Eventide H9 Harmonizer Review – Best Multi-Effects Pedal?

Review of: Eventide H9 Harmonizer


Reviewed by: Rating:5On November 21, 2013Last modified:October 6, 2016


Summary:

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-01

One After 909

Eventide has come a long way since pioneering pitch shifting in the 1970’s with their first Harmonizer rack units, the most famous being the H910 and H949. Their innovation continued with the release of such gems as the H3000 Harmonizer in the late 80’s which many guitarists may recognize for its appearance on Steve Vai’s Ballerina 12/24 from Passion and Warfare. Fast forward to the 21st century, and Eventide finally brought their legendary studio quality effects to the guitar playing masses with the release of the TimeFactor and ModFactor Stompbox delay and modulation guitar pedals. Then came the PitchFactor Harmonizer Stompbox which gave gigging guitarists access to classic and contemporary pitch shifting without the need to lug around thousands of dollars worth of rack gear. The Space stompbox continued with some of the finest reverb algorithms available in any format.

And thus concludes the pre-H9 era. With their entry into pedal based effects processing, Eventide went from being a renowned studio recording heavyweight to one of the world leaders in stompbox effects in only a few short years. Now they’re set to revolutionize the way the world thinks about effects all over again with the H9.

To The 9’s

The H9 has an immediate eye-catching effect with it’s sci-fi relic exterior gleaming with a glossy white glow. And like an alien artifact, it packs unimaginable power within. Compared to the Factor and Space pedals, the H9 is shockingly minimal with just 2 footswitches, one giant knob/button flanked by a few more tiny buttons, and a much smaller footprint than its predecessors.

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-05The H9 delivers 8 of the most popular algorithms from their Factor series and Space pedals, 2 from each pedal, and also comes with 2 algorithms exclusive to the H9, UltraTap and Resonator (UltraTap is pre-installed, Resonator is available upon downloading the latest version of the H9 Control app for iOS), for a total of 10 different algorithms covering the range of delay, reverb, modulation, pitch-shifting, and several unique combinations that you won’t find anywhere else.

While the incredibly wide range of sound-shaping possibilities the H9 offers is impressive, the most interesting aspect of the Eventide H9 Harmonizer is its full integration with Apple’s iOS and various touch-screen devices including the iPod Touch, iPhone, and iPad via the H9 Control App. This offers an unprecedented level of control over creating and organizing presets as well allowing for some interesting real-time control possibilities via touch-screen. And of course the ability to audition and download new algorithms and their accompanying preset banks through H9 Control ensures that there will be plenty of expanded playability and features for years to come.

“Stompbox Re-Thunk”

The H9 Harmonizer is one of the most ambitious undertakings in the history of guitar effects processing. Eventide have been using the tagline “Stompbox Re-thunk” in their association with the H9, and they’re certainly pushing farther into the digital frontier than any other company has before. There’s been a lot of hype surrounding the H9 since its unveiling, and everyone wants to know if it lives up to its lofty expectations. One thing is for sure, if any company can execute such a product successfully, Eventide certainly has the knowhow and experience to do so. In our Eventide H9 Harmonizer review, you’ll find out if the H9 is the best multi-effects pedal/processor available. But first, let’s run down the features of the H9 before we dive in.

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-02Features:

2 presets from TimeFactor: Tape Echo, Vintage Delay.

2 presets from ModFactor: TremoloPan, Chorus.

2 presets from PitchFactor: H910/H949, Crystals.

2 presets from Space: Shimmer, Hall.

2 presets exclusive to H9: UltraTap, Resonator.

Chromatic Tuner.

Stereo Inputs and Outputs.

Midi Input and Output.

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-04Expression Pedal/Auxiliary Switch Input.

Two foot-switches control preset changing, tap tempo, and engaging/bypassing of effects.

The H9 offers True Relay Bypass, DSP Bypass, and DSP+FX Bypass (effect trails spillover after disengaging the H9).

H9 Control, a free editor/librarian, can be downloaded to a Mac, PC, or iOS.

H9 Control App for iOS allows live editing, creating and managing presets, and changing of system settings via Bluetooth.

Additional effects/algorithms for the H9 can be auditioned and purchased from with the H9 Control App. All of Eventide’s stompbox algorithms and their associated presets are available for in-app purchase.

Visit Eventide for more info about the H9 Harmonizer.

See the lowest price on Amazon.

See the lowest price on eBay.

Sound & Performance:

The scope of what the Eventide H9 Harmonizer offers far exceeds much of what has become standard fare in the world of guitar multi-effects. While I intend to write as comprehensive of a review as I can in reasonable length, I highly advise you to read into Eventide’s other stompbox effects units including the TimeFactor, ModFactor, PitchFactor, and Space pedals as the H9 is capable of producing all of the sounds from Eventide’s entire stompbox collection. In this Eventide H9 Harmonizer review, I am going to give you an account of the H9’s included algorithms and functionality and then cover the H9 Control App.

The H9 offers a total of 10 algorithms as a sort of “best of” collection to get you started (and a coupon to download 1 free algorithm of your choice!). The 10 included algorithms are by no means shorting you of functionality and give you an incredibly wide range of ultra high-quality sound-shaping power even if you were to never purchase another algorithm. Here’s my thoughts on what you get out of the box. Let’s start with what’s new as Eventide is breaking new ground with the H9 exclusive effects.

Eventide H9 Harmonizer: UltraTap & Resonator

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-06

UltraTap is a multi-tap delay algorithm that can create all kinds of rhythmic delay sounds, comb-filtering, pad-like effects, and unique reverb sounds. Upon powering up your new H9, you’ll notice that the first preset is called ULTRATAP. This preset gives you your first taste of the new original sounds the H9 is capable of. It’s definitely worth scrolling through all of the H9 factory presets for each algorithm as these give you excellent starting points for getting a feel for what each algorithm as to offer. I really enjoyed the rhythmic ambience of the UltraTap’s BATMAN and DISAPPEARING HALL presets. Also, being able to change the spacing of the taps by off-setting them and having them speed up or slow down is very interesting. The BOUNCING BALL preset provides a great example of this while capturing the sound of its namesake very well. UltraTap provides plenty of versatility for more traditional-sounding delay effects as well as otherworldly rhythmic annihilation that is unlike any other delay pedal you’ve ever heard.

Resonator uses 4 staggered resonant comb filters to create ambient, arpeggiated, or reverberant sounds. The Resonator algorithm became available with an H9 Control App update that was released just as I received the H9 for review. All that was required was a simple H9 Control App update and syncing of the H9, and voila, the new Resonator algorithm was available with plenty of accompanying presets. I find the Resonator very interesting for creating ambient soundscapes with additional harmonic coloring and movement. This is the kind of effect previously available in various forms as software plugins for producers and electronic musicians. Thanks to the H9 and the Resonator algorithm, guitarists can now produce very musical, comb-filtered, resonant sounds and etherial sound effects no other stompbox pedal can achieve.

Eventide TimeFactor: Tape Echo & Vintage Delay

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-07The Tape Echo and Vintage Delay algorithms offer 2 different variations of classic delay effects. Tape Echo gives you the warmth of tape echo complete with wow and flutter effects. I even find the Tape Echo effect useful as a vintage-flavored preamp by setting the Wet Mix to 100% with no Delay and using the Saturation and Filter controls to dial in some very warm tones. Vintage Delay offers a range of analog and lo-fi digital delay style effects with or without modulation. Try the same “preamp” trick with the Vintage Delay, only use the Bits knob to reduce the Bit Depth for some instant Bit Crushed distortion effects. Tweak the Filter to taste or assign it to an expression pedal for even more lo-fi fun. While there are plenty of traditional effects to be found in the available algorithms and presets, the H9 truly rewards those who approach it with an “outside-of-the-box” mentality. Creative musicians and sound designers will discover a veritable treasure trove possibilities within the H9.

Eventide ModFactor: TremoloPan & Chorus

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-08TremoloPan delivers plenty of tremolo and panning effects to add some subtle or choppy rhythmic pulsing to your sound. There are even secondary modulation functions to add further rhythmic variation to your tremolo sounds. The H9’s Chorus algorithm offers some of the warmest, analog-sounding digital chorus I’ve ever heard. As with Eventide’s other modulation effects, there is plenty of parameters to tweak to sculpt your perfect chorus sounds. While you can create complex chorus effects, if you want classic and simple, the Chorus algorithm covers it all.

Eventide PitchFactor Harmonizer: H910/H949 & Crystals

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-09My first impression of the H9 after having owned a PitchFactor for several years is that it accurately produces the sounds of the included Crystals and H910/H949 algorithms. It would be silly to assume that Eventide would take a step backward. The H9 perfectly produces Eventide’s previous award-winning algorithms including the H910/H949 and Crystals while forging ahead with new H9 exclusive effects. The second preset of the H9 is called Ballerina and perfectly captures the sound Steve Vai used on Ballerina 12/24 from Passion and Warfare. The H910/H949 will do chorusing, harmonized sounds, and delay effects. You can even get some massive +/- 1 octave effects.

Crystals is one of the classic Eventide Harmonizer pitch effects, and it’s presented in the H9 in all its glory. Crystals uses dual reversed pitch-shifting delay lines to create mesmerizing, shimmering ambient effects. It’s a classic sound that still offers many possibilities worth exploring.

Eventide Space: Shimmer & Hall

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-10The Shimmer algorithm is one of my favorite Eventide reverbs. It allows you to add dual pitch-shifted voices to your sound for some very ethereal reverb effects, great for ambient, experimental, and soundtrack work. The Hall algorithm covers big hall-type reverbs and can even do some slap-back and delayed reverb sounds. Eventide’s Space stompbox already had some of the best-sounding reverb algorithms available for stage and studio use. Now you have access to 2 of their standout algorithms right out of the box with the rest available to download.

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-11As always experimentation with the H9 yields very rewarding results. Start with presets you like and get tweaking to reveal what each algorithm really has to offer. The H9 is one of the few ultra high-quality digital multi-effects units that is virtually future-proof thanks to the incredibly wide range of effects on offer and plenty of potential expandability via new available algorithm downloads. The Resonator algorithm which was made available after the H9 product launch provides a glimpse of just how easy it will be for Eventide to continue releasing exciting new algorithms for download.

One of the most fantastic benefits to the download model is that you don’t have to pay for algorithms you don’t want. If you’d like a only a few of the algorithms from each of Eventide’s various stompobox units, you can easily pick and choose which ones are most relevant for your needs. This could potentially save you a lot of money in the long run if you’re the kind of player who likes to make the most out of a few standout effects that you really like. Of course for the guitarist that must have it all, there’s also the temptation to buy all of the algorithms and have every single one of Eventide’s effects available in one compact stompbox.

UPDATE: H9 CORE

After our review was published, Eventide released the H9 Core. The H9 Core features the same technical specifications as the original H9 and includes one algorithm, the H910/H949. The H9 Core is a more viable solution for some guitarists on a budget, allowing you to save some money up front and pick and choose your additional algorithms as you need them. (You also still get a store coupon when you download H9 Control to get an additional algorithm of your choice.)

Even more beneficial for professional guitarists is that the H9 Core allows you to add extra H9 units to your rig and save $100 per unit while still being able to use all of the algorithms registered to your Eventide account across all of your H9 stompboxes. This is a benefit to those who want to get the most out of their collection of Eventide effects by using multiple effects as once. You can have up to 4 H9 or H9 Core units registered per Eventide account, and many pro guitar players have already been adding multiple units to their pedalboards.

H9 Control App

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-12While it is possible to access all of the H9’s features via the unit itself, the H9 shines at its best when used in tandem with the incredibly useful H9 Control App. I’ve played various digital multi-effects units and modeling software since the 90’s, and nothing has ever come close to matching the ease of use of the H9 Harmonizer paired with the H9 Control App. I tried it with an original iPad, an iPad Air, an iPhone 3GS, and an iPhone 5 with great results. If you don’t have an iOS device yet (seriously? Get with the times already!), you can still use H9 Control for Mac or PC. But I highly recommend picking up an iPad even you simply track down an old second-hand model. Only the most stubborn, un-tech-savvy, or old-school players will scoff at this setup. For the rest of you, get ready to be treated to the new standard in digital multi-effect programming and preset management.

The H9 Control App gives you full control over the H9, allowing real-time preset recall and performance tweaking. You can save presets to the iPad, save them to the H9, copy, rename, email backups, and more. I find it incredibly useful to be able to drag and drop a series of presets to a list that coincides with your live setlist. Then just sync the preset list to your H9, and you’re ready to perform. The H9 allows you to limit the range of presets to your list (it even prompts you to do so when syncing), so you can scroll through a small assortment of presets in live situations.

And of course there are possibilities for real-time control of effects parameters via touch-screen. Imagine having your guitar tech tweaking your effects for you beside the stage. How about making a custom enclosure for your iPad and passing it to the audience for real-time control via the X-Y screen? The H9 and H9 Control App make the wildest real-time sound-mangling possibilities a reality.

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-14The H9 Control App even offers exciting new possibilities of algorithm-specific interfaces. If you tap the “Note Grid” button on the Resonator interface screen, you can adjust the Notes, Rhythm, and Length on an easy-to-use custom graphic interface. Eventide seems to be testing the waters here, and it’s really exciting to imagine the possibilities on the horizon for further integration between the H9, its algorithms, and the H9 Control App. The H9 inspires so much creativity for the end-user and developers alike. It’ll be interesting to see what comes along down the pipeline. I’d recommend that dedicated H9 users voice their opinions in Eventide’s forums. You never know what wildly creative ideas may take form in future H9 exclusive algorithms and control interfaces.

And while I’m being whisked away by my imagination, I couldn’t help but speculate on possibilities after noticing a blank spot on the algorithm storefront. Imagine if Eventide were to release something like a “GainFactor” or “AmpFactor” stompbox to bring their digital expertise to stompbox distortion effects (finally!). Well, one could further speculate that Eventide could then incorporate those algorithms into the H9 as available downloads.

Aside from speculation about what may come, what’s most important is what the H9 offers right now. Truth be told, the Eventide H9 Harmonizer is simply one of the most impressive multi-effects units available. That so much processing power is available in such a small, pedalboard-friendly enclosure makes it even better. Add in the full library of available algorithms and H9 Control App iOS integration, and it takes “mind-blowing” to another level.

The Eventide H9 Harmonizer is beyond amazing in the full scope of its current capabilities and future possibilities, making it one of the best modern guitar pedals available today. Let’s see the final result.

Eventide-H9-Harmonizer-Review-Best-Multi-Effects-Pedal-Processor-03

Overall-Rating-5.0

The Eventide H9 Harmonizer is one of the most ambitious and brilliantly executed musical instruments ever released. The H9 is more than a simple effects unit and will become an invaluable creative companion for guitarists, performers, producers, DJ’s, and anyone else who makes music… period. If I were to be trapped on a desert island and could only choose one piece of audio processing gear, I would more than likely pick the H9 – just give me a WiFi connection to download more algorithms! Creative musicians from all backgrounds will find sounds covering the history of recorded music along with plenty of cutting edge algorithms to craft the sounds of the future. If you want the best multi-effects pedal/processor, it’s hard to imagine anything else being able to hold a candle to the Eventide H9 Harmonizer. Until Eventide raises the bar again, the H9 is the one to beat and a must-have.

That concludes our Eventide H9 Harmonizer review. Thanks for reading.

 

Want to buy the Eventide H9?

See The Lowest Price On Amazon

See The Lowest Price On eBay

 

 

Gabriel Tanaka

COMMENTS

  1. Deke Roberts

    October 7, 2016 at 1:54 pm

    You want to know what my one dealbreaker with the Eventide Harmonizer is? The one thing that it isn’t is a harmonizer. I have a Vocalizer which has a harmonizer built in, and at a pinch it will work with a guitar, if I’m careful, but it would be great to have a simple stompbox with a ‘key’ knob and major/minor switch that would just slide into the midst of my pedals.

  2. Aldo Ferrufino

    July 5, 2016 at 12:27 pm

    Thank you for reviewing all these pedals, have actually followed the advice and was truly satisfied. I’ve always wanted an Eventide Harmonizer since Passion and warfare of Vai, but cannot afford it, wish I could win one. Thank you and keep the good work.

  3. Keenan

    June 22, 2016 at 1:51 am

    Is winner still TBA??? (Fingers crossed so hard they are turning blue)

  4. Nick

    June 8, 2016 at 10:18 am

    This pedal is fascinating since I first caught a glimpse of it. Spherical sound, mountains and valleys of aural bliss. Will result in cruel fights with the alarm-clock after nights of experimenting. Delay guaranteed.

  5. Russ Vanover

    June 8, 2016 at 10:06 am

    I loved my H9 Max.

    I regret getting rid of it.

  6. Chico Oliveira

    June 4, 2016 at 12:17 pm

    This one is the great tool for guitarplayer. All in one!

  7. Dilip Venkateswaran

    March 11, 2016 at 2:18 am

    Interesting. This could prove very useful when working with textures, I think

  8. Jon-Inge Paulsen

    July 4, 2015 at 6:11 am

    Very intriguing!

    But iOS is not the biggest out there anymore. No H9 app for Android based tablets? Really?

    🙁

  9. BIEOU Alain

    November 30, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    Hello,

    I am about to buy a H9.

    I search the list of effects that has the HP Harmonizer and the list of effects that has the H9 Core?

    If the H9 Core has the desired effects (delay, reverb, clear sound) the same as the H9 Harmonizer, the Core enough.

    Unable to find even in the manual the effects list.

    Can you tell me the website address including this list

    In the meantime, thanking you in advance

    Cdt

    A. BIEOU

  10. Brad C.

    October 24, 2014 at 8:30 am

    As unbelievably bad as I lust for this, and as cool as it seems, I am almost certain in the future it will be shunned. It is a huge leap in tech advancement, but I always try new things, and always return to single analog pedals. Maybe I’m wrong. I will definitely get one and try it.

  11. Adam

    June 18, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    Although this sounds like a fantastic pedal, I’m having trouble understanding why the author thinks that the H9 ‘exceeds the standard fare of multi-effects pedals’, that no other multi-effects pedal holds a candle to the H9 and that it is the ‘best’ multi-effects pedal.

    The fact that you can only use one effect at a time means it isn’t really a multi-effects pedal. It’s really a single-effects pedal with multiple choices – but still only a single effect at a time. With any other multi-effects unit you can layer your effects and create chains, something the H9 cannot do.

    Great pedal – but it’s not a multi-effects pedal and definitely not the ‘best’ multi-effects pedal.

  12. Manos F

    June 4, 2014 at 4:15 am

    winner of the h9 still tba…

    I would suck a bag of Ds for this

  13. steve121

    May 9, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    Looks like an awesome pedal…BUT…. Ive had beer spilled onto my pedalboard at a couple different shows and all my single stomp pedals continued to work for the rest of the show. I did open them up and clean them afterwards but would this pedal totally crap out if a beer got spilled onto it? They are an expensive pedal and hope this was considered during the making of it…. Anyone with any storys of beer spillage on their H9? Let me know. Cheers

  14. evee

    April 30, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    oh man can people drool from their vagina?

    i want that.

  15. brian anderson

    April 30, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    Now that I have read an excellent effects review, maybe I’ll win one and put my knowledge to use!

  16. Stuart Ferguson

    April 30, 2014 at 6:58 am

    The more I read and watch about the H9, it becomes clearer that this pedal is the beginning of a new frontier and a must have for any player interested in sound shaping whether it be someone like Fripp, Lou Reed, or Annie Clark, who is already a convert. The versatility and adaptability are stunning. A top of the line effect that each player can modify to their own taste from the ground up. Props to Eventide for cooking this up. Thank you to Best Guitar Effects for the most in-depth review of the pedal that I have seen. Great job Gabriel et al.!

  17. dave

    April 30, 2014 at 4:59 am

    Would love to add this to my board.

  18. mark schmidt

    April 29, 2014 at 10:42 pm

    Awesome box. Would be a great addition to my main board.

  19. mark schmidt

    April 29, 2014 at 10:41 pm

    Awesome box. Would be a great addition to my board.

  20. KS

    April 29, 2014 at 9:05 pm

    Wow. This would be a game changer!

  21. Tom Treen

    April 29, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    Such a sweet pedal would be great to have one on my pedal board.

  22. Don Starnes

    April 29, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    The ambient applications alone are “reason enough”!

    Combined with the more traditional delay applications, and size, it’s nearly too good to be true!

  23. Zachary Meredith

    April 29, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    It would amazing to have all the sounds of the Pitchfactor and the Space all in one smaller package.

  24. Chris

    April 29, 2014 at 10:30 am

    I love the iPad integration…adds simplicity over other devices that require a pc connection (which make on the fly changes nearly impossible). The endless possibilities give musicians a great deal of creativity in one pedal instead of us needing to spend hundreds of dollars we don’t have on several pedals. Love this concept!

  25. christopher

    April 29, 2014 at 8:58 am

    i hope there’d be a sitar algorithm soon

  26. Philipp F.

    April 29, 2014 at 8:16 am

    Great Concept for Live Sound Design. In Combination with an IPad it can be the brain of a Pedalboard. Also you can use it for Production as a FX Generator with real time controllers.

    Must have!

  27. Will

    April 29, 2014 at 2:54 am

    dude, all those algorithms in one box? this is an ambient players dream. something has to give before i need three pedal boards to hold all the great time-based/modulation effects out now. not to mention $.

  28. Michael M.

    April 29, 2014 at 12:06 am

    this looks like the ultimate all-in-one pedal! I would love to tweak this thing via the iOS app and get creative with it. digging the minimal look as well.

  29. Nathan Barker

    April 28, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    I’d love to see what kind of sounds I could make with this thing!

  30. Matthew Vinson

    April 28, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    These are some strange sounds! Thanks for the review man, this is the epitome of a new age pedal. Technology may ruin some aspects of life, but definitely not with new guitar gear. Would be eternally grateful to try it out!

  31. Mike

    April 28, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    Reminds me of some cooler old anime sounds!

  32. joey dodson

    April 28, 2014 at 12:41 pm

    good review / i like the effects in the h9 they sound really good

  33. Charlie Vaughn

    April 28, 2014 at 11:57 am

    Just getting into the pedal addiction! This looks as of it would make a nice addition.

  34. Rob

    April 28, 2014 at 11:42 am

    I would tweak this baby through the wee hours until it sounded like braiding strands of light in a fever dream. Or maybe just dial up something to freak out my cats.

  35. Simon

    April 28, 2014 at 8:06 am

    I love how it combines the best from all eventide gear

  36. sk

    April 28, 2014 at 7:52 am

    Love how it is simplistic yet highly effective! the one-knob user interface which allows easy Effect Editing and Preset Selection are classy . The 2 onboard Footswitches have great options..the Presets, Tap Tempo are absolutely amazing and the bypass with the feet would be absolutely wonderful for any live perfomer ! I would absolutely love this in my collection.

  37. Victor

    April 28, 2014 at 5:40 am

    A must!

  38. Andrey

    April 28, 2014 at 1:08 am

    Very cool pedal!

  39. Ictus

    April 27, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSWEET!!!

  40. Adrian Medriano

    April 27, 2014 at 10:03 pm

    I’d kill for a pedal like this. An all-in-one show stopper!!

  41. Dan

    April 27, 2014 at 8:23 pm

    This would be the greatest

  42. Maxxwell Harkins

    April 27, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    One of these would be quite nice.

  43. Nestor

    April 27, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    Awesome

  44. Steve McCormick

    April 27, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    Yes I’ll Take One,

  45. jorge

    April 27, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    Amazing machine, but it feels more like a studio tool than a pedal for playing live.

  46. Scott

    April 27, 2014 at 4:01 pm

    Great review. Looks like a very flexible pedal!

  47. Brandon LeBoeuf

    April 27, 2014 at 3:51 pm

    So thankful that they’re are artistic AND brainiac minds out there. This pedal looks awesome!

  48. Gabe Tonestoy

    April 27, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    Whoa, what a trip down the digital rabbit hole! If I had this, I might be able to stop taking drugs…. But seriously, I just don’t know if I have the time for a pedal like this to suck me in, I’d never get anything done.

  49. Kevin Dueer

    April 27, 2014 at 1:07 pm

    Super awesome!

  50. Sam

    April 27, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    Wow, that is a must-have!

  51. Sebastien Betley

    April 27, 2014 at 12:07 pm

    Really cool bit of gear here — a true re-interpretation of the stompbox for the 21st century guitarist!

  52. emilio alberto quel arquillos

    April 27, 2014 at 11:21 am

    comprehensive professional …

  53. Bill Siepierski

    April 27, 2014 at 11:11 am

    Rock n roll.

  54. Jamie

    April 27, 2014 at 11:10 am

    Would be amazing to use in the studio for all kinds of instruments….I could also sell off half of my onstage guitar rig and have a better back because of it.

    Would love to have the choice of the 10 presets that come with it from the off.

  55. Anders

    April 27, 2014 at 8:56 am

    Harmonize me!

  56. Michael

    April 27, 2014 at 7:30 am

    Looks like fun, Now where to make room for it?

  57. J

    April 27, 2014 at 7:17 am

    I want one!

  58. Schembri

    April 27, 2014 at 6:15 am

    Why wouldn’t anyone want a pedal that makes sounds of space ships on their pedal board?

  59. andrew

    April 27, 2014 at 6:14 am

    This pedal sounds so amazing. Do you do trade offs? I’ve got a girlfriend I don’t need.

  60. andrew

    April 27, 2014 at 6:10 am

    The H9 seems amazing. I don’t know how the guys and girls at Eventide managed to put studio quality effects into such a small box.

    Plus: It’s so cool that this company also makes aeroplane communication equipment!

  61. William Fjällström

    April 27, 2014 at 5:51 am

    I Need it!

  62. Michael Scar

    April 27, 2014 at 4:15 am

    Harmonise THIS!

  63. Nebojsa

    April 27, 2014 at 3:04 am

    I need this pedal

  64. Alan Grimes

    April 27, 2014 at 2:02 am

    Great review for what looks like a great product, now I want one!

  65. Domas

    April 27, 2014 at 1:11 am

    H9 looks perfect for B. May queen type of harmonising

  66. cyprine

    April 27, 2014 at 12:46 am

    the H9 harmonix pedal looks so great..it has great stuff as a multi effects pedal.. However, i think if it have some more control knobs on it, it would help in tuning it to that special hidden tone in the stombox. If i win this pedal, i would use it in my church to add more flesh to my guitar tone.

  67. Avatar

    April 27, 2014 at 12:15 am

    Win!

  68. Chuck silva

    April 27, 2014 at 12:12 am

    This is a must-have guitar pedal. If I owned it I would use it for funk guitar lines and experimental Jazz/interesting music …looks like a lot of fun! 🙂

  69. Mike H

    April 26, 2014 at 11:44 pm

    Small footprint, tone for days.

  70. franco

    April 26, 2014 at 11:26 pm

    ultimate studio tool

  71. Andre

    April 26, 2014 at 10:34 pm

    The multi-tool of tone shaping. Brilliant!

  72. Jeff C.

    April 26, 2014 at 8:55 pm

    This is truly an amazing pedal. I’d love the opportunity to play it sometime.

  73. M Dantzig

    April 26, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    My TimeFactor will love this!

  74. Jason Murphy

    April 26, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    I never win anything but I’m giving this a shot

  75. Brent Johnston

    April 26, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    It looks to be amazingly versatile!

  76. Stefan Hansson

    April 26, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    Does it come in black? 😛

  77. Joey lander

    April 26, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    This seems like an amazing pedal! The depth and versatility would work fora variety of music! Can’t wait to try one personally,

  78. JohnK

    April 26, 2014 at 7:05 pm

    This would be an amazing addition to my set up. The footprint alone will save time and money. I’ll be keeping my eye on this one.

  79. Chris Roberts

    April 26, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    Looks and more importantly sounds like shoe gazing nirvana!

  80. mark miller

    April 26, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    Would like to try this pedal in church. I play lead in our worship group.

  81. Jay

    April 26, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    Very interesting twist

  82. Ben Allcock

    April 26, 2014 at 5:52 pm

    It looks so great and is definitely on my wish list.

  83. Franq

    April 26, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    I want to try out!

  84. raymond seto

    April 26, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    I would like to experiment with the range of effects offered by the H9!

  85. Ken Bacon

    April 26, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    I’m not worthy, but I would have some fun 4 sure

  86. Brian

    April 26, 2014 at 5:14 pm

    This sounds, and looks amazing. I’d love to try that out one day.

  87. Victor C

    April 26, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    Interesting applications for this pedal.

  88. Andy

    April 26, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    Looks nice!

  89. Brent Bailey

    April 26, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    This sounds fabulous, I need to try it ASAP!

    Brent

  90. Crystal Jameson

    April 26, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    I will LOVE IT

  91. Mike

    April 26, 2014 at 4:47 pm

    Looks like another winner.

  92. scott

    April 26, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    I Need one of these for my board

  93. Rodger R.

    April 26, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    Those are some beautiful sounds。 Very desirable。Wish list!

  94. MauMau

    April 26, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    Best multifx IMHO!

  95. Jonathan Guillemette

    April 26, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    Wow. Incredible pedal.

  96. John

    April 26, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    Not too keen on the iOS stuff as I have no plans to purchase any Apple stuff, but since I can use a PC it seems like it would be still be really cool!

  97. Stephan T Stacey Jr

    April 26, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    The Space pedal is at the heart of my pedal board.

    I’d love to add an H9.

  98. Tommy

    April 26, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    Want!

  99. Demian Fernando Rojas

    April 26, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    Its just amazing! So versatile, musical! MAGIC! 😀

  100. Jacob Sunshine

    April 26, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    WANT IT

  101. bob S

    April 26, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    what’s not to like?

  102. Michael W Perkins

    April 26, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    Everything I always wanted in a Harmonizer

  103. Chris Smith

    April 26, 2014 at 3:24 pm

    Hats off to the folks over at eventide, the technology they’re pushing just now is unbelievable, definitely one of the modern pioneers of DSP effects.

  104. Vlad Glavchovski

    April 26, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    I would love to get one of these, looks and sounds great!

  105. bayo

    April 26, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    i would like this

  106. Bob

    April 26, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    I would be able to use this pedal on just about everything. One of the main features I look for in gear is it’s ability to do several things and be useful in nearly any song or situation, I believe this pedal fit that bill. I have always thought very highly of Eventide gear, since the first time I had seen one in a rack in the 80’s at Lab Sound in the Valley.

  107. David Baker

    April 26, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    The sounds are great , love the IOS control

  108. Abel Joseph

    April 26, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    This seems so awesome! Can do everything you need!

  109. David Baker

    April 26, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    The sounds are , love the IOS control

  110. Gary Born

    April 26, 2014 at 2:50 pm

    H9 is a must try

  111. Mike Freed

    April 26, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    It looks so versatile. It could shrink the size of your pedal board.

  112. Colin

    April 26, 2014 at 2:43 pm

    Awesome, would love to plug in and give it a whirl.

  113. cesar

    April 26, 2014 at 2:38 pm

    love it!!!

  114. Scruffie

    April 26, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    I would use this for my sexually deviant fantasies… of rocking out.

  115. Mark Lunt

    April 26, 2014 at 2:32 pm

    Thanks for these great reviews. I almost lapse into a feverish state when I see some of the pedals reviewed here – most of which I cannot afford. The H9 has to be one of the best I’ve seen.

  116. Tom

    April 26, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    Amazing versatility!

  117. odieux fonzie

    April 26, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    If only Robert Johnson had one…

  118. David Ruff

    April 26, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    Super Cool! Endless Possibilities for Creativity!!

  119. Howell Edwards

    April 26, 2014 at 2:27 pm

    There is so much I could do with this pedal. It sounds great!

    • odieux fonzie

      April 26, 2014 at 2:32 pm

      better me than him!

  120. Luke Inglis

    April 26, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    It’s an AXEFXII in stomp box for, what is not to like?

  121. Morten

    April 26, 2014 at 2:19 pm

    Seems like the perfect match for my drone machines!

  122. Bernard

    April 26, 2014 at 2:15 pm

    Wow I want one!

  123. JohnnyCNote

    April 26, 2014 at 2:12 pm

    I intend to experiment with reversed and feedback sounds…

  124. Fred Lawrence

    April 26, 2014 at 2:09 pm

    This will be a great addition to my recording studio!!

  125. Scott M

    April 26, 2014 at 2:03 pm

    pretty sweet! Tons of uses in my guitar rig, but I think I’d probably try it first in my violin rig… Might need two….

  126. alan

    April 26, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    Fina igracka, znao bi se lijepo igrati s njom…peace love respect

  127. Jonathan M

    April 26, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    This pedal is super innovative! It looks like it could be put to great use in the iOS setup I’ve been working on. I really hope I win!

  128. Connor

    April 26, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    I could use some harmony in my life!

  129. Carl Martin

    April 26, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    That’s an awesome pedal, endless possibilities!

  130. matt glenn

    April 26, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    i want i want i want i want i want

  131. Gerardo Ruelas

    April 26, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    Superb quality!

  132. Tyler Chance

    April 26, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Would love to play around with this pedal!

  133. Kevin Gray

    April 26, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    The thought of being able to control it through my iPhone truly excites me

  134. Andy Dalton

    April 26, 2014 at 1:53 pm

    Not gonna lie, if I win this pedal, I’m probably going to lock myself in a room and drop some acid while I wrap my head around this thing.

  135. Jimmy

    April 26, 2014 at 1:52 pm

    Mighty interesting. Would be fun to give it a go. 🙂

  136. Matt Lee

    April 26, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    I need to save to buy this.

  137. Mattson

    April 26, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    This might just get me to stop lugging my pedal board to shows.

  138. David Foss

    April 26, 2014 at 12:58 pm

    Love the look. The idea of controlling a ton of effects possibilities through a touchpad is intriguing!

  139. Jon Willoughby

    April 26, 2014 at 12:53 pm

    This sounds incredible!

  140. Conner Johnson

    April 26, 2014 at 11:28 am

    BEAUTIFUL!!! O.o

  141. Daniel Cattalinic

    April 26, 2014 at 8:51 am

    Sounds cool!!!

  142. Seth Krimsky

    April 25, 2014 at 6:09 am

    Sounds and looks great. Can algorithms be combined, or is it strictly one effect at a time?

  143. Harry Hiles

    April 24, 2014 at 8:32 am

    Always wanted a harmonizer but they were too big and expensive. THe Eventide H9 makes it possible to add a harmonizer and other fantastic effects to my pedalboard. Loved this pedal since I first heard it over a year ago.

  144. Laurent de C

    April 24, 2014 at 4:42 am

    Waah seems pretty impressive…

    would look great on my pedalboard, and gonna love the sound out of the amp!! 🙂

  145. greg p

    April 23, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    Would sound great in my effects loop. Looks great, too!

  146. Steven Head

    April 23, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    Love the site and the h9 looks incredible as well!

  147. Austin

    April 23, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    Even tide has always been at the front, looks like they continue, would love to play one of these

  148. David

    April 23, 2014 at 5:21 am

    Yep, this is me entering the contest for this machine.

  149. chris daniels

    April 22, 2014 at 7:59 am

    could really use this in the line up

  150. don hutchko

    April 22, 2014 at 2:26 am

    Played on one-on-one sounds fantastic

  151. Jim Lipscomb

    April 22, 2014 at 1:21 am

    Wow you could spend hundreds of hours just exploring this pedal!

  152. Steve L

    April 20, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    Whats?

  153. Brian

    April 19, 2014 at 6:38 pm

    This is one of the best reviews I have seen on this product. I got this pedal a month ago and I am still in llove with it! sooooo awesome. to have another one or a core would be fantastic!

  154. ZKL

    April 19, 2014 at 11:10 am

    Aloha kakou. I’ve owned all of the Eventide stomp boxes and have been looking for ways to condense the size of my current pedalboard. This unit seems to bring the best of all the units into one cool piece of gear. Look forward to trying it out soon. Mahalo Eventide.

  155. Albert

    April 19, 2014 at 2:06 am

    I love the stuff Eventide comes out with! From the very first time I used the harmonizer in a studio. I have always wanted to get the pedals but the cost was too high for a semi-pro like me. I have purchased other products that “come close” to the sounds I loved from the Eventide pedals but found myself still wanting. Eventually, I have come to realize that I should have just bought the Eventide. The cost of all those compromises still added up to the same or more if I just got the pedals. I got to demo the H9 and suddenly I’m back to those good old days when a piece of technology just blew me away. I’m saving up for it and hope someday soon to add it to my pedal board. Thank you Eventide.

  156. Dan

    April 18, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    Love this pedal! Really nice to have all those great sounding Eventide algorithms in one pedal.

  157. Joe

    April 18, 2014 at 10:37 am

    Wow, this thing seems incredibly versatile.

  158. Stuart Ferguson

    April 18, 2014 at 7:05 am

    Just a brilliant solution to the “I’d love to have all of those Eventide effects, but I don’t have $2,000 handy” blues. Versatility and adaptability can’t be beat.

  159. Mike

    April 17, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    Eventide H9 + control it from my iDevice = A*W*E*S*O*M*E

  160. emilio alberto quel arquillos

    April 17, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    Magnífico,necesito uno por favor

  161. Jeff Weber

    April 17, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    H9 is very Awesome. I need another one please:)

  162. Jakub

    April 17, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    Thanks for information. This multi-purpose machine will maybe solve my dilema.. 🙂 Keep harmonized..

  163. Ed

    April 17, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    Great effect. I’ve always wanted an Eventide’s harmonizer in my arsenal.

  164. Jon

    April 17, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    Very cool that they have released original algorithms for the H9. I have played the new UltraTap and Resonator algorithms and they are so great. I hope Eventide continues releasing new algos for the H9.

  165. Gabe

    April 17, 2014 at 10:36 am

    If patch # 642 is labeled “Crystal echoes”, then I’m all over this pedal.

    -Gabe

  166. Bjorn

    April 17, 2014 at 8:44 am

    In short, this is the single most revolutionary pedal I have tried and I have tried a lot.

    I prefer my time-based effects to run in the loop of my amp, so that I can run those post distortion. My regular setup for this is a mesa rectifier and a tc electronic g-major in the effects loop. This works well, as the tc unit also lets me channel switch through midi.

    I tried therefore to run the h9 in the loop of my mesa, however, this resulted in clipping. Apparently, the unit is not capable of handling line level signals out of the gate. There are however, input and output gain level controls on the h9. I have not tried to see if I can adjust those to prevent clipping but I will update here as soon as I do.

    As far as the effects go, the unit is totally amazing. I can see myself getting lost for hours on end programming and editing this thing. That might be a good thing or a bad thing depending on how one values playtime vs actually productive time creating music.

    At any rate, this is probably the coolest guitar toy I have ever seen.

  167. Bjorn

    April 17, 2014 at 8:33 am

    I have tried it and this pedal is amazing!

  168. Ravioli

    April 17, 2014 at 6:29 am

    must have!

  169. Matthew Welch

    April 17, 2014 at 5:34 am

    Want.

  170. Noel

    April 17, 2014 at 4:37 am

    This pedal is amazing

  171. Martin

    April 17, 2014 at 2:02 am

    Killersound … Need this !!!

  172. Arya

    April 17, 2014 at 12:32 am

    I really want to hear new sound from eventide. They always best for new concept of sound. Eventide always bring musician into legend career. This box will Rock!

  173. Danny

    April 16, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    Wow, cool! Never seen this one before!

  174. Doug Floyd

    April 16, 2014 at 9:42 pm

    Very few complaints with the pedal. I’m running a pair of them now, one in front of my amp, one in the effects loop. My wish list is probably some stacked algorithms–delay+reverb, tremolo+reverb. Id also like it if you could tap each side of H9 separately so that i could route it, via my Gigrig G2, into separate loops allowing one G2 to be both in front of the amp and in the effects loop depending on what type of algorithm your are using.

  175. Paul

    April 16, 2014 at 9:04 pm

    Love my time factor. This looks even cooler. A must have on the wish list.

  176. Matt Wiley

    April 16, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    Next Level.

  177. JCHam

    April 16, 2014 at 8:06 pm

    Eventide effects are second to none! Get serious,get Eventide!!!

  178. Luisa

    April 16, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    The advantages of H9 Eventide are awesome. 4 pedals in one, amaizing product, I wish I could have one.

  179. Amauri

    April 16, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    I could experience the effects of H9 Eventide and other products from Eventide on a music show we organized together with the magazine “La Hoja de Arena” (magazine of infinite issues), in what was formerly the church of the convent of Santa Teresa La Antigua .

    The reverberation created by the structure itself was spectacular, it was an evening full of new auditory spectra and the real feeling that I could create atmospheres like the wind on your skin.

    I like to think that could be a signal compressor algorithm in projects that take just Eventide

  180. gregory bodish

    April 16, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    I need some Harmonizing!!

  181. Will

    April 16, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    This looks amazing!

  182. Peter

    April 16, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    This looks really cool

  183. berko

    April 16, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    if i win i will use it to make pretty psychedelic noises for all to enjoy

  184. Jake Willcock

    April 16, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    This pedal is unreal. It brings the string pad feel to a guitar and I feel it is a necessary requirement for any modern guitarist in a band.

    This pedal is a game changer

  185. Amauri

    April 16, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    My thoughts about the pedal:

    The H9 pedal is one of the best pedals I’ve had, the way you can manipulate each algorithm takes you to new and ever better passages, is portable and easy to use, its leds are very attractive visually.

    I would use it:

    Regularly I usually connect it in parallel with my amp Randall MTS100, so I can pass the effects 100% mixture and also hear the distortion on my guitar to 100% capacity, Black Hole, Hall, Shimmer, Tape Echo, Ultra tap, Chorus & Crystals are my favorites

    I would like to see:

    I like that there was a compression algorithm and Boost

  186. jimmy

    April 16, 2014 at 3:05 pm

    whoa this is crazy. i want one

  187. Dale Randall

    April 16, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    Eventide makes awesome stuff!

  188. Mateo

    April 16, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    This thing is the real deal. I want it!!

  189. Ted Gomez

    April 16, 2014 at 2:52 pm

    great video, must have and thanks for the contest!

  190. Corganfuzz

    April 16, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    If i dont win i’ll buy it anyway

  191. Bo Robinson

    April 16, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    I have been reading up on this and think it is the perfect unit to add to my collection. It seems like no other harmonizer on the market today!

  192. Michael Norton

    April 16, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    i really need it

  193. Giò

    April 16, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    Really good

  194. Nicosonic

    April 16, 2014 at 1:53 pm

    amazing pedal !

  195. Joe Bishop

    April 16, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    One of the most exciting pedals released to date!!!

    The IPad control surface looks incredible, as well as

    The pedal being modestly sized!

    Would love to put it through its paces!

  196. Joel Wolfe

    April 16, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    I would love to have one of these!

  197. Yair Hollander

    April 16, 2014 at 1:42 pm

    Eventide…’nuff said.

  198. cesar

    April 16, 2014 at 1:41 pm

    Coolest Eventide pedal Ever 🙂

  199. leo

    April 16, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    pitch me up!

  200. Pete Gaeta

    April 16, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    I think I could have a lot of fun with this!

  201. Dan S.

    April 16, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    I am thinking this pedal could be very interesting used with my vintage keyboard organ or synth.

  202. Bernardo Reyes

    April 16, 2014 at 1:23 pm

    Very versatile pedal!

  203. roger duquette

    April 16, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    Sweet pedal!… something I could reeally use… good review!!

  204. Willem

    April 16, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    Amazing pedal. I recommand this pedal for everyone who wants to keep a small pedalboard.

  205. Mike Garrett

    April 16, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    This might be the unit to make me go digital. Very cool.

  206. Stephan Stacey

    April 16, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    H9 has such a small footprint for such a versatile and customizable unit.

    And the sound is pristine!

  207. John Mullaney

    April 16, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    How could anyone who has been a devoted fan/user of Eventide products since the 80’s not want this? Simply put, I want!

  208. Brewjack

    April 16, 2014 at 11:42 am

    This pedal is cramed full of all of eventide rack units channel dating back to there first one but I think the sound quality is better and is guitar friendly thanks

  209. John Tunnicliffe

    April 16, 2014 at 11:40 am

    I love the idea of downloading algorithms and I would love to integrate it with vocoder.

  210. Giulio

    April 16, 2014 at 11:37 am

    Space reverb is wonderful. Great algorithms, in a great pedal !!!

  211. Nikos

    April 16, 2014 at 11:14 am

    Loved the space, now possibilities are endless!!!A must have pedal..

  212. Raul

    April 16, 2014 at 11:11 am

    This pedal will be perfect with a dual Delay, dont know if the UltraTap can work like that or any other algorithm there.

  213. josh didonato

    April 16, 2014 at 10:58 am

    Eventide does it again! Everything you ever expected of them in a smaller, modern, intuitive package

  214. Neil Martin

    April 16, 2014 at 10:54 am

    Drool

  215. Jarred

    April 16, 2014 at 10:50 am

    I have been a long time eventide user. My time factor is rarely off when I play, and I love some presets on space. But the H9’s ability to manage presets and help me keep a tidier pedal board is exciting.

  216. Raul

    April 16, 2014 at 10:49 am

    Love this pedal!

  217. Mike

    April 16, 2014 at 10:49 am

    Eventide products sound excellent and are built like tanks! This is the most innovative stomp box ever built. I could see wanting two

  218. Matt

    April 16, 2014 at 10:42 am

    Would use for the VH +/-9 detune

  219. Byron Wilmoth

    April 16, 2014 at 10:39 am

    I could replace three pedals with this one pedal.

  220. Sergey

    April 16, 2014 at 10:36 am

    I bought H9 a couple of month ago and it is one of the best investments that I have made into my own shone pallet!

    Absolutely amazing sounds, mind blowing vesitility, blue tooth control is a key convenience !

    There is so little that you can do with this thing!

    Check it out you won’t regret it!

  221. Giacomo Fiore

    April 16, 2014 at 10:26 am

    the control app looks really impressive. thanks for the detailed review!

  222. Tyler Burns

    April 16, 2014 at 10:21 am

    I’ve been a long time Eventide fan and currently own the Eventide Space. It’s a great pedal with a lot of unique capabilities, which I see this pedal has as well after watching the video. This pedal would definitely fit well with my rig, and I already know multiple ways I would use it!

  223. Fran

    April 16, 2014 at 10:20 am

    I want that ultratap delay feature!

  224. Eugene de leon

    April 16, 2014 at 10:16 am

    Want this so bad….

  225. Sean

    April 16, 2014 at 10:15 am

    Very cool effect.

  226. Jeremy

    April 16, 2014 at 10:13 am

    need this

  227. Dan

    April 16, 2014 at 10:12 am

    I really need this on my pedalboard 🙂

  228. shane

    April 16, 2014 at 3:17 am

    The holy grail? I have a Modfactor and it’s a fantastic unit which made me determined to get the rest of the factors. Now I don’t know. 4 Factor pedals isn’t practical on most boards, especially mine and due to the depth of those pedals it would most likely be overkill anyway. However 1 (or 2!) H9’s seems like the best of both worlds. Can’t wait to try it out!

  229. Dennis Guiney

    April 15, 2014 at 11:59 pm

    It is very diverse, I look forward to learning all of the capabilities!

  230. Julius

    April 15, 2014 at 11:00 pm

    i should try it out. sound interesting.

  231. jnathanael

    April 15, 2014 at 8:05 pm

    there is vast potential with this pedal

  232. Alex B

    April 15, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    Nice review, will try it, thanx for competition

  233. piero

    April 15, 2014 at 1:19 pm

    it is time to try it

  234. LNBright

    April 14, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    Interesting! Would like to try ’em out….

  235. Rafael Alves

    April 14, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    omg this is amazing! I want this!!

  236. Miguel

    April 14, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    I already have Eventide Pitchfactor and I’m sure this one won’t deceive at all.

  237. matt glenn

    April 12, 2014 at 11:47 am

    I would definitely love to have this! Pick me!!! 🙂

  238. Dolf

    April 11, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    I have always loved Steve Vai and this would allow me to add some Vai-inspired sounds to my playing. Never realized all of the things these Eventides can do!

  239. Connor

    April 11, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    Awesome show great job!

  240. Gaudin

    April 11, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    This tiny box is awesome but we need an android app to control it

  241. Brian D

    April 11, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    Sounds like THE pedal to have!

  242. Roman Elizondo

    April 11, 2014 at 11:36 am

    Can’t wait to have it!

  243. Dominik Šandor

    April 11, 2014 at 6:18 am

    Must have it 🙂

  244. Matt R

    April 11, 2014 at 5:10 am

    Stoked! Hope this beauty will help me out!

  245. Malthe

    April 10, 2014 at 1:04 pm

    I think this is the most exciting pedal i have seen. I love it.

  246. Samuel

    April 9, 2014 at 10:08 pm

    Would love to have this, the pitchfactor takes up way too much space on my board and would love to have the sounds from the other pedals.

  247. Kris Bajtelsmit

    April 9, 2014 at 11:51 am

    Incredible…love all of the options, and the iOS integration is pretty rad, though considering how high tech that seems, I feel like the display could stand to get with the times 😛 –those old, red figure 8s used on clocks have a hard time with letters haha 🙂

  248. Kris Bajtelsmit

    April 9, 2014 at 11:49 am

    Wow…Love the stereo in/out and expression pedal options…I don’t think I could ask for anything more!

  249. ben crook

    April 9, 2014 at 2:09 am

    bonkers. want

  250. Dr.Zedd

    April 9, 2014 at 12:11 am

    Was ready to purchase Eventide’s Space, and then… I find out about this. I’ll start saving up the extra cash for this one. This wiil be THE unit for my next record.

  251. Dennis Guiney

    April 8, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    Exceptional pedal, I certainly have room for it in my board!

  252. Gerardo Ruelas

    April 7, 2014 at 11:02 am

    Eventide is a great company, can’t wait to get my hands on the H9

  253. Anton

    April 7, 2014 at 8:34 am

    Don’t know what’s this pedal about, but would like to try it

  254. Ennio Milano

    April 7, 2014 at 3:32 am

    Really incredible, small, versatile and very cool!

  255. Jacob Abbud

    April 7, 2014 at 1:01 am

    Sweet!

  256. Roel van den Brand

    April 6, 2014 at 10:32 pm

    Liking the integration with apps for control. Making it easier to find your sound on the go 😀

  257. Skeith00

    April 6, 2014 at 5:42 pm

    Really nice features…and high quality..it’s a must!

  258. Cody. B

    April 6, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    I’d combine this with my ibanez ts9 tube screamer for wicked melodies

  259. James

    April 6, 2014 at 5:58 am

    amazing concept for a pedal – love the software integration. Now you can get all the algos you want from the factor pedals without having to take up heaps of space on the board/fork out a lot of money. Big up to eventide for this one! Can’t wait to check it out

  260. Rakesh

    April 5, 2014 at 10:12 pm

    Awesome review. Need to try it!

  261. Matt

    April 5, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    Gonna run this through Echoplex to get fuzzy weeeeeeeeeiiiiird.

  262. Taurin

    April 5, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    Eventide pedals are definitely the holy grail of digital fx. This pedal is one of the first pedals to be programmable using algorithms downloaded offline. I agree – if you can download a harmonizer preset, you could probably download amp modeling algorithms as well – that will be up to eventide. really exciting guitar effect for the future, i hope to get one!

  263. Derek

    April 5, 2014 at 11:36 am

    Thinking about picking up a couple to replace my factor pedals.

  264. ron grande

    April 5, 2014 at 6:45 am

    it’s a little overwhelming, but eventide makes great products and this would have a small footprint for throwing down in the living room instead of using my pedal board.

  265. Welly Tjandra

    April 5, 2014 at 3:49 am

    I would love to enjoy the lush sound of the chorus on Eventide, surely will enjoy it much.

  266. Simon

    April 5, 2014 at 12:55 am

    Ah this is glorious. Such unlimited possibilities.

  267. Brent Stewart

    April 4, 2014 at 11:17 pm

    What a stupendous pedal….uber super cool. I’d play it gladly!

  268. jon

    April 4, 2014 at 10:48 pm

    This one leaves me speechless. I’ve always wanted something like this!

  269. James

    April 4, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    Wow truly amazing pedal. Can’t wait to try it out. I could definitely come u p with some very trippy stuff with this.

  270. Dante

    April 4, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    Scary how much tech they can fit into such a tiny package isn’t it?

  271. Cody Budd

    April 4, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    Awesome I could really use this in my stuff!

  272. Erick

    April 4, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    A beautiful pedal oh the time I would spend shut up in my garage if i had on of these babies.

  273. Rick

    April 4, 2014 at 9:58 am

    The wish to win this has been made by me.

  274. Jason Herrmann

    April 4, 2014 at 9:45 am

    Man this is a very thorough review! I wouldn’t even know what to do with half of the sounds on this thing. But I would sure like to try it!

  275. hugo

    April 4, 2014 at 5:38 am

    totally cool! want one for shure!

  276. Daniel Femerling

    April 3, 2014 at 8:24 pm

    Hey gys, getting into pedals only recently. I was going to go for th timefactor and then the other eventides but to have all in one would be even better so i dont have to get yet another pedal board.

    Is it possible to have two effects on at the same time using midi? Like slapback delay and tremolo for example?

  277. Darren Halm

    April 3, 2014 at 6:51 pm

    Had a Pitchfactor, loved it.

  278. Brandon Cabbiness

    April 3, 2014 at 1:43 pm

    I want one.

  279. Dan Kucera

    April 3, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    Amazing pedal! Would use this all the time!

  280. Dave A

    April 3, 2014 at 7:40 am

    I would love to get my hands on one of these!

  281. Joseph Bugg

    April 3, 2014 at 6:36 am

    This baby is like the holy grail of modulation-reverb-delay-future mother of my children pedals!!! What can this thing not do!?!? Honestly, I was afraid of eventide effects because they seem very complicated, but your review spelled out how user friendly and tweak able the H9 is!! Man, I’m drooling.

  282. Mike H

    April 3, 2014 at 6:09 am

    I love that this combines presets from their other pedals and then allows more tweaking through the software! I love my Hall of Fame and would love even more to add this guy to my collection.

  283. Tim Miller

    April 3, 2014 at 3:41 am

    So, quite a lot going on there then

  284. Serj

    April 3, 2014 at 12:46 am

    I really like the possibilties that connectivity with mobile devices offer, it deserves a look

  285. Nathan Mumford

    April 2, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    This would take a while to explore and even more time to get used to it. There are come cool things that I heard but I’m not sure about the practical application for live shows. I’m sure I would need some help in figuring it out. Studio work I’m sure it has lots of interesting possibilities. I feel like I would need a user manual for the pedal at first glance though.

  286. Alberts

    April 2, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    Amazing!

  287. JD Paulbeck

    April 2, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    Definitely looks like a good time!

  288. Tobiasz Rychlik

    April 2, 2014 at 2:27 pm

    I don’t have any effects, it would be great to have one 🙂

  289. Michael McCallum

    April 2, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    I may have to get my hands on one of these

  290. Marcin Daszek

    April 2, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    I WANT IT SO BAD!

  291. Adam Turetzky

    April 2, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    Want one of these bad! Combines some really great stuff in a neat little package!

  292. Xav Wannamaker

    April 2, 2014 at 11:40 am

    Amazing pedal!

  293. Adam Holmok

    April 2, 2014 at 9:25 am

    The effect of this pedal could provide a TON of creativity.

    At the heavy price point it’s going for, only a win could make it happen.

  294. George Butterick

    April 2, 2014 at 9:18 am

    Simply an amazing toy.

  295. kerem ozkan

    April 2, 2014 at 7:55 am

    I’ve been dying for this pedal since I found out it’s how St Vincent gets those crazy synth tones during her live shows. I’d probably wind up blowing a lot of money on all the harmonizer patches.

  296. Peter Trott

    April 2, 2014 at 7:53 am

    Who wouldn’t love to have this? (That’s a rhetorical question.)

  297. Vivek Nair

    April 2, 2014 at 7:42 am

    Aah, this one goes right on the GAS list! But at $499 its going to have to wait a while unless of course I win this one 😉

  298. christopher

    April 2, 2014 at 6:13 am

    i need another one of this!

  299. Andrew

    April 2, 2014 at 3:25 am

    This Would work amazingly well with my rig!

  300. Kirsten

    April 2, 2014 at 2:42 am

    OMG how ridiculous is this pedal?! I could play all day on this thing!

  301. Manos F

    April 2, 2014 at 2:24 am

    I like this pedal more than women or chocolate

  302. Peter Homoki

    April 2, 2014 at 1:54 am

    very nice giveaway

  303. Mat

    April 2, 2014 at 1:18 am

    As usual the app is for IOS… Anyway this things seams very useful on a pedalboard

  304. diego

    April 2, 2014 at 12:23 am

    I’d like it.

    If it was mine. 🙂

  305. Jose Tojo

    April 2, 2014 at 12:22 am

    I like it!

  306. John Varney

    April 2, 2014 at 12:07 am

    Cool pedal, man! At first it seemed like the Harmonizer had a lot to chew, but it looks like from the videos and reviews that it’s up to it.

  307. Jim Lipscomb

    April 1, 2014 at 11:41 pm

    I would like to see an android app, of course. The algorithm I most want to see is an outdoor reverb for a gigantic sound.

  308. berko

    April 1, 2014 at 11:39 pm

    pure genius. i got GAS baby!

  309. Edson

    April 1, 2014 at 11:09 pm

    Seems pretty awesome. How would it compare to the “normal” eventide stompboxes? Is it the same quality in a smaller package?

  310. curlylockes

    April 1, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    The H9 has so much potential it’s insane. I’d be interested to see how it stacks against the main Line 6 products, in regards to versatility and ease of use with programming.

  311. Yakov Galutin

    April 1, 2014 at 10:06 pm

    Awesome stuff from eventide, packs all the great pedal line in 1 little pretty white box.

  312. Dan Sidoli

    April 1, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    I often play in a three piece rock outfit. I would use this to freak people out.

  313. daniel

    April 1, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    best pedal ever

  314. Johann

    April 1, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    Super Duper impressed.

    This has gotta be one of the more ingenious products we’ve seen in a long time.

  315. Peter Andreev

    April 1, 2014 at 8:52 pm

    I’ve wanted one of these so bad…please let me win!!

  316. Stephen P

    April 1, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    This is awesome. It’s got every great thing I want to add to my board but with such little area taken up on the board. Really want one of these now. Hope I win it.

  317. David Felipe Camargo Polo

    April 1, 2014 at 8:28 pm

    I really want one, it´ll gonna be useful to create sound textures and amazing atmospheres in the church service

  318. Ken Bacon

    April 1, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    Hit me…alright.

  319. Bill Siepierski

    April 1, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    I’d love to own it!

  320. Zach Wood

    April 1, 2014 at 6:48 pm

    I want it!

  321. Parnell Fredrickson

    April 1, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    nice

  322. gregory bodish

    April 1, 2014 at 6:11 pm

    sweet pedal !!

  323. Vincet

    April 1, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    I’m afraid!

    But I like it.

  324. Mark Batarseh

    April 1, 2014 at 5:55 pm

    I’m pretty sure that pedal could boldly go places I’ve never gone before!

  325. Seth Okrend

    April 1, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    I’d love one!

  326. Mike Carpenter

    April 1, 2014 at 5:38 pm

    Eventide always makes makes the absolute best gear. This would be the best pedal ever to go on my board!

  327. Landon olesen

    April 1, 2014 at 5:27 pm

    i want to win this space time machine . this is on the ball

  328. Michael Norton

    April 1, 2014 at 5:18 pm

    surre could use that

  329. Dale Randall

    April 1, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    Looks sweet, I’ll take one 😉

  330. John

    April 1, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    I like how they keep full MIDI instead of just saying “there’s an app for that.” More options for putting together a workable performance rig instead of consigning gear to bedroom-tweaked-only land. I wish more makers of supposedly professional gear would take this approach.

  331. Tom

    April 1, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    Massive potential with this killer little pedal

  332. M.

    April 1, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    Nice, great stuff

  333. Carl Martin

    April 1, 2014 at 4:40 pm

    Awesome pedal! That could free up a lot of space on my pedal board.

  334. Hector Ruiz

    April 1, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    This pedal is a model for all future pedals. I’m surprised Line 6 didn’t come up with this first. This beats the Digitech and IK multimedia products.

  335. Andy Greenberg

    April 1, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    The future of pedals, much more in less space, what a great review!

  336. Bill

    April 1, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    gimme gimme gimmeeeeeee money money moneyyyyy

  337. Shane

    April 1, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    This thing is amazing, have you seen Pete Thorns demo on it? After he demoed it he went out and bought a second one and now is running two on his board! For me this would replace my L6-M5.

  338. Adrian Floro

    April 1, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    I’d like to try it on bass. Sounds cool.

  339. Jan Čapek

    April 1, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    It’s amazing how compact yet powerful this thing is… way to go! This is the way modern multi-purpose stompboxes should be designed!

  340. parc

    April 1, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    compact and delicious.

  341. Daniel

    April 1, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    I muscht own this pedal! I’ll bang on some of my favourite presets from all the ‘Tide’ range and be away with the fairies.

  342. Seth

    April 1, 2014 at 3:07 pm

    I agree, this looks awesome!

  343. Thomas

    April 1, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    I usually prefer fully analogical effect pedals, but this guy seems to be pretty cool. It would definitely be worth buying an iPad just to take full advantage of all features. Thanks for review, this is pretty good stuff.

  344. Jay

    April 1, 2014 at 3:03 pm

    Me likey! Eventide makes some primo stuff! Please pick my name.

  345. Alfonso

    April 1, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    Awesome pedal. Nice and easy, but never forgetting good tone!

  346. David Hanna

    April 1, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    “…so much processing power is available in such a small, pedalboard-friendly enclosure makes it even better. Add in the full library of available algorithms and H9 Control App iOS integration, and it takes “mind-blowing” to another level.” That’s it in a nutshell! Awesome.

  347. Piero

    April 1, 2014 at 2:39 pm

    Never won anything in My life . Maybe it’ s the right time?

  348. Justin C

    April 1, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    Such a great idea, would love this in my rig. Gotta try one out!

  349. Zsolt Dubravcsik

    April 1, 2014 at 2:23 pm

    Very impressive pedal. I’d like to try one out!

  350. mark

    April 1, 2014 at 2:21 pm

    Very versatile. A lot of possibilities there.

  351. Ben Ayres

    April 1, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    I need some space in my life.. This would be awesome with my I pad. Such a cool pedal!

  352. Steven Brenner

    April 1, 2014 at 2:07 pm

    A really awesome pedal. Droool…

  353. Anthony Lucisano

    April 1, 2014 at 2:04 pm

    A modern turn on the classic Eventide harmonizer? GIMME!

  354. Michael Scar

    April 1, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    Looks modern, sounds classic. A modern classic!

  355. Dago Marino

    April 1, 2014 at 1:42 pm

    I would love to try one of these, specifically the expression control on their already fantastic sounding effects. Dig!

  356. Brendan Beachler

    April 1, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    Seems like a deep pedal, but one that would be simple to use once you get it dialed in. With the dial. Yeah.

  357. Barry Smith

    April 1, 2014 at 1:36 pm

    Hey guys,

    So great to see Eventide in the pedal business finally!

    They have truly raised the bar much like they did with their studio rack effects.

    Thanks Gabriel for the chance to win this.

  358. Maxxwell Harkins

    April 1, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    Oh man! One of these would be so sweet! Looks pretty awesome.

  359. Sebastian Schneller

    April 1, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    Great Pedal!!!

  360. Mike Hill

    April 1, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Awesome pedal right here 😉

  361. Matt Stark

    April 1, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    Holy crap! This is amazing. Pedals are getting more and more out there and this tops my list. I’m loving everything it does!

  362. Ana

    April 1, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    Awesome! I really need it

  363. Nicosonic

    April 1, 2014 at 1:22 pm

    great pedal

  364. DAN ANTHONY

    April 1, 2014 at 1:22 pm

    This is one more pedal I could never use properly. I’d love to fail trying though!

  365. Ted Gomez

    April 1, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    pretty awesome pedal, would take me a little while to dial it in with all the possibilities that you come up with! Gimme’ Gimmme one!

  366. Eric

    April 1, 2014 at 1:19 pm

    Yet another pedal that I’d probably never be able to justify buying but would love to own.

    This thing could probably replace a few pedals on my noise board

  367. Jimmy

    April 1, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    That is a beast of a pedal. Dude…

  368. Szczepan Garstka

    April 1, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    I’d love to check out this one!

  369. David Hanna

    April 1, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    “… so much processing power is available in such a small, pedalboard-friendly enclosure makes it even better. Add in the full library of available algorithms and H9 Control App iOS integration, and it takes “mind-blowing” to another level.” That’s about it in nutshell. Sick! Just sick.

  370. Jeremy Wilson

    April 1, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    Wow, this pedal really is a black hole of sound from the future, pretty cool

  371. Daniel Thorell

    April 1, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    Amazing! I feel the creativity flowing through my vains by just reading this review! Seems like a fantastic pedal, can’t wait to get my hands on one!

  372. Dave

    April 1, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    That’s ridiculous! You guys always come up with the most out there and crazy effects to review! I can see writing entire songs and beats around this thing!

  373. Eddie Garcia

    April 1, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    I saw St. Vincent last month and Annie had two of these on her board – guitar sounded like an interplanetary transmission, and I mean that in the best possible way.

  374. Pete Gaeta

    April 1, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    I would fiddle with the knobs until it sounded cool.

  375. Duncan

    April 1, 2014 at 12:48 pm

    this is the most ridiculously tooled-up pedal in existence. despite reading the review, I can barely understand how it works. the only way to find out is to get one.

  376. albertceva

    April 1, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    It looks and sounds futuristic.

  377. Russ Mains

    April 1, 2014 at 12:34 pm

    That looks amazing!

  378. Howell Edwards

    April 1, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    This pedal can do so much…the possibilities are many. I feel a wave of creativity coming on.

  379. Dennis Guiney

    April 1, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    Wow, even I could sound good with that!

  380. bob S

    April 1, 2014 at 12:30 pm

    This is no April Fools joke here…I REALLY want this unit for my pedalboard!

  381. Raúl Navarro

    April 1, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    To be honest, it seems amazing! … I wouldn’t know how to improve it!

  382. Marc-Eric Gagnon

    April 1, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    May i win for once ?

  383. Joseph Earl

    April 1, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    Pretty Wicked!!!

  384. Jacob Sunshine

    April 1, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    ME!

  385. Robert Abernathy

    April 1, 2014 at 12:22 pm

    Great Review! This pedal is incredibly versatile and goes way beyond what other pedals can deliver. With that being said, I would use this to create the most other-worldly original soundscapes. A pedal this diverse should inspire us to capture the ineffable and put it to music.

  386. Jefff W.

    April 1, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    Wow I. Really need one 🙂

  387. JB Salé

    April 1, 2014 at 12:18 pm

    So much in so little a package ! Amazing Eventide !

  388. Neil Martin

    April 1, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    Holy crap!

  389. Clint Dye

    April 1, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    Im definitely interested in exploring some uncharted territories with this lil guy!

  390. Adam Tindell

    April 1, 2014 at 11:57 am

    I really hope they make the app available for android as well. I’d love to control the h9 with my tablet.

  391. bob786

    April 1, 2014 at 11:55 am

    just incredible! def on the must have list!

  392. GregB

    April 1, 2014 at 11:54 am

    It’s got it all, and it’s even white, like the kitchen sink.

  393. Frederick

    April 1, 2014 at 11:53 am

    This is enough to make me actually buy an Apple product despite long standing prejudices, lol!

  394. Michael W Perkins

    April 1, 2014 at 11:51 am

    The HOLY Grail of my wish list… AWESOME Doesnt even start…..

  395. Paul

    April 1, 2014 at 11:50 am

    Okay, this looks awesome

  396. Steve Adkins

    April 1, 2014 at 11:50 am

    Sounds interesting. I sure would like to win it!

  397. Slavomir

    April 1, 2014 at 11:45 am

    I’m absolutely mesmerized!!!

  398. Rodger R.

    April 1, 2014 at 11:43 am

    Man that peddle looks as good as it sounds! Great video, awesome effects!

  399. Gary

    April 1, 2014 at 11:43 am

    Holy crap. This is much cooler than I thought when I first saw this months ago.

  400. Fabian

    April 1, 2014 at 11:42 am

    This Pedal is so mighty i would spend a whole year just to discover its normal funtions…it´s impressive, that they got all the other Factors in one small bos, that is so interactive to control!

  401. John Niespodzianski

    April 1, 2014 at 11:41 am

    Great pedal!

  402. David

    April 1, 2014 at 11:34 am

    simply over the top. Maybe overkill but nevertheless amazing

  403. Gary

    April 1, 2014 at 11:34 am

    Great video! Such an inspiring pedal. I’d love the chance to experiment with it

  404. Hewitt

    April 1, 2014 at 11:34 am

    Sign me up!

  405. Doreen

    April 1, 2014 at 11:29 am

    sounds fancy

  406. Seth

    April 1, 2014 at 11:29 am

    holy smokes!

  407. Christopher Kemp

    April 1, 2014 at 11:28 am

    This sounds awesome!

  408. Peter B

    April 1, 2014 at 11:26 am

    Cool.

  409. Bob Conte

    April 1, 2014 at 11:25 am

    My next pedal–even if I don’t win.

  410. Mike Andrews

    April 1, 2014 at 11:24 am

    Oh wow! It’d be a finishing touch to my board! Need this.

  411. Matt Schmidt

    April 1, 2014 at 11:23 am

    There’s a hole in my pedalboard that can only be filled by Eventide!

  412. Ryan Opel

    April 1, 2014 at 11:22 am

    Unleash the madness!

  413. Tom

    April 1, 2014 at 11:21 am

    Awesome arpeggios!

  414. Trent

    April 1, 2014 at 11:21 am

    Gimme gimme gimme

  415. Wei-Chen Cheng

    April 1, 2014 at 11:20 am

    Love the H9. I want at least 2 of them on my board.

  416. Dylan Thomas

    April 1, 2014 at 11:20 am

    Wow, what an amazing pedal. I could truly use this on my board. Thank you for having these giveaways, I really appreciate it!

  417. Paul C.

    April 1, 2014 at 11:19 am

    Compact size for such a deep pedal. Cool.

  418. Randy Creath

    April 1, 2014 at 11:19 am

    Looks great!! I’d love to have one!!

  419. Goran Pavlovic

    April 1, 2014 at 11:18 am

    I wonder how usable it would be on bass…

  420. GP444

    April 1, 2014 at 11:14 am

    It is an awesome pedal! I have mine since 2 months. Best pedal ever! The control with the Ipad app is fabulous. So many great sounding algorithms in the same pedal!!! Quality and versatility. Really like the Leslie cab emulation.

    A second H9 would definitely find it’s use on my pedalboard…

  421. Patrick Marshall

    April 1, 2014 at 11:13 am

    I would love to put this one through the paces!

  422. Jacob Roch

    April 1, 2014 at 11:13 am

    The H9 looks amazing, I have the MODFactor and love it!

  423. MattSDC

    April 1, 2014 at 11:13 am

    Been curious about this for a while so it’s nice to see such a detailed review. Thanks for the lengthy video too. I need to go through that again.

  424. Carlos Villanueva

    April 1, 2014 at 11:11 am

    yes please !

  425. Adam Jensen

    April 1, 2014 at 11:09 am

    I have some experience with Eventide pedals and I cannot tell you how much I would love to have one of these! Such sweet sounds, and that interface is amazing.

  426. bob

    April 1, 2014 at 11:09 am

    Perfect. I would like to be able to add some depth and density to my sound on occasion

  427. brown tone

    April 1, 2014 at 11:09 am

    Let’s Hamonize!

  428. Brett Jackson

    April 1, 2014 at 10:50 am

    Sounds like an awesome piece of kit. Glad that eventide have not rested on their laurels and keep raising the bar.

  429. Craigslist Chris

    April 1, 2014 at 10:50 am

    Amazing features! I would love to see them partner with Chasebliss to offer something similar and analog.

  430. Bill Chesser

    April 1, 2014 at 10:47 am

    Very cool! Do you have to have an iPad?

  431. Daniel Jackson

    April 1, 2014 at 10:45 am

    I will use this in my synth/guitar home studio. I will be buying one of these regardless. I am primarily interested in the reverb algorithms, but also the diatonic shifter.

  432. Ryan

    April 1, 2014 at 10:43 am

    This is an amazing tool that I would love to put to work in my rig!

  433. Nils

    April 1, 2014 at 10:42 am

    Loved my timefactor, but this thing really changes the game…

  434. Chris Faricy

    April 1, 2014 at 10:38 am

    I simply Can’t IMAGINE the Number of possible effects variances to this H9 Harmonizer….. Looks like there is a MAJOR Learning Curve to this pedal. I am JUST the Guy to do this as I have A LOT of spare time. Please feel free to contact me for shipping Information when I LUCKILY win this great pedal. Thanks for the Review & Opportunity to win (or Purchase) this pedal 3:-)

  435. Brad Carroll

    April 1, 2014 at 10:37 am

    A lot of options. Should keep you busy for awhile.

  436. Wes Miller

    April 1, 2014 at 10:24 am

    This would be

    awesome

  437. jackie

    April 1, 2014 at 10:24 am

    sounds bad a$$

  438. Rich Pike

    April 1, 2014 at 10:23 am

    That’s just about the prettiest rabbit hole I’ve ever seen… I could definitely get lost in this pedal for a few months. Fingers crossed!

  439. Mark Walsh

    April 1, 2014 at 10:17 am

    Fingers crossed, this is a great pedal 😀

  440. Addison Hatcher

    April 1, 2014 at 10:15 am

    I would love to own one of these.

  441. Nathan Bell

    April 1, 2014 at 10:09 am

    Eventide makes great stuff!

    would love to add one of these to my rig!!

  442. don hutchko

    April 1, 2014 at 3:31 am

    Pretty overwhelming. Would make a great stomp

    pedal for the digital. Side

  443. John Bohumil

    November 27, 2013 at 5:41 am

    Locking this into Apple’s system and $20 in-app purchases for each effect you want to use pretty much guarantees I will never bother with this.

  444. Chad

    November 22, 2013 at 11:29 pm

    I have to say, getting this pedal seemed like it’d be a fun toy to have in the collection. But I didn’t realize how it would change my playing. It was unbelievable. I had to rethink what was possible with it. To make a harmonizer algorithm that functioned as a key change pedal was cool. But the amazingness of the harmonizers ability to simply add power to play was incredible. The Batman Preset is one of my favorites, and my wife loves when I play something slow and melodic with it. I figured I’d have about 8-9 presets that would be my go-to list. But I found about 30 that I had to have and move through. I played until my fingers hurt, and I haven’t done that in more than a decade. It was breathtaking how much I could do. And the quality of the effects is simply unmatched.

    • Gaudin

      April 11, 2014 at 1:59 pm

      This tiny box is awesome but we need an android app to control it 😉

      • Chris Bozzo

        April 16, 2014 at 8:12 pm

        I have both the regular H9 and an H9 Core and love them. I use one in the effects loop and the other in front of the amp. I got rid of half my pedalboard by using the H9’s.

        • simon wilkinson

          April 21, 2014 at 1:34 pm

          I think eventide should produce a rackmount version of the H9, complete with aes ebu and wordclock. Essentially, an eclipse with H9 algorithms on it.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.