DryBell Vibe Machine V-1 Review – Best “Uni-Vibe” Pedal?

By Nils Bryant –

Review of: DryBell Vibe Machine V-1


Reviewed by: Rating:5On November 4, 2015Last modified:November 8, 2016


Summary:

DryBell-Vibe-Machine-V-1-Review-Best-Uni-Vibe-Pedal-01

An essential, yet often overlooked part of Jimi Hendrix’s signature sound was his Shin-Ei Uni-Vibe. Especially live, it seems like it was engaged more often than not (Live at Woodstock and Band of Gypsies come to mind). In my quest to approximate his tone (and that of some of the greats who followed in his footsteps) I’ve owned a couple of Uni-Vibe style pedals, both accurate clones as well as budget approximations. The best sounding ones were always the most unpractical, since they took up a lot of space on my board, required a bulky wall wart adapter and were relatively pricey, if you even could manage to get your hands on one.

But recently the young Croatian company, DryBell, have managed to fit the actual Uni-Vibe circuit in a standard sized enclosure, without any ‘exotic’ power needs, a huge waiting list, or a ridiculous price tag. It’s been high up on my watch-list ever since the first version was released back in 2011, and I’m glad I finally get to put it through its paces to (finally) find out if they managed all this without compromising that classic sound.

Features:

  • Faithful Uni-Vibe circuit in a regular sized enclosure
  • ‘Intensity’ control
  • ‘Speed’ control
  • ‘Vibrato/Chorus’ switch
  • ‘Bright/Original’ (input buffer) switch
  • Expression pedal input
  • 9-16 volts DC operation (regular center negative boss style adapter only, no battery)
  • External trimmers for ‘Volume’, ‘Range’ and ‘Symmetry’
  • Internal ‘Output Buffer’ jumper switch
  • Internal ‘Leslie Acceleration’ jumper switch
  • ‘TFC’ connection input
  • True Bypass (even with input/output buffers engaged)
  • Status LED which indicates speed when engaged

Technically the Uni-Vibe belongs to the ‘phaser’ family of modulation effects, which is why some phasers are (inaccurately) marketed as ‘Uni-Vibe’ style pedals. The heart and soul of a true Uni-Vibe circuit are the filament lamp and its four surrounding photocells, which are fairly obscure parts that are expensive to implement. Regular phasers use cheaper and more consistent op-amps to achieve a similar, but somewhat more sterile sounding result. A setup using a bulb and photocells is relatively crude in comparison, and it’s this imperfection that causes a very musical phase modulation paired with some tonal filtering (a fun thing to note is that with the enclosure opened up you can actually see the bulb fading in and out through the back of the PCB).

Sourcing good quantities of high quality reliable photocells is a problem for companies building Uni-Vibe replicas, which is why DryBell have their photocells custom made and then matched using their specially developed in-house matching process, improving consistency from unit to unit, something I doubt was done during the production of the original Uni-Vibe.

DryBell-Vibe-Machine-V-1-Review-Best-Uni-Vibe-Pedal-07Technical details aside, the obvious main ‘feature’ here is the ridiculously small footprint. This is mainly made possible by the use of Surface Mount Technology (SMT) which uses miniature sized components (Surface Mount Devices or SMD) that are machine soldered onto a much smaller (and often multilayered) circuit board. As this technology is getting more affordable, smaller companies are slowly but surely starting to manufacture using this format, which has really kickstarted the ‘downsizing’ hype. A lot of effort goes into accurately downsizing a vintage circuit like this, as SMD alternatives to the full size components need to be sourced and tested, and obviously the circuit board layout needs to be redesigned to accommodate them.

Going over the usual controls on the front panel we have the regular ‘Speed’ and ‘Intensity’ controls (affecting the speed and depth of the modulation respectively), as well as the ‘Vibrato/Chorus’ switch. ‘Chorus’ is the classic vibe sound, and ‘Vibrato’ is a true pitch modulating vibrato. Technically speaking, on the ‘Vibrato’ setting the dry signal is eliminated, leaving only the modulated signal, which causes a pitch (and slight volume) modulation, but no phasing.

The DC jack accepts anything between 9-16v, but the manual clarifies that due to a voltage regulator circuit (which likely bumps up the voltage to around 16v, like the original) feeding it with different voltages won’t affect the headroom.

The DryBell Vibe Machine is a completely accurate Uni-Vibe circuit from what I understand, but they also managed to cram some cool additions in there. The most obvious one being the input buffer (‘Bright – Original’) switch on the front panel, which raises the input impedance of the circuit when set to ‘Bright’, preserving the treble frequencies. When it comes to copying those vintage sounds, the high end roll off of the ‘Original’ setting is generally a good thing, especially these days, with the rest of the signal chain often being a lot brighter due to high quality cables and buffers, etc., but I really appreciate being given the choice, since I’d rather be in control of where in my chain the high end gets rolled off and by how much.

DryBell-Vibe-Machine-V-1-Review-Best-Uni-Vibe-Pedal-06Next up, there are 3 small holes in the left side of the enclosure. These house tiny trim pots for volume (located on the front panel on the original Uni-Vibe, but not present on a lot of replicas), as well as ‘symmetry’ and ‘range’, which would generally be found inside (if at all) and are usually best left alone. They are thankfully impossible to move by accident, but again, I appreciate the extra effort that went into making these more accessible since they might require tweaking at some point.

Moving to the inside, first of all the incredible detail that went into the design becomes clear, as there is absolutely no wasted space. The main internal ‘features’ here are the two jumpers, one for the ‘Leslie Speed Acceleration’ which affects the speed control whenever an expression pedal is plugged in, basically delaying its response by slowly ramping up or down to the desired speed, similar to that of a mechanical rotating speaker cabinet. The second jumper switch is for the output buffer, which similar to the input buffer, preserves the high end but also decreases noise, especially when followed by long cables or a lot of unbuffered guitar pedals.

Another noteworthy feature is the expression pedal input. This isn’t technically an upgrade since the original Uni-Vibe also had one, but it used a DIN plug, as opposed to a much more common 1/4 TRS connection as used by the Vibe Machine. In my understanding this is where the latest version of the Vibe Machine (V-1) differs from the very first version (serial numbers #702 and lower) which required the expression pedal to be of a specific value (100k Ohms). DryBell really went out of their way to increase compatibility in this area, and the Vibe Machine now accepts any value between 5k – 250k Ohms as DryBell also developed a procedure to calibrate the pedal’s range to correspond with the minimum and maximum available settings.

Tweaking the speed while playing is an essential part of the Uni-Vibe sound, but the expression pedal sadly gets left out quite often, even on some relatively fancy Uni-Vibe clones, so I’m glad to see DryBell not only including an expression pedal input, but also making sure it’s compatible with most pedals out there.

DryBell-Vibe-Machine-V-1-Review-Best-Uni-Vibe-Pedal-04To effectively use the Vibe Machine’s expression pedal functionality, DryBell recommends using a Mission Engineering expression pedal such as the EP-1. (Mission Engineering were kind enough to send us their EP-1, in an eye catching glossy red finish.) Mission Engineering are a household name when it comes to expression pedals, with their units featuring a sealed pot and sturdy metal shell (similar to the standard Dunlop/Vox wah, but with a wider sweep) which makes them infinitely more durable than the common plastic models on the market today. The EP-1 is their standard (10k Ohms) multi purpose expression pedal, and it’s compatible with many products out there, ranging from regular analog pedals like the Vibe Machine to more advanced digital pedals and MIDI controlled devices. For those with specific needs, their line-up also features spring loaded and switched versions, as well as product specific models. (Mission Engineering actually made a EP-100K model specifically for use with the DryBell Vibe Machine. The EP-100K is required for early V-1 pedals with serial numbers 702 and below. The EP-1 works with all current V-1 pedals, 703 and above.)

Lastly, there’s the mysterious ‘TFC’ socket, which from what I can tell is a somewhat gimmicky voltage controlled switching system, but at the time of writing there are no compatible products available. In its most basic form this would enable other pedals to engage when the Vibe Machine’s foot-switch is pressed, which in the day of MIDI loop switchers seems somewhat obsolete, but I’m just guessing here, as I have no way of trying this feature and confirming that it doesn’t have a whole lot of other tricks up its sleeve. Obviously it’s not a feature I would have missed, but maybe it’s a hint at some of the things DryBell have coming up in the future.

It seems like DryBell experimented with a few different finishes and colors along the way but settled on a nice matte red with high quality print. On the bottom plate, besides the serial number and such, there is also some quick information on the function of the side trimmers and internal jumpers.

Also included in the box were a very thorough manual, which definitely came in handy a bunch of times, as well as a classy dark leather key chain pick holder. Although some case candy is expected with a premium pedal like this, I found it to be a very nice touch.

Visit Drybell.com for more information about the Vibe Machine V-1.

See the lowest price on eBay.

Sound & Performance:

Although it’s maybe somewhat of a niche and underused effect, I tremendously enjoyed playing the Vibe Machine, and it’s safe to say I did plenty of playing before I started writing this.

There would be absolutely no point in going through the huge effort to resize the circuit if the tone suffers in the process, but I’m happy to report that DryBell really succeeded in recreating the authentic Uni-Vibe sound. It gets that typical liquid throbbing sound which I’m only ever able to nail completely with a true photocell based Uni-Vibe circuit. When played clean, most people quote Pink Floyd’s ‘Breathe’, and it certainly gets that sound when played using a Stratocaster into a clean amp, but in my opinion a vibe doesn’t really come alive until it’s followed by a driven amp or OD.

Obviously Hendrix is my benchmark for overdriven vibe tone, but for that matter, there are some great relatively unknown players who were heavily influenced by Hendrix and have a Uni-Vibe style pedal as an integral part of their sound. Robin Trower’s classic ‘Bridge of Sighs’ usually gets mentioned, but my absolute favorites are Doyle Bramhall II and Philip Sayce. I’d suggest also checking out the often overlooked but highly influential Frank Marino for great use of a Uni-Vibe in a more hard rock setting.

The original Uni-Vibe was designed to emulate a Leslie cabinet (although it didn’t do a very convincing job), so the range of the controls is fairly limited, and its sounds aren’t what one would consider extreme by today’s standards, ranging from a psychedelic swirl to a relatively fast warble. The most useable settings on the ‘Intensity’ control are found between 10 and 3 o’clock, and it has to be noted that at any setting past 2, a fairly heavy bass oscillation occurs, which again is inherent to the Uni-Vibe design and depending on the amount of bass present in the rig can be somewhat overbearing.

DryBell-Vibe-Machine-V-1-Review-Best-Uni-Vibe-Pedal-03When it comes to the ‘Speed’ control, a lot of the classic sounds are found with the speed all the way down, at which point its wobble isn’t so noticeable, but it’s mainly acting as an overall filter, enhancing the frequencies that make the guitar sound a bit more vocal-like, while still adding some nice movement. When set like that it is almost an ‘always on’ type pedal, and I certainly spent a lot of time playing it this way.

I tend to think the ‘Vibrato’ setting was perhaps overshadowed by the ‘regular’ (‘Chorus’ although it should have technically been called ‘Phaser’) setting, as most people think of that as the classic Uni-Vibe sound, which is a shame because the ‘Vibrato’ setting is very useable in its own right. It doesn’t require the controls to be set very differently either, and usually just flipping the switch is enough to get a good vibrato sound.

The input buffer surprised me, since it brightens things up without getting shrill or unnatural sounding and this is definitely the way to go with a heavier distorted amp and humbuckers, or some more modern sounding distortion/fuzz pedals. In general I found the Vibe Machine works equally well with humbucker and single coil pickup equipped guitars. All this definitely makes it a suitable vibe for more modern rigs. The output buffer does what it’s supposed to do, which could be handy, but in my case the Vibe Machine is rarely ever last in the chain, so I left the buffer out of the circuit as the difference is negligible when used that way. After some experimenting I left the the trimmers that affect the shape of the warble (‘Range’ and ‘Symmetry’) set to factory default, as it simply sounds best (and strongest) that way.

As I mentioned before, a lot of classic Uni-Vibe tones are achieved by combining it with other effects, mainly overdrive, fuzz and delay. Pedal order is very important here, and getting the desired result is greatly dependent on the placement of the various gain stages (including the amplifier) in relation to the Vibe Machine. Whenever pedals are placed in front, their high frequency content gets accentuated whenever the phasing is at its peak, which can result in a somewhat shrill sound, but with a strong and clear phase modulation. With gain stages following the Vibe Machine, any clipping tends to either smooth out or completely mask the phasing. All of this seems to be especially true when it comes to fuzz pedals, which often require a lot of experimenting until the perfect balance is achieved. Phase modulation also somewhat decreases the overall volume, so the following gain stages tend to be cleaner than they would be when played direct.

DryBell-Vibe-Machine-V-1-Review-Best-Uni-Vibe-Pedal-05

Using it with the Mission Engineering EP-1 expression pedal I mentioned earlier opens up great possibilities, and certainly closer to the way it was intended, as gradually changing the speed of the modulation adds another layer of expressiveness. The EP-1 is very responsive and the taper of the pedal feels identical to that of the pot on the Vibe Machine itself. After changing over the DryBell’s internal ‘Leslie Speed Acceleration’ jumper switch, whenever the EP-1’s position is moved, the Vibe Machine takes a little while to catch up to the new speed, which is great when going between more extreme settings. A realistic ‘ramp’ like that is difficult to do ‘manually’, even when turning the knob by hand, so I ended up leaving the jumper in the ‘On’ position.

The enclosure and switches feel sturdy, although in order to make it all fit it seems everything is board mounted, but when designed properly this is not an issue, and since it’s hand assembled, the parts that might wear out are most likely serviceable by any competent tech. Really my only gripe in regards to construction is the fact that the DC jack is not attached to the enclosure itself, so it moves around a little more than I’d like it to whenever I plug in a power source, risking potentially damaging the PCB. Overall build quality seems great however, similar to other pedals in its price range. Besides the impeccable sound quality it really feels like a high-end pedal, from the finish to the feel of the switches and pots, and I almost feel bad permanently mounting this on my board, where it’s going to collect dirt and grime and have to stand all sorts of gigging abuse.

DryBell-Vibe-Machine-V-1-Review-Best-Uni-Vibe-Pedal-04

Overall-Rating-5.0

The DryBell Vibe Machine V-1 most definitely belongs to the crème de la crème of Uni-Vibe inspired pedals and replicas. It’s exquisite both in appearance as well as sound quality, and most importantly, it absolutely nails the classic Uni-Vibe sound. In short, the original has been greatly improved upon and the competition outsmarted, mainly due to the Vibe Machine’s small footprint but also by adding the buffers, trimmers and the flexible expression pedal input, all without compromising the sound. I’m impressed, and although at the time of writing this is the only product from Croatia-based DryBell, considering their highly innovative debut, I really hope it won’t stay that way for long. I also have to mention I appreciate seeing a company from central Europe active in the global boutique pedal market, since there is a ton of talent out there, both musically and electronically.

That concludes our DryBell Vibe Machine V-1 review. Thanks for reading.

 

Want to buy the DryBell Vibe Machine?

See The Lowest Price On eBay

Nils Bryant

COMMENTS

  1. George Overall

    July 28, 2016 at 6:57 pm

    I read in the flight manual tweaking the instructions show the “mode 1” and “mode 2”. Is there a difference and do when we adjust in Mode 1 or Mode 2?

  2. Anthony Stephen Mendes

    January 31, 2016 at 11:52 pm

    This is a great pedal! The sounds are really clear and organic. 🙂

  3. Tamas Fazekas

    January 31, 2016 at 2:31 pm

    Great!

  4. Tamas

    January 31, 2016 at 6:30 am

    I generally prefer more conventional ‘phaser’ sounds but this uni-vibe is really convincing. I would actually use it with guitar and analog synth as well.

  5. Manel

    January 31, 2016 at 3:32 am

    I want it!

  6. Steve Helm

    January 30, 2016 at 4:43 pm

    Drybell nailed it. Vibe Machine is the sweetest vibe available!

  7. David

    January 30, 2016 at 10:14 am

    Vibe is one of those effects that’s very difficult to get right. It looks like Dry Bell have actually improved on the original with the Vibe Machine.

  8. Bing

    January 29, 2016 at 8:03 pm

    Sounds pretty authentic to me! I’ve had a Dunlop Hendrix tribute Univibe for a while and really like it but I think the DryBell might be even better

  9. Jason Waks

    January 29, 2016 at 6:28 pm

    Great review. Great pedal. It would look great on my board and sound better.

  10. Jason

    January 29, 2016 at 6:27 pm

    Great review. Great pedal.

  11. Neville Scott

    January 29, 2016 at 3:46 pm

    Sweet sounding pedal and a great, unbiased review as ever

  12. Jurek S.

    January 29, 2016 at 5:47 am

    One of the best of these newer smaller versions comes in a pedal called The Dry Bell Vibe Machine V-1. The dream of every guitarist…

  13. Ross

    January 29, 2016 at 12:03 am

    Could replace a couple of my pedals for that Jimi vibe.

  14. Ennio Milano

    January 28, 2016 at 11:32 pm

    wow great!

  15. Attila

    January 28, 2016 at 10:33 pm

    I would love to own a Vibe Machine, there are so many songs in my repertoire that would be greatly benefit from one. man oh man……. pick me pick me !!!!!

  16. David

    January 28, 2016 at 3:24 pm

    There is a cozy little spot on the board for this one. Looks and sounds great!

  17. Al Brussich

    January 28, 2016 at 6:22 am

    Definitely a good bit and well done review. Very good explanation of the effect and it’s operation. I would love to have a go at it and work it into some of the material I’m working on.

    Cheers.

  18. Roy Smith

    January 28, 2016 at 1:51 am

    I’ve heard lots of good things about this pedal. Would love to Dry Bell it up.

  19. jon

    January 27, 2016 at 9:16 am

    I want one!

  20. Nathan Blades

    January 27, 2016 at 6:52 am

    Awesome Pedal! Would love to try it out!

  21. Nick

    January 27, 2016 at 1:18 am

    Great looking pedal. Would love to hear this with my Double Muff.

  22. Chris

    January 26, 2016 at 8:54 pm

    Awesome pedal. Would love to use it on a track!

  23. Regis

    January 26, 2016 at 7:16 pm

    I love univibe pedals. The Vibe Machine sounds great. To quote Will Smith: “I have GOT to get me one of these!!”

  24. Morten

    January 26, 2016 at 3:48 pm

    This is awesome

  25. Vincenzo

    January 26, 2016 at 1:57 pm

    Fantastic pedal, large tones of Hendrix, Trower, Gilmour in a small pedal sounding amazing !!!! also it has everything you want from a vibe pedal.

  26. Wolf

    January 26, 2016 at 12:16 pm

    Haven’t read anything bad about this pedal.

    I’ve got to get one!

  27. Kenny Johnson

    January 26, 2016 at 5:07 am

    Yo this is pedal is awesome! It just really compliments so many different sounds I can achieve with my rig! And what I like the most is that it really adds to an ambient atmospheric sound by giving it alittle bit more depth! Great pedal!

  28. Jeff

    January 25, 2016 at 8:00 pm

    Looks great!

  29. Aleksandar

    January 25, 2016 at 2:26 pm

    That’s what I call sound vision!

  30. Ryan

    January 25, 2016 at 5:33 am

    Great info in this review!

  31. Ryan

    January 25, 2016 at 5:32 am

    This is a great review! Good info.

  32. James Johnes

    January 24, 2016 at 10:02 pm

    I really like the depth of this review! Looks like an awesome pedal!

  33. Marty

    January 24, 2016 at 7:41 pm

    Very cool pedal!

  34. Mike

    January 24, 2016 at 6:34 pm

    Can’t wait to try this out!

  35. Josh

    January 24, 2016 at 6:25 pm

    This is THE Vibe pedal I want. Been using the Line 6 Vibe modeling which leaves alot to be desired. Please send this pedal my way!

  36. Jason Andreasen

    January 24, 2016 at 6:00 pm

    I could see myself playing around with this pedal for hours before I finally settled on a setting to keep it on. Even then it would be fun to keep changing things up for all the amazing tone you can get from this box. Definitely going to add this to my wish list.

  37. Alexandra Oller

    January 24, 2016 at 2:58 pm

    This is an awesome pedal, I could spend hours playing with this.

  38. Paul Mullins

    January 24, 2016 at 2:16 pm

    If you can’t play like Hendrix don’t worry you can sound like him with this baby.

  39. Greg

    January 24, 2016 at 8:58 am

    Very cool.

  40. Paul Douse

    January 23, 2016 at 11:39 pm

    A stellar offering from DryBell! That bright toggle switch is going to be handy for preventing too much muddy throb delivered by thick humbucker tones. I’d like to add a vibe to my floorboard that has a small footprint and these guys nailed the tone in a reasonable stompbox guys!

  41. Mickey calcagni

    January 23, 2016 at 8:34 pm

    Awesome pedal and really awesome demo using U.M.O. For the vibrato setting

  42. Benny G

    January 23, 2016 at 5:21 pm

    Great review. Lots of info on the history of the original Uni-Vibe, which was quite interesting. It’s also RED – so it must go very fast. If I won it – I would plug a banjo into it and play ‘The Star Spangled Banner’, because if Jimi was “Alive’ today (Pearl Jam pun with Uni-Vibe solo) he would have naturally gravitated to the banjo.

  43. Daniel Davinchy

    January 23, 2016 at 10:38 am

    This pedal rocks. Haven’t tried it but I dig the features like being able to switch between vibrato and chorus.

  44. Emily Kaplan

    January 23, 2016 at 10:35 am

    If I had this pedal I would use it live and I would probably buy the expression pedal too since there is a store near me that has one.

  45. Jacob

    January 23, 2016 at 9:12 am

    Haven’t tried this pedal, but based on the review it seems like something I would use every day in my recording and live rig because of all the unique features.

  46. Dan Newman

    January 23, 2016 at 9:06 am

    This pedal is sick. IF I had it, I would use it all the time and record with it as well.

  47. James Lansing

    January 23, 2016 at 8:12 am

    I was looking for a vibe effect that would work well with humbuckers. After seeing this review and a few other demos, I might have to invest in one of these. Nice!

  48. erik

    January 23, 2016 at 6:04 am

    Gotta get some vibe in my sound!

  49. demian

    January 23, 2016 at 4:54 am

    Great pedal. i want one

  50. John

    January 22, 2016 at 10:31 pm

    sweet

  51. Eli Boretsky

    January 22, 2016 at 8:02 pm

    It’s awesome for the Leslie besides all the amazing tone options!! WANT IT!

  52. Benny G

    January 22, 2016 at 4:47 pm

    Great review! Quite a ‘guitar-nerd-tastic’ (it’s a word, yes) detailed description of the history of the Uni-Vibe. Like many considering a vibe (most are too friggin’ big) so I was quite excited by the MXR Uni-Vibe re-issue, but the Dry Bell’s sound, the addition of the exp. pedal input and the fact that it’s RED nails it for me. After reading and watching your review, I went and plugged in my TC Shaker Vibrato (for which I discovered a ‘Uni-Vibe-esque’ toneprint) and of course played Pink Floyd’s ‘Breathe’ (the ‘Stairway to Heaven’ guitar shop riff of Uni-Vibe pedals) The Dry Bell sounds much ‘warmer’ (it could just be the red) and I’d love one, so I can sigh on my bridge, feel ‘Alive’ and hoist my ‘Star Spangled Banner’ (even though I’m Australian.)

  53. Greg moore

    January 22, 2016 at 8:01 am

    It would be awesome to have this pedal as it would help me obtain that Jimi Hendrix sound.

  54. Darko Herceg

    January 22, 2016 at 7:27 am

    Very very cool pedal, made with a lot of effort.

  55. Darko Herceg

    January 22, 2016 at 7:24 am

    Excellent pedal! Very warm sound with numerous of possibilities, obviously made with a lot of effort. Would be very glad and happy if I had one 🙂

  56. Kitty Lang

    January 22, 2016 at 4:59 am

    Now, that’s the sound that’s in my head

  57. Giuseppe

    January 22, 2016 at 4:00 am

    It reminds me some Gilmour stuff!!!

    Pretty cool!!!

  58. Olivier

    January 22, 2016 at 12:48 am

    I own the dry bell. It is fantastic a pedal.

    Absolutely love it for Gilmour tone.

  59. Gabe Tonestoy

    January 21, 2016 at 8:07 pm

    I’ll take one (or even two), thank you very much!!! Seriously amazing sonic tool.

  60. Jimi S

    January 21, 2016 at 3:55 pm

    I’ve been watching the Vibe Machine for 3 years now! I must have it. Be MINE!

  61. teodor

    January 21, 2016 at 3:22 pm

    The expression pedal is a good idea,more effects should do it

  62. Urban

    January 21, 2016 at 1:07 pm

    This is a killer pedal. I really freakin like the sounds that you got out of it 🙂

  63. Urban

    January 21, 2016 at 1:06 pm

    This is a killer pedal. I really freakin like the sounds that you got out of it 🙂

  64. Mark Leahey

    January 21, 2016 at 8:59 am

    I love the sound of this guy. I would use this pedal as part if a slow switling wave of pschedelic haze in my krautrock band.

  65. Ben

    January 21, 2016 at 6:13 am

    Why is it called Dry Bell?

  66. Ben

    January 21, 2016 at 6:12 am

    Why is it called Dry Bell?

  67. Mario Garza

    January 20, 2016 at 5:41 pm

    Amazing!

  68. dave grimes

    January 20, 2016 at 11:22 am

    love one of these, have the byoc and its just too big

  69. john j pioli

    January 20, 2016 at 11:03 am

    Wow, this pedal could even make me sound good.

  70. john j pioli

    January 20, 2016 at 10:41 am

    Wow what a great pedal. i could really make some sweet music with this.

  71. john j pioli

    January 20, 2016 at 10:40 am

    Wow what a great pedal. I could really make some fine sounding music with this.

  72. john j pioli

    January 20, 2016 at 10:36 am

    WOW WHAT A GREAT PEDAL. I would love to have one of these.

  73. Ricardo higareda

    January 20, 2016 at 8:54 am

    What an awesome review. This is a killer pedal. I really like the sounds that you got out of it. It really sound nice and fat. It’s very rich and the bright/ normal switch seems very useful. I also like the internal options that are included. Cheers

  74. Ricardo higareda

    January 20, 2016 at 8:51 am

    What an awesome review. This is a killer pedal. I really like the sounds that you got out of it. It really sound nice and fat. It’s very rich and the bright/ normal switch seems very useful. I also like the internal options that are included. Cheers great review.

  75. Frank Jung

    January 20, 2016 at 7:26 am

    I’m in to win!!!

  76. Peter Andreev

    January 20, 2016 at 4:55 am

    Can I please win??

  77. Peter Andreev

    January 20, 2016 at 4:54 am

    Can I please win??

  78. Kelsey

    January 20, 2016 at 3:55 am

    Nice to hear the UMO tune, cool thing!

  79. Nick Buckley

    January 20, 2016 at 3:40 am

    Who DOESN’T want a pedal like this! So many sonic toys in one wee package!

  80. Theo Nt

    January 20, 2016 at 3:16 am

    One of the best!!!

  81. Zsolt

    January 20, 2016 at 1:53 am

    Ok. Let’s see if I could win this…

  82. Reed

    January 19, 2016 at 11:23 pm

    The best. Can’t wait to run a rhodes through it.

  83. Adam Altman

    January 19, 2016 at 11:03 pm

    Sound amazing

    I wonder how it sounds on bass

  84. James

    January 19, 2016 at 10:47 pm

    Looks like a pretty slick vibe!!! Here’s hoping!

  85. James

    January 19, 2016 at 10:42 pm

    Looks like a pretty slick univibe!!!

  86. tomi

    January 19, 2016 at 9:56 pm

    Nice Vibe.

    Can i get it?

  87. Jim Justin

    January 19, 2016 at 9:41 pm

    Looking for that Band of Gypsys vibe sound forever!

  88. Derrick White

    January 19, 2016 at 9:30 pm

    Wow thats a well built pedal right there Wish i owned it. Keep up greay work Cats Gratefully Derrick…

  89. derrick white

    January 19, 2016 at 9:27 pm

    What a well bilt Pedal wow…

  90. Harry Hiles

    January 19, 2016 at 7:33 pm

    This is probably the best sounding vibe pedal I’ve heard, I’ve tired a couple of other vibe pedals and they really didn’t sound quite right. Would love to add this one to my board.

  91. Gary Plaus

    January 19, 2016 at 6:58 pm

    Cool stomp box! I like it!

  92. Bruno Afonso

    January 19, 2016 at 5:35 pm

    My god I would just love to immerse myself in these watery goodness

  93. Javier Domenech

    January 19, 2016 at 5:12 pm

    Would love to have one of these. Decent footprint and great sound for Floyd, Hendrix and improvising dreamy arpeggios. Cheers

  94. Terry

    January 19, 2016 at 4:39 pm

    I’ve been researching uni-vibes for a couple years and this keeps showing up as one of the best.

  95. Rob

    January 19, 2016 at 4:28 pm

    Yes Please !!

  96. Elizabeth E

    January 19, 2016 at 4:06 pm

    Love that classic vibe sound!

  97. Joe

    January 19, 2016 at 3:59 pm

    Nice!

  98. David

    January 19, 2016 at 3:40 pm

    Sounds good I especially like the expression pedal input..

  99. Shawn

    January 19, 2016 at 3:40 pm

    Sounds fantastic–great review!

  100. Brian W

    January 19, 2016 at 3:21 pm

    yup i could use one on my pedalboard

  101. Benjamin Reed

    January 19, 2016 at 3:19 pm

    Would love to use this for some warble(y) goodness!

  102. Scott

    January 19, 2016 at 3:14 pm

    I would like to get one of these!

  103. phil a.

    January 19, 2016 at 3:10 pm

    Man sure like ta win one of those luv ta have one never have had one ,sure b great hope I can win it and use it forever and then sum have never one any thing as well constructed as this well thanks for your time ……. p.s. hope I win and thanks……

  104. Douglas R. Cobb

    January 19, 2016 at 2:15 pm

    Awesome guitar pedal! I probably won’t win, but it’s fun to dream!

  105. John

    January 19, 2016 at 2:07 pm

    Great review. (As always) Good work Dry Bell. How does this pedal compare to tc’s Viscous Vibe?

  106. Phil T.

    January 19, 2016 at 2:05 pm

    Win or not, I am getting one.

  107. Bob

    January 19, 2016 at 2:02 pm

    best sound by far of univibe pedals, def best footprint size

  108. Derek Sasaki

    January 19, 2016 at 2:02 pm

    I would love the chance to own the Dry Bell – Vibe Machine and try all the settings to find the sweet spot on my guitar rig . I hope I win this awesome pedal !

  109. Jenn

    January 19, 2016 at 1:44 pm

    This sounds awesome. I would love to have one!

  110. Bob

    January 19, 2016 at 1:43 pm

    by far the best for original vibe sound, and best for small footprint

  111. Bob

    January 19, 2016 at 1:42 pm

    by far the best sound and the best for small footprint

  112. Bob

    January 19, 2016 at 1:41 pm

    by far the best sound and best for small footprint

  113. Bob

    January 19, 2016 at 1:34 pm

    of all the uni vibe type pedals I’ve heard of, all say this one is the best for capturing the original sound, but winds hands down for pedal board space

  114. Slope Rocker

    January 19, 2016 at 1:05 pm

    Very nice Hendrix, SRV type vibe. Well done!!

  115. Nohaybanda

    January 19, 2016 at 1:00 pm

    Great Univibe !

  116. Harold

    January 19, 2016 at 12:58 pm

    What a great sound!

  117. nico naki

    January 19, 2016 at 12:57 pm

    amazing univibe !

  118. Stéphane D

    January 19, 2016 at 12:53 pm

    This looks like an amazing choice to add some dimensions to my sound. I would absolutely love to win this! Great review 🙂

  119. Ilias Papanikolaou

    January 19, 2016 at 12:45 pm

    I would like to try one of these!

  120. Jeffrey Friedler

    January 19, 2016 at 12:22 pm

    This looks like a cool univibe. It’s cool that it allows you to use the expression pedal, too.

  121. James

    January 19, 2016 at 12:09 pm

    I would to love to win this so I can use it with my new orange setup

  122. Alessandro

    January 19, 2016 at 12:06 pm

    Awesome pedal! Flexible with a lot of option, more a buffer input are 2 great feature in this Dry Bell Vibe. As in a live pedalboard or into a recording studio it unleash a liquid and accurate univibe sweet tone.

  123. Brian Zabawa

    January 19, 2016 at 11:55 am

    Honestly I’ve been wanting to get my hands on this pedal since the day I found out it existed. I will either continue to want or eventually cave and drop the $350 to get my hands on one. There’s not much point to even researching other pedals because it seems they just don’t hold a candle to this one. Either you guys will choose to gift me one and make me the happiest dude in the United States or I’ll continue to walk my Bridge of Sighs until I can pony up the coin for my own.

  124. dimitris matziris

    January 19, 2016 at 11:33 am

    sounds amazing . i was never a vibe pedal guy bt i really dig this one

  125. Rick

    January 19, 2016 at 11:24 am

    Cool sounding effect, almost like a Leslie on the chorus setting and it’s made in Croatia.

  126. Kirsten Ray

    January 19, 2016 at 11:03 am

    Wow this is a great form factor AND it allows you to use an expression pedal! I have an MJM Sixties Vibe that I really like, but it doesn’t have an expression pedal option. The Dry Bell has lots of options too. Good stuff!!

  127. john j pioli

    January 19, 2016 at 10:58 am

    WOW, I learned a lot by reading about these pedals. It’s time i owned some.

  128. Pete

    January 19, 2016 at 10:52 am

    Pedals are addicting. Used to buy all in one processors but bought a few pedals to try, now I can’t stop buying them. This one seems pretty cool.

  129. Randy

    January 19, 2016 at 10:44 am

    I’m feelin the vibe. This would definitely help in my quest for tones.

  130. Shawn Reese

    January 19, 2016 at 10:42 am

    The Dry Bell Vibe Machine sounds fantastic. It has the vintage vibe that I want to apply to my sound, and I have been checking every pedal out there. I have tried the “original”, i returned it as it seemed to have faulty bulbs or something, lack of quality control, and lacked depth…

    I have also tried other vibe pedals. Most of the pedals I have checked out “hint at” a univibe sound, but no cigar.

    The Dry Bell Vibe Machine sounds like what univibe is supposed to sound like… and it’s flexible, it can be used subtley or heavily, and just plain sounds great whether enhancing or going psychedelic…

    Yeah, I’d love this!!!

  131. Laurent 2C

    January 19, 2016 at 10:27 am

    Yeah ! I love vibe effects…

    this one is great… can’t wait to hear it in real ;o)

  132. John Seetoo

    January 19, 2016 at 10:24 am

    Nils Lofgren uses a Univibe on much of his solo material as it blends nicely with his thumbpicked harmonic style.

  133. Sam

    January 19, 2016 at 10:23 am

    Judging from the review, this seems like a top shelf vibe. It sounds very organic and super smooth, with an apparently solid build. Would love to try this one out!

  134. Nate Dog

    January 19, 2016 at 10:20 am

    This thing looks really sick. I’ve got the perfect spot on my board for it too. Thanks for contests!

  135. Kevin LaBrie

    January 19, 2016 at 10:20 am

    Very very cool I want one

  136. Michael Tomko

    January 19, 2016 at 10:05 am

    Really dig the “bright” setting… and the warbly tone on the Unknown Mortal Orchestra tune in the demo!

  137. Doug Kokkeler

    January 19, 2016 at 10:00 am

    I have done ALTO of research and with the exception of the Ventura Vibe, which I still need to try, the Dry Bell seems to be in a class by itself! I had one on order and when one was finally available for purchase I had to decline to Medical expenses. Even though I clearly had to take care of my medical bills first, I debated with myself a bit trying to figure out how I could get away with buying the Dry Bell First!!

    One day I will own this pedal!!!!

  138. Will

    January 19, 2016 at 9:53 am

    This pedal looks absolutely amazing!!

    Definitely the best vibe pedal of 2016!!!

  139. Klas Melander

    January 19, 2016 at 9:48 am

    That would be something into a BB-amp!

  140. Paul

    January 19, 2016 at 9:39 am

    awesome

  141. Ian Swanberg

    January 19, 2016 at 9:38 am

    I’ve seen a couple demo videos for this pedal, and I’ve gotta say that I REALLY want this pedal!

  142. Ben

    January 19, 2016 at 9:34 am

    What a great pedal to put a new “haunting” sound to my music. A very cool pedal, with an amazing sound!

  143. Ben

    January 19, 2016 at 9:34 am

    What a great pedal to put a new “haunting” sound to my music. A very cool pedal, with an amazing sound!

  144. Mike Freed

    January 19, 2016 at 9:28 am

    It would be fun to get lost for days just messing around with this.

  145. Louis Kiley

    January 19, 2016 at 9:26 am

    That looks dope!

  146. Mike Roeder

    January 19, 2016 at 9:23 am

    Seems like it would replace my Phase 90 Script MXR.

  147. Peter Homoki

    January 19, 2016 at 9:21 am

    nice red

  148. Mike H

    January 19, 2016 at 9:19 am

    I’ve never been a huge fan of vibes or trems but this one sounds pretty sweet.

  149. Oscar

    January 19, 2016 at 9:15 am

    Most pedalboard friendly univibe ever

  150. Matt K

    January 19, 2016 at 8:56 am

    This is the closest thing to the original Shin-ei sound, in a compact size. One important update to this modern classic is a true bypass circuit when the pedal is not engaged. A key characteristic of many boards today is a true bypass pedal chain. As a buffer, I use the Mission Engineering Vm-pro. This pedal keeps the highs in tact and allows for great control of volume swells. My confidence in Mission’s products allows me to believe the expression pedal would work just as well as the vm-pro in each pedal’s respective effect.

    I have been planning to pick up one of these Vibe Machines from Croatia as soon as possible and I found this great opportunity in which I needed to participate. The hype of this pedal is certainly worth a before and after review.

    Very cool stuff! The DryBell Vibe Machine would make a great addition to any rig.

  151. David

    January 19, 2016 at 8:49 am

    I’d love to hear how this sounds on bass!

  152. Ethan jasinski

    January 19, 2016 at 8:49 am

    What a cool pedal!

  153. J.P. Sheridan

    January 19, 2016 at 8:48 am

    I would love to win this pedal! I think this would be a great effect to add into my current recording setup!

  154. Kieran

    January 19, 2016 at 8:47 am

    So cool

  155. Steven

    January 19, 2016 at 8:41 am

    Oooo vibey

  156. Jared Lowry

    January 19, 2016 at 8:40 am

    Looks like a great pedal. Would love to hear it.

  157. george lynch

    January 19, 2016 at 8:37 am

    This sounds wonderful!

  158. Adam

    January 19, 2016 at 8:36 am

    Sounds nice, would like to try it out

  159. Dennis B

    January 19, 2016 at 8:36 am

    Great sounding vibe and great review!

  160. John Mccormick

    January 19, 2016 at 8:28 am

    I want one

  161. David D

    January 19, 2016 at 8:27 am

    This may be one of the best damn vibes I have ever heard! I’ve been using a Fulltone MDV 3 and while I love it, the Drybell sounds like it blows it away! Would love to add this swirly wonder to my board!

  162. Tulio Andrade

    January 19, 2016 at 8:26 am

    I’d like to have this on my board.

  163. George B

    January 19, 2016 at 8:26 am

    Nice. This pedal adds a ton of character to the signal chain.

  164. Mark Nason

    January 19, 2016 at 8:21 am

    Of all the effects out there, I think that vibe can be one of the most beautiful. Like any great “seasoning” a little goes a long way when that vibey sound mixes with a gorgeous guitar sound, something amazing happens.

  165. ron grande

    January 19, 2016 at 8:20 am

    sweet vibe!

  166. Carl Martin

    January 19, 2016 at 8:18 am

    Very cool pedal!

  167. Dan Kucera

    January 19, 2016 at 8:18 am

    Great pedal!

  168. Maurice

    January 19, 2016 at 8:14 am

    Very nice! Sold my last vibe a while ago and I sure miss having a vibe. Drybell seems to make a great compact vibe that still sounds like an authentic vibe.

  169. bertjoe

    January 19, 2016 at 8:14 am

    I love the chorus! Ithink it would sound great with my bass as well as my guitar!

  170. Chris Aguilar

    January 19, 2016 at 8:13 am

    Excellent review on a great pedal by a great company. I just happen to need a uni-vibe pedal too!

  171. luis neiva

    January 19, 2016 at 8:13 am

    souns great. i want one

  172. Kevin

    January 19, 2016 at 8:12 am

    This would be great!

  173. Julian Nuss

    January 19, 2016 at 8:11 am

    Looks cool. I always wanted a Uni-Vibe!

  174. simon

    January 19, 2016 at 8:11 am

    Such a defining sound of rock music, so many records that wouldn’t be the beauties they are with out this sound

  175. Mitch

    January 19, 2016 at 8:10 am

    The ability to use an expression pedal, combined with the small size definitely makes this the best choice in my mind; and the fact that it sounds so good!

  176. Dave Faze

    January 19, 2016 at 8:09 am

    Great Review “Best Guitar Effects !! this is an awesome Vibe Pedal !! hope i get the chance to play my guitar thru it with your monthly giveaway !! Thank You Sincerely from D.Faze

  177. Adam Morrison

    January 19, 2016 at 8:08 am

    The tone options and choice of vibrato or chorus make the Dry Bell Vibe Machine extremely versatile. I love the Uni-Vibe style tons and optional expression pedal control. Very cool! Would love to make this a permanent addition to my rig.

  178. Scott

    January 19, 2016 at 8:07 am

    Looks amazing

  179. Jim

    January 19, 2016 at 8:04 am

    Love it. It just so happens, that I have a ‘vibe shaped’ space on my pedalboard…

  180. Mark

    January 19, 2016 at 8:03 am

    I want one

  181. J.D. Harris

    January 19, 2016 at 7:22 am

    Great Review. Great effect!

  182. willowhaus

    January 19, 2016 at 6:01 am

    Kinda subtle – suunds nice!

  183. mitjero

    January 19, 2016 at 5:46 am

    simple but yet so vibeeeeeee

  184. Howard

    January 19, 2016 at 4:55 am

    Drybell + fuzz face = nirvana

  185. Edd

    January 19, 2016 at 4:55 am

    Not familiar with it but would luv to add it to my new starting board.

  186. Pedro Cunha

    January 19, 2016 at 4:54 am

    THAT VIBE!

  187. Adam

    January 19, 2016 at 4:51 am

    Probably the most versitile vibe I have ever heard. If you want to propel yourself back in time to 1970 when Hendrix rocked the face’s of all those who heard Machine Gun live, get this pedal. If you want to send yourself into sonic nirvana add this pedal. Just be safe people, warn your family you’ll be going on a journey with Trower for a while and not to worry.

  188. Patrick

    January 19, 2016 at 4:31 am

    When it comes to uni vibe, this is about as good as it gets. Quite an engineering feat to get all of that into such a small box.

    Even better, it sounds super awesome.

  189. Steve

    January 19, 2016 at 4:25 am

    This thing sounds awesome!

  190. Sam scott

    January 19, 2016 at 4:24 am

    Sounds great!

  191. Jeremy Baker

    January 19, 2016 at 4:11 am

    I really want this pedal.

  192. Jeremy Baker

    January 19, 2016 at 4:11 am

    I really want this pedal.

  193. Norman Strong

    January 19, 2016 at 1:25 am

    Now that does everything you could want a Vibe pedal to do and more

  194. Viktor Jolakoski

    January 18, 2016 at 10:12 pm

    The perfect pedal for Pink Floyd stuff!

  195. James Cripps

    January 18, 2016 at 5:47 pm

    Seems like the perfect modern day uni-verb esp with the expression pedal

  196. B Gray

    January 18, 2016 at 4:50 pm

    Great review. Really like the sound expansion on this pedal- definitely has that Univibe groove.

  197. B Gray

    January 18, 2016 at 4:50 pm

    Great review. Really like the sound expansion on this pedal- definitely has that Univibe groove.

  198. dave Cohen

    January 18, 2016 at 2:20 pm

    Sound Great

  199. Pat Lacey

    January 18, 2016 at 11:16 am

    Great review of a great pedal.

  200. TomT

    January 18, 2016 at 7:31 am

    Love the sounds of this pedal. Exactly what I have been searching for!

  201. Jost

    January 18, 2016 at 5:50 am

    Woke up this morning, everything allright…read the review…listened to that sound…and now? Everything changed because I heard Jimi callin´ “go and get one”

  202. Jost

    January 18, 2016 at 4:13 am

    Woke up this morning, everything seemed to be allright… read the review… listened…and now…?

    Everything changed because I heard Jimi callin` “go and get one” !

  203. Chris Choto

    January 18, 2016 at 3:30 am

    Best Guitar Effects keeps Christmas alive

  204. Joseph

    January 17, 2016 at 9:02 pm

    I’m really starting to get into effects and I especially love jimi sounds. The pedal looks and sounds really nice but I would love to test it out myself.

  205. Etienne

    January 17, 2016 at 8:30 pm

    Inwould love to include this pedal on my pedalboard to create unique vibes on my songs. It would be a great great tool for me, and to me it is the greatest sounding UniVibe inspired pedal !

  206. Chrid

    January 17, 2016 at 7:36 pm

    Nice review

  207. Gina

    January 17, 2016 at 8:38 am

    Although I want this for myself I really want to win this for my partner. He has been stressed for a long time and recently has been getting back into jammin and I have seen a boost in his spirit. He’s been talking about building a nice pedal board and this would be really cool to add to his collection. He loves his looper but doesn’t have too many effects.

  208. Luke Jennings

    January 17, 2016 at 3:40 am

    Great review! Sounds wonderful. Definitely conjures up the Hedrix at Woodstock vibe!

  209. Cathal

    January 16, 2016 at 7:33 pm

    Looks very cool

  210. Cathal

    January 16, 2016 at 7:28 pm

    Cool pedal want it

  211. Corry

    January 16, 2016 at 6:01 pm

    I want to go to there

  212. Peter

    January 16, 2016 at 5:31 pm

    Want!

  213. Cillian

    January 16, 2016 at 12:33 pm

    This looks like a really cool way to get some effective vibrato tones through my music. Have always looked to Hendrix when even thinking about writing and his sound.

  214. mauricio

    January 16, 2016 at 12:27 pm

    Definitely a Go to pedal, it has all your classic sounds (Take hendrix or Cantrell!!!) Space saving unit (Chorus/Vibe and Vibrato) and it includes an Exp pedal jack!!! Which makes it even more versatile and way cooler!! Hello dynamics!!! Awesome unit!

  215. Francisco S

    January 16, 2016 at 8:46 am

    Sounds great!

  216. Cft

    January 16, 2016 at 3:26 am

    Great review. More details on the basic sound would have been even better. For example knowing the ideal amount/type of reverb would have interesting.

  217. Paul Lacey

    January 16, 2016 at 2:54 am

    Great pedal, nice review. Looking forward to searching these out and giving one a spin

  218. Clark Yost

    January 16, 2016 at 1:50 am

    My Strat and Marshall are waiting for the Vibe Machine!

  219. Luciano Becher

    January 15, 2016 at 7:07 pm

    Sounds like a great alternative to the very pricey Deja Vibe. Might be the one

  220. Mitja

    January 15, 2016 at 7:20 am

    Very interesting pedal! Thanks for great review.

  221. Mitja

    January 15, 2016 at 7:17 am

    Very interesting pedal! Thanks for a great review.

  222. Paul G

    January 15, 2016 at 2:45 am

    What a versatile pedal.

  223. David

    January 15, 2016 at 1:55 am

    Never owned a vibe pedal. It’s time. I’m ready.

  224. David Outten

    January 14, 2016 at 10:23 pm

    Very cool review. Thanks for being thorough about even the smallest details, like the power and tiny knobs and everything!

  225. Manuel

    January 14, 2016 at 3:09 pm

    Cool pedal, awesome

  226. Jeremy Bernstein

    January 14, 2016 at 12:53 pm

    Love the sound of the Drybell!!

  227. Klaus Riegler

    January 14, 2016 at 9:42 am

    Nice review, so I’m shure this cool sounding pedal would complete my pedalboard!

  228. Derrick White

    January 13, 2016 at 10:58 pm

    Nice well made snd good Sound to. I’d love to win her but that would be Dreaming Gratefully Yours Derrick

  229. derrick white

    January 13, 2016 at 10:50 pm

    Whoa great looking Pedals the Vibe and Cali 76. Bet you could drive a truck over them still Work. Would Love to have Both but i am dreaming. Gratefully yours Derrick

  230. derrick white

    January 13, 2016 at 10:43 pm

    Whoa the vibe snd Cali look do good great they sound incredible. Ha wish i had both lol. That’s Me Dreaming. Gratefully yours Derrick

  231. don hutchko

    January 13, 2016 at 9:59 pm

    A cool idea in small box

  232. emily gibson

    January 13, 2016 at 12:44 pm

    Now that really looks like they knew what they were doing. Good report too

  233. Robert Abernathy

    January 13, 2016 at 12:04 pm

    Great write up and review – this looks super well thought out and designed and the demo sounds great.

  234. Aaron

    January 13, 2016 at 6:45 am

    Truly blown away by the creamy swirly gooeyness that oozes from this box! Never heard anything else so true to that classic uni-vibe sound! I’ve always wanted a pedal like this to use with the organ settings on my Korg! Let alone the most accurate Jimi sounds! Would love to get my hands on one and let it inspire me!

  235. Steven Marr

    January 12, 2016 at 7:23 pm

    Hoping to be able to try this puppy out in person!!! Great review 🙂

  236. Charlie

    January 12, 2016 at 5:04 pm

    Definitely wanna try this with the expression pedal!

  237. Felix Hernandez

    January 12, 2016 at 2:37 pm

    Would like to get a vibe pedal.

  238. Wahyu Ekananda

    January 12, 2016 at 12:56 pm

    Beautiful sounding univibe pedal! The size does not affect it’s performance. Simple yet powerful univibe pedal.

  239. phil alberts

    January 12, 2016 at 7:31 am

    Thanks for letting me in,never had a guitar effects box hope I win them well thanks again ….. .phil . P.s. talk at u again. Later.

  240. Lacey Paul

    January 12, 2016 at 2:21 am

    The Swiss Army knife of Vibes?

  241. Sam

    January 12, 2016 at 1:26 am

    Keen to try this out!

  242. Emily

    January 12, 2016 at 12:09 am

    This pedal is very unique. I love how you can switch between vibrato and chorus and adjust intensity as well as speed. If i had this pedal, I would play it and maybe give it to my boyfriend because he plays more than me.

  243. Daniel

    January 12, 2016 at 12:06 am

    This pedal is great, if I had it I would use it in my recordings for my upcoming c.d.

  244. JR

    January 11, 2016 at 9:10 pm

    What a groovy sound! You can add some really interesting textures with this thing.

  245. Kel

    January 11, 2016 at 3:37 pm

    The sheer size of vintage pedals has steered me clear of them for a long time. It’s nice to see a company coming up with ways to faithfully reproduce classic sounds in a smaller package. This sounds like a must-have pedal!

  246. Taylor

    January 11, 2016 at 2:34 pm

    Dang, this thing rocks!

  247. Magnus

    January 11, 2016 at 11:53 am

    I could really do with a good vibe pedal. Been wanting one for such a long time

  248. Magnus

    January 11, 2016 at 11:50 am

    Wonderful pedal. I’ve been wanting a good vibe for a good long time and i think this one’ll fit perfectly on my board.

  249. Jordan Pankratz

    January 11, 2016 at 11:26 am

    Been wanting a good vibe for a long time now, but the student life has prevented me so far. Would live to play some Trower and Floyd with this thing!

  250. Kevin Henderson

    January 11, 2016 at 9:44 am

    Why don’t more Vibes come with an expression pedal?

  251. Manuel Cordero Rodriguez

    January 11, 2016 at 12:56 am

    Great pedal, and with the expression pedal, it is a perfect experience.

  252. Andre Batista

    January 10, 2016 at 9:08 pm

    Need It!

  253. Christophe R Côté

    January 10, 2016 at 7:02 pm

    Great vibe in a small pedal. Very Practical!

  254. David B

    January 10, 2016 at 12:38 pm

    I saw this pedal reviewed/advertised by a couple magazines. To be honest I haven’t read them as I was not interested enough, having a great univibe pedal on my board (moreover probably my favourite pedal). But now I was like “Come on, lets see what it is about, especially if it’s the subject of the monthly BGE giveaway :D”. Now I’m pretty impressed.

  255. Peter Grey

    January 10, 2016 at 2:57 am

    This could be just the Vibe I’m looking for

  256. Scott

    January 9, 2016 at 4:07 pm

    Great vibe.

  257. Mick Scaramagas

    January 9, 2016 at 1:56 pm

    Best univibe in the known universe! I have tried almost everything except this… 🙂

  258. JT

    January 9, 2016 at 1:53 pm

    Wow, sounds great!

  259. Scott

    January 9, 2016 at 1:51 pm

    This pedal sounds great.

  260. Houston Taylor

    January 9, 2016 at 11:17 am

    Awesome sounding pedal!

  261. Chase perales

    January 9, 2016 at 10:35 am

    I would love to try it out

  262. george lynch

    January 9, 2016 at 7:13 am

    Awesome uni vibe pedal – I need it!

  263. george lynch

    January 9, 2016 at 7:12 am

    Awesome uni vibe pedal – I need it!

  264. Clark yost

    January 9, 2016 at 2:16 am

    I am looking forward to trying this baby out! I’ve been looking at all the variations available.

  265. Clark yost

    January 9, 2016 at 1:53 am

    This is actually what I am looking for. I’ll give it try. The Vibe Machine! Coolness!

  266. David Morgan

    January 9, 2016 at 12:01 am

    Breathe – Pink Floyd

  267. larry

    January 8, 2016 at 9:38 am

    duuude i would send the peeps at my church on this far out trip with this box of sunshine!!!!!!!!!

  268. Chase Nielsen

    January 7, 2016 at 5:40 pm

    This is the perfect pedal for me and my brother to create some good vibes with!!!

  269. Matthew

    January 7, 2016 at 2:34 pm

    I’d vibe this pedal so hard.

  270. Brian W

    January 7, 2016 at 12:56 pm

    This sounds like the missing link in my quest for tonality!

  271. Vicente Roa

    January 7, 2016 at 12:49 pm

    I wish there were a cheaper version with less features! It looks amazing!!!

  272. John

    January 7, 2016 at 11:00 am

    Most compact “Univibe” pedals are nowhere close, and you can tell it from the demos. From the demo, this really sounds like a Univibe, not a modded Phase 90 like so many others. That is already an impressive start. Sounds as good as any big box unit I’ve heard, too. On my radar now.

  273. Ugine Dgon

    January 7, 2016 at 10:48 am

    Thank you for the review!

  274. Joha3768

    January 7, 2016 at 9:27 am

    Nice pedal

  275. Pedro Cunha

    January 7, 2016 at 8:11 am

    I think its time to send one of those to Brazil too 😛

    o/

  276. Thomas Dück

    January 7, 2016 at 7:12 am

    Wow, that’s an awesome little guy. I think it is time to send one of those to Brazil 😉

  277. Matt Taylor

    January 7, 2016 at 6:54 am

    I’d love to have the chance to experiment with this pedal, sounds like I could get some amazing new sounds with it!

  278. Sat’

    January 7, 2016 at 5:37 am

    This pedal looks pretty amazing. Great review also. I hope I’ll have the opportunity to test it to see if it could be on my next x-mas gifts list 🙂

  279. Rafal

    January 7, 2016 at 3:17 am

    nice pedal !!!

  280. Anders

    January 7, 2016 at 2:59 am

    Thanks so much for this review… maybe this baby ill be my next pedal 🙂

  281. Anders

    January 7, 2016 at 2:57 am

    Very nice review – and thanks for all the info on the different uses of this pedal. Maybe this one ill be my next…

  282. Erick

    January 6, 2016 at 11:36 pm

    I cannot believe this is the giveaway pedal! I’m saving for this pedal since last year, since I have a student tight budget I deposit every spared coin and little bit of hope in the jar, so I really hope that this pedal travels to brazil! If so I’m sure I’m gonna be closer to achieve one of the most admirable tones I’ve heard, the Hendrix’s Machine Gun tone.

  283. Dimitris Vlachos

    January 6, 2016 at 10:10 pm

    best univibe pedal by far

  284. Darragh Gaffney

    January 6, 2016 at 8:38 pm

    Croatia ☝☝☝

  285. Cole Friesen

    January 6, 2016 at 3:34 pm

    That looks amazing. I hope i win it!

  286. Rick L.

    January 6, 2016 at 3:27 pm

    Yeah, Croatian.

  287. FrankieG

    January 6, 2016 at 12:07 pm

    Phnnnk… He said Vibe *chortle*

  288. Danilo García

    January 6, 2016 at 8:18 am

    Nice cover of UMO – Multilove. Psych-vibe

  289. Attila

    January 6, 2016 at 4:12 am

    Sounds great!

  290. Mattias Redbo

    January 6, 2016 at 3:54 am

    This pedal looks really interesting, I would love to get my hands on one!

  291. Jake Kalender

    January 6, 2016 at 2:45 am

    Beautiful.

  292. Paul

    January 6, 2016 at 2:29 am

    I need one !! Great review

  293. Harald ingvarsson

    January 6, 2016 at 1:24 am

    Oh my… This looks amazing. I don’t know how many hours i spent on ebay looking for a nice uni-vibe-pedal.. They’re too often just crazy expensive or lacks some feature.. And here it is in a great size and exp-compatible.

  294. Jacek

    January 6, 2016 at 1:13 am

    cool!

  295. Sean

    January 6, 2016 at 1:02 am

    Beautiful piece of kit, feels forever

  296. Fernado

    January 6, 2016 at 12:02 am

    This sounds wonderful! I’ve been searching for a way to get that univibe tone without dishing out a fortune or a pedalboard worth of space, this sounds like a great candidate!

  297. Brett Minard

    January 5, 2016 at 11:27 pm

    This plus SmallSound/Big Sound TAFM and Catalinbread Echorec = cosmic psychadelia forever.

  298. berko

    January 5, 2016 at 11:03 pm

    i would love to win this pedal so that i may make some vibey hendrixy woodstocky soundses with it!

  299. steven Boel

    January 5, 2016 at 10:52 pm

    Love the review, I’ve been looking for a smaller vibe than the Oxvibe that I’m using for some years now. Realy nice in dept review. Great job!

  300. steven Boel

    January 5, 2016 at 10:51 pm

    Love the review, I’ve been looking for a smaller vibe than the Oxvibe that I’m using for some years now. Realy nice in dept review. Great job!

  301. Callen

    January 5, 2016 at 9:53 pm

    Having checked out a number of vibe pedals, this seems to have the best combination of size, sound, and features, especially having expression control over rate and being able to set the ramping speed.

  302. jerry

    January 5, 2016 at 9:25 pm

    Use with tremolo = underwater bliss

  303. Peter

    January 5, 2016 at 8:45 pm

    Great review of a great pedal.

  304. Peter

    January 5, 2016 at 8:43 pm

    Great review as always.

  305. Roy Donkin

    January 5, 2016 at 8:23 pm

    what a great sounding vibe… and to be able to do it in this smaller format. just killer

  306. Benjamin Kleeman

    January 5, 2016 at 7:09 pm

    Interested in experimenting with those trimpots!

  307. Cody

    January 5, 2016 at 6:28 pm

    Very dope, yes pls. ( O_O )

  308. Adam Turetzky

    January 5, 2016 at 5:29 pm

    It would seem this is the best “vibe” pedal made.

  309. Jessica

    January 5, 2016 at 3:45 pm

    Heck yeah! I want one!

  310. Jeffery McKinney

    January 5, 2016 at 3:40 pm

    This is at the top of my want list!

  311. Robert W.

    January 5, 2016 at 3:38 pm

    Oohh, something else that I “need”, haha.

  312. Josh Gilbert

    January 5, 2016 at 3:20 pm

    Sounds so good!

  313. Josh

    January 5, 2016 at 3:19 pm

    Sure wish I had a free one

  314. Carlos Cervelló

    January 5, 2016 at 3:17 pm

    When I hear this pedal Jimi Hendrix sound comes to my mind first. I think it would bé a good effect to get a vintage rock sound with my strat. There are lof of diferents sounds to get from this little unity. In one word, awesome.

  315. Matt

    January 5, 2016 at 3:06 pm

    Awesome pedal, the chorus is awesome.

  316. simon

    January 5, 2016 at 2:56 pm

    Vibin it to the max, would love to own this one!

  317. Xavier

    January 5, 2016 at 2:48 pm

    Nice and warm tone for this beautiful chorus / vibrato pedal.

    There is a great potential for new and creative effect, as well as classic lush tone.

    The pedal socket is a great asset indeed. It allows you a better control for both live and studio performance.

    Overall, this nice piece of gear would be a great asset in my project studio.

  318. Adela

    January 5, 2016 at 2:40 pm

    great!!!

  319. James

    January 5, 2016 at 2:29 pm

    I had a rotary machine to emulate pink floyds any colour you like but broke it recently. Love the warped sound this thing gives you, throw in some distortion and you’d be sorted!

  320. Colin Baldwin

    January 5, 2016 at 1:43 pm

    Love the way it’s controllable with an expression pedal

  321. Paul

    January 5, 2016 at 1:23 pm

    I have a Drive Machine hole on my pedalboard

  322. Brian D

    January 5, 2016 at 12:57 pm

    This pedal sounds great! The expression pedal option is cool and the smaller size is the icing on the cake.

  323. jurek

    January 5, 2016 at 12:21 pm

    Vibe Machine V-1

    the dream of every guitarist

  324. Jesse

    January 5, 2016 at 12:09 pm

    The Univibe is one effect I’ve never tried, but I think I would love it. I like the option to eliminate the dry signal as I love pitch vibrato.

  325. Jesse

    January 5, 2016 at 9:18 am

    Absolutely love the tone Control on these!

  326. Chris C

    January 5, 2016 at 8:35 am

    That Vibe Machine is a nice sounding pedal. Dug the demo too, I’ve been looping it in the background at work all day.

  327. James

    January 5, 2016 at 8:19 am

    Had my eyes and ears on one of these for ages too!

  328. Ken

    January 5, 2016 at 7:35 am

    I’ve heard great things about this vibe pedal. They’re hard to come by in the US.

  329. Sam Gosden

    January 5, 2016 at 7:21 am

    man thats got some nice tones. know if they’ve got anything else in the pipeline?

  330. Jamie

    January 5, 2016 at 6:40 am

    My favorite song/style for vibrato/chorus vibes is the band Dallas. Taylor Johnson (I knew him most for playing electric for worship leader Phil Wickham) uses vibrato in some awesome creative ways! It’s also seen in the worship music he’s been a part of the past few years (even on popular song “This Is Amazing Grace”). Would love to have this pedal and especially with the versatility of chorus which can be used tastefully in the same way!

  331. Raul

    January 5, 2016 at 6:09 am

    Nice vibe

  332. Martin Thorpe

    January 5, 2016 at 5:19 am

    Wow what a versatile vibe pedal. Looks pretty funky too.

  333. Christian Merizalde

    January 5, 2016 at 5:13 am

    Good vibes on a box!!

  334. Leonardo

    January 5, 2016 at 5:06 am

    sounds very old fashioned, I want it.

  335. Tulio Andrade

    January 5, 2016 at 4:35 am

    Awesome! Hope i win this time.

  336. Ruary

    January 5, 2016 at 4:33 am

    I quite like that. I have a Warped Vinyl MKII which, although it is awesome, confounds me in many ways due to the huge range of options. The vibe machine seems much less Byzantine.

  337. Jannik

    January 5, 2016 at 3:19 am

    Wow, sounds amazing especially with the expression pedal.

  338. Magnus Thor

    January 5, 2016 at 3:06 am

    Cool!

  339. Cory

    January 5, 2016 at 12:23 am

    What an amazing pedal! Can’t wait to try one out for myself

  340. Laurent de C

    January 5, 2016 at 12:13 am

    Wahou…

    sounds really nice, love it!

  341. Rob Pickering

    January 4, 2016 at 10:25 pm

    Absolutely LOVE this pedal.

  342. Andy Maskell

    January 4, 2016 at 10:24 pm

    Me wanty! Me needy!

    This thing is incredible!

    I needs it! Haha

  343. Gilbert Muriel

    January 4, 2016 at 10:23 pm

    Nice pedal!

  344. Andy Maskell

    January 4, 2016 at 10:23 pm

    Me wanty! Me needy!

    This thing is incredible!

  345. Gary Plaus

    January 4, 2016 at 8:56 pm

    Sounds cool! Wouldn’t mind adding it to my setup.

  346. Derek Sasaki

    January 4, 2016 at 8:47 pm

    I would really like to try this awesome pedal ! I can not give a honest review or thoughts until I have tried this pedal ! But I have a couple of Mission Engineering wah pedals and I love them ! M.E. would NOT steer me wrong ! Hope I win this nice pedal and then I could give a honest review and thoughts ! Sincerely, M.E. fan

  347. Tony A

    January 4, 2016 at 8:32 pm

    What a great review of a lovely sounding pedal and great to see Doyle Bramhall II mentioned as a player who is associated with the Uni Vibe sound, one of the very best players around.

  348. Ktorreg

    January 4, 2016 at 8:32 pm

    Vibe Machine by Dry Bell offers quite a bit of control which overall makes this a Cool Beans pedal.

    If your into Vibe then this is a must have !

  349. Ktorreg

    January 4, 2016 at 8:31 pm

    Vibe Machine by Dry Bell offers quite a bit of control which overall makes this a Cool Beans pedal.

    If your into Vibe then this is a must have !

  350. Peter Teipe

    January 4, 2016 at 7:39 pm

    Would love to replace a larger vibe currently on my board with one of these Vibe Machine pedals. The Dry Bell sound is absolutely stunning for old school Hendrix and Trower strat tones!

  351. William Bachman

    January 4, 2016 at 7:27 pm

    I’d really love to get my hands on this even to play for a little while!

  352. William Gould

    January 4, 2016 at 6:39 pm

    Can’t wait to see if I win. The Dry Bell Vibe Machine can really create those tones of the 60’s and 70’s that i love so much.

  353. Jon

    January 4, 2016 at 6:10 pm

    I soooo need one of these!

  354. Ricardo

    January 4, 2016 at 5:59 pm

    The review is great and the pedal is awesome !! Fingers crossed I will win this one !

  355. Chris Aguilar

    January 4, 2016 at 5:15 pm

    I need a vibe pedal and after reading your review and watching your video I know that the Dry Bell Vibe Machine is the one for me. Hoping I win this one!

  356. Jo

    January 4, 2016 at 5:02 pm

    It would be cool if you played bass with some of the pedals you try.

  357. Dennis anderson

    January 4, 2016 at 4:46 pm

    This looks awesome.

  358. Greg

    January 4, 2016 at 4:38 pm

    Sounds great! Thanks for the review

  359. Greg

    January 4, 2016 at 4:36 pm

    Sounds great! Thanks for the review.

  360. Mark

    January 4, 2016 at 4:19 pm

    Digging the range from moderate to extreme modulation!

  361. Rodger

    January 4, 2016 at 4:18 pm

    Great Vibe! I love the sounds. Thanks for the review!

  362. Joceph

    January 4, 2016 at 3:50 pm

    Truly great pedal.

    Just close ones eyes and you can feel the vibe of vintage guitarists around you.

    Great review and demo.

    I last played when i was 19. Came to Canada for workwork and haven’t picked up a guitar until i trued my daughter’s acoustic last year.

    I am 41 now and all of my earnings i have spent on my wife and only daughter qhich is fine .She’s 11 now and plays the acoustic guitar and electric if she needs to and her keyboard.

    Great pedal to habe for those who can afford one. Thanks for the information. Something worth saving for. An electric guitar too , if i ever get the chance to.

  363. ray

    January 4, 2016 at 2:43 pm

    sounds like a great Vibe would love to try it out,lots of competition out there though. pickle vibe sounds cool to at a good price!!

  364. Thyago Cruz

    January 4, 2016 at 2:19 pm

    Please, help me out to get closer to Jimi Hendrix and let me free myself from the very limited Marshall JT-1!!!! haha

  365. Johnny

    January 4, 2016 at 2:19 pm

    Definitely ‘Vibin’ for this! Cool pedal!

  366. arbel

    January 4, 2016 at 2:13 pm

    need the vibe!

  367. Sid Johnson

    January 4, 2016 at 1:58 pm

    Late 68 effects. Liked it!

  368. Cory

    January 4, 2016 at 1:54 pm

    I’ve heard this is the gold standard as far as vibes go. Wish it were a little less pricey though.

  369. juanjo

    January 4, 2016 at 1:44 pm

    I like much To much

  370. JB SALÉ

    January 4, 2016 at 12:49 pm

    Absolutely love Univibes pedals! Wish I had one… 😉

    That expression pedal input is a great idea!

  371. Jarek

    January 4, 2016 at 12:43 pm

    Would I like to see this little box on my board? Well, that’s a rhetorical question.

  372. Angel Tejon

    January 4, 2016 at 12:35 pm

    I want to win this pedal….period!

  373. Jeremy Baker

    January 4, 2016 at 12:32 pm

    Waaaaant!!!

  374. Sergio Arteaga

    January 4, 2016 at 12:17 pm

    Great Sound!!

  375. Daniel

    January 4, 2016 at 12:17 pm

    Very thorough review! You always seem to point me toward the right candidate out of a wide array of many

  376. Daniel

    January 4, 2016 at 12:14 pm

    Your reviews are always so thorough! Thanks so much for always making in clear which option is the better of a wide array of choices

  377. Jason Wilcox

    January 4, 2016 at 12:11 pm

    This is exactly what I need ! Looks very versatile and reliable. Please send one to me in New Zealand !

  378. Randy Kruger

    January 4, 2016 at 12:09 pm

    I felt the vibe at Groove City guitars recently and would have bought on the spot had I had the fun tickets. Groovy sounds of the 60s and 70s. I want!

  379. christian_egedesoe

    January 4, 2016 at 12:08 pm

    Haven’t tried it yet, but for what i’ve read, it should be pretty nice. Nice review

  380. Jake Behr

    January 4, 2016 at 12:05 pm

    I’d love to hear this under some sort of high-pass shimmer like the Neunaber Seraphim for a nice ambient string vibe. I hope I get to try it out!

  381. Jonathan

    January 4, 2016 at 12:04 pm

    Man this sounds amazing.

    I’ve really been filling this hole with the depths by earthquaker, but this demo, this thing hits since really nice sweet spots, I wouldn’t mind it bumping it from my board.

  382. Todd smith

    January 4, 2016 at 11:57 am

    I’m a vibe but, I’d love to win it!!!

  383. Aleksey

    January 4, 2016 at 11:53 am

    дайте мне уже.выиграть

  384. Scott Tufts

    January 4, 2016 at 11:53 am

    The V-1 sounds like a winner. I love to add this pedal to my arsenal.

  385. MattS

    January 4, 2016 at 11:53 am

    Vibey…. nice stuff. I’ll check it out.

  386. Adam Altman

    January 4, 2016 at 11:52 am

    Finally a true vibe in a small package

  387. Seth

    January 4, 2016 at 11:51 am

    I’ve been looking for the right vibe pedal for sometime. Just couldn’t pull thr trigger due to the price on so many.

    This one looks and sounds amazing.

    Was checking out the voodoo labs micro vibe, but after reading this I’m not sure

    Great Review !

  388. Jenn

    January 4, 2016 at 11:44 am

    Love the sound of this pedal. I have a multieffect but it can’t come close to producing these amazing sounds. I need to try this with my setup.

  389. Scott Fraser

    January 4, 2016 at 11:41 am

    The perfect sound of the 60s.

  390. Greg B

    January 4, 2016 at 11:40 am

    I’m getting a good vibe about this pedal:)

    Great review and while I’m not looking to get a lot of new gear this year, this pedal is on the wish list already.

  391. Michael Spitz

    January 4, 2016 at 11:39 am

    This is one of the very best sounding vibe pedals out there. I’ve got the TC Electronic Viscous Vibe, which is pretty damn good (for the money I spent on it, especially).

    I’d love to see a shoot out/comparison demo between the Dry Bell Vibe Machine, the FoxxRoxx vibe (name escapes me…a friend has it and swears by FoxxRoxx) and the TC Vibe….

    Bound to melt earwax…. 😉

  392. Justin Applegate

    January 4, 2016 at 11:37 am

    This Vibe is amazing!!!!! Aside from the pedal….. Your review is mind blowing… This has been the most thorough review I have ever read! Keep up the good work. Seriously, companies should hire you to write up their products!

  393. Rob May

    January 4, 2016 at 11:32 am

    Awesome! I love the expression pedal input. I wonder how it would sound on a Rhodes…

  394. Doug Kokkeler

    January 4, 2016 at 11:31 am

    I have a VL Micro Vibe, it gets the job done….I thought! I have watched/listened to several clips online as well as reading this article – the Dry Bell Vibe Machine clearly puts the majority of “Vibe” pedals to shame!!!

    IF I had not promised my wife to not buy any new gear without selling off some of my “unused” gear first, I would already have one – Just the best sounding Vibe pedal I have ever heard. MAJOR GAS – I WANT ONE!!!!!!

  395. Scott M.

    January 4, 2016 at 11:30 am

    Looks cool. Would love to check it out!

  396. Andrés

    January 4, 2016 at 11:24 am

    To me this sounds like a Univibe should and all the switches are great improvements.

  397. NMA

    January 4, 2016 at 11:20 am

    I like SMD, it makes for a whole lotta “Yeah, that can be done!” in terms of tones, but also “Yeah, that’ll fit on my board”.

    Great pedal for a giveaway… Wait a sec, this isn’t a compressor! ;~P’

  398. vagelis

    January 4, 2016 at 10:57 am

    i think the best vibe in the planet!!

  399. Nathan Mumford

    January 4, 2016 at 10:56 am

    It really is an interesting effect. As opposed to other vibe effects it has a kind of synthetic quality that differentiates itself and gives interesting possibilities in that respect. I wonder if paired up with other vibe/rotary effects how that would work. It would probably be interesting to run another vibe pedal first with this in the chain. I would like to experiment with it.

  400. Dennis

    January 4, 2016 at 10:53 am

    “… it’s this imperfection that causes a very musical phase modulation”

    Exactly! The reviewer gets what the original was all about, and convinces me that these guys have managed to nail it in a small package.

    Hey DryBell! You should hire this guy!

  401. Felipe Devicaro

    January 4, 2016 at 10:52 am

    That’s incredible! I’d love to have it!

  402. Daniel Yeh

    January 4, 2016 at 10:36 am

    I want it! I love the vibe sound, would love to win it. The small footprint is great.

  403. Seth

    January 4, 2016 at 10:35 am

    Sounds like an awesome vibrato pedal. Nice review.

  404. george lynch

    January 4, 2016 at 10:30 am

    The best

  405. Matthew Ingwersen

    January 4, 2016 at 10:28 am

    I want to vibe.

  406. Alex

    January 4, 2016 at 10:27 am

    Want this one BAD!

    Essential for achieving my Hendrix tone.

  407. Makke

    January 4, 2016 at 10:22 am

    Great pedal!

  408. Michael Norton

    January 4, 2016 at 10:18 am

    sure could use that – building a new board

  409. Stew Guernsey

    January 4, 2016 at 10:16 am

    I have just enough space on my board for this – so naturally, it should be there.

  410. Edson

    January 4, 2016 at 10:16 am

    Great demo! Nice Hendrix 🙂 Makes me want to buy the pedal 🙂

  411. Bob Schilling

    January 4, 2016 at 10:16 am

    What an outstanding pedal… a perfect combo of vib and chorus.

  412. Richard

    January 4, 2016 at 10:15 am

    This pedal sounds great, something I definitely need to have !!

  413. Jeremy Bowen

    January 4, 2016 at 10:14 am

    This pedal seems brilliant. I would love to own one for my Strat!

  414. Jonathan M

    January 4, 2016 at 10:13 am

    You fellas sure have a way of making me instantly lust after pedals that weren’t even on my radar! I sure hope I win this one!

  415. John

    January 4, 2016 at 9:57 am

    Great Pedal!

  416. jimi steffenhagen

    January 4, 2016 at 9:56 am

    Machine Gun, Machine Gun, Machine Gun!!!!!

  417. Henry Klobukowski

    January 4, 2016 at 9:54 am

    Looks like an awesome unit. Would love to try one.

  418. Manuel Latorre

    January 4, 2016 at 9:53 am

    Hoping to get this beauty!

  419. Christopher

    January 4, 2016 at 9:36 am

    I’m looking to add a vibe to board next and this or the EQD Grand Orbiter seem like the way to go!

  420. Elijah

    January 4, 2016 at 9:33 am

    Sounds cool

  421. Justin

    January 4, 2016 at 9:32 am

    Looks like an amazing pedal!

  422. Themirg

    January 4, 2016 at 9:31 am

    Oh man, I would sure like to have this sweet sounding beauty on my board!

  423. Philippe Elskens

    January 4, 2016 at 9:25 am

    Love this one!

  424. Matt Collins

    January 4, 2016 at 9:23 am

    As far as I’m concerned, there can’t be enough things that make my guitar throb, jitter, or wobble.

  425. Joao

    January 4, 2016 at 9:22 am

    Cool!

  426. David

    January 4, 2016 at 9:18 am

    Great timing for this to come out just as I’m starting a search for a nice vibe that’ll work well with bass! I’d love to try this one out!

  427. Raquel de Antonio

    January 4, 2016 at 9:18 am

    Muñona from Spain!! Love this pedal! 😀

  428. Allan Kracl

    January 4, 2016 at 9:15 am

    would like to win

  429. Jonathan

    January 4, 2016 at 9:11 am

    Sound great! Good luck to everyone with the giveaway!

  430. Ron Olszewski

    January 4, 2016 at 9:10 am

    Man, I love the sound of this thing!

  431. Jeff G

    January 4, 2016 at 9:10 am

    Oh man that sounds so good!

  432. Javier

    January 4, 2016 at 9:09 am

    This one’s mine

  433. Patrick

    January 4, 2016 at 9:08 am

    That’s a proper univibe!!!

  434. Props

    January 4, 2016 at 9:07 am

    I just got mine today… What an amazing vibe !!!

  435. Mark Walker

    January 4, 2016 at 9:06 am

    One day I’ll actually win something! This pedal looks great. Definitely niche, but would be great on my pedalboard.

  436. Jason Sanders

    January 4, 2016 at 9:06 am

    Maybe this time!

  437. Bertram

    January 4, 2016 at 9:06 am

    there is much to explore with vibrato effect – and i’ve been looking for a good one for a while but couldn’t make my mind – this could be the one.

  438. Will

    January 4, 2016 at 9:05 am

    Awesome uni vibe pedal – I need it!

  439. Bruce Fontaine

    January 4, 2016 at 9:03 am

    I have a good Vibe I’m going to win this.

  440. Quint

    January 4, 2016 at 9:03 am

    Want

  441. Bill

    January 4, 2016 at 9:03 am

    I’ve been lusting after this vibe for awhile now. Sounds incredible.

  442. Bruno Caio de Oliveira

    January 4, 2016 at 9:02 am

    Prime quality mod pedal. I´d love to have one in my set.

  443. trevor owen

    January 4, 2016 at 9:01 am

    BAD VIBES!!!

  444. John

    January 4, 2016 at 9:00 am

    Just what I need!

  445. Bob

    January 4, 2016 at 8:58 am

    DEF the best sounding and BEST sized UNIVIBE out there!

  446. J9

    January 4, 2016 at 8:58 am

    Waaaaaaaaant!!!!!

  447. Brian

    January 4, 2016 at 8:58 am

    Amazing. I’ve been looking to update my vibe pedal and this seems perfect. The expression pedal is everything.

  448. Stefan Vos

    January 4, 2016 at 8:57 am

    Wow, so feature-laden in such a small footprint!

    Plus, by all accounts, it sounds rad-tastic!

    I can’t imagine any vibe-type sound you wouldn’t be able to dial in, in a studio setting, for instance.

    And yet, it has a super-simple, set it and go, uncomplicated “vibe” for playing live. Excellent!

    And when you put it up against some of the most “authentic” boutique vibes out there, this one sounds killer. That’s the most important criteria in my book! I’ll take it, yes please thank you please!

    Big thumbs up!!!

  449. Charles Boylin

    January 4, 2016 at 8:56 am

    awesome wobbles in a small footprint.. this would be right at home next to my deep trip BOG and VOX wha-wha..

  450. Vladimir Glavchovski

    January 4, 2016 at 8:56 am

    I would love to own one of these, I’ve heard nothing but great things about it.

  451. Daniel

    January 4, 2016 at 8:55 am

    I’d love to take one of these home with me; get nice and cosy.

  452. Kleanthis

    January 4, 2016 at 8:55 am

    This is the best vibe out there!

  453. Dennis Gaines

    January 4, 2016 at 8:54 am

    WOW. This might be the holy grail I’ve been looking for.

  454. Gwen GAUDIN

    January 4, 2016 at 8:54 am

    It seems to be the best univibe clone!!

  455. Conor

    January 4, 2016 at 8:53 am

    Sounds great, gotta try one out!

  456. chris

    January 4, 2016 at 8:51 am

    I’ve been looking for a good chorus/vibe for months.

  457. Russell

    January 4, 2016 at 8:51 am

    This looks sweet, would love to have this on my board.

  458. Jakub

    January 4, 2016 at 8:51 am

    Oh boy, it sounds sweeet!

  459. John Omp

    January 4, 2016 at 8:51 am

    Amazing sound!! 😀

  460. keith

    January 4, 2016 at 8:50 am

    Wow-what a prize pack! on my want list

  461. Jose Amarillo

    January 4, 2016 at 8:48 am

    Cool look and great spectrum of sounds.

  462. Lucas Van Lenten

    January 4, 2016 at 8:47 am

    I’ve been coveting this sweet machine for a while. Fingers crossed!

  463. Fran Prado

    January 4, 2016 at 8:46 am

    Great pedal

  464. Ryan Stewart

    January 4, 2016 at 8:45 am

    Nice! Thanks for the review!

  465. Stewart Siegel

    January 4, 2016 at 8:45 am

    The dry bell is a great vibe in a small package. I was lucky enough to demo one at the Frankfurt Music Messe

  466. Matt

    January 4, 2016 at 8:29 am

    Cool looking pedal!

  467. Tim

    January 4, 2016 at 8:22 am

    This is the one I’m looking for !!!

  468. Brian Kelly

    January 4, 2016 at 7:45 am

    Nice pedal love the tone that can be brought out of it.

  469. Carlos M. Gómez-Escalonilla

    January 4, 2016 at 7:42 am

    Awesome pedal!

  470. Shawn Reese

    January 4, 2016 at 7:21 am

    this sounds great! I recently bought a dunlop univibe. It sounded great in the demo, but the unit I received new seemed to have a some issue with the opto. It seemed to take a while to ramp up, then if moved back it just died out. I don’t know if the optical components have a burn in period or what, but I returned it. Anyway, this has QC manufacturing, sounds alot more flexible, and sweeter in tone. I’ll probably get one of these when I can. I want it for the typical sounds we all love, as well as to emulate the old boss black box chorus, it had a good leslie style chorus/vibe effect that this pedal can pull off. Thanks for the info, definitely the right info!

    BTW, Do us all a big favor, and use regular working men’s guitars for demos, because the bulk of the demos are being done on 3k axes, and the majority of us don’t have P90’s in a PRS… Hell, The most expensive guitar I’ve ever purchased is about 1k, until they become vintage… Tell the other pedal reviewers too, I will… Thanks again!

  471. Shawn Reese

    January 4, 2016 at 7:20 am

    this sounds great! I recently bought a dunlop univibe. It sounded great in the demo, but the unit I received new seemed to have a some issue with the opto. It seemed to take a while to ramp up, then if moved back it just died out. I don’t know if the optical components have a burn in period or what, but I returned it. Anyway, this sounds alot more flexible, and sweeter in tone. I’ll probably get one of these when I can. I want it for the typical sounds we all love, as well as to emulate the old boss black box chorus, it had a good leslie style chorus/vibe effect that this pedal can pull off. Thanks for the info, definitely the right info!

    BTW, Do us all a big favor, and use regular working men’s guitars for demos, because the bulk of the demos are being done on 3k axes, and the majority of us don’t have P90’s in a PRS… Hell, The most expensive guitar I’ve ever purchased is about 1k, until they become vintage… Tell the other pedal reviewers too, I will… Thanks again!

  472. Daniel Schreiber

    January 4, 2016 at 6:53 am

    Been looking for something like this to add to my board.

  473. Enrique Mancía

    January 4, 2016 at 6:47 am

    I’ll let y’all know how is it for bass if I win 😉

  474. Joseph Bugg

    January 4, 2016 at 6:41 am

    Sounds great, never paid much attention to uni-vibe pedals before but this sounds pretty useful! Thanks for the great demo, and great licks by the way

  475. Carlos A.

    January 4, 2016 at 6:35 am

    Outstanding sound… I would love this for my pedalboard

  476. Chris

    January 4, 2016 at 6:26 am

    This looks like an amazing Vibe pedal…I would love to win one.

  477. albert ceva

    January 4, 2016 at 6:17 am

    I would love to try this vibe peal. Hold the chorus.

  478. albert ceva

    January 4, 2016 at 6:17 am

    I would love to try this vibe peal. Hold the chorus.

  479. Carey

    January 4, 2016 at 5:35 am

    Awesome!

  480. Carey

    January 4, 2016 at 5:35 am

    Awesome!

  481. tomi

    January 4, 2016 at 5:25 am

    All i want is this.

  482. Kelly

    January 4, 2016 at 5:12 am

    Looks great. I am very interested to try it out.

  483. Neil Dodd

    January 4, 2016 at 5:08 am

    Sounds beautiful, be amazing on my board.

  484. David

    January 4, 2016 at 5:05 am

    This is a Decent Looking and Sounding Vibe Machine ,, it also dont take up alot of space on a pedalboard ,, i would recommend this

  485. edd

    January 4, 2016 at 4:57 am

    Interesting pedal would like to add it to my newly developing board.

  486. Jim Lipscomb

    January 4, 2016 at 4:56 am

    This is so small, a great use of pedal board space. Thanks for explaining the manufacture process a bit, I have been mystified by how the same great sounds get smaller and smaller over the years.

  487. Scott

    January 4, 2016 at 4:53 am

    Honestly I’m just impressed its in a tiny regular size for what it does, rather than these big vibe clones with less options. Sweet!

  488. Theodore

    January 4, 2016 at 4:53 am

    Great vibe pedal! Hope I win!!!

  489. Jorge

    January 4, 2016 at 4:11 am

    I wanna be a Vibe Machine… 🙂 … and I wanna have one… Nice giveaway… 😉

  490. Elliot

    January 4, 2016 at 12:55 am

    That’s really cool! This is definitely a pedal I don’t have much experience with but after reading this it makes me want one.

  491. Sam

    January 3, 2016 at 9:35 pm

    Sounds great!!!

  492. John Gatchalian

    January 3, 2016 at 9:32 pm

    This pedal sounds really nice and warm. Looks cool too. it has unique features and knobs that most pedals doesn’t have. Very unique pedal.

  493. Stephen P

    January 3, 2016 at 7:31 pm

    This sounds great! I’m not normally into univibe tones but this seems to get a really cool throaty sound that’s pretty sweet.

  494. Javi Metal

    January 3, 2016 at 5:09 pm

    I’ve never used this type of effect, it would be nice to try it. 🙂

  495. Scott

    January 3, 2016 at 3:56 pm

    Thanks for the great review. Some wonderful sounds out of this pedal.

  496. sergio martinez

    January 3, 2016 at 3:02 pm

    thanks!!! I have wanted a vibe since a long time ago….

  497. sergio martinez

    January 3, 2016 at 2:58 pm

    thanks, I have wanted a vibe since a long time ago…

  498. noel

    January 3, 2016 at 12:06 pm

    So cool! I need one of those

  499. Christopher Vespermann

    January 3, 2016 at 9:36 am

    The best of the best of vibe pedals from Gilmour to Hendrix.

  500. Christopher Vespermann

    January 3, 2016 at 9:33 am

    Truly the best of the best of vibe pedals from Gilmour to Hendrix.

  501. Christian Olsson

    January 3, 2016 at 8:12 am

    What an awesome sounding pedal. Really dig that he’s playing Multi-Love by Unknown Mortal Orchestra in the demo video! 😀

  502. Dilly Kristiono

    January 3, 2016 at 4:48 am

    Dream uni-vibe style pedal

  503. RUTKOWSKI

    January 3, 2016 at 2:11 am

    I’m interest by this vibe pedal sounds great !

  504. Manuel J. Gallardo Montadas

    January 3, 2016 at 1:26 am

    Ei pedal me parece fantástico y hay una canción en especial que me gusta con ese efecto. Rivera paradise de Stevie Ray Vaughan.

  505. Peter Mahoney

    January 2, 2016 at 9:43 pm

    The attention to detail in the creation of the DryBell Vibe Machine pedal is awesome! I can’t wait to make it sing those great tones when I play.

  506. Desmond

    January 2, 2016 at 8:56 pm

    Sounds great. Never played a vibe pedal at all. Very interested.

  507. Michael Perkins

    January 2, 2016 at 6:00 pm

    Such a cool pedal, Floyd out all day long

  508. Sam

    January 2, 2016 at 4:06 pm

    Totally rocks. There’s tons of potential for Gilmour-esque sounds in here which is exactly what I am looking for in a vibrato pedal.

  509. Josh Reineke

    January 2, 2016 at 3:35 pm

    David Gilmour used the Uni-Vibe better than anyone. That tone in “Breathe” and “Have a Cigar” – I need that in my arsenal. I’ve tried the Line 6 modeling versions of the pedal, but it’s not even close. I’ve tried a combination of a Moog Phaser with a LPF with better results, but it’s not the real thing. But this appears (and even sounds) like it might be the holy grail. I already have a spot on the pedal board – I shall await it’s arrival.

  510. Brent Johnston

    January 2, 2016 at 3:05 pm

    Great review. Makes me want to try this pedal!

  511. Albert Martin

    January 2, 2016 at 2:36 pm

    Cool ! Thats the way sound is emotion!

  512. Nick Duba

    January 2, 2016 at 2:28 pm

    This would be a pretty sweet alternative to my rt-20. I want proper uni vibe!

  513. Mo Gottschall

    January 2, 2016 at 12:24 pm

    I want one of these so bad. I have a digital uni-vibe emulator on a multi-fx pedal, that got me hooked on the sound, but sounds fake. I looked into making one and there are several DIY guides that are just way too complicated for me. This is the one I need, especially with the expression control capability!

  514. Ben

    January 2, 2016 at 12:23 pm

    Would live to run the Vibe Machine after a compression and a wah pedal to create a really unique sound; moving Hendrix tone to the next level!

  515. geva

    January 2, 2016 at 12:10 pm

    cool pedal, i will be happy to get it!!!

  516. Scott Carr, Sr.

    January 2, 2016 at 12:05 pm

    I’d use it on my board for ministry purposes!

  517. Alfonso Garcia

    January 2, 2016 at 11:55 am

    1. Get a uni-vibe type pedal (like this one)

    2. Play some chords a la Hendrix

    3. Smile

    Cool review 😉

  518. Raquel de Antonio

    January 2, 2016 at 11:18 am

    My birthday is the 21st… this would be the perfect birthday present ever 😉

    Muñona from Spain! 😀

  519. Bill R

    January 2, 2016 at 10:54 am

    Good demo, great sound!

  520. Seth Okrend

    January 2, 2016 at 10:53 am

    I’ll take one!

  521. Rui Araújo

    January 2, 2016 at 10:29 am

    Nice

  522. Billy

    January 2, 2016 at 10:15 am

    Sounds great, I so want this one…

  523. Fabio S

    January 2, 2016 at 8:25 am

    Nice one…it could be even a good tremolo…

    oh and Nils, great sound!

  524. david

    January 2, 2016 at 7:57 am

    This seems like a winner in the ”Univibe sound” league of pedals for the modern player and as close to a mini pedal as we’ll get,if you want all of the features available here.Sounds great and takes up minimal board space.

  525. Brent Stewart

    January 2, 2016 at 2:25 am

    Sounds awesome – the expression pedal really adds to the possibilities

  526. Derek

    January 1, 2016 at 6:25 pm

    Sounds pretty sweet! Would love to have one in my arsenal. 🙂

  527. Franklin Bruner

    December 2, 2015 at 12:30 pm

    Wow! Your Vibe Machine review sounds great. Stomp box with a dedicated pedal! now this sounds like an awesome giveaway sign me up!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.