    December 1, 2014 at 6:05 pm

    Sourds like a great phaser!! Digitally controlled analog pedals are definitively the way to do it and offer best tone and more control, would love to get one of these!!

  472. david

    December 1, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    Wow this pedal looks really wonderful

    a small sound world in it!

  473. Ryan Tanglao

    December 1, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    I’ve never really owned a dedicated phaser pedal before, but this looks interesting with all the parameters. It changes the way you approach phasers.

  474. Ted Gomez

    December 1, 2014 at 5:55 pm

    would take some time to learn the functions available, but wow what a pedal!

  475. Rob

    December 1, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    Phasers Rock!! and this looks like a real nice one, great reviews.

  476. Dave Quick

    December 1, 2014 at 5:47 pm

    I really like the textures of this pedal alot…I think it would suit my board well !

  477. Stephen

    December 1, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    It’s nice to see a full featured phaser, rather than a simple one knob job. Best of all, it sounds amazing. I want one.

  478. TKF

    December 1, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    gorgeous piece! wow. total WANT

  479. gregory bodish

    December 1, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    I have heard nothing but awesome things about this pedal.Would be sweet to win it!

  480. Eric L

    December 1, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    This would take care of all of my phasing needs

  481. Rob Viola

    December 1, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    Am already a huge fan of the Warped Vinyl, this is the perfect next step. Would like to see that ModuShape applied to tremolo as well.

  482. Shawn Wile

    December 1, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    This thing is sick. What a crazy amount of options in such a small package! I’ll take one, please!

  483. Nathan Mumford

    December 1, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    Very innovative. Lots of options with this pedal. I also love the tap tempo. Cosmetically one of the best looking pedals I have seen in a while!

  484. Christophe R. Cote

    December 1, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    So many features. WOW!

  485. Carey

    December 1, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    These guys make great pedals

  486. John Niespodzianski

    December 1, 2014 at 5:08 pm

    Want want want want want.

  487. Dan S.

    December 1, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    The Chase Bliss Wombtone sounds like the best phaser I have heard of, I would love to try this out with my synths and organ too.

  488. stein vermeiren

    December 1, 2014 at 4:58 pm

    definatly want one

  489. Caleb Miller

    December 1, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    Great sounding pedal. Very veraitile and looks great too.

  490. Bill

    December 1, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    Hot tamale! Thats a cool pedal.

  491. Glenn D. Leming

    December 1, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    Wow, I was impressed with the Warped Vinyl chorus/vibrato pedal; as well this pedal is impressive. Oh so many possibilities of tone and sound! Even with just the basics, but adding more parameters, whew!

  492. David DeCota

    December 1, 2014 at 4:51 pm

    nice!

  493. Brent Baron

    December 1, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    This pedal would keep a dweller from Maine in the entire winter just pining for those phase sounds and I too live for the empire strikes back. The best hands down….

  494. Rain

    December 1, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    I’ve been thinking lately that a phaser would be nice. I read up on Chase Bliss’ Warped Vinyl a few months ago and thought it sounded very nice. This pedal would be nice to have.

  495. David Outten

    December 1, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    I really want one of these. My favorite is the EVH Phase 90 because of the switch to Script Mode, but I think this pedal may be the holy grail f phasers and set the bar very high for the standard of modulation pedals!

  496. Chris Faricy

    December 1, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    I stumbled across the Wombtone a few weeks ago as I was browsing “Potential Phase pedal” options for my board. Chase Bliss Audio is Certainly a Finalist in my elimination process. I am CONVINCED that this is the Phaser for me. THEREFORE… pick me to win as I would use it!!! Thanks for the Review 🙂

  497. Lee Morse

    December 1, 2014 at 4:42 pm

    This pedal has got just the right amount of knobs and doofer-danglers! Keep me entertained for weeks : ) !

  498. Mike Alfieri

    December 1, 2014 at 4:38 pm

    Wow this is a crazy pedal i want one !!!!

  499. Claudio Silva

    December 1, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    Chase Bliss Audio can fit so much in a box! This womb tone is no exception.

  500. samuel

    December 1, 2014 at 4:34 pm

    do want.

  501. Wes Miller

    December 1, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    Sweet

  502. sean

    December 1, 2014 at 4:27 pm

    Cool

  503. fred s.

    December 1, 2014 at 4:27 pm

    WOW! That’s the most awesome sounding phase pedal I ever heard!

  504. Mike Harris

    December 1, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    So many options, knobs and switches… (drools)

  505. Connor

    December 1, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    The grossest name for the coolest phaser ever

  506. Bertram D

    December 1, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    this is very impressive… phaser at the next level!

  507. Jonathan M.

    December 1, 2014 at 4:21 pm

    What an incredible pedal! I’d love to add this to my board!

  508. Douglas

    December 1, 2014 at 4:21 pm

    All those knobs and switches, and in Christmas color to boot. Yes!

  509. Pierre

    December 1, 2014 at 4:21 pm

    Nice

  510. Andrew Rigsby

    December 1, 2014 at 4:20 pm

    Gotta have it! So many options, so many sick sounds,

  511. Rodger

    December 1, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    Sounds real nice and creamy! Love the red color and that it has lots of controls.

  512. Christopher Kemp

    December 1, 2014 at 4:18 pm

    That’s a lotta knobs and switches!

  513. Travis

    December 1, 2014 at 4:18 pm

    I need modulation!

  514. Brent Johnston

    December 1, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    Very impressive tone shaping tools on this one!

  515. Mike Stevenson

    December 1, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    This pedal is a work of art.

  516. Christopher Martin

    December 1, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    I need this crazy unique pedal

  517. Michael V

    December 1, 2014 at 4:06 pm

    I want both of the pedals this company makes, they sound phenomenal!!!

  518. J Nathanael

    December 1, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    Amazing pedal, love the range of tone.

  519. Jade F.

    December 1, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    great sounding pedal! the look is kind of boring but it sounds like its doing the ol’ phaserrr job.

    would definitely love to give it a try

  520. Gary

    December 1, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    The Chase Bliss stuff seems really amazing. Would love to try this or the Warped Vinyl.

  521. Jack

    December 1, 2014 at 4:01 pm

    There is a lonely spot by my foot longing to be filled by this.

  522. Adrian

    December 1, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    nice phaser! 🙂

  523. Daniel Schreiber

    December 1, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    That looks pretty sweet.

  524. Samuel Racine

    December 1, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    I need this!

  525. jay

    December 1, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    The best Phaser pedal ever made! There, I said it for you 😉

  526. Aaron

    December 1, 2014 at 3:56 pm

    Wow, the Phaser version of the Warped Vinyl… Joel is making some amazing pedals. I’d love to add one of these to my board.

  527. Carl Martin

    December 1, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    Awesome pedal! Amazing amount of sounds available.

  528. Seth

    December 1, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    amazing pedal, really crossing fingers for this one! Thanks!

  529. Ben

    December 1, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    Great review, appreciate the detail.

    This thing sounds awesome, want one!

  530. Joel Wolfe

    December 1, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    I want one of these so badly!

  531. John Baum

    December 1, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    Very nice sounding phaser.

  532. Howell

    December 1, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    This would be a great giveaway to win. Here’s hoping…..

  533. Kevin L. Gibbs

    December 1, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    AWESOME!! I’m kind of old school with the MXR Phase 90 as my favorite. I want to see Delay!

  534. Derek

    December 1, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    Some nice sounding phaser.

  535. Seth Okrend

    December 1, 2014 at 3:44 pm

    Sounds great!

  536. Russell Tanenbaum

    December 1, 2014 at 3:44 pm

    This looks pretty sweet

  537. Jonathan Guillemette

    December 1, 2014 at 3:43 pm

    I like the design. Very cool pedal.

  538. Simon

    December 1, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    Hey,

    this pedal is almost as cool as the Warped Vinyl from the same brand.

    The sound is wicked !! Maybe the best Phaser pedal, yeah !

  539. Yves Feisel

    December 1, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    I don’t really like Phasers but it seems like this one I should try!

  540. Chris

    December 1, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    Been lusting after this pedal for a while. Would love it on my board.

  541. Henry Whitmer

    December 1, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    How can I get my Wombat on without one?! Need one.

  542. Mark Darrow

    December 1, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    Great flexibility of tone and a sharp look!

  543. Ryan Begley

    December 1, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    Joel is doing things right, can’t wait to see what he does next!

  544. Eibert

    December 1, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I also love the color!

  545. Mike A

    December 1, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    I want this thing so bad. So cool.

  546. Brent S

    December 1, 2014 at 3:22 pm

    It is amazingly versatile – so many cool sounds

  547. Mallory Silkey

    December 1, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    Super rad phaser from one of the best up and coming guys in the pedal business! This pedal is truly a landmark in music technology, combining a digital plethora of options with pure analog tone. I can’t wait to own my first Chass Bliss pedal!

  548. Josh

    December 1, 2014 at 3:07 pm

    *Drool* what a great pedal.

  549. Mike Garrett

    December 1, 2014 at 3:06 pm

    Seeing this on more and more boards. Chase Bliss is doing it right!

  550. Nils

    December 1, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    Great company, very innovative!

  551. ron grande

    December 1, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    you need a few very tweakable pedals for some fun and bliss; i just bought my first phaser in a long time and it’s cool, but nothing like this monster of a pedal

  552. Jonathan

    December 1, 2014 at 2:52 pm

    Joel has a way of making me want things I never knew I needed. This is amazing!

  553. Derek B

    December 1, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    Wow. Pedal looks very tweakable. Alot of cool tones in there and maybe some new ones!

  554. Chris M.

    December 1, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    That’s a lot of control! I’d love to burn a weekend tweaking that thing!

  555. Graeme Wilson

    December 1, 2014 at 2:46 pm

    Joel builds awesome pedals. If this thing is anything like as good as the Warped Vinyl it will be incredible. Top build quality and lovely unique sounds.

  556. bjoern mehring

    December 1, 2014 at 2:42 pm

    This effect is what my pedalboard really needs 🙂 what a great Sound.

  557. zan

    December 1, 2014 at 2:41 pm

    Omg!this is the beautiful effect in mt life:)its so cool

  558. Felipe Devicaro

    December 1, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    It seems amazing!

  559. albert ceva

    December 1, 2014 at 2:38 pm

    The pedal’s creator is like some mad scientist from yore with digital and analog knowledge up the wazoo!

  560. Jeff Weber

    December 1, 2014 at 2:36 pm

    WOW!! i need this:) Sounds Awesome!

  561. Shawn Sheldon

    December 1, 2014 at 2:36 pm

    Heard REALLY good things about this pedal, and the reviews are awesome…. Here’s hoping!!!

  562. Scott Brown

    December 1, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    This sounds incredible, He makes impressive pedals.

  563. James Johnes

    December 1, 2014 at 10:17 am

    Ive been looking for a phaser pedal, and this one certainly does take the cake. If only I had the money for it XD

  564. Commandophile

    December 1, 2014 at 9:06 am

    Oh dear, that’s pretty nice!

  565. Jan-Paul Campeau

    December 1, 2014 at 8:51 am

    Awesome pedal! Hope I win it!

  566. oscar

    December 1, 2014 at 8:12 am

    I want it

  567. don hutchko

    December 1, 2014 at 5:51 am

    Total phaser plus some!

  568. John

    December 1, 2014 at 4:44 am

    Nice stuff. How many hours would a comprehensive demo of all the controls have taken? You’re certainly not gonna get “I can’t get it tuned just right so I’ll try another pedal” problem here.

  569. Merrick Ames

    December 1, 2014 at 4:13 am

    Awww man this is phaser porn!!

  570. James

    December 1, 2014 at 3:23 am

    Love Phasers! And this Phaser Kicks Ass!!!

    Would love to get my hands on one of these!!! 🙂

  571. Nicolás

    December 1, 2014 at 2:07 am

    Just 3 words:

    I . love . phasers .

  572. Lukas

    December 1, 2014 at 1:20 am

    Great review! And this pedal offers so many options

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.