Electro Harmonix B9 Organ Machine Review – Best Guitar Organ Synth Pedal?

Review of: Electro Harmonix B9


Reviewed by: Rating:4.5On September 10, 2014Last modified:October 7, 2016


Summary:

Electro-Harmonix-B9-Organ-Machine-Best-Guitar-Organ-Synth-Pedal-01

Electro Harmonix have been absolutely dominating the market lately when it comes to polyphonic guitar synth pedals. EHX’s Superego Synth Engine, Ravish Sitar, and HOG 2 Harmonic Octave Generator have proven that quality polyphonic synth sounds can be achieved from a standard guitar signal, negating the need for one of those finicky hexaphonic pickup systems. And while it was EHX’s own POG & POG 2 pedals that seemingly launched the craze for making the guitar emulate organ-style sounds when paired with a modulation pedal, Mike Matthews and Co. have gone one better and created the Electro Harmonix B9 Organ Machine to achieve authentic organ tones from a single pedal. The EHX B9 may have been long overdue, but it couldn’t have come at a better time, representing the current pinnacle of Electro Harmonix’s guitar synth expertise in what is likely the best guitar organ synth pedal available. Here’s a complete rundown of the pedal’s features before we jump into our Electro Harmonix B9 Organ Machine review.

Electro-Harmonix-B9-Organ-Machine-Best-Guitar-Organ-Synth-Pedal-02Features:

Dry Volume knob controls the volume of the untreated instrument level at the Organ Output jack.

Organ Volume knob controls the overall volume of the Organ preset.

Mod knob controls the speed of modulation. Modulation varies per preset and includes vibrato, tremolo, and chorus.

Click knob controls the percussive click level. For a few presets Click controls parameters unique to the preset.

Bypass foot-switch toggles the B9 between Buffered Bypass and Effect mode.

Dry Output jack outputs the signal present at the Input jack through a buffer circuit.

Organ Output jack outputs the mix set by the Dry and Organ controls.

Preset Descriptions:

1. Fat & Full – This sound adds an extra octave below and above to make your guitar sound twice as big. Fills out any band in an instant! MOD Type: Chorus.

2. Jazz – This preset has the cool, smooth jazz tone reminiscent of the late great organist Jimmy Smith. MOD Type: Chorus.

3. Gospel- This preset has the upper octave drawbars added to capture that great soulful organ tone. MOD Type: Chorus.

4. Classic Rock- This preset captures the classic rock sound of songs like Procal Harum’s “Whiter Shade of Pale.” Add a touch of distortion for a classic dirty organ. MOD Type: Chorus.

5. Bottom End- This preset has the lower draw bar sound. Perfect for adding bottom to your guitar or playing B3 bass sounds. With the CLICK control up you can lay down a bass line like the one on Sugarloaf’s “Green Eyed Lady.” MOD Type: Chorus.

6. Octaves- This preset uses the fundamental tone plus one octave above. This sound is great for songs like Led Zeppelin’s “Your Time is Going to Come.” MOD Type: Chorus. CLICK control adds not only key click, but higher harmonics.

7. Cathedral- Turn up the reverb and you are at the seat of a giant cathedral organ! Psychedelic rock tones easily pour out. MOD Type: Tremolo. CLICK

adjusts the tremolo depth.

8. Continental- This is the classic combo organ sound similar to classic songs “96 Tears,” “Woolly Bully” and “House of the Rising Sun.” MOD Type: Vibrato. CLICK controls vibrato depth.

9. Bell Organ- If you crossed an electric piano with an organ this is it. MOD Type: Tremolo. CLICK adjusts the amount of bell or chime added to the sound.

B9 is powered by included 9VDC power adapter (requires 100mA).

Visit Electro Harmonix for more info about the B9 Organ Machine.

See the lowest price on Amazon.

See the lowest price on eBay.

Sound & Performance.

The B9 follows a pedigree of EHX synth guitar pedals that I’ve had in-depth experience with, putting me in a unique position for an EHX B9 review. I’ve raved about the Electro Harmonix POG 2 before, an octave pedal that utilizes DSP to synthesize its accompanying octaves, and the POG legacy has set the stage for EHX’s successive synth pedals which have impressed me with their excellent sound quality, accurate tracking, and clear note definition. Aside from sounding great, EHX’s synth pedals are also noteworthy for being somewhat forgiving of less than perfect technique, meaning they’re less likely to trigger random notes and wonky noises, something that cannot be said of guitar synth systems utilizing hexaphonic pickups. The B9 is similar in this regard, picking up notes that cross a certain volume threshold and generating its organ sounds accordingly. While it won’t mask outright sloppy technique, it doesn’t require a complete overhaul of your playing to generate great sounds. (But some changes to your playing will result in greater organ-like authenticity as I’ll point out in a moment.)

What becomes immediately apparent upon playing through the EHX B9, besides the sheer quality of its organ emulations, is how quick and responsive the tracking is. Single notes and full chords are heard immediately and ring out with clarity and definition. The B9 also tracks your vibrato and glissandos exceptionally well although this results in less authentic organ sounds, of course. I’d recommend refraining from string bends and vibrato, a challenge if these nuances are an essential part of your technique. It’s a feat worth managing as you will be rewarded with some pretty convincing organ sounds, especially if you can adopt a style of phrasing and note choice akin to a key-bound organist.

The B9 has independent volume controls for the wet and dry signals, letting you blend your guitar in the mix as well as playing with just the pure organ sound. You can also run your wet and dry signals to separate amps via the B9’s dedicated Dry and Organ outputs. This offers more flexibility for further tonal coloring of the wet and dry signals although you can still play them both through a single amp by using just the Organ output to blend both signals together.

The pedal also has a bit of dynamic range, sensing notes played at different volume levels and generating its organ sounds at a volume level corresponding to the input signal. This lets you vary your pick attack for more expressive playing when playing single notes. A lighter pick attack can also be used to avoid triggering the Click sound if desired. For chordal work, however, it can be better to play with even dynamics for smoother sustain and consistent note volume. This can often be accomplished best with a compression pedal placed in your signal chain before the B9. As with any synth pedal, the B9 should be placed first in your signal chain before any other effects with the only exception being when using a compressor before the pedal.

While the B9 doesn’t have a dedicated tone control, you will notice that your pickup selection and guitar’s tone knobs affect the tonality of the wet signal. EHX fine-tuned each emulation so that it’s easy to recall a sound quickly and achieve a quality organ sound, but it’s still worth experimenting with the sound of your guitar through pickup selection and tone controls to find the ideal organ tone. I had great results with both humbuckers and single-coil pickups. While you can color the tone of the pedal with your guitar’s tone knobs, don’t darken the tone of your guitar too much as this may result in the B9 not detecting your higher pitched notes.

The B9’s ease of use will certainly add to the appeal of the pedal with guitarists who just like to plug in and play with no complex editing menus getting in the way. Setting the volume levels of the wet and dry signals is self explanatory via the 2 dedicated knobs. The Mod and Click controls add modulation and a percussive click attack to certain organ presets, respectively.

Electro-Harmonix-B9-Organ-Machine-Best-Guitar-Organ-Synth-Pedal-03The B9 offers 9 presets that cover a lot of organ variation. The Fat & Full preset beefs up your sound with additional +1 and -1 octave tones for a massive organ sound and is one of the B9’s go-to presets that defines what this pedal is capable of. Since each note generates 3 separate tones, keeping your playing light on the polyphony keeps the frequency spectrum from getting too muddy. But this is definitely the preset to use for an organ sound that commands attention and dominates the mix when you really want to go all out. The Jazz preset offers a warmer, more mellow organ sound that blends into the mix without being overly prominent. Like the name implies it’s great for jazzy playing. Throw this preset a “B9” chord for fun and see where it takes you. Gospel adds an upper octave with an overall brighter tone to capture a church organ type of sound. Yes, it sounds as heavenly as the name implies! The B9’s Classic Rock setting will make your Deep Purple or Steppenwolf cover band complete without the need for an actual organ player. Magic Carpet Ride, anyone? Also, try it with an overdrive or dirty amp setting! The Bottom preset adds a booming low octave organ tone, great for laying down some fat bass lines. Add some Click for a more harmonic attack, and be sure to try using this preset with your dry signal for a cleaner sound with massive bottom end presence. The Octaves preset adds an octave up tone and offers more control of the higher end of your signal by using the Click knob to bring in the upper harmonics along with the percussive click sound. This preset can be tweaked to sound dark and mellow or quite bright depending on your tastes. The Cathedral preset is another standout. Use this with some heavy reverb for epic Phantom of the Opera organ sounds, great for creating a moody atmosphere or ripping some wild organ solos. The Cathedral’s tremolo can add some subtle modulation or heavily throbbing rhythm to your sound as well. The Continental preset definitely pulls off that House of the Rising Sun vibe, complete with a pulsing vibrato that can take your sound to seasick extremes. The Bell Organ preset blends an organ with an electric piano for some sounds unlike any other preset. The “bell” harmony is a major 3rd that occurs over 3 octaves above your base tone. That means if you played an open E note on your low E string the bell harmony would be equivalent to the A flat/G sharp note heard on the 16th fret on your high E string. This gives you access to high register piano-like sounds that even have a hammer-like piano click attack.

It’s refreshing how great the B9 sounds and how far guitar synthesis has come, although it’s maybe less surprising if you were already impressed with Electro Harmonix’s Ravish Sitar pedal. That last piano-like Bell Organ preset is almost a tease for possibilities that could perhaps be realized in future EHX synth pedals that emulate other instruments. I’d imagine many synth hungry guitarists who are fans of the quality sounds offered in the B9 would love to see an EHX piano/harpsichord synth pedal, violin/cello/harp “String Machine”, or after hearing the awesome tones of the Bottom preset, perhaps a lower octave pedal that emulates tones of classic bass guitars and upright bass sounds. I would also love to see a MIDI-controlled EHX synth pedal with oscillators and filters that emulates some of the classic and modern sounds heard on the past 30 years of dance/electronic music. With EHX leading the way in modern guitar synthesis with the proven technology found in their B9 Organ Machine, Ravish Sitar, HOG2 Harmonic Octave Generator, and Superego Synth Engine, I’d imagine that the continued success of these pedals will lead to even more guitar synth pedal surprises on the horizon.

While the focus of the B9 seems to be ease of use and having one quickly accessible sound from the pedal’s single foot-switch, I personally prefer the performance flexibility offered by the Ravish’s customizable presets and dedicated preset foot-switch. For some guitarists, the smaller enclosure of the B9 being set to single great organ sound will be enough for that one organ song in your live set. But for guitarists that really like to dig in and milk the most out of every pedal on their pedalboard, you might be hoping like me that the success of the B9 leads to a B9 Organ Machine Deluxe with expanded preset options and selection. Also, it’s a little surprising that EHX didn’t add in expression pedal control of the modulation to simulate the variable speed nuances of a rotating Leslie speaker cabinet, but aftermarket expression pedal mods are already available for guitarists that must have expression pedal control. You could also consider using the B9 with a dedicated rotating speaker simulator for even more authentic results. But even with all that in mind, know that the EHX B9 is still the essential pedal on the market for simulating organ sounds with a traditional guitar.

The Electro Harmonix B9 Organ Machine is the premier guitar organ synth pedal and yet another great guitar synthesizer pedal from EHX. Let’s see the final result.

Electro-Harmonix-B9-Organ-Machine-Best-Guitar-Organ-Synth-Pedal-04

Overall-Rating-4.5

The Electro Harmonix B9 Organ Machine is the best guitar organ synth pedal available and another shining example of EHX’s guitar synth wizardry. The B9 offers dead simple ease of use thanks to its 9 finely tuned presets and sounds fantastic throughout its range of sounds. There’s a preset in this pedal that’ll capture an organ tone reminiscent of the most famous organ sounds in your head, and creative guitarists will use it to create textures unheard of until now. The B9 is the new go-to pedal for recording and live use whenever quality organ sounds are called for.

That concludes our Electro Harmonix B9 Organ Machine review. Thanks for reading.

 

Want to buy the Electro Harmonix B9 Organ Machine?

See The Lowest Price On Amazon

See The Lowest Price On eBay

Gabriel Tanaka

COMMENTS

  1. Dominik

    October 25, 2019 at 1:19 am

    Really best polyphonic tone recognition algorithm, thanks to Electro-Harmonix. The best B9 is with MIDI integrated module, yes, it’s possible. Did you know that the Microdesignum company can even embedd the MIDI connector to control the new Bass9 from MIDI foot controller for every knob on pedal? Even C9, Mel9, Key9 and Synth9.

  2. Lewis

    January 5, 2015 at 9:31 am

    I just bought this on Sunday and it is awesome. Coolest pedal I’ve ever bought.

  3. Joel

    October 31, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    Wow! Good bye keyboardist! Good job I d have a keyboardist…

  4. Igor Zvarich

    October 31, 2014 at 12:07 pm

    I realy like it!

  5. Carlo

    October 31, 2014 at 10:00 am

    Super Duper!

  6. Jelle

    October 30, 2014 at 11:39 pm

    This little box looks sweet! Can’t wait to get my hands on it. EHX never let me down.

  7. Eaton

    October 30, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    Must. Have. This. Pedal. Seems like so much less maintenance than any keys player…

  8. Felipe Devicaro

    October 30, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    This is probably the best pedal I’ve ever seen for guitar! I can imagine how amazing it will sound through a rotary speaker sim…

  9. taylor ray miller

    October 30, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    this thing sounds incredible and absurdly innovative.. want want want

    could be one of those “always on” pedals just to color tone a little

  10. djarrinz

    October 30, 2014 at 4:48 pm

    EHX is one of the greatest companies around.

    The B9 looks really amazing!

  11. Guillem Vilade

    October 30, 2014 at 3:06 pm

    EHX is one of my favourite pedal companies. This B9 is just plain awesome.

  12. Dan S.

    October 30, 2014 at 10:07 am

    I’d love to get my hands on this and try it with my old Korg Cx3 organ and mix the organ tones.

  13. Robert Strickland

    October 30, 2014 at 1:51 am

    Wow, that pedal surprised me to the ninth degree!! I have a Pod HD, that has a

    Organ effect, that is bland and useless compared to this incredible pedal. The sounds

    That this baby makes are beautiful, and l thought it was only a one trick pony, this is another

    Home Run for Electro Harmonix!! I cannot believe how authentic this pedal sounds! I am speechless, over the wide variety of various keyboard legendary tones available with it!! I am excited about this!

  14. Christopher Bell

    October 29, 2014 at 5:30 pm

    I would love to try this thing out on my electric cello.

  15. Pablo

    October 29, 2014 at 4:32 pm

    Sounds pretty interesting!! <3

  16. Dan

    October 29, 2014 at 3:22 pm

    Wow, that looks pretty rad!

  17. John

    October 29, 2014 at 1:26 pm

    I’m so excited to try the Electro Harmonix B9 pedal. I have the micro pog and love it’s rich tone and its always a hit at shows. But it’s missing the tremolo features and the sustain that this pedal has to offer and i love the lush organ tones. Before finding this pedal i was looking at buying freeze pedal to achieve similar sounds that this pedal offers. This pedal will allow me to save that space on my pedal board now. Great job on making such a great pedal!

  18. Ita9080

    October 29, 2014 at 10:40 am

    Woww Wow amazing !! I did not know there was this kind of pedals and really has left me open borca ​​to know that a guitar can sound like an organ! I love strong and will cross my fingers because I think some of the more well pedal .Many thanks 🙂

  19. Peter Schmitt

    October 29, 2014 at 7:58 am

    Looks like it would be a great addition to the arsenal.

  20. Juan Vita

    October 28, 2014 at 11:22 am

    stunning pedal

  21. don hutchko

    October 27, 2014 at 12:17 am

    Very cool.Very easy to use

  22. David Outten

    October 26, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    I once dreamed of a pedal that could do this. Now it’s real. Can’t wait to play one of these!

  23. Greg Yannett

    October 26, 2014 at 8:27 pm

    Really unique pedal. Definitely something I want to check out!

  24. Shane

    October 26, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    Crazy how good the organ sounds are! The things I could do with this beast hehehe

  25. sean

    October 26, 2014 at 11:49 am

    Cool pedal

  26. scott

    October 26, 2014 at 9:17 am

    Wow, got to get me one of these

  27. Rosa

    October 26, 2014 at 3:04 am

    I will take my electric the next time to the church. Goodbye, boring chorus.

  28. tony

    October 25, 2014 at 9:51 am

    gotta have one of those!

  29. chris

    October 25, 2014 at 6:38 am

    This would be perfect for cover bands!

  30. Tristan

    October 24, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    This is the pedal I always dreamed about! I think this time EHX really outdid themselves.

  31. J.Francisco Fialho G.

    October 24, 2014 at 9:55 am

    Wow…another winner!Now i can be Jon Lord!Thank you EHX

  32. Maxwell Ziegler

    October 24, 2014 at 9:10 am

    I think this would make as sufficient bass player.

  33. al ceva

    October 24, 2014 at 8:49 am

    EHX is making some incredible pedals like the turnip greens, ravish sitar and this beauty. Xmas is coming and the 20% off sales begin after Thanksgiving!

  34. Zachary Dunne

    October 23, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    Would love to try this

  35. Emji

    October 23, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    Gonna have to try this looks fantastic 😀

  36. abi

    October 23, 2014 at 2:37 pm

    Just played with one of these at GC. SO. MUCH. FUN.

  37. Diego Sanz

    October 23, 2014 at 2:25 pm

    This is awesome!! I would definitely use this pedal! Congrats Electro-Harmonix!

  38. Lukas

    October 23, 2014 at 3:36 am

    EHX is putting out lots of great pedals at the moment! Great review

  39. Azrael

    October 22, 2014 at 6:11 pm

    Woah imagine adding this one to my wall of sound. I’d dig it so much, great review.

  40. Joni

    October 22, 2014 at 10:58 am

    Sounds awesome!

  41. James

    October 22, 2014 at 7:33 am

    One of the coolest pedals I have heard!!!

    Absolute must have! 🙂

  42. MikeE

    October 22, 2014 at 5:41 am

    THIS THING IS AWESOME!~…REALLY turns your guitar into a Hammond -sounding machine!..I want one!…I gotta find a way to try one out!

    MikeE

  43. Melba

    October 22, 2014 at 5:34 am

    Man, I want this!

  44. Sherman

    October 21, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    Wow what a sweet guitar synth effect. Listening again…

  45. Anthony Lucisano

    October 21, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    I’m pretty much 100% sure EHX just wants me to buy every pedal they make. Amazing work from them.

  46. James Knowles

    October 21, 2014 at 11:53 am

    This would be a fun pedal!

  47. Peter Dagg

    October 21, 2014 at 6:42 am

    This pedal looks lonely. It deserves a good home…… On my pedal board.

  48. C.J. Velazquez

    October 20, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    One of the coolest frackin’ pedals I’ve heard, of course electro harmonix does it again.

  49. Roy Verges

    October 20, 2014 at 1:22 pm

    I’m in love with this pedal! I’m starting to save my pennies now…

  50. Greg P

    October 19, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    Pedal sounds great. Good review. Thanks!

  51. Nyírő Márton

    October 19, 2014 at 10:29 am

    I just love it 🙂

  52. Alessandro

    October 19, 2014 at 8:09 am

    Nice!!

  53. Denoise95

    October 19, 2014 at 6:48 am

    EHX has the best stuff, love these guys

  54. Christian Arial

    October 19, 2014 at 5:41 am

    I love Hammond B3, Vox Continental, Fender Rhodes and other classic guitar and organ sounds, but can’t afford any of those keyboards. Would be great to have the EHX B9 to add organ flourishes to songs, especially blending dry and organ sounds.

  55. Matthew

    October 18, 2014 at 2:07 pm

    That’s some serious organ sound for just a guitar pedal.

  56. Jason

    October 18, 2014 at 7:49 am

    Can’t wait to try this pedal! It’s amazing what they can do to a guitar sound!

  57. Tom

    October 17, 2014 at 9:07 am

    great pedal

  58. J Wolfgang

    October 16, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    Tried this pedal out today. Amazingly realistic organ sounds. Great for filling some space in an acoustic duo setting.

  59. Steve Kennedy

    October 16, 2014 at 4:01 pm

    I bought a full-on EHX POG in order to simulate the sounds of an organ a few years ago. The new B9 blows that POG simulation away in spades and gives you more focused keyboard-sound options with little screw-around or set-up AND at less than half the size and 1/1000 the weight of a B3 & Leslie cabinet! This is a must for MY pedal board!

  60. Joel

    October 15, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    This just might beat my other great organ pedal. It sounds really natural to me.

    I wonder how it will sound with electric mandolin.

  61. Angelica

    October 15, 2014 at 9:45 am

    Oh Man oh man!!! This pedal is sick! Such a fun pedal. This review is Great!!! Thanks guys!! Now I want this pedal more than Ever!!

  62. Steven

    October 15, 2014 at 9:17 am

    Damn, this thing is good! Got to demo one recently and it just IS an organ. Especially when you start playing like an organ player. Back turned most people couldn’t tell the difference.

  63. Michael

    October 15, 2014 at 9:13 am

    Holy hell. This pedal is crazy awesome. Didn’t even know it existed…and now I know I need one! Thanks for the review!

  64. bruno Afonso

    October 15, 2014 at 6:07 am

    Damn this would be an awesome layer to add to the cooking of an unique tone!!!!! Just imagine the possibilities! My oh my | just thinking about it brings a tear to my eye :'( Found myself dying to give this baby a try | I want you so much, my brain is going to fry | into a soundless summer night, I’ll just boil my mind dry!!! | Your steamy vapor made me think that i might, be the one who’ll use you just right!!! taaaan ….. ta tu tu ta tu ta ta tuu … .. ta tu tu ta ta ta tu tu ………. tutu ta tacutucuntacurats

  65. John mitting

    October 14, 2014 at 3:06 pm

    After seeing this i just want one , looks awesome and great to add that extra layer for a 3 piece band

  66. ziggy

    October 14, 2014 at 6:15 am

    This would be fun to make music with ,Add some fuzz at the end of the chain.

  67. Victor

    October 13, 2014 at 11:25 pm

    Fat and chunky, and the buffered bypass is a real bonus.

  68. Angie Cascio

    October 13, 2014 at 6:39 pm

    LOOKS like an awesome pedal! Would love love love to win this. Although I never win anything but gonna have Faith!! PICK me 🙂 liked you on fb digned up for newsletter. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  69. Nate

    October 13, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    Man I am needing one of these!

  70. peamszy

    October 13, 2014 at 10:05 am

    I am a big fan of EHX, and this pedal provide a great sound. i would love to play it.

  71. Jonny

    October 13, 2014 at 8:59 am

    This effect is worth the cost alone just to be able to play the main theme from “Phantom of the Opera”

  72. Ennio Milano

    October 13, 2014 at 12:39 am

    sounds really good!

  73. Pawel

    October 12, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    I want this pedal!! 🙂

  74. Rober House

    October 12, 2014 at 12:58 pm

    I’d rather get organ sounds like this than with a MIDI

  75. Roooders

    October 12, 2014 at 12:41 pm

    This pedal is so good. Imagine being able to play those amazing doors keyboard solos, heaven

  76. colin french

    October 12, 2014 at 6:05 am

    Having been a fan of the electro-harmonix range since the late seventies when I had the Phasor pedal with the color option button I knew the quality of the sounds they were going for. Watching this demo for the electro-harmonix B9 pedal I was hoping for that same quality but my expectations were blown out of the water. This is beyond simulation audiably it just nails those sounds bang on. I play in a sixties cover band covering the british invasion era and having just lost a keyboard play I have given this pedal serious thought and the stereo option tis the thing that is gonna do it. Have the guitar to the amp and the second out put to the pa I think this going to be a godsend as we can have the keyboards effect come in at various times for extra dynamics. It is definitely on my Christmas list, unless………

    cheers

    c French

  77. Hessel Spoelstra

    October 11, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    Nice !

    Should do the trick for many a rock guitar player , or even some Metal heads.

    I imagine me throwing a nice solo with a organ octaver on the background.

    I am going to try one out soon !

  78. Phil M.

    October 11, 2014 at 8:21 pm

    Wow! Would be anxious to try this in conjunction with my new Ditto looper pedal. Pick me!

  79. Christophe R. Cote

    October 11, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    Complete pedal. I really love the cathedral mode!

  80. Eric Bennetts

    October 11, 2014 at 2:43 pm

    FINALLY! Great organ toans would be sooooo killer on some fuzzy filtered bass! GIMME.

  81. Joe Kash

    October 11, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    This is a stompbox of epic proportions!!! 😀

  82. Sergio Arteaga

    October 11, 2014 at 2:39 am

    Muñon from Spain

  83. Steve Jansen

    October 10, 2014 at 7:22 pm

    I have it, it is AWESOME! using it instead of synthesizer keyboard on Ozzy’s “No More Tears”, my band was amazed when I showed up with it! We don’t have a keyboardist so to have that available was pretty impressive. It makes it sound completely haunting. . .

  84. Juanito

    October 10, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    I want badly!!! Ahhhhh

  85. Brian D

    October 10, 2014 at 4:16 pm

    This sounds like a very cool pedal. No special pickup needed. Count me in!

  86. Kevin Main

    October 10, 2014 at 1:24 pm

    I am looking for the best

  87. Ari

    October 10, 2014 at 9:39 am

    one more reason to never have to learn to play the keys!

  88. Darius Oon

    October 10, 2014 at 6:03 am

    Looks and sounds like an amazing tool to inspire new songs. You can literally be “Building The Church”!

  89. palomfly

    October 10, 2014 at 2:47 am

    I really like this pedal

  90. Tyler !

    October 9, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    been uber gasin’ for the earthquaker organizer and now this comes ahhhhhhhhhhh i love ehx pedals already and i would just die to be able to try it out with my bass,microkorg,cigar box guitar, slide, etclksdjgakl;jlfsdakjlk. argh.. TOO MUCH AWESOMEmeow

  91. Jason H

    October 9, 2014 at 9:37 pm

    I love Hammond Organ, all organ really. This pedal seems like the best bet for getting that sound. Awesome

  92. Ben Folkrod

    October 9, 2014 at 9:05 pm

    I would be really interested to hear what this would sound like through a keyboard! These amazing tones shouldn’t be limited only to the guitar! Haha.

  93. JL Fletcher

    October 9, 2014 at 6:06 pm

    I am really excited about this pedal, and can’t wait to get one. The tracking sounds incredible.

  94. Scott Moyer

    October 9, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    Looks pretty cool!

  95. Robert Wood

    October 9, 2014 at 1:47 pm

    This toy sounds cool. Am going to try this dude out. Thanks!

  96. Robert

    October 9, 2014 at 12:02 pm

    I’ve never seen one of these pedal types before, but I’m so glad I’ve decided to get into pedals again. I was freaking giddy hearing some of the sound possibilities this thing can make. Can’t wait to mess with one of these!

  97. Bill

    October 9, 2014 at 10:35 am

    Sounds great… Would love to experiment with this.

  98. Evan Nils

    October 9, 2014 at 1:40 am

    I’m really diggin all the user comments & reviews of this pedal. It reminds me of the organ settings on the POG2 pedal but a much more detailed and expansive version of that setting. It seems that might have even been the basis of the creation of this pedal, but that’s just my opinion. I love my POG2 for the organ setting and the Bass guitar setting, along with the numerous other settings but can’t wait to get the B9 pedal to enjoy all the various organ settings it has and experiment with those thru my Fender Jaguar & Fender deluxe and see how it sounds with other EHX pedals I use as well such as the Stereo Memory Man w/ Hazarai and the Cathedral Stereo Reverb to name just two for example. I love Electro Harmonix pedals. My love affair with them all started with the first small stone and big muff I bought 15 years ago, haha. That is all for now…

  99. Ricky MCD

    October 8, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    I cant wait to get my hands on one of these. They make you tone sound just like a Hammond. I can not wait to cover some Brent Mydland parts of the DEAD!

  100. Jeremias

    October 8, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    It’s amazing how you can make your guitar be like a Hammond, or a church gospell chorus. Best pedal ever by HA

  101. arbel

    October 8, 2014 at 4:32 pm

    gonna use it for doors covers

  102. Fantin Reichler

    October 8, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    EHX making my wallet cry in advance … again

  103. Brett Paschen

    October 8, 2014 at 11:43 am

    I just heard it last night and it is amazing!!I love the fact that you can get a ELP,Genesis & Sugarloaf vibe out of it.I would love to pair it up with a looper,and do some Doors stuff.Just to be able to play the “Charge” organ from hockey stadiums would put a smile on my face.

  104. JohnnyCNote

    October 8, 2014 at 1:30 am

    Will this make me sound like Greg Allman?

  105. Qman

    October 7, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    I would love to have a blues organ in a box.

  106. Brody

    October 7, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    Such a sick pedal!!!!

  107. Lukas

    October 7, 2014 at 3:50 pm

    Awesome Pedal, would love to have one!

  108. Joe

    October 7, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    I want this

  109. Peter Busatto

    October 7, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    Can’t wait to try this pedal as our band could use this unique sound!

  110. Stephen

    October 7, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    Bad ass pedal!!!

  111. Justin K

    October 7, 2014 at 1:26 pm

    I got my first Electro-Harmonix pedal two weeks ago— a Big Muff. Such an awesome piece that I bought a Holy Grail last week. I’m a sucker for these EHX pedals, and this looks to be another excellent box in their stellar line. I can’t wait to head to the shop to try one of these out!

  112. Henry

    October 7, 2014 at 1:11 pm

    Love the fact that EHX has affordable pedals for budget-concious players out there.

  113. Brad C.

    October 7, 2014 at 9:01 am

    Great review, as always! Great video also. I cannot believe how realistic and convincing of an organ tone this gives. I can just imagine what the cathedral setting along with a cathedral reverb together would sound like. The dry vol. knob is a fantastic tool, doubling my desire for this pedal.

  114. Nils

    October 7, 2014 at 5:31 am

    Ooooh, I can imagine making ambient swells sound amazing with this

  115. j

    October 7, 2014 at 2:52 am

    this looks like fun!

  116. Dave Peters

    October 7, 2014 at 12:50 am

    Great review and super exciting pedal!

  117. Philippe

    October 7, 2014 at 12:33 am

    could have fun with this one!

  118. Robert Canfield

    October 6, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    As a guitar player I am dedicated to getting better at my craft and I’m always looking for new sounds. I don’t have time to learn a new instrument AND become proficient at it. This pedal would allow me to get that amazing Hammond sound. I couldn’t be happier.

  119. tom

    October 6, 2014 at 6:57 pm

    what a pedal. I hope it winds up in my pedal board. good luck to all

  120. Breki Steinn Mánason

    October 6, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    Want/Need

  121. jozael

    October 6, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    creo que es uno de los mejores pedales por todo sus componentes es el mejor

  122. Adela Cordero

    October 6, 2014 at 2:37 pm

    great review!!! and great pedal!! 🙂

  123. Justin

    October 6, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    I managed to try out this pedal the other day. This is a really nice pedal and it creates a great sound. I tried it out on a bass and it does not like when you get too low with the frequencies. Then again, when I tried it with a guitar, it was absolute perfection. It would be great if there was a bass version just so those really low notes that organs are possible of doing can be done with as much justice as the rest of the range. But other than that, this pedal is definitely worth every penny you spend on it and it another great device from Electro-Harmonix.

  124. roy

    October 6, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    I don’t know of any other pedal that does such a great job of emulating an organ. It reminds me of when VOX developed the Wah to allow guitarists to emulate the sound of a trumpet being muted. Very innovative.

  125. josep cardona

    October 6, 2014 at 10:19 am

    ohhh its nice!!!

  126. Duncan

    October 6, 2014 at 10:00 am

    One of the best organ emulator pedals i’ ve heard, seems great !

  127. eric

    October 6, 2014 at 9:39 am

    sounds awesome!

  128. John Baum

    October 6, 2014 at 9:16 am

    Seems like one of those pedals that would inspire some new playing styles and a few new song ideas.

  129. Nathan Ritchie

    October 6, 2014 at 7:54 am

    Weird pedal, you can do a lot of cool stuff with this thing. I could find a few nifty uses for it.

  130. Carlos M. Gómez-Escalonilla

    October 6, 2014 at 7:25 am

    I want it.

  131. Pedro J Vicente

    October 6, 2014 at 7:22 am

    no estoy metido en el mundo de los pedales, pero no me importaría empezar a probar este!!, tienen muy buen pinta….

  132. Jose Tojo

    October 6, 2014 at 7:16 am

    I like it !

  133. Jimmy

    October 6, 2014 at 1:18 am

    Lot of organ sounds in one box! I like it!!

  134. Manuel Cordero Rodriguez

    October 5, 2014 at 11:14 pm

    It’s a complet pedal with a lot options. Very interesting pedal and a good done EHX

  135. Joaquin Goyeneche

    October 5, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    Sounds good

  136. adam

    October 5, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    that pedal is insanity. not sure how I would use it creatively – but real nice.

  137. Matt Baker

    October 5, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    Yes please!!

  138. Giovanne

    October 5, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    Amazing sound! It would be cool to play Walk of Life with this! Amazing!

  139. Dylan

    October 5, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    This pedal sounds great

  140. luis

    October 5, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    great sounds from another EH box.

  141. Carlos Gómez

    October 5, 2014 at 6:32 am

    Sounds Great, I love it!

  142. Daniel Gallego

    October 5, 2014 at 3:20 am

    pedal perfect!

  143. Borja Hernandez

    October 5, 2014 at 1:34 am

    Looks great, I love organ sounds. Thanks for the review

  144. Nick Hopkins

    October 4, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    I love a good organ. Just hate people who play with theirs too much. This pedal solves organ overuse and fits in your pocket

  145. juan miguel saval

    October 4, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    I feel an incredible pedal, with which a very good effect is achieved, and it looks to be made ​​of good materials, I’m willing to try.

    Thank you

  146. Manel

    October 4, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    It’s a really bluesy pedal, and a very useful review. Cool!

  147. Les

    October 4, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    mice review. My buddy hosts a couple open mike blues jams at two clubs that are mainly blues. He uses this pedal as a tool to add organ to tunes that guests perform, where the original recordings had that organ riff that just can’t be substituted with a guitar. It’s quickly become a permanent fixture on his blues pedal board!

  148. Landon olesen

    October 4, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    Want for cathedral all around demented

  149. Alberto

    October 4, 2014 at 2:06 pm

    Nunca un órgano sonó tan bien… Qué ganas de poder probarlo con mi Les Paul!

  150. sean wofford

    October 4, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    sophisticated comment

  151. Tyler Sherrod

    October 4, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    Awesome pedal!!!

  152. Fernando Gabriel Villabrille

    October 4, 2014 at 12:43 pm

    I wat it!!!

  153. Lennart Pettersson

    October 4, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    The Electro Harmonics B9 has some great organ sounds. I think it sounds great for a pedal that emulates organ sounds. It shares some features with the Pog2 and if you own one of them it seems to be unneccesary to get the other one.

  154. miquel resa martinez

    October 4, 2014 at 12:13 pm

    It is a beautiful pedal

  155. Manuel J. Gallardo Montadas

    October 4, 2014 at 10:43 am

    Es alucinante el sonido, realmente parece un órgano, y para los que no dominamos los teclados es el efecto ideal.

  156. raymond seto

    October 4, 2014 at 9:38 am

    cool!

  157. Andrew Rigsby

    October 4, 2014 at 8:40 am

    So awesome! Been looking at a organ sound generating thingy for awhile, this ones the best!

  158. Matt

    October 4, 2014 at 8:16 am

    This pedal is so cool! Do want! It’s just what my pedal board needs.

  159. Bob Conte

    October 4, 2014 at 8:08 am

    Wonder how this would work for harp?

  160. Francisco

    October 4, 2014 at 8:05 am

    This pedal souns great!

  161. Kenstee

    October 4, 2014 at 7:38 am

    Amazing!! Best pedal of this variety I’ve ever heard…

  162. Jakub

    October 4, 2014 at 6:41 am

    Great potential, lots of cool features and tones 🙂

  163. Joseph Yonkers

    October 4, 2014 at 5:50 am

    This pedal has so much untapped potential for noise ands chaos

  164. Javier Diaz Hernandez

    October 4, 2014 at 5:42 am

    It is a beautiful pedal

  165. Robin

    October 4, 2014 at 5:12 am

    Bmine B9!!

  166. John Schmidt

    October 4, 2014 at 4:33 am

    This is a really great sounding pedal, and would be a wonderful tool to have when playing out. I want one!

  167. Federico Costanzi

    October 4, 2014 at 4:10 am

    ahahah who needs a real organ then? no, just joking but it’s really cool

  168. Tom

    October 4, 2014 at 3:56 am

    Such crazy sounds, would love to experiment with this thing

  169. José Manuel Mariño Mariño

    October 4, 2014 at 3:55 am

    Bach & Fender joined together.

    A very realistic sound.

    Great!

  170. Tobias

    October 4, 2014 at 3:30 am

    Dang that can thing can make some mean sounds ! I’m fantasizing how it would sing with some fuzz on it! This would be a welcome to my pedal board.

  171. Gonzalo González

    October 4, 2014 at 2:41 am

    awesome pedal!!

  172. vincent ambo

    October 4, 2014 at 2:30 am

    i want to win this

  173. Raul Navarro

    October 4, 2014 at 1:35 am

    I really want this amazing pedal! The best guitar effect!

  174. Mayse Peralta

    October 4, 2014 at 1:24 am

    WOW ! … I love this pedal… awesome!

  175. Jose Martín

    October 4, 2014 at 1:06 am

    Amazing pedal. Organs seem real.

  176. James Hunt

    October 3, 2014 at 10:39 pm

    Amazing pedal. Can imagine many applications in a number of line ups, but could sound particularly great in a trio where there would be space to fully utilise this beast!! A very creative addition to to any blues/jazz guitarist’s rig. 🙂

  177. Dave Quick

    October 3, 2014 at 10:39 pm

    Hell yes it’s awesome ! It’s an Electro Harmonix , baby!

  178. Ham

    October 3, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    RAD! epic pedal. killing it per usual

  179. Dennis Guiney

    October 3, 2014 at 9:37 pm

    Awesome, I would love to try it out in my rig!

  180. Brock

    October 3, 2014 at 4:51 pm

    The only worthwhile EHX effect in my opinion; it’s very cool

  181. Rich

    October 3, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    So amazing! The tracking is unbelievable! Mike Matthews does it again!

  182. Michael

    October 3, 2014 at 4:34 pm

    Organ sounds with my guitar? sounds like something I need!

  183. Justin Bradford

    October 3, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    OH MY GOD this pedal is amazing!! Would love to have one of these in my pedal arsenal, but alas I do not have the funds!! 10/10 weirdest pedal I’ve seen, love it!

  184. Francisco Prado

    October 3, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    Great pedal! I hope have one

  185. Alfredo Espinosa

    October 3, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    Amazing … Great pedal !!!

  186. Noel

    October 3, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    look’s so cool

  187. Javi Metal

    October 3, 2014 at 3:44 pm

    I love organ sound, nice pedal

  188. Christoph

    October 3, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    Oh boy, oh boy, I have really been wanting to try these babies out. I’m stoked to have the chance to own one.

  189. Ryan

    October 3, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    Sounds great.

  190. Angel

    October 3, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    Grieta pedal

  191. Paul Oneto

    October 3, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    Nice review.

  192. XabelT

    October 3, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    it’s a great pedal

  193. Ivan Gonzalez

    October 3, 2014 at 2:43 pm

    Woow. I want it, awesome

  194. postfuzz

    October 3, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    Combining the B9 with my OD-Muff-Fuzz-Wah chain should be an enormous cream dream blast!

    Can’t wait to try it on!!

  195. Anthony Juniper

    October 3, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    B9 Hammond, one of the coolest sounds ever. Now in a stomp box…very exciting!

  196. Yair Hollander

    October 3, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    Really sounds amazing !!

  197. Addison Hatcher

    October 3, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    Throwing a dark descent over this thing would make it sound massive.

  198. Nicholas Merz

    October 3, 2014 at 1:26 pm

    yes, please.

  199. Mark

    October 3, 2014 at 1:23 pm

    Interesting sounds, with a good reverb and low mix you could get some nice ambient tones with this.

  200. mateusz

    October 3, 2014 at 1:22 pm

    mam miejsce w pedalboardzie

  201. Samuel Boodt

    October 3, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    I’d like to compare this to my friends Earthquaker Organizer.

  202. Joe

    October 3, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    This is such an awesome pedal. I’ve always wanted a Hammond, but now I can get that tone while playing guitar and looking cool. 😉 It’s a win-win!

  203. Anthony

    October 3, 2014 at 1:11 pm

    I have no idea how I’d use this pedal for the type of music I play, but I’d like to give it a try, it’s got a lot of cool sounds.

  204. Adam Jensen

    October 3, 2014 at 1:09 pm

    Demos sound so amazing…absolutely nails “Green Onions” for guitar…I want one so bad.

  205. patrick gundran

    October 3, 2014 at 1:03 pm

    Great review! Gotta have one NOW! Haha…sweet!

  206. Raphael Gomes

    October 3, 2014 at 10:52 am

    I’ve seen the review video and I gotta say this is one of the most impressive guitar pedals I’ve ever seen. Not to mention all the simulations of different organs it has. Simply awesome!

  207. Vinicius Santos

    October 3, 2014 at 10:41 am

    C’mon!! This really sounds like an organ and a great one actually! Infinite possibilities with this pedal! Very nice review!

  208. Omar Rosas

    October 3, 2014 at 9:50 am

    That pedal look’s so cool, great review!

  209. Tom

    October 3, 2014 at 5:40 am

    I bought the EHX HOG to get organ sounds, but this does it so much better. I’d love to have this pedal!

  210. Adrian

    October 3, 2014 at 5:17 am

    this, a fuzz pedal and a bass = fun

  211. Robert D.

    October 3, 2014 at 3:23 am

    I would have tons and tons of fun adding this my rig.

  212. John

    October 3, 2014 at 3:19 am

    Seems like a better reproduction of organs than my POG2 can manage! I’m really intrigued.

  213. Rick

    October 2, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    I can wait to get my hands on this organ.

  214. Derek Reicks

    October 2, 2014 at 2:52 pm

    I’m very interested in hearing this on bass

  215. Rob

    October 2, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    Looking forward to winning 🙂

  216. Zsolt Dubravcsik

    October 2, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    Great pedal. I would love one! Really nice and very authentic organ sounds! Congratulations EHX!

  217. Nate Nelson

    October 2, 2014 at 1:20 pm

    Cant wait to hear this thing more, Guitar synths are pretty awesome.

  218. sergio

    October 2, 2014 at 12:07 pm

    good FX! thanks!

  219. Ashtin

    October 2, 2014 at 11:51 am

    I am so ready for this. The only thing holding me back from the POG was the difficulty of getting a wide array of sounds easily and without those fragile sliders. Can’t wait to have that bell organ sound combined with my ebow and a rhythmic delay.. @_______@

  220. Joseph Bugg

    October 2, 2014 at 11:06 am

    What a fun concept! Easier than dialing in an organ sound with a pog

  221. Steven

    October 2, 2014 at 10:26 am

    Would love to run it with a myriad of other pedals.

  222. Ivan Jesus Junior

    October 2, 2014 at 9:15 am

    Amazing pedal! I’ve been trying to save to get one to be used at worship in my Church.

  223. Shane

    October 2, 2014 at 9:05 am

    This thing seems so cool, would love to try it out.

  224. Andrew Schembri

    October 2, 2014 at 8:52 am

    I loved the POG2 for its organ sounds but this is something else!

  225. Tyson Thurston

    October 2, 2014 at 8:34 am

    Want to try!

  226. Todd Kasuboske

    October 2, 2014 at 8:08 am

    Gotta Have It!

  227. Joe Gushen

    October 2, 2014 at 8:00 am

    EHX never fails to impress. I also LOVE the POG2. It’s kind of amazing when you think of their history and the fact they’re still built in Queens – cranking out innovative and useful pedals! Can’t wait to get my hands on one of these.

  228. chris

    October 2, 2014 at 7:33 am

    this could add so much to my sound

  229. Howell

    October 2, 2014 at 7:02 am

    So many options & great versatility. It should help foster expanded creativity & flexibility.

  230. Ron

    October 2, 2014 at 6:53 am

    That is sick! Amazing sound. Really great for any faith guitar players. Fingers crossed! 🙂

  231. Fabio S

    October 2, 2014 at 6:39 am

    I need it for my new church 😀

  232. MattSDC

    October 2, 2014 at 6:11 am

    Could be interesting on a soul jazz tune

  233. The Gentlemen Bastards

    October 2, 2014 at 5:53 am

    I’ve been really excited about this pedal since I first heard about it a few weeks ago. The most authentic organ sound of any effect I’ve heard.

  234. berko

    October 2, 2014 at 5:42 am

    i should definitely win this so that i will be able to make synthy chocolate chip organy guitary soundsies

  235. atparrot

    October 2, 2014 at 5:37 am

    Amazing, really

  236. Michael Norton

    October 2, 2014 at 5:36 am

    i got 2 have it

  237. Nick

    October 2, 2014 at 5:27 am

    Nice demo. I like how it asks a nice bottom end, not to mention the sweet organ sounds. Def get some classic rock tones here from the 70’s. Sweet pedal

  238. Pedro Cunha

    October 2, 2014 at 5:19 am

    OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!

    This sound is so cool. I need one!

  239. Michael

    October 2, 2014 at 5:02 am

    Would love to give this a test drive. I think though that maybe some of that sounds can be created using a superego with a pog or a whathaveyou in the loop…

  240. Graeme Wilson

    October 2, 2014 at 4:49 am

    I reckon EHX are onto a winner with this one.. set to become the next MicroPog, gonna have to have one.

  241. John Partin

    October 2, 2014 at 4:41 am

    Every demo I have watched makes this pedal sound cooler and cooler. This may be the must have pedal of the year so far.

  242. Jason Asimakis

    October 2, 2014 at 4:41 am

    This pedal sounds amazing and has some really cool uses. I would love to have that on my pedalboard!

  243. Welly Tjandra

    October 2, 2014 at 4:39 am

    Wow, awesome genuine organ sounds, it’s really awesome.

    It’s gonna replace a real organ for sure.

  244. Joseph Earl

    October 2, 2014 at 3:56 am

    Pretty cool. I could see using it on a few blues songs.

  245. Roger

    October 2, 2014 at 3:34 am

    It sounds really realistic, as realistis as clouds in the sky.

  246. Jonathan M.

    October 2, 2014 at 3:31 am

    I use a POG to attempt this affect, but this sounds much better!

  247. Alan Grimes

    October 2, 2014 at 3:30 am

    I love the idea of this pedal and can’t wait to try it!

  248. Malte Appel

    October 2, 2014 at 3:13 am

    holy moly, this is awesome!

  249. Pete Gaeta

    October 2, 2014 at 2:27 am

    Very interesting pedal. I think I could use one!

  250. Dejan Slak

    October 2, 2014 at 1:58 am

    I thik this pedal sounds great and it also saves your buck and back.

  251. Tito

    October 2, 2014 at 1:57 am

    want to try it…

  252. nicosonic

    October 2, 2014 at 1:36 am

    Sounds great !

  253. Simon

    October 2, 2014 at 1:22 am

    Wow this is great. Sounds even better than the micro-synth from EHX !!

  254. alan

    October 2, 2014 at 1:19 am

    This is great for fingerstyle and sounds really good!

  255. Edson

    October 2, 2014 at 1:17 am

    Who needs an organ when you have a guitar an this? 😀

  256. Andreas Skeidsvoll

    October 2, 2014 at 1:11 am

    Fascinating pedal! I would really like to try one of these some day..

  257. Joel

    October 2, 2014 at 1:06 am

    Nice sound and performance!!

  258. mario majkic

    October 2, 2014 at 12:53 am

    All in all, a great revolutionaty pedal. Me like it 🙂 me like it a lot!

  259. duncan

    October 2, 2014 at 12:42 am

    this sounds great. I’m still hankering after a POG2 which I don’t think entirely replaces, but it;s still a cool little box.

  260. Martin

    October 2, 2014 at 12:33 am

    This is fantastic, really help to add some extra sonic layers in a two guitar band.

  261. Anthony Stephen Mendes

    October 2, 2014 at 12:28 am

    I think this will make the keyboard jealous. LOL.

  262. Ryan

    October 2, 2014 at 12:21 am

    Very cool! Convincing sound.

  263. Giuseppe

    October 2, 2014 at 12:20 am

    Ullallà! This is a fantastic piece of vintage rock in history.

    It is differnet! but it isi amazing. I like pretty much preset # 8.

  264. Pete Marsden

    October 2, 2014 at 12:16 am

    I’ve been dying to get my hands on one of these, the review only sells it further.

  265. Peter Homoki

    October 2, 2014 at 12:12 am

    I have an EQD Organizer, but I try it too with pleasure

  266. Gianluca Magri

    October 2, 2014 at 12:11 am

    Hallelujah! how cool’s that!!??

  267. Soren Christian Anderson

    October 2, 2014 at 12:00 am

    Sound great – could be a really fun effect in the band! (my drummer would probaly go crazy haha)

    Great pedal – good luck to us all in the giveaway-contest

  268. David F.

    October 1, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    Cool little pedal. Thanks for the review.

  269. Yves Feisel

    October 1, 2014 at 11:12 pm

    Yesss, I need one of those!

  270. Steve

    October 1, 2014 at 11:11 pm

    The unit seems like a great alternative to GR55 or GR20 synth solutions

    and the tracking really seems to be accurate.

    Be nice to add some keys to our all guitar band 🙂

    cheers

  271. Ewing Falla

    October 1, 2014 at 11:05 pm

    A versatile pedal. Required in every pedalboard !!!

  272. Nico Kuhz

    October 1, 2014 at 10:59 pm

    I listened to some videos and they made me try out the pedal in person and let me tell: this little thing is amazing!

    Of course it’s not the most classical pedal on boards but if you are part of a soul band like me this pedal is really cool to have. Even if you do other stuff it really can push your creativity in a certain direction.

    This pedal is fun & quality. Great!

  273. jaime halcon

    October 1, 2014 at 10:55 pm

    Awesome!!

  274. Kevin L. Gibbs

    October 1, 2014 at 10:44 pm

    Such a strange and versatile excuse for firing your keyboardist… 😉 Thanks for the opportunity! 😀

  275. trent

    October 1, 2014 at 10:38 pm

    The sound is actually pretty dang good. Just in time for Halloween! I had my doubts about how this thing would sound. I still have my doubts about it’s practical application, but it sure does seem like a whole bunch of fun.

  276. Michael Scar

    October 1, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    I already own a beloved POG-2, but this seems to do better what’s already perfect for me! 🙂

  277. Peter Mahoney

    October 1, 2014 at 10:27 pm

    Wow! As a keyboard player turned guitar player this leaves me drooling. Talk about the best of both worlds – this is it!

  278. Mark Walsh

    October 1, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    Fantastic pedal, I’d love to win this one, it would go nicely with my Pog 2 😀

  279. Mark Walker

    October 1, 2014 at 10:17 pm

    THat sounds much better than I expected

  280. graeme

    October 1, 2014 at 10:07 pm

    i want to use this for playing Atomic Rooster songs!

  281. Rob

    October 1, 2014 at 10:06 pm

    I’m a steel guitarist. I must have this pedal.

  282. andrea russo

    October 1, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    It looks so cool I wish I had it

  283. Darren Hamilton

    October 1, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    The B9 is the innovative pedal I’ve witnessed for a single effect with many options I would like to own one myself.

  284. James Healey

    October 1, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    Besr organ pedal out there, I like the Jazz Organ option.

  285. Christian Arial

    October 1, 2014 at 9:16 pm

    I’m a big fan of Hammond-B3, Vox, Rhodes and other organs. This pedal looks very useful and very cool.

  286. Markku Puronaho

    October 1, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    Yeah! I want to try this one!

  287. Peter O’Connor

    October 1, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    Wowwww yes please. Would go great in my post-rock chain 😀

  288. Nils

    October 1, 2014 at 8:50 pm

    Glad to see EHX continues to push boundaries, looking forward to trying this one in person!

  289. Brett Jackson

    October 1, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    Want!

  290. Jack Metcalf

    October 1, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    The sounds coming from this are even more convincing than the Roland synths. I HAVE to have one of these.

  291. Peter Andreev

    October 1, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    This is #1 on my “Wanted Pedals” list.

  292. Ryan

    October 1, 2014 at 7:46 pm

    I want to Doors all over the place

  293. Sergio

    October 1, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    I’m working with some ambient sounds, and although one can get out with some harmonizer arrangements, this can save some pedalboard real state, not to mention the 2 output posibilities. Great pedal, well played, EXH.

  294. emilio alberto quel arquillos

    October 1, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    Wow, has many psibilidades never seen by my …

  295. mark

    October 1, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    A lot of useful sounds.

  296. Mike

    October 1, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    Sounds amazing!

  297. Wei-Chen Cheng

    October 1, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    No need to have a keyboard to cover Highway Star anymore with B9.

  298. Dan

    October 1, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    Love this pedal! EHX consistently is pushing the limits of guitar pedals, while also making them affordable. Would love to have this in my arsenal. Could use it for some sweet Booker T jams!

  299. Mark Nason

    October 1, 2014 at 6:49 pm

    I was SO excited to first read about this pedal. Starting in early 2000s, I was really into Charlie Hunter’s 8 string guitar playing where he used chorus and rotary pedals to get a faux organ sound. The B9 seems to blow everything else out of the water!

  300. William Penn

    October 1, 2014 at 6:49 pm

    The videos make this sound incredible! Great synth. Perhaps an EHX version of a certain Roland pedal will be in the horizon…?

  301. Robert Abernathy

    October 1, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    pretty cool stuff – amazing what you can do with this one. I’d love to hear this before and after fuzz, reverb and delay.

  302. NIK IZRIN THANI

    October 1, 2014 at 6:42 pm

    Incredible sounding pedal. Opens up a ton of opportunity for new music with the guitar. Must have!

  303. Jerry Burrus

    October 1, 2014 at 6:40 pm

    I have an EHX Micro Pog, which does a nice job of organ-type sounds, but this is ridiculous. So totally cool. Excellent tracking.

  304. Alex Chejlyk

    October 1, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    I just fired the keyboard player because this thing sounds so much better!

  305. Mattson

    October 1, 2014 at 6:27 pm

    This pedal is AMAZING! I can’t believe it sounds that real.

  306. Frederick

    October 1, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    Winning this would inspire me to learn some more Zeppelin tunes, and Green Onions!

  307. Mark Dally

    October 1, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    Most convincing Organ simulator I’ve heard. Tracks well too

  308. gregory bodish

    October 1, 2014 at 6:10 pm

    Hearing some great things about this pedal,I`d love to win this!

  309. Bertram D

    October 1, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    I’ve tried it at my local shop, definitely a must have, not so much to emulate organs than to expand my guitar sounds – lined up with other effects it will be terrific!

  310. B. Chandler

    October 1, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    This sounds killer

  311. Dan Kucera

    October 1, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    Would love to add this amazing pedal to my board!

  312. Ted Gomez

    October 1, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    Would love one one, may not have to set up my keyboards while I gig, switching back and forth to guitar can be difficul when the stage is set up for a 3 piece group instead of 6! Not enough real estate to set up the keyboards, this could be a problem solver for sure! great sounding pedal!

  313. chris

    October 1, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    I sure could use another organ!

  314. Mo Gottschall

    October 1, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    This looks awesome. Would love one of these on my board.

  315. Larry

    October 1, 2014 at 5:38 pm

    I think this thing will solve all of my musical problems

  316. keith

    October 1, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    it certainly looks like a good sound investment

  317. Matt R

    October 1, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    So down for this!

  318. Gary

    October 1, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    Dying to try out that continental setting

  319. David Outten

    October 1, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    Now I can play “Fix You” from beginning to end!

  320. harold carl

    October 1, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    Looks like some amazing sound flexibility!

  321. John

    October 1, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    Been listening to some organ-centric Bernie Worrelll stuff lately and that isn’t too far off. The string bends are freaking me out a bit, though–very unsettling.

  322. jayjacque

    October 1, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    Am salivating.

  323. Mike barlow

    October 1, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    Lovely. easily better than what i get digitally. Lusting hard.

  324. Gary Plaus

    October 1, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    Love this box. I’ve been following it closely since I first found out about it.

  325. Kyle Alm

    October 1, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    Seems like a POG2 is more (fun)ctional. I’d still happily win one though =)

  326. Ian Pritchard

    October 1, 2014 at 4:43 pm

    The B9 is very cool, and pretty unique. Though I don’t see myself using it all the time, it could come in handy to get weird tones while recording, but the “perfect” polyphonic tracking is a massive improvement for EHX and their other pedals like the POG.

  327. James Knowles

    October 1, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    I want to rock this pedal out on my bass!

  328. Geoff Pulsifer

    October 1, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    This pedal opens up all kinds of cool possibilities. I want one !

  329. Juan José Bolado

    October 1, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    Perfect for creating fun rhythm sections on any band.

  330. Ryan K.

    October 1, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    Such an accurate tracking pedal! I know exactly how’d I’d use it 🙂

  331. Michael M

    October 1, 2014 at 4:21 pm

    This pedal sounds fantastic. I don’t even know this effect was possible with a guitar signal. I love the fact that is has chorus, reverb and tremolo.

  332. Matt hagberg

    October 1, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    Doesn’t quite capture the feel of an organ, but it sounds a lot like an octave pedal. The tone is really cool though, it would pair really well with some of the other EHX pedals I have…

  333. Aaron R

    October 1, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    EHX makes great pedals, and this is another one.

  334. Dave D.

    October 1, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    Wow, this thing sounds incredible. I definitely see why it’s been flying off shelves, and it’s got my mind racing with the possibilities for this thing.

  335. Paul Spielman

    October 1, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    Organic! Makes me want to moan “OOOooorggghhhh”

  336. Kiryk Drewinski

    October 1, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    Great!!! Really need this thing!!!

    When I first saw the EH video I thought this was some kind of a joke to be honest because it sounded too good to be true. Turns out IT IS TRUE!!

    My band is a three-piece with our bass player playing organ and other keys occasionally. With this pedal I could take over on some parts or having “organ” and electric piano jamming together.

    I find it really great that it doesn’t have only the rock organ thing going but also some sort of VOX Continental and some jazzy sounds too. With the garage sound organ it reminds me of the VOX Phantom shaped organ guitars from the 60s. I was even thinking of getting one of these but was afraid that it would cause a lot of trouble on stage as I know the old organs do as well AND it must be really heavy I guess. But it seems this pedal totally does the trick without breaking down on you …or breaking your back ; ) …and it seems to track really good …just like you would expect it from Electro Harmonix.

    I run my guitar into 2 amps sometimes. In that case one amp is the guitar with fuzz and the other amp does a bass emulation using the Mirco P.O.G. while our bass player hits the keys. Now I’m thinking of doing the same thing with guitar and organ …or “bass” and organ as it has a dry and normal output. Also it has a very nice octave sound that might be very useful for me as well.

    This pedal is just made for our band. It would make a great addition to my/our rig and sound. I would REALLY be eeeextremely happy to win one!! : )

    You can check out our sound here: https://www.facebook.com/wedgeband

    Cheers from Berlin Germany, Kiryk

    PS: 4:23 in the EH video: “Green Eyed Lady” by Sugarloaf. Always loved that song! …and a totally convincing sound on that one too from the B9!

  337. David Polidoro

    October 1, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    amazing, spectacular pedal. it has lots of incredible features, and its truly stunning how realistic it sounds. this is an insane effect to have in your arsenal if you are into guitar tones that are outside of the box. EHX has outdone themselves once again. well done.

  338. Dolf M

    October 1, 2014 at 4:09 pm

    I would definitely use this pedal! As for as I know, it’s the first of its kind. Great idea Electro-Harmonix!

  339. yannis haji

    October 1, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    i just love ehx!

  340. Seth

    October 1, 2014 at 4:06 pm

    Super cool pedal!

  341. Alexandre Pinto

    October 1, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    I wonder if i can win it for a friend

  342. Anuj Arora

    October 1, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    Love it love it love it – pick me! 🙂

  343. Kirsten

    October 1, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    Sounds great in the videos, I just wonder if I can play good enough to make the pedal sound good.

  344. Michael Schenk

    October 1, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    I play my guitar with a cello bow and I’m imagining that this pedal would sound AWESOME when using a bow.

  345. Brent Johnston

    October 1, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    I am looking forward to trying one of these. Thanks for the review.

  346. Frank

    October 1, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    This thing sounds amazing

  347. David

    October 1, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    If I win the B9 I will have to learn to play Whiter Shade of Pale, among other songs like House of The Rising Sun.

  348. Fred slacks

    October 1, 2014 at 3:51 pm

    It’s organlicious

  349. Daniël Dudok

    October 1, 2014 at 3:50 pm

    I always wanted a organ pedal. And here we have my dreampedal!!

  350. Ita9080

    October 1, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    Thanks to this great product for giving us the chance to win these great pedals, you make our suera another guitar like it 🙂

  351. Carl Martin

    October 1, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    An awe inspiring pedal!

  352. George

    October 1, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    Serious fun can’t wait to get one. Love what it can do and have watched lots of video reviews of the B9.

  353. Eibert

    October 1, 2014 at 3:45 pm

    What an amazing sound! I love it!

  354. Jeff

    October 1, 2014 at 3:44 pm

    I can’t wait to get my hands on one of these.

  355. Chris Parker

    October 1, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    I’m looking forward to trying this pedal out…it sounds amazing in the demos.

  356. Jeremy Bowen

    October 1, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    This has got to be one of the best organ emulation pedals yet! I would love to win this!!!

  357. Henry Whitmer

    October 1, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    Woah, this sounds like some serious sonic firepower. Need it. Want it. Must have it.

  358. Bill Snow

    October 1, 2014 at 3:34 pm

    Very cool looking pedal, have always liked white atheistically. The multi outputs is a great/smart move, yet another well thought out EHX product.

  359. Chris van Geel

    October 1, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    Man, this just sounds ridiculously good! Pretty spot on, vivid and versatile. Would like to mess around with this one 🙂

  360. Gonzalo Deubelbeis

    October 1, 2014 at 3:31 pm

    After I heard that an effect pedal for guitarists that emulates the sound of a harp was deviced I thought anything else would surprise me in that way, the Electro Harmonix B9 has just done that though.

  361. Blaise Mcfarland

    October 1, 2014 at 3:31 pm

    Loving my Micro pog, would love to experiment with this after/before

  362. McCann Painter

    October 1, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    This pedal seems like it’d be fun to own. Could definitely do some psychedelic stuff with it

  363. Nick Meyer

    October 1, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    Looks great. With this maybe I could play some of Steve Winwoods parts in voodoo Chile. One of the best organ songs ever

  364. Jeff

    October 1, 2014 at 3:22 pm

    Such a cool pedal! I love the option of having different organ tones and settings.

  365. Russell Tanenbaum

    October 1, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    This is an awesome pedal! My band mate just got one and I’ve gotten to play around with it a bit. It really sounds wonderful!

  366. Wiseblood

    October 1, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    Been wanting one of these since they came out. I’d live a HOG as well, tons of cool new tones could be created w these, can’t wait to get my hands on one. Great idea by EH

  367. Jeff Weber

    October 1, 2014 at 3:19 pm

    Awesome Pedal!! I also play keyboards and have several. this pedal is a great emulation! spot on:) I would love to have it:)

  368. Robert V

    October 1, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    This needs to be played with pog

  369. Alfonso

    October 1, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    I have no organ, so this must work hehe. Great review.

  370. Rich Pike

    October 1, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    This pedal sounds fantastic. And I just realized that most of the new pedals I really, really want, are electro harmonix pedals. EH is just making some great stuff these days.

  371. kerem

    October 1, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    solemnly swear that i will use this pedal to get weird.

  372. Jonno

    October 1, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    I would love to get my hands on this! Love pretending to be an organ with my guitar!

  373. stein vermeiren

    October 1, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    again another great one which this time hopefully end up in my possesion 😉

  374. Brent S

    October 1, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    Such a cool sounding pedal! Thanks for the giveaway

  375. Fred Mendes

    October 1, 2014 at 2:50 pm

    I´d love to play some f****** Bach on this pedal heheheh

  376. Mike Stevenson

    October 1, 2014 at 2:32 pm

    This could be one of the most fun pedals I’ve seen in ages.

  377. Tim

    October 1, 2014 at 2:29 pm

    Anothr good pedal!

  378. Dan S.

    October 1, 2014 at 2:21 pm

    Great little invention

  379. Daniel

    October 1, 2014 at 2:12 pm

    EHX are almost always creating superb designs.

  380. Eric L

    October 1, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    Yet another pedal that I’d never buy but would love to own. It would be a really nicel to put in the loop of my Superego.

  381. Nathan Barker

    October 1, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    I want this pedal so much, that I can barely stand it!

  382. John

    October 1, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    Pedal looks sweet would love to have it.

  383. outpour

    October 1, 2014 at 10:12 am

    Add this in behind our keyboardist? Yep, that would be pretty sweet!

  384. Adam

    October 1, 2014 at 9:32 am

    Hello! Yes, please.

  385. Nicolás

    October 1, 2014 at 7:29 am

    I’ve already seen some vids of this pedals and it sounds superb. I’d love to have it in my board!

  386. Jason

    October 1, 2014 at 6:39 am

    This looks very nifty!!!! Would be very keen on trying one of these out!!!

  387. Cody B

    October 1, 2014 at 4:41 am

    Purty neat

  388. Gísli Gunnarsson

    October 1, 2014 at 4:32 am

    Oooh, would love one of these

  389. Phil

    October 1, 2014 at 1:51 am

    Would be great with lots of delay and a little drive.

  390. Stephen Bier

    October 1, 2014 at 12:57 am

    Another pedal I’d be keen to get my hands on.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.