Evidence Audio SIS Screw In Solderless Review – Best Pedalboard Patch Cables?

Review of: Evidence Audio SIS Screw-In-Solderless Patch Cables


Reviewed by: Rating:5On March 1, 2015Last modified:October 8, 2016


Summary:

Evidence-Audio-SIS-Screw-In-Solderless-Review-Best-Pedalboard-Patch-Cables-01

We’re straying from the usual reviews of guitar pedals to bring you an in depth review of the Evidence Audio SIS “Screw-In-Solderless” patch cables. This is of vital importance to readers of Best Guitar Effects as the patch cable dilemma is one that has plagued every guitarist who’s ever used more than one pedal in series. The myriad issues we face include having cables of the proper length, the thinness/thickness of the cables and end plugs, reliability, and overall sound quality among other things. In recent years several companies have released various do-it-yourself cable options, one of the most affordable and flexible variations being easy-to-assemble “solderless” patch cables. But Evidence Audio has taken the concept to the next level.

Evidence Audio’s SIS patch cables use their acclaimed Monorail audio cable (notable for its solid copper core instead of threaded wire) and their original SIS end plugs. These plugs are unique in that they allow the cable’s copper core to be screwed directly into the plug, eliminating the need for soldering and supposedly creating a solid airtight connection for the best possible signal transfer in a solderless cable option. I expected good things, and I wouldn’t be writing this review if the product wasn’t worthy of all this typing. And since cheap knockoff versions of this product have already crept onto the market, Evidence Audio must have done something right to warrant the flattery of imitation.

Evidence-Audio-SIS-Screw-In-Solderless-Review-Best-Pedalboard-Patch-Cables-03

Dispelling The Cable “Tone” Myth

One thing that caught my attention about Evidence Audio a few years ago was that they try to avoid hyping up the “super epic tone enhancements” that come with using their “super high-tech” cables. Do you know why? That’s because all the talk about cables that enhance tone is straight up bogus. A cable only “enhances” your tone by transferring a pure signal and having as little affect on your tone as possible. Essentially, all cables diminish your audio signal. Sure, this is more or less noticeable in some cables compared to others, but it’s a truth that many guitarists probably don’t want to hear. All Evidence Audio cables are designed with one purpose: to affect your tone as little as possible. This may seem counter intuitive to grasp at first if you’ve been suckered in by all the marketing hype spewed out by cable companies over the years. Achieving the highest cable transparency is the core philosophy that Evidence Audio is built upon and perhaps the most important deciding factor that should be considered when buying cables. Read the previous sentence again and let that sink in. Of course striking the balance between audio purity and reliability is another hallmark of Evidence Audio products.

Years ago I ended up buying a mountain of overpriced fancy cables which I still have to this day. These cables scored points for reliability and sounded pretty good to my ears, but I always knew that behind the marketing hype a better product could be found. Long before I started writing for a review site (this one) with the aim of helping guitarists find the best gear, I was in the same boat of finding products through magazines and advertising at the mercy of whichever companies had the biggest marketing budgets. Store clerks helped out, too, although I learned over the years that some retail workers’ recommendations may be influenced by profit margins, not necessarily helping consumers find the best products. My point is that sifting through all the marketing bs to find a quality product that lives up to expectations can be tough. Fortunately, I was turned on to Evidence Audio Screw-In-Solderless patch cables a couple NAMM shows ago by a fellow pedal junky, a chance encounter of two passionate guitarists that finally culminated in the review you’re reading today.

Here’s a quick rundown of features before we get to our Evidence Audio SIS Screw-In-Solderless patch cable review.

Evidence-Audio-SIS-Screw-In-Solderless-Review-Best-Pedalboard-Patch-Cables-02Features:

  • Monorail sound quality.
  • Convenience to build and rebuild without solder.
  • Super Compact – Fits in small spaces few other cables can travel; even inside components for internal wiring.
  • 0.155″ Outer Diameter – Backwards-compatible with many solder-less plugs IGL™ Copper conductor – Fatigue-free midrange and highs.
  • Solid Core Primary Conductor – Tight, articulate bottom with midrange clarity and speed.
  • 20 awg Conductor Size – Large enough to communicate punch and authority, small enough to avoid skin effect anomalies.
  • 98% Shield Coverage – Outstanding noise rejection.
  • Nickel-plated brass plugs.
  • Spiral Shield – Parallel conductor geometry minimizes strand interaction compared with braided shields.
  • Low Capacitance – May be used in long runs without high-frequency roll-off.

Visit Evidence Audio for more info about Monorail Cable and the SIS Screw-In-Solderless plugs.

See the lowest price on Amazon.

See the lowest price on eBay.

Sound & Performance:

Evidence-Audio-SIS-Screw-In-Solderless-Review-Best-Pedalboard-Patch-Cables-04

There’s good enough, there’s better, and then there’s the best. Sometimes the best is plainly obvious; other times it can be quite elusive. I’ve learned that what’s most expensive isn’t always the best, yet you also typically get what you pay for. Sure, there are cheaper cables available, but Evidence Audio is a prime example of you getting exactly what you pay a little more for. They’d probably sell a lot more cables if they touted all the tone-hyping hoorah like the lesser cable makers who try so hard to sell inferior products. Instead Evidence Audio relies mainly on the reputation of their products to sell themselves. The evidence is in the result. David Gilmour knows it. Billy Corgan knows it. Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien knows it.

The SIS concept is simple enough. Evidence Audio already created the industry leading (and great sounding) Monorail patch cable, an incredibly thin audio cable with a solid copper core. The idea of screwing the copper wire directly into a threaded nickel-plated brass end plug was the stroke of genius that led to the Screw-In-Solderless cable kit. While you don’t need a soldering iron to assemble the SIS cables, some wire cutters/strippers and a little elbow grease are called for.

To start I clipped off a small piece of Monorail and proceeded to make my first cable. A wire stripper comes in handy for stripping off about a centimeter of the outer jacket. This reveals the outer copper threading. This is peeled back over the jacket. You can twist it however you see fit as long as it’s generally folded back parallel with the cable. From here you peel off the visible conductive black layer. I prefer to strip it as well, but you can peel it with your nails if you’d like. Then you strip the solid white layer down to about 2 millimeters and cut the copper core wire to about 4 millimeters. It’s that simple. After I made a couple I was confident to just visually estimate the lengths for further assembly.

When the cable is properly stripped, you stick the prepared end into one of the SIS end plugs. Gently push it all the way in. Then give it 2 half turns. You’ll feel it screw into the threads in the SIS plug. If you pull on the cable at this point you’ll notice how strong the bond is. Its’ really surprising just how precisely these plugs are engineered and how perfect and strong the connection is. Bend the cable at the plug to a right angle and put the cap on the end of the plug. You can turn it a few more times to screw the plug on while simultaneously threading the Monorail cable more tightly into the plug.

At this point it’s worth noting my only minor concern with the entire process. To screw the end caps tightly on, you’ll probably want to use gloves or something that’ll help you get a nice firm grip. Or if you’ve been doing your crossfit and have a grip of steel you may not need to. But it does usually require a bit more force to completely screw on the end caps. If you’re making several cables I’d recommend building all your cables to the step of screwing the caps half-way. Then come back after you’ve assembled all your cables to tighten them up with your gloved death grip. It’s not much of an issue as you’ll typically do this assembly process once during a pedalboard build and reuse many of the cables as-is if needed later.

The first SIS patch cable I made. It worked great as have all the rest.

Evidence-Audio-SIS-Screw-In-Solderless-Review-Best-Pedalboard-Patch-Cables-05

Something I really like about the SIS and Monorail combination is that the cables are easy to reuse if disassembled. You can take apart a cable to use the end plugs with different lengths of cable. If you save the old Monorail pieces you can easily use them again and again while achieving the same sturdy build and tone as before. That means less cable scraps and more length options.

And tone is another talking point although there isn’t much to say really. These cables don’t intrude on your sound. You could try to get into technical details and spec comparisons with other products, but it’s a moot point. Monorail sounds excellent. The ultimate test comes when you just close your eyes and listen. That’s the only evidence you need. (Let’s see if I can sneak that pun in one more time.) The Evidence Audio SIS cable kit sounds great because it really seems to impart no sound of its own on your guitar sound.

There are a few technical matters that make the SIS/Monorail combination especially relevant. Small end plugs and thin wire make wiring up complex pedalboards more convenient. With pedal obsessed guitarists filling every possible space on their boards with ever more pedals, the Evidence Audio SIS cable kit helps you conserve space thanks to its small end plugs. Monorail cable is also exceptionally thin, allowing easy routing in the tightest of spaces.

Any guitarist who uses pedals and cares deeply about their tone has probably spent some time looking over the various cable products on the market. While I don’t intend on doing a full on patch cable shootout, it’s worth mentioning a few factors that set this product and this company apart from others while touching on my thoughts about many of the other cable products out there. One of my general concerns with some of the older reputable companies making cables is that they’ve ceased to innovate and are just rehashing the same old products. No spectrum of cool new colors is going to change the same old product designs. On the other hand you have companies who clone newer products and sell inferior versions. At least one other cable maker even falsely labeled their patch cable products as 100% “Made in USA” until the FTC came knocking. (Dig in the public domain for the facts on that one.) When I look for products to buy and when I review products, my greatest considerations are how good the product is and how the product is helping to push the market forward. I say without any reservation that as of this writing Evidence Audio is pushing the market forward in ways that are unmatched. There’s also an integrity factor that I’ve come to realize is perhaps equally if not even more important when in regards to people, their businesses, and the products they sell. Evidence Audio’s product quality and philosophy are to be admired by their peers. While no company, the people who run them, or any audio cables for that matter are perfect, Evidence Audio is the leader in their field because they strive to come ever closer to that ideal.

The final verdict is below.

Evidence-Audio-SIS-Screw-In-Solderless-Review-Best-Pedalboard-Patch-Cables-06

Overall-Rating-5.0

I can give no better praise for the Evidence Audio SIS Screw-In-Solderless patch cables than this: these are the cables I now use for my pedals, and these will be the cables you see in our future review YouTube videos. If a better pedalboard cable solution does come along, I’d also bet that it’ll most likely bear the moniker Evidence Audio. The Monorail sound quality lives up to the hype. The SIS cables are fairly easy to assemble. They’re durable and convenient. What more evidence do you need? These are the best pedalboard patch cables you can buy today.

That concludes our Evidence Audio SIS Screw-In-Solderless patch cables review. Thanks for reading.

 

Want to buy Evidence Audio SIS patch cables?

See The Lowest Price On Amazon

See The Lowest Price On eBay

Gabriel Tanaka

COMMENTS

  1. Stephen B. Collman

    November 1, 2016 at 10:52 am

    I have purchased this product for a second pedalboard to test the effectiveness of solderless connections. That said I find the lack of cable technical specifications from Evidence Audio worrying and the eulogising uncritical tone of this review even more so.

  2. Laurence

    January 20, 2016 at 4:24 pm

    Very accurate and well written review of arguably the best solderless patch cables on the market today. My pedalboard has been sporting EA SIS for a couple of years now, and they’re perfect. I was easily able to assemble them, without any probs, straight from the get go. I’m constantly switching effects pedals around and changing stuff up on my pedalboard. So, having the convenience to re-size patch cable lengths to rewire my board is essential. The EA SIS cables/plugs deliver in this department. They’re also, high quality, durable and robust – I’ve never had any cables fail on me. That’s amazing, given the great amount I tour and lug my pedalboard around. I can’t praise the ES SIS cables/plugs enough. They’re truly the greatest thing since sliced bread;)

  3. Haksung

    May 7, 2015 at 2:47 pm

    Can’t wait to try these

  4. Igor

    May 5, 2015 at 1:12 pm

    I love it!

  5. ANtoine Ghuisoland

    May 3, 2015 at 3:33 am

    I’m building my first pedalboard!

    It’ll be a great addition to start with best condition!

  6. Alejandro Rivera

    May 2, 2015 at 12:38 pm

    I use custom made cables in my board, but I really want to upgrade my connections with some fine professional cable kit like this one!

  7. tnipe

    April 29, 2015 at 5:54 am

    Lookin great!

  8. Parnell

    April 28, 2015 at 2:36 pm

    Don’t like George L’s I would like to try Evidence.

  9. Eric potter

    April 25, 2015 at 9:53 am

    Very nice how much

  10. Colton Brayton

    April 22, 2015 at 9:37 am

    These would be perfect for my pedal board especially because I’m just starting it!!

  11. Mike

    April 22, 2015 at 12:34 am

    Wow! Just the best upgrade for a pedalboard… Can’t wait to have mine!

  12. Victor

    April 21, 2015 at 6:40 am

    Would be great for my new pedalboard…

  13. Char Carter

    April 17, 2015 at 7:00 pm

    Handy little pack

  14. Vitor Santos

    April 13, 2015 at 7:15 am

    Easy and solderless! Great stuff!

  15. Nick Meyer

    April 12, 2015 at 7:50 am

    These look great! Likely the best solderless cables on the market.

  16. John Petteford

    April 12, 2015 at 7:01 am

    Wow! What a great review of a great product. I’ll be recommending these to everyone I know. Thank you!

  17. Severin Sorel

    April 10, 2015 at 9:16 am

    Awsome I am tired of bad cables.

  18. ruseagle

    April 5, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    A great alternative to other pedalboard cable products.

  19. Andrew Maxwell

    April 4, 2015 at 9:29 pm

    Seriously the best pedalboard cable solution there is. The imitators are just peanut butter and jealous.

  20. Brandon schock

    April 1, 2015 at 5:53 am

    Me wanty this…lol. but seriously who couldn’t use this…am I right?

  21. lacey paul

    March 31, 2015 at 7:33 am

    I bought a set last year, but could do with a new set for my new pedalboard

  22. Eric potter

    March 31, 2015 at 12:29 am

    Pick me!!!’

  23. Kent

    March 30, 2015 at 4:54 pm

    If I don’t win them, I will buy them. Exactly what I need for my pedalboard!

  24. Peter Teipe

    March 30, 2015 at 12:46 pm

    I could seriously use this Evidence audio kit to help clean up the wiring on my pedaltrain 2. Seems like their 1/4″ jacks are a small enough footprint that using the Evidence kit might allow me cram more pedals on my board – cause that’s what we all want right? MORE PEDALS!!!!!

  25. Hampus

    March 30, 2015 at 5:51 am

    I’ve recently built a pedalboard out of two IKEA cuttingboards and some velcro. I’ve got 11 pedals, but only 5 patch cables due to the expenses of everything that evolves a pedalboard. (I am about to graduate from my last year of school this spring, so i do not yet have a job so i don’t have money to buy cables, a powerplant or better materials for a good pedalboard.)

    Would love to get my hands on a set of these, they seem to be really good! it would make my boardproject so much easier if i wouldn’t have to buy a 10 cm cable every time i want to attach another pedal for my board. Cutting cables seem so much easier than buyin’ finished ones, i want my cables in my own desired length!

    I am currently powering my pedals via a 9V cable with a 7-ended attachment on it, cheap, takes up a lot of place and just looks messy. All to match the budget, hah.

    Love these, would buy a bunch of it if i had the money!

  26. jjjj

    March 28, 2015 at 8:51 pm

    good

  27. Rodger

    March 28, 2015 at 2:44 am

    That looked way too easy. Awesome results. It looks and sounds totally professional.

  28. Daniel

    March 27, 2015 at 2:16 pm

    Great system!!

  29. Sam

    March 27, 2015 at 1:37 pm

    These are greatest and best of the solderless patch cables around. BTW: Great review…spot on!

  30. Goran

    March 27, 2015 at 5:27 am

    I really really need this!!!!

  31. Colten

    March 26, 2015 at 5:48 pm

    Very awesome sound. clean and I love the color

  32. Emily G

    March 26, 2015 at 12:49 pm

    Looks like a fantastic way to neaten up my pedalboard

  33. scott

    March 25, 2015 at 10:28 pm

    I have been looking for a quality set of cables to put my first real pedal board together think these will do quite nice.

  34. Alan Cumpton

    March 25, 2015 at 7:44 pm

    Very sweet indeed! Great work and looks amazing! This would clean up and make the whole board less cumbersome. Thanks for the chance and good luck to everyone! Cheers!

  35. Jason Stevens

    March 25, 2015 at 6:29 pm

    Looks awesome! Hopefully I’ll be trying these babies out soon “hint hint”

  36. Raul Navarro

    March 25, 2015 at 1:41 pm

    The best quality to connect my pedals

  37. Mayse Peralta

    March 25, 2015 at 1:40 pm

    I think that finally I found the brand of cables that I need

  38. guitarlace

    March 25, 2015 at 1:35 pm

    So simple, why did no-one think of this before?

  39. Sebastien

    March 25, 2015 at 12:24 pm

    Really impressed by the SIS system — definitely would be a big upgrade over the usual collection of cheap patch cables

  40. Shawn

    March 25, 2015 at 10:13 am

    Clearly, this is a great way to quickly and effectively accommodate a custom pedal layout.

  41. Ryan

    March 25, 2015 at 10:06 am

    I have a whole slew of pedals and will be building a pedalboard for them soon. I was planning to solder a whole set of Mogami cables to suit them up. But let’s be honest – I have two kids under the age of 6 running around and could do with fewer surface burns on my hands. (and on the kids.)

    These things look amazing and I’m impressed that the sound quality doesn’t suffer with solderless construction. Great giveaway!

  42. Vince

    March 25, 2015 at 7:30 am

    When it comes to loopers and rooters pancakes are not a valid option, which leads us to either G&l’s or Sis

    I’ve heard more good things about sis than g&l , so, that’s my first choice.

    You can ship them now 🙂

  43. James

    March 24, 2015 at 10:05 pm

    Building my pedal board now and these would definitely help

  44. Ricardo

    March 24, 2015 at 8:29 pm

    I am building my pedalboard. It would be amazing if I could patch them all with Evidence Audio SIS

  45. James

    March 24, 2015 at 3:39 pm

    Seriously need one of these!! Awesome looking kit!!!!

  46. Andrew Roberts

    March 24, 2015 at 1:38 pm

    I am really pretty excited about this product. I am currently in the process of designing a new pedal board and lately have been doing a lot of research regarding cables. I have also recently starting looking for a new instrument cable to replace my current one and just recently “rediscovered” Evidence Audio and was planning on using their Forte cable for my Instrument and the Lyric for my DI/Mic cables.

    When looking for a pedal board cable option I have always been very wary of the D.I.Y. Solderless species of cable. Because I have never believed the solderless connection to be solid and proper, I was planning on using the Monorail cable soldered with Nuetrik plugs for my new board. However, it honestly looks like Evidence has solved the solderless design problem and has come up with an excellent solution.

    My requirements for a board are pretty stringent. I play a custom built Irish Bouzouki. Since it is an acoustic instrument all of my components really need to be subtle, but top quality hi-fi components. Right now I only have a small portion of my “pedals”. I only have a Tuner, a clean boost and Radial J48 DI box. Right now I have the new Origin Effects Cali76-G-P on order as well as Jule Amps Monique PreAmp to replace my Radial.

    The rest of the board, as I buy components, will consist of a Sarno Music Black Box, Korg tuner, Origin Cali76-G-P, Siegmund Micro-Tube Double Drive, Strymon Flint, Strymon Deco and Two Xotic EP boosters into the Monique DI. Would love to be able to tie it all together with the Monorail SIS kit.

  47. David Beas

    March 24, 2015 at 11:16 am

    la quierooo

  48. Tim Tnright

    March 24, 2015 at 10:57 am

    solderless. the way to go

  49. Darryl

    March 24, 2015 at 10:21 am

    Awesome cables. I need these.

  50. Wes

    March 24, 2015 at 9:11 am

    This is rad. I’m moving away from a multi-effects processor, and I want to go back to a more analog layout. This would be a great system to use!

  51. Paulus

    March 24, 2015 at 9:02 am

    My pedalboard looks like a right dogs dinner at the minute, this would help immensely, in fact if I don’t win, I’m straight out and buying one.

  52. eric

    March 24, 2015 at 8:35 am

    this would be a huge upgrade for my pedal board!

  53. Christian

    March 24, 2015 at 7:36 am

    I’d love to try a set. Threading directly onto a copper core seems a solid and durable way to achieve plug contact. I’m curious though. Is the solid copper flexible or stiff? And, would it snap over time? The main advantage of thin wireless is flexibility.

    • Christian

      March 24, 2015 at 7:39 am

      Auto-correct fail: “wire is,” not “wireless.”

  54. Tulio Andrade

    March 24, 2015 at 7:34 am

    Great cable

  55. Elijah

    March 24, 2015 at 5:05 am

    Sounds interesting, I wonder how solid copper will hold up to the rigors of daily transport.

  56. Pablo

    March 24, 2015 at 4:23 am

    Amazing!

  57. Michael Norton

    March 24, 2015 at 4:21 am

    building and in need – got 2 have some

  58. Simon L

    March 24, 2015 at 4:14 am

    I must have this patch on my pedalboard, look’s so amazing !!!

  59. Kris L

    March 24, 2015 at 3:56 am

    Can’t wait to try them

  60. Harry stokes

    March 24, 2015 at 1:56 am

    This will make my pedal board easier to set up thanxs no more unused effects for me

  61. Martin Thorpe

    March 24, 2015 at 1:43 am

    These look fantastic.

  62. Simone Ielardi

    March 24, 2015 at 1:22 am

    Amazing cables, i need som new patch cables!

  63. Gary Plaus

    March 24, 2015 at 12:46 am

    Love Evidence. High quality products.

  64. Urban

    March 24, 2015 at 12:23 am

    perfect for my pedalboard!!! Must have ittt

  65. NMA

    March 24, 2015 at 12:23 am

    ON TOP OF SOURCE AUDIO’S MONORAIL SPAGHETTI

    On top of Patch-cable spaghetti


    All covered with Lovetone CheeseSource,


    I lost my poor Lovetone Meatball, 


    When somebody sleazed, of course.

    I’d just loaded my pedalboard,


    On to the venue’s stage-floor,


    And my poor Lovetone Meatball,


    Disappeared back out the stage door.

    The thief hid in the parking lot,


    Crouching behind a car,


    Clutching my poor Lovetone Meatball,


    He hadn’t got very far.

    I grabbed a Monorail patch cable,


    And quick as could be,


    I wrapped loops around his neck,

    Strung him up in a tree.

    He dropped some of my other pedals,


    An Empress, Diamond, DOD and a Boss,


    Not only had he my Lovetone Meatball,


    He’d also stolen the CheeseSource.

    So use Evidence Audio’s cable spaghetti,


    It’s great on your board, you’ll really be pleased,


    And it’s strong enough to hang a sleazeball,


    ‘Til he stops kicking and swings in the breeze.

    ǁ↗*

    ǁ *↗*

    ǁ ↗*

    ǁ / |

    ǁ/ |

    || |

    || ☹

    || /∇

    || ∏

    || ⎠⎞

    ||

    ||

    =========

  66. Greg B

    March 24, 2015 at 12:05 am

    would be great for my first board build

  67. Kiryk Drewinski

    March 23, 2015 at 10:23 pm

    Hm… Can’t say anything about those cables …yet. Just don’t have any. Building my second/back up board right now. Could REALLY use some good cables! …Did I mention that I can’t solder? ; )

    Cheers from Berlin, Germany, Kiryk

  68. Seth

    March 23, 2015 at 9:29 pm

    If I wire up my board with a set of these babies, I am gonna be famous. Everything else is in place, I have a Klon, a bunch of Strymons and 5150 on the board but the wiring is holding me back, and sucking the toanz. Gotta just finish learning that C major scale to play over Stairway.

  69. daniel

    March 23, 2015 at 8:50 pm

    they look sturdy and reliable,they would be a nice addition to my board.

  70. Rob Malibrán

    March 23, 2015 at 7:50 pm

    It would be great to have such great cables on my pedalboard. I need some good, durable cables that don’t affect my tone 🙂

  71. Bill Ryan

    March 23, 2015 at 7:50 pm

    This looks like the way to go!

  72. Jason Andreasen

    March 23, 2015 at 7:00 pm

    This set is exactly what people like me who totally suck when it comes to soldering really needs. No matter how many times I have tried to use a soldering iron I usually manage to make a mess of things.

  73. Rommie Hall

    March 23, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    What makes a great pedal board? Why great cables . . . of course! I want the best for my tone,

  74. Katherine Reed

    March 23, 2015 at 6:36 pm

    I would love to try these out. 5 star reviews means they must be great!!!!

  75. Jeffrey k andersen

    March 23, 2015 at 6:00 pm

    I really would love to use these I’ve heard great things

  76. Mike Harris

    March 23, 2015 at 5:50 pm

    Looks like a pretty sick kit.

  77. james

    March 23, 2015 at 5:47 pm

    I. NEED. THESE. Like really bad! Not kiddin’. Can I have them please?

  78. edison b.

    March 23, 2015 at 5:41 pm

    no noise and perfect..

  79. Bryan Sotnyk

    March 23, 2015 at 5:25 pm

    These seem great and would only make my rig better.

  80. Fabio S

    March 23, 2015 at 5:15 pm

    I’d like to eat them

  81. Rob Pickering

    March 23, 2015 at 4:58 pm

    I would use these on a new build. I’ve always been interested in Evidence because of Gilmour. A little embarrassing but true nonetheless.

  82. Chris M.

    March 23, 2015 at 4:54 pm

    Love the honest bit about cables and tone!

  83. John Heinz

    March 23, 2015 at 4:45 pm

    Seems like a well engineered product for hooking up pedal boards.

  84. GP444

    March 23, 2015 at 4:36 pm

    That is something that everybody would use. Like strings I guess…

  85. Andrea Mantani

    March 23, 2015 at 3:42 pm

    Hope dies last

  86. Rain Fice

    March 23, 2015 at 3:32 pm

    I’d love to check these out. I can’t stand most of the cables on my board right now.

  87. Austin Cooper

    March 23, 2015 at 3:24 pm

    I hope I win these! I need them to wire up my new temple board!

  88. Mark

    March 23, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    Wow sounds like these are some pretty nice cables I wouldn’t mind getting a set of my own.

  89. Adam

    March 23, 2015 at 2:47 pm

    Fingers crossed!!!! Haven’t won a contest before, but I’m still hopeful!

  90. Mark Darrow

    March 23, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    Count me in!

  91. Rob Stein

    March 23, 2015 at 2:32 pm

    Will put the tone of these cables to the test, using them with pedal steel guitar + effects..

  92. Chris Aguilar

    March 23, 2015 at 2:31 pm

    I could really use these to clean up and upgrade my board. I know it would really improve the overall tone of my pedals.

  93. Damian M

    March 23, 2015 at 2:28 pm

    I’d be interested in trying these. I’d be concerned that the connectors would loosed over time. If not then I think they’d be really great.

  94. Bob Taylor

    March 23, 2015 at 2:24 pm

    Hey Guys I have a couple of friends that endorse your cables and they have always raved about them, and after I have heard them myself I know why, we are all guitarists and tone freaks so very discriminating when it comes to sound. I am putting a PT Pro together right now and I would put these to great use!

  95. Henry Whitmer

    March 23, 2015 at 2:18 pm

    I remember my first live gig. I was a sophomore in high school and they had talked me into playing at one of the drama club presentations. I thought I was going to be David Gilmour and blow them all away. Now all I remember is having to stand very still while playing because the cables would fritz out and send a mammoth shriek through the amp if I moved in any direction while plugged in. Thankfully all I really knew back then was horrible sounding anyway, so the shrieks from the amps were probably as good as the playing. Gabriel, you can still save my long lost adolescent rockstardom dream by hooking it up (get it?) with these pretty awesome cables.

  96. David Andrews

    March 23, 2015 at 2:18 pm

    This would be a great upgrade for my board. It would improve overall tone and clean up the mess of cables I have now. The only reason that I would not get these is the price, I can’t justify that much money for cables.

  97. Brad C.

    March 23, 2015 at 2:15 pm

    Glad you reviews these, I need to get some to clean up my board.

  98. Razvan Lazea-Postelnicu

    March 23, 2015 at 2:10 pm

    Great cables, hard to afford 🙁

  99. Jay

    March 23, 2015 at 2:07 pm

    Evidence Audio cables are excellent. Love the sound and quality 🙂

  100. Randy Creath

    March 23, 2015 at 2:04 pm

    Looks good!! I hope I win!

  101. Mark

    March 23, 2015 at 2:02 pm

    I want to win this VERY BAD!!

  102. Marty Collins

    March 23, 2015 at 2:02 pm

    Would love to try this system.

  103. tristan

    March 23, 2015 at 1:55 pm

    that is one delicious addition to any pedalboard.

  104. Les Lundgren

    March 23, 2015 at 1:53 pm

    Best cables ever!

  105. Maxxwell Harkins

    March 23, 2015 at 1:51 pm

    I hope I never have to buy cables again.

  106. JohnnyCNote

    March 23, 2015 at 1:49 pm

    Go ahead and send me a set…

  107. Russell Tanenbaum

    March 23, 2015 at 1:35 pm

    Would love to check these out!

  108. Craig Frank

    March 23, 2015 at 1:31 pm

    Now that’s what I’m talking about! These cables are awesome!

  109. Michael Bucholtz

    March 23, 2015 at 1:30 pm

    I WANT TO WIN !!

  110. Josh

    March 23, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    These cables have a small footprint, are easy to put together, and don’t affect your tone? I’M IN!

  111. Seth Okrend

    March 23, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    These would be great

  112. Jonno

    March 23, 2015 at 1:25 pm

    Buying cables is like buying underwear. You need them, but too often you by a 10 pack of cheapies instead of going for a little bit of luxury. These would be a fantastic addition to my rig. I have a few nice cables…but also a lot of cheapies! I hope I win!

  113. Juanjo

    March 23, 2015 at 12:23 pm

    Nice patch cable kit !! Wish I had one of those…

  114. Kirsten

    March 23, 2015 at 12:22 pm

    The small ends would help make room on my board. I’m in!

  115. Tom

    March 23, 2015 at 12:20 pm

    These have got to be better than the crappy noisy one’s I soldered 15 years ago! I could sure use an upgrade, and this concept is just awesome.

  116. Ro-J

    March 23, 2015 at 11:52 am

    These would come in handy!

    Keep up the good work guys!

    Peace

  117. ron

    March 23, 2015 at 11:40 am

    me need brains!!! oh no, a cable kit for my pedal board!

  118. Albert Casan

    March 23, 2015 at 11:33 am

    I want them!!!!

    Give it to me baby!!!

  119. Martin

    March 23, 2015 at 10:10 am

    wow thats awesome

  120. Tyler

    March 23, 2015 at 4:35 am

    Very helpful! I used to use lavas, then decided to take up soldering, and now my rig has changed. I would love to have some way to more easily switch stuff up 🙂

  121. Jose Tojo

    March 23, 2015 at 1:23 am

    I like it !

  122. Paul L

    March 22, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    Now that looks simple, why haven’t I done this already?

  123. J

    March 22, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    I could use those.

  124. Julia

    March 22, 2015 at 2:07 pm

    I’m putting together my first pedal board. These would come in handy!

  125. Jordan

    March 21, 2015 at 7:05 pm

    I’ll make it simple. I’m building a pedal board, and I don’t have any patch cables. The board will require custom cable lengths, so I very literally need these cables.

    I’ve always thought that solid core made sense, just not in cases where the cable is flexed often, which would cause the core to most likely stress and possibly break.

  126. Oscar

    March 20, 2015 at 8:32 pm

    I’ve heard these cables are great! Wouldn’t mind having them on my board!

  127. eran

    March 20, 2015 at 3:43 pm

    love to have those on my pedalboard!!!

  128. Gabriel

    March 19, 2015 at 9:26 am

    These look and probably sound so much better than the cables I have!

  129. Johnny

    March 19, 2015 at 6:14 am

    I need to tidy up and organize my pedalboard

    and I think those patch cables would help me out with this.

    I’m curious how they compare to standard soldered ones.

  130. Nick Buckley

    March 18, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    PLUG & PLAY!! (Without tripping over a rats nest of cables!!). What a great solution to an age-old problem of finding the perfect length cable for your pedal set-up….an OCD guitarists dream come true!

  131. Ben Lacey

    March 18, 2015 at 5:51 am

    That would help my pedalboard foo no end

  132. Ahian

    March 17, 2015 at 9:10 pm

    I need some of these, my cables are crappy ones

  133. Brian

    March 17, 2015 at 6:51 pm

    Worth looking into…

    🙂

  134. litorm

    March 17, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    I like! ♥ ♥ ♥

  135. Brandon Sessler

    March 17, 2015 at 12:11 pm

    Would love to give these a try to see how they compare to Lava Mini ELC’s…

  136. J W

    March 16, 2015 at 6:42 pm

    This would be great for the road!

  137. Chris Schultz

    March 16, 2015 at 12:06 pm

    By far the best pedalboard cable system I have seen yet.

    You can beat threading your cable into the plug!

  138. Paul Greencorn

    March 16, 2015 at 7:12 am

    these seem like they would be sweet for a new pedalboard. I’ve heard bad things about the soderless connections but i wouldn’t mind trying it if i win these.

  139. mbvelvetelescopes

    March 16, 2015 at 12:39 am

    Just being fighting with crappy low cost copies of Evidence cables for the past year, and I wish I could have red your great review first…

    I really like your “down-to-sound “approach, as it is so easy to be caught up in the hype surrounding products. I guess I really need those now in order to be done with buzz and tone-sucking in my pedalboard ( though I am aware that cables are far from bring not the only noise factor…).

    Thanks for again for your reviews, always a pleasure to discover new products in your straightforward, honest and in depth approach.

  140. Luke Hudson

    March 15, 2015 at 7:01 pm

    These look very cool and the ease with which they are assembled is a big plus. I currently use Mogami 2319s I believe but I have been looking to see if there are better cables out there. I’m definitely giving these a try; at the very least, it will be fun just to experiment with the assembly.

  141. Jonathan

    March 15, 2015 at 10:57 am

    Looks great!

  142. robert house

    March 15, 2015 at 8:44 am

    I think I might stick with soldered cables. Just paranoid about connections coming loose.

  143. Justin Alberts

    March 15, 2015 at 6:27 am

    Sounds like this could help clear the jungle of wires ensnaring my pedal board!

  144. Peter Grey

    March 15, 2015 at 5:47 am

    Sweet reminder that I need me some patch cables

  145. Aaron

    March 14, 2015 at 10:35 pm

    Great review, I’ll have to check them out. I wonder how they compare to George L’s…

  146. Michael Gianan

    March 14, 2015 at 1:35 pm

    sick cable 🙂

  147. Colin Baldwin

    March 14, 2015 at 10:52 am

    It’s easy to get anal about every last piece of kit when it comes to tone, however, I love the way you can make the length of each patch lead match your pedal/boards needs.

  148. Michael Schenk

    March 13, 2015 at 11:09 am

    Those are some very pretty cables.

  149. Patlace

    March 13, 2015 at 7:34 am

    Your chain is only as good as the weakest link. Patch cables are often overlooked, great reminder.

  150. david

    March 13, 2015 at 5:08 am

    Nicely detailed review for one of those oft overlooked yet vital bits of our effects chain dreams.I like the solderless concept(no pre chosen/wrong lengths to irritate,and able to re use the plugs)and from the advice given,these seem to be the best available.Making up different lengths would help with custom/one off,spur of the moment experiments in pedal order;compressed echoed fuzz flanged wah ahoy!

  151. Jonathon

    March 12, 2015 at 11:39 pm

    Need me some!!!!!!

  152. Jake Tavill

    March 12, 2015 at 9:58 pm

    These are awesome and anyone would be happy to have them. Including me. 😉

  153. Kyu

    March 12, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    pick me i need them

  154. Michael Gonzales

    March 12, 2015 at 12:31 am

    I just bought my new pedal board. This would be amazing!

  155. Aaron Bower

    March 11, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    Dude. I want this.

  156. Casey Hauschildt

    March 11, 2015 at 10:18 am

    Gimme gimme!!!

  157. Brunson

    March 11, 2015 at 8:58 am

    The future of cable is here : 6 quality jack for 100 bucks and the choice of lenght.

    Planet Waves made a kit also, I bought one and it’s awesome too.

    Next time I will try this one.

  158. J.D.

    March 10, 2015 at 9:07 pm

    I would like these very much. Don’t think I can wait to see if I won or not.

  159. Brad Newsom

    March 10, 2015 at 8:52 pm

    these look great

  160. Kevin Jacobs

    March 10, 2015 at 5:50 pm

    For the love of all that is good and holy, I need these! I’ve spent so much money finishing and fixing my board and all I need now are some quality cables to finish her off! 🙂

  161. Trey Foote

    March 10, 2015 at 5:23 pm

    Im just here so I won’t get fined.

  162. k k

    March 10, 2015 at 1:17 pm

    wow ain’t that somethin

  163. justin moore

    March 10, 2015 at 12:12 pm

    Great review for a great cable kit !! I would love to have these so i can finally get a rig together that is totally tight and i dont have to worry as much about cables going bad and loosing tone through the rig ! Hoping i can find out for myself ! Also Best Guitar Effects is an awesome sight ! Going to be coming here frequently !

  164. Brent carroll

    March 10, 2015 at 12:10 pm

    I have Been wanting to make the move to these cables ever since I heard about them.

    Whether I win or not. They are my ideal pedal patches

    (My birthday is March 30 *wink wink*)

  165. Steve Sanchez

    March 10, 2015 at 10:38 am

    wow those look really easy to put together and would really make my pedalboard look professional

  166. Noel

    March 10, 2015 at 10:22 am

    awesome kit

  167. Matthew Halvatzis

    March 10, 2015 at 10:17 am

    These cables look pretty good. I like them.

  168. Peter Homoki

    March 10, 2015 at 7:31 am

    nice kit

  169. Patrick Camp

    March 10, 2015 at 6:31 am

    Oh how awesome is that?!,!?

  170. Nick Kanderis

    March 9, 2015 at 11:36 pm

    These look great! I could totally use these to finally get a legit bass pedalboard going!!

  171. Josh

    March 9, 2015 at 8:52 pm

    I’ve heard nothing but good things from these Evidence Audio S.I.S cables. I just recently got a foot controller, but I didn’t get the cable yet. Turns out, my home needed a bunch of repairs done to my home, so I still can’t get the cable due to money restraints. It would be great to get that up and running.

  172. david Kline

    March 9, 2015 at 8:11 pm

    These things look great

  173. Daniel arganda

    March 9, 2015 at 8:09 pm

    These cables look awesome.

  174. Rush

    March 9, 2015 at 3:55 pm

    Don’t know what all the fuss is about these patch cables but i sure wanna find out!!

  175. Mark Darrow

    March 9, 2015 at 12:17 pm

    Great package!

  176. James

    March 9, 2015 at 12:13 pm

    Hoping to recable my board with this kit, I am in need of some new patch cables !!!

  177. James

    March 9, 2015 at 12:13 pm

    Hoping to recable my board with this kit, I am in need of some new patch cables!

  178. 67CALIFGS

    March 9, 2015 at 11:10 am

    They look great, i am having a real hard time finding cables to fit my board, pancakes are to big for stereo pedals, Lavas are junk. be nice to get rid of my $5 for 6 patch cables i use now!!!

  179. Nelson Hua

    March 9, 2015 at 8:54 am

    These cables are amazing! If David Gilmour uses them, you know that these patch cables are the real deal! I’m building a pedalboard for my friend before she hits the road for Retrospect Rock Fest, Rocklahoma, and a US tour in May through mid June. It would really benefit her to have high end cables that reliable on the road.

  180. Laurent 2C

    March 9, 2015 at 8:02 am

    Wow! will look perfect for my pedalboard…

    nice & easy cables.

  181. Patrick M Huerta II

    March 9, 2015 at 7:13 am

    I’ve got a set of these that I bought through “Road Rage Pro Gear” out of Canada. Super Amazing! I’ve used just about every other set of solderless patch kits out there, from George L’s to Lava to Bullet… (etc.), and have found that the Evidence S.I.S. Cable System is by far the best of the bunch. Super easy to assemble and the tightest hold of any cable system available. Please, if you don’t win this giveaway, do yourself a favor and go buy a set of Evidence S.I.S. and give them a try. You will find yourself, like myself, replacing all the others on your pedalboard with Evidence!

  182. Ennio Milano

    March 9, 2015 at 5:58 am

    WOW JUST LIKE A DREAM!!!

  183. nicosonic

    March 9, 2015 at 5:54 am

    good cables !

  184. Blake

    March 9, 2015 at 4:58 am

    Hoping to recable my board with this kit, I am in need of some new patch cables!

  185. Markku Puronaho

    March 9, 2015 at 4:55 am

    Hell yeah!

  186. eric potter

    March 9, 2015 at 2:26 am

    YEEHAW

  187. Chan

    March 9, 2015 at 1:54 am

    Would like to have some patch cable

  188. Giuseppe

    March 9, 2015 at 12:56 am

    Great piece. A must for every pedal-madness affected. I’ll take soon.

  189. Ricardo higareda

    March 8, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    What a thorough review once again. I have been reading about evidence audio for a while now. They seem like a good company and this review only helps prove that this company makes great products. I have been on the fence about buying solderless kits since I’ve been wanting to make my own soldered cables. Is there a difference between soldered vs. solderless cables other than reliability? I may pick up a set, but I would need quite a large amount of cable and tips

  190. Luke Hunter

    March 8, 2015 at 8:46 pm

    Interesting. I’ve looked into George L and Lava Cable, and these really seem to be a fantastic option

  191. Corrick Watson

    March 8, 2015 at 8:46 pm

    do not skip the cables! Quality has no price

  192. Robert Abernathy

    March 8, 2015 at 8:14 pm

    very cool – I definitely could use some help cleaning up my board!

  193. Collin

    March 8, 2015 at 7:46 pm

    I love solderless kits. Running low!

  194. Dennis High

    March 8, 2015 at 6:27 pm

    I would love to try these out!

  195. David B

    March 8, 2015 at 6:15 pm

    Is this the one visible in the Gigrig pedalboard building videos? They look pretty good anyway especially the plug sizes and the way of connection between the plug and the lead. It looks reliable.

  196. Seth

    March 8, 2015 at 5:05 pm

    Can’t wait to try these out

  197. Oli

    March 8, 2015 at 4:42 pm

    I’m interested to see how these would fare against the Planet Waves solderless patch cables

  198. Marty

    March 8, 2015 at 3:14 pm

    Would like to check these out.

  199. Victor C

    March 8, 2015 at 2:02 pm

    Nice DIY kit

  200. Nate

    March 8, 2015 at 1:05 pm

    would be happy to give those a try!

  201. Randy Creath

    March 8, 2015 at 12:44 pm

    Looks good!

  202. Ramirez

    March 8, 2015 at 12:20 pm

    what a very cool idea to get easily my patch cable for my pedalboard 🙂

  203. Matt

    March 8, 2015 at 12:00 pm

    I’ve always wanted to make custom cables for my board. This would be awesome!

  204. Sean Johnson

    March 8, 2015 at 11:53 am

    This is the stuff the guys from TheGigRig love so much. If it works for Guthrie and Ed O’Brein it says something!

    Great Review!

  205. Cleamon Jones

    March 8, 2015 at 11:43 am

    Best of luck to all!

  206. Joe

    March 8, 2015 at 11:10 am

    Would love to win this, as I’m building a pedalboard at the moment!

  207. Peter

    March 8, 2015 at 11:10 am

    These look great.

  208. rxscabin

    March 8, 2015 at 11:05 am

    I did not know how much difference quality cables make until I got some.

  209. Tim Catlin

    March 8, 2015 at 11:01 am

    I am about to wire up a new pedal board, I could really use this. 🙂

  210. Mike Freed

    March 8, 2015 at 10:34 am

    Very cool. Maybe I could clean up my pedalboard with this!

  211. Joey

    March 8, 2015 at 10:04 am

    Awesome kit! If it’s good enough for DG, it’s good enough for all of us

  212. Mike Harris

    March 8, 2015 at 9:55 am

    I’d be curious how these attack up against my lava tightropes.

  213. Dennis

    March 8, 2015 at 9:24 am

    These look fantastic.

  214. Shawn Maginness

    March 8, 2015 at 8:59 am

    Awesome! Thanks for the chance! 🙂

  215. Ken Bacon

    March 8, 2015 at 8:53 am

    I’m in

  216. Razvan Lazea-Postelnicu

    March 8, 2015 at 8:44 am

    Great!

  217. Hubbub

    March 8, 2015 at 8:33 am

    Yes please!

  218. luis horacio

    March 8, 2015 at 8:20 am

    Amazing cable, i need these things madly!

  219. leonardo rubboli

    March 8, 2015 at 8:17 am

    Great Cables! I need these so much!

  220. Gabe

    March 8, 2015 at 8:08 am

    As a DIYer I need these things madly!

  221. Adam

    March 8, 2015 at 8:07 am

    I need these…

  222. Michael Scar

    March 8, 2015 at 8:05 am

    Cable hapiness!

  223. Peter banner

    March 8, 2015 at 8:01 am

    Amazing no soldering so much better looks easy to use wouldn’t mind trying this out

  224. laurent_b

    March 8, 2015 at 7:59 am

    If the cable sound great, if they are easy to assemble and are durable… that’s what I need for my pedalboard !

    Evidence Audio is a great company.

  225. Dale Randall

    March 8, 2015 at 7:39 am

    those look like a better design than George L’s, I could never get those to work right

  226. Stephen Bloome

    March 8, 2015 at 7:37 am

    Sounds like something I would like to try out

  227. jaik

    March 8, 2015 at 7:35 am

    The quality of the plugs and cable looks way more durable than other kits I’ve seen they look great

    Love to wire up my board with these

  228. Bruce Rainier

    March 8, 2015 at 7:24 am

    Looks simple enough, will try them out sometime.

  229. David Fisher

    March 8, 2015 at 7:21 am

    Sounds like a great company, with a top quality product.

  230. Johnny Huynh

    March 8, 2015 at 6:55 am

    Keen to check this out, if I win…

  231. Ardan Dal Rì

    March 8, 2015 at 6:54 am

    I use this cable together with G&H connectors, great reliability and huge sound.

  232. Kun Kuang Lee

    March 8, 2015 at 6:52 am

    This looks cool!

  233. Mark Walsh

    March 8, 2015 at 6:46 am

    WOW, These sounds great, would love to win a prize like this, fingers crossed 😀

  234. Justin Chamberlain

    March 8, 2015 at 6:44 am

    Oh man, I can’t even tell you how these cables would improve my sound. I have a Pedaltrain Pro completely covered in pedals. I’ve spent the past few years, and a lot of money, perfecting my rig, swapping pedals out and changing the arrangement countless times. The only thing that I’m unhappy with is the mismatched jumble of pedal coupling cables I’ve used. Every time I’ve bought a pedal, I’ve just grabbed a cable out of a bin on the counter to go along with it, resulting in cables of every brand imaginable. Having a set of high-quality cables connecting all my pedals together would push my board from amateur to pro, and relieve a lot of stress on my poor noise gate! And, they’re solderless, so no third-degree soldering iron burns for me! I’d buy them if I could afford them, but with a tour planned for this summer with my band, money is really tight! I’d love to hit the road with these and show them off! Thanks so much!

  235. George

    March 8, 2015 at 6:44 am

    All this time I’ve used GeorgeL’s. I’m very curious for how these are gonna sound !!!

  236. John

    March 8, 2015 at 6:37 am

    I would love to try this kit!

  237. teodor

    March 8, 2015 at 6:37 am

    I would use this for my future pedalboard. Quality stuff is hard to come by these parts.

  238. Dakota

    March 8, 2015 at 6:31 am

    Plus they look cool.

  239. Ryan Begley

    March 8, 2015 at 6:24 am

    These cables are outstanding! Such an offen overlooked part of people’s gear, but so important.

  240. Stormbringer

    March 8, 2015 at 6:14 am

    Nice, I’ll have to try these 🙂

  241. MO gottschall

    March 7, 2015 at 11:31 pm

    For a review that sort of pans the hype some cable makers rely on, it’s ironic that you’re reviewing the “Monorail” (“What’s that word, again?” “Monorail!”)

    The Simpsons – Monorail: https://youtu.be/xhpO_WcR_jE

    • MO gottschall

      March 7, 2015 at 11:33 pm

      (I forgot to put “lol”)

  242. XabelT

    March 7, 2015 at 2:33 pm

    very useful, i like it.

  243. Shane

    March 7, 2015 at 8:59 am

    I’ve been interested in Evidence Audio for a while now. Great products, I wish they were a little cheaper for my budget but in this case I think you really do get what you pay for.

  244. Cory Murphy

    March 6, 2015 at 10:58 pm

    I am currently building my first actual pedalboard and am right at the point of cables and wiring. I have a good bit of time and care in the project and want to use good products. Evidence audio cables look like a good solution.

  245. Frankie G

    March 6, 2015 at 7:34 am

    An excellent solution to a problem most guitarists suffer

  246. Peter Grey

    March 6, 2015 at 5:50 am

    A great way of reducing clutter on my pedalboard

  247. Paul L

    March 6, 2015 at 3:42 am

    Just what I need to tidy up my pedalboard

  248. Ruben hamm

    March 5, 2015 at 7:18 pm

    A very clean cabling solution the neater the cabling the fewer problems you have I like it

  249. Edson

    March 5, 2015 at 2:46 pm

    you should check out the free the tone solderless patch cables 🙂

  250. Igor

    March 5, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    great solution, I use george l’s cable, but this cable is awesome too

  251. piero

    March 5, 2015 at 10:50 am

    yes indeed i need them!

  252. Gianluca Magri

    March 5, 2015 at 8:40 am

    ABRA CADABRA I NEED SOME NEW CABLES!!! m/_

  253. Daniel

    March 5, 2015 at 7:25 am

    Years ago I had problems with my final sound equalization , later discovered queel guitar cable was to blame for everything. Never buy any more bad cables and this product looks great !!

  254. Carlos M. Gómez-Escalonilla

    March 5, 2015 at 7:00 am

    A great idea.

  255. Mau

    March 5, 2015 at 5:40 am

    My pedalboard need this Evidence kit! Seems to be the best solderless kit in the market.

  256. Adela Cordero

    March 5, 2015 at 12:23 am

    I need it!!! 😀

  257. Jim Lipscomb

    March 4, 2015 at 6:59 pm

    It’s good to see someone point out the fact the only way cables can color your sound is down from the original signal. The more it is like “true bypass” the more dynamics you have to work with. Great article and now I find I want these in my chain.

  258. emilio alberto quel arquillos

    March 4, 2015 at 6:10 pm

    Me vendría … de PM

  259. Michael Perkins

    March 4, 2015 at 1:19 pm

    Pretty cool, I have a Pedalboard I need to wire up. Thanks

  260. Manolin Gallardo

    March 4, 2015 at 12:47 pm

    necesito dos paquetes de esos

  261. Fernando Gabriel Villabrille

    March 4, 2015 at 10:14 am

    Great, I want it!!!

  262. sergio arteaga

    March 4, 2015 at 9:44 am

    Good think. Nice work.

  263. Maverick

    March 4, 2015 at 9:24 am

    I don’t have pedals yet! I’m a beginner… but looks really cool this patch cables!

    MVRCK – Spanish Muñón

  264. Seth O.

    March 4, 2015 at 9:02 am

    Thanks for great reviews!

  265. Dave

    March 4, 2015 at 8:53 am

    I like it a lot!!!

  266. Sammy Yi

    March 4, 2015 at 4:38 am

    Awesome! I needed some patch cables and I’ve always wanted to try Evidence Audio cables.

  267. Adela Cordero

    March 4, 2015 at 12:35 am

    great!! 🙂

  268. sergio martinez calleja

    March 3, 2015 at 4:40 pm

    Buen sistema.

    Gracias

  269. Alfonso Garcia

    March 3, 2015 at 3:21 pm

    They look really reliable. Good ones for my non-yet-wired pedalboard ;D

  270. Manuel Pinilla Canchado

    March 3, 2015 at 3:15 pm

    Es lo que necesito para poder armar unos buenos cables con buenos conectores

  271. Ramón Granado

    March 3, 2015 at 2:54 pm

    Por fin podré cambiar mis cables rápido y fácil!!! Gracias !!!!

  272. John Agwazim

    March 3, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    This is really nice of you. Kudos.

  273. Ivan Gonzalez

    March 3, 2015 at 2:30 pm

    Yesss! awesome. I want it

  274. Angel Rv

    March 3, 2015 at 2:01 pm

    Good kit. Muñón from Spain

  275. marcos santianes alvarez

    March 3, 2015 at 1:59 pm

    necesito currarme mi propios jacks mandemelos please, por cierto muy buen kit

  276. ruben alarcon

    March 3, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    This giveaway is for me… I’ve lost my cables the last week!

  277. Mattson

    March 3, 2015 at 10:17 am

    I wish I’d have known about these before I bought the Diago solderless cables. They are easy to assemble but I’ve had problems – cable, I believe, breaking or making poor contact; plugs often are loose in pedal jacks.

  278. Brian D

    March 3, 2015 at 9:03 am

    I’m not very good at soldering so these cables would be a welcome addition to my pedal board and also my patch bay in my home studio. I’m using a Pedaltrain 3 with 9 pedals on it and run of the mill patch cables. This sounds like a great product and I like the fact that you can reuse the cables and plugs. I feel that most players overlook patch cables when putting together a pedal board but we all know that good tone involves quality cables from your instrument to your pedal board and on to your amp.

  279. Jeff

    March 3, 2015 at 8:46 am

    I’d use these as replacements/upgrades for the cables I’ve got. I’d also end up with 3 or 4 more than I’ve got now, which would allow/force me to purchase more pedals!

  280. Greg Stringer

    March 3, 2015 at 8:37 am

    I have twelve pedals on my Pedaltrain board and these cables would be a great addition.

  281. Gonzalo González

    March 3, 2015 at 7:25 am

    it´s awesome … i need

  282. Manuel Cordero Rodriguez

    March 3, 2015 at 6:56 am

    Great to built a pedalboard

  283. Mayse Peralta

    March 3, 2015 at 6:55 am

    The best connectivity to all your gears!

  284. Raul Navarro

    March 3, 2015 at 6:53 am

    WOW! … Great cables! I cannot be without them to connect my pedals

  285. Tulio Andrade

    March 3, 2015 at 6:04 am

    Hope to see this in my pedalboard.

  286. David Outten

    March 3, 2015 at 6:00 am

    I don’t have a pedalboard story but I do have a “monorail” story. Bush Gardens Williamsburg used to have a monorail train that took guests from the park on a ride through the trees to the brewery, where you got two free beers upon arrival at the brewery. They sure don’t make thrill parks like they used to!

  287. Santeri

    March 3, 2015 at 5:34 am

    I need this!

  288. Ryan

    March 3, 2015 at 2:40 am

    I need this for my board. I currently use EA lyric hg cables which I run to and from my board and they sound superb. However I also run around 10 pedals and worry about the tonal loss in-between. If i don’t win they are definitely on my to buy list some day. This would complete my tonal quest.

  289. Evgeny

    March 3, 2015 at 1:20 am

    Hi! I wish to have this one! Thx _

  290. Duncan

    March 3, 2015 at 1:15 am

    these look great. small plugs is such an obvious necessity, keep everythign compact. especially if you’re like me and have a 20+ pedal nest of wires and cables to contend with.

  291. Dejan

    March 3, 2015 at 1:06 am

    Such a great prize!!!

  292. James

    March 3, 2015 at 1:02 am

    I would love to win this

  293. berko

    March 3, 2015 at 12:13 am

    if i win i will use these cables to unsuck my tone so hard

  294. landon olesen

    March 2, 2015 at 11:12 pm

    Need gees like my George l

  295. Bill Ryan

    March 2, 2015 at 11:01 pm

    Always need more cables!!

  296. tomi

    March 2, 2015 at 10:22 pm

    New pedalboard needs patch cables. So I hope i get this. Ty 🙂

  297. Gary Plaus

    March 2, 2015 at 9:51 pm

    These have to be great! After all they’re Evidence!

  298. Seth

    March 2, 2015 at 9:48 pm

    It’s pretty funny reading all these BS reviews and comments from guys trying to think of something clever in order to win a box of freaking cables. “All my gear was stolen…” “I am a session guitarist for 400 years…” “I solder my cables with gold from my tooth and this will save me time.” Give me a break. Lame. My combination of fake brutal honesty and affected skepticism will probably win them. You losers can go back to patching your Klones and toob screemers with your $2 Hosa crackle creators. Mwuahahahahaha!

  299. Eliseo G C

    March 2, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    im SO tired of twisting my poor cables, they dont deserve that! im just thinking about their families you know? i need to go full solderless and stop the twisting

  300. Brian W

    March 2, 2015 at 7:02 pm

    I need this for my pedalboard now!

  301. Brent Baron

    March 2, 2015 at 5:55 pm

    Well been rebuilding for over 20 plus years of gear that was stolen from me and trying to start over again and it is not easy to do yet am trying to. And cables are the most important part of the rig and sounding good from imput to output. So I wld love to win such a high end cable package. Plus being so.rural winning wld mean even that much more. ..

  302. Nicholas Merz

    March 2, 2015 at 5:45 pm

    I’d love to be able to get rid of my collection of ill-fitting patch cables and rebuild my board with something like this. I’ve been wanting to do something like this for quite a while and if I won it would make me very happy.

  303. Kevin L. Gibbs

    March 2, 2015 at 5:41 pm

    No real troubles with the pedal board. I keep it simple.

  304. Brent Johnston

    March 2, 2015 at 5:11 pm

    I am m m m sure tha z z z zt the Evidence cables will f i n a l l y alloooooow my g g g guitar a arr signal to arrrrive at t t t t my amp without the un un n pleasant distortion that chp cbles c a u s e .

  305. William Penn

    March 2, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    This is perfect for a project pedalboard I’m working on. Sure be great to win a set. Or two…

  306. Peter Mahoney

    March 2, 2015 at 4:58 pm

    A patch cable that WON’T alter my sound! That’s what is needed. I can use this not just on the pedal board but for connections to my mixer (reverb units, harmonizers, etc) as well!

  307. Aaron

    March 2, 2015 at 4:26 pm

    I am in the market for something like this but may opt for something I can solder…but if it is stable, it seems easier.

  308. Jeremiah Lind

    March 2, 2015 at 4:08 pm

    So, I have actually been attempting to put together a real board. At the moment, using some fender patch cables, and misc. older ones I had. This just may complete me.

  309. Nacho LLoréns

    March 2, 2015 at 3:38 pm

    Guitar audio cables get broken very fast. We always spend our time fixing them. We hope these ones will be the solution.

  310. Lee Lundgren

    March 2, 2015 at 3:27 pm

    Monorail is my favorite pedalboard cable!

  311. Urban

    March 2, 2015 at 3:07 pm

    Wohaaaaaaa :)))

  312. Michael Scar

    March 2, 2015 at 2:00 pm

    I wish I could win this little miracles…

  313. Daniel Schreiber

    March 2, 2015 at 1:51 pm

    Oh wow, those look great. I could really use a set of those right about now.

  314. sebastian przybylski

    March 2, 2015 at 1:49 pm

    cables,..well i recently went thru/am going thru, absolute cable hell! i bought a bunch of solderless plugs and cable, and they kept failing and faling over and over again. so i contacted the supplier and they tell me to send them back and theyll even make cables for me at any length i please. sounds like epic customer service right?! about a couple months later after multiple calls, emails i get empty promises, and then no response at all. im out the money, plugs, cable, and the cost of shipping to send it back. so i order 1 cable that as well turns into this long dragged out scenario. about a year and a a half ago i got my 1st pedal. im at 6 now. ive purchased enough product for each pedal to have a patch cable and a back up. to this day i havent been able to use all my pedals at once. i dont know what direction to head as far as cables anymore. i was looking at this kit recently. seems like a well made product. i know the cable is killer, just hope the plugs are as well! if gilmour has enough faith to use them on stage maybe my faith can be restored

  315. Nicolás

    March 2, 2015 at 1:42 pm

    I’m careful about my cables as to try to avoid stepping on them, but every once in a while they start malfunctioning (I guess due to movement, even if I’m not running around they still move somewhat) so I’ve been thinking about getting some good quality solder-less cables as a way of making it easier to get them serviced, just screw the jack and you’re ready to go again! the first brand that I could remember was George L’s but these look better.. someday I will get me one of these kits.

  316. Rick Gordon

    March 2, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    I’ve learned over the course of a forty year career, that everything I use to obtain better tone is important.

    I gradually stepped up the quality of my cables, until I read Guitar Player Mag’s review of their favorite cables. They compared a great man cables and offered their results at the end of the article. Evidence Cables were in to top ten, so I tried out the least expensive of their line. There was such an audible difference between the one I had been using, and the Evidence, that I had no choice but to switch.

    When I had a problem with a right angle connector, they sent me a better model of cable as a way of saying “sorry for the trouble.” I’ve never experienced that kind of customer service, AND I found out that you definitely get what you pay for! This second and final cable has lifted my sound to “more” of everything in the entire audio spectrum and I couldn’t be happier.

    I used to believe that the hype about more expensive cables was just that – hype. But in the case of Evidence Audio’s cables, it’s for real – and not that pricey compared to many other cables on the market.

    I’ve worked as a session guitarist for many years and wish I had taken this step when it was first available. But there’s no going back now – I found a terrific cable, coupled with the best customer service, and I’m staying with Evidence Audio Cables.

  317. Curt

    March 2, 2015 at 1:14 pm

    Looks like a great package. I could custom make cables for my new pedalboard.

  318. Brett W

    March 2, 2015 at 12:31 pm

    I’m in 3 bands and each one has it’s own pedalboard. Sometimes a different pedal makes its way onto a board or I’ll change the configuration of pedals, add one, subtract one, etc. Inevitably I need different cable lengths. George L’s are good cables but sometimes reusing a piece of cable means I have clip the end off eventually leading to a chunk of cable so short it becomes useless. These Evidence cables sound like that problem will be totally eliminated! Plus I love tinkering with my stuff so getting in there and stripping wire and such sounds like a blast to me. Especially if the tone is there!!

  319. rob

    March 2, 2015 at 12:16 pm

    Got some Goerge Ls cables and just bought some rt angle 1/4 plugs on amazon. these look like they are worth looking at.

  320. Zsolt Dubravcsik

    March 2, 2015 at 12:12 pm

    I would need one for my pedalboard I’m about to build.

  321. Carlos V

    March 2, 2015 at 12:09 pm

    sweet kit !

  322. Greg B

    March 2, 2015 at 12:01 pm

    yesh

  323. James

    March 2, 2015 at 11:39 am

    Nice – it’s about time for a pedal board upgrade!

  324. Robert Koch

    March 2, 2015 at 11:33 am

    I this hope I win

  325. Steve

    March 2, 2015 at 11:30 am

    I use a lot of pedals and am trying to reduce noise. I’ve been told good cables are a must.Been looking into kits for a while .This kit is perfect. Great review !

  326. Sandy

    March 2, 2015 at 11:27 am

    I normally solder all my own, but this could save me some serious time when I make my new pedalboard!

  327. Paulo Renzo

    March 2, 2015 at 11:27 am

    This cable kit is perfect for me. I have exactly 12 pedals, I always run into cable issues, and I lived the color. 🙂

  328. DCMattS

    March 2, 2015 at 11:25 am

    nice. my cables are a mess.

  329. Joseph Bugg

    March 2, 2015 at 11:18 am

    I am in big need for cables like these! Not a bad price either. Thanks for the great review

  330. Gregory Langston

    March 2, 2015 at 10:36 am

    These cables look amazing, especially since I am about to totally overhaul my pedal board. The solder less ability makes it so much easier. Have to get some wether I win them or not.

  331. Carey

    March 2, 2015 at 10:34 am

    Great product!

  332. Jeremy Bowen

    March 2, 2015 at 10:27 am

    I could always use some extra pedalboard cables, especially some crazy good ones like Evidence Audio!

  333. Bradley Wyant

    March 2, 2015 at 10:27 am

    I’m such a loser when it came to my pedalboard. I spent money on really nice boutique pedals and settled with Planet Waves patch cables (decent ones and I made sure they all matched because, I mean, honestly I do care) and now that I’ve finally completed my board I realize now how much tone is really in the cables. These patch cables would be a great upgrade for me and the people who I worship with. Hoping for the best!

  334. Carl Martin

    March 2, 2015 at 10:23 am

    Could really use some good cables with all my pedals.

  335. Diogo

    March 2, 2015 at 10:15 am

    Seems rad

  336. Eric L

    March 2, 2015 at 10:03 am

    I could really use some proper pedal cables like these

  337. Mark

    March 2, 2015 at 9:58 am

    I will be getting some of these soon!!

    Wonder if the have a deal for 30 plugs???

  338. Mark

    March 2, 2015 at 9:57 am

    I will be getting some of these soon!!

    Wonder if the have a pacage deal for 30 plugs???

  339. Raul Gadalean

    March 2, 2015 at 9:53 am

    No extra cable on the pedalboard. You can get the right lenght for your setup, wich is great.

  340. Pablo

    March 2, 2015 at 9:50 am

    Cool!

  341. javiax

    March 2, 2015 at 9:43 am

    Compact and easy to use!

  342. Rémi Sève

    March 2, 2015 at 9:39 am

    Hi guys, this is Rémi from France.

    I’d like to tell you that your website is a gold mine of information for me.

    I knew the Evidence Cable since a long time. I have already tried them on a friend’s pedalboard.I tried them with my gear, I switched with my cables, and the difference was absolutely radical. The Evidence’s Cables are pure, clear, and so musical.

    I’m building a big pedalboard with one Eventide Space, one Eventide Pitchfactor, one Strymon Mobius and one Strymon Timeline. The four are plugged into my lovely switcher/mixer Decibel Eleven Pedal Palette, that is plugged into the Serial looper of my Diezel Hagen. I control it with a MIDI Controler Diezel Columbus. A Suhr Buffer is between my amp and my guitar.

    I also use a compressor, a Effectrode PC-2A. I plug it in the Switchable Loop of the amp. Next month, I will receive a Midi Thru Box from Free The Tone, a Suhr Rufus Reloaded (one of the best fuzz I’ve ever, ever heard), and a TC Electronic Polytune 2 !

    I use a Eventide Powerfactor 2 for powering the two Eventide, the two Strymon, the Pedal Palette and the PC2-A.

    As I am sure you understood it, Solderless Cable from Evidence is the best solution for having a proper Pedalboard and a pure sound. That’s why I need such a kit cable ! I’m pretty sure I’d would be the happiest man on Earth… until I’ll find a new gear too expensive for me, off course !

    Rémi

  343. Joe LaVeque

    March 2, 2015 at 9:37 am

    Win or lose, I’m getting these things. Soldering is such a pain in the keester. 🙂

  344. Ron

    March 2, 2015 at 9:30 am

    The cables looks fantastic. No more spaghetti :).

  345. Roger

    March 2, 2015 at 9:18 am

    Yes! Finally I will be able to have patch cables with the exact size as my dick!

  346. Bill

    March 2, 2015 at 9:17 am

    Thank you for the Review! These look awesome!

  347. Fabio S

    March 2, 2015 at 9:08 am

    Oh my darliiiing!

  348. Randy Creath

    March 2, 2015 at 8:57 am

    Looks good!! Thanks for the review!

  349. Gil Grosz

    March 2, 2015 at 8:55 am

    Thank you for the review,looks like a cool product

  350. Jamie A. Kyllo

    March 2, 2015 at 8:51 am

    Greart review, very informative. You covered the concerns I have about cables.

    I particularly appreciated going over the “magic cables” claims.

  351. Seth Okrend

    March 2, 2015 at 8:49 am

    great idea

  352. Mike Freed

    March 2, 2015 at 8:45 am

    I love the idea that you can tailor them to length and that you can bend any way you want. I have some patch cables that are stiff as bridge cables and can’t bend at all so that my board is set up in a zig zag pattern. True story.

  353. Andrew Estes

    March 2, 2015 at 8:38 am

    This is the first time I’ve heard of Evidence Audio’s cables, actually. These definitely look like a great contender for my future board, though. My pedalboard has been growing lately and I’m still looking to expand. As of now, I’m planning to have 14 pedals on my board plus an expression pedal. The random assortment of patch cables that I’m using now is not going to cut it at that point so I’m definitely going to be replacing them. I like how the cable itself from Evidence doesn’t seem to be bulky and the plugs are thin enough to pack pedals tightly together on a board. Size is a great concern for me since I want to minimize any wasted space. Thanks for the review!

  354. bob

    March 2, 2015 at 8:37 am

    I’m already using some these cables in my board. I’d love to win this set to completely change out to these guys and have some spares. I have a longer cable I use off the end of my board so, I can plug in a new pedal to test it’s settings before I decide whether it goes on the board and replaces something else. This makes it easier to manipulate the pedal controls while standing or sitting away from the board during the testing phase. I first got turned onto this concept of solderless plugs back in the early eighties with military surplus cables and ends. I love ’em. I ran crazy long cables and those plugs were the way to go for building/repairing cables. These SIS are the closest I’ve found to that original set of cables. They work great!

  355. jackie

    March 2, 2015 at 8:32 am

    sounds like a nice kit.

  356. Jon

    March 2, 2015 at 8:31 am

    It would be so nice to make exactly the right length cables!

  357. Jeff Jordan

    March 2, 2015 at 8:31 am

    This form of cabling looks great for what I am doing. Picked up an old analog effects programmer that i am going to use for loops, delays and reverbs through the amps effects loop and the dirt pedals through the front of the amp. I could use the SIS system to tighten my pedal system. Hope I win

  358. chris

    March 2, 2015 at 8:28 am

    Cool stuff!

  359. Carey

    March 2, 2015 at 8:27 am

    Great product here!

  360. Nick Doukas

    March 2, 2015 at 8:24 am

    I’d love to have these on my board, they’d look fantastic with the LED lights I have mounted to my board

  361. Brent S

    March 2, 2015 at 8:21 am

    I really like the idea of a high quality, simple cable set up for a pedalboard. I have a bunch of pedals that I have yet to get on a board, and this system looks like it would be perfect for the least amount of space. Thanks.

  362. Graeme

    March 2, 2015 at 8:19 am

    Must ………..win …………..competition !

    Some random blurb about tone and tidying up boards and stuff. Actually no, I don’t want to win this one, its just a piece of wire. Where are my dentures?

  363. Dan

    March 2, 2015 at 8:19 am

    Well….I’m putting together a new improved pedal board. I guess I’ll need some new and improved cabling to go with it. These will do nicely!

  364. Jerms

    March 2, 2015 at 8:15 am

    Would love to use these! They look great.

  365. Julian Nuss

    March 2, 2015 at 8:13 am

    I’ve used and like George L cables for years and I was interested in these cables from the first time that I saw them. As an electrical engineer I know the benefits of a Solid Core vs. Stranded Core and the 98% Shield Coverage.

  366. Chip

    March 2, 2015 at 8:12 am

    Not enough pedals–that’s me. More pedals means more patch cables needed. But wait. I don’t have any more patch cables. Okay, so that means fork out some more dollars on patch cables which means fewer dollars available for pedals. Uh oh. What to do? Hey, I know, leave a comment here and hope to win some Evidence Audio SIS Screw In Solderless patch cables. Gotta win these best cables for my best effects. Don’t hold me back, guys. Pick me–pick me to win some patch cables so I can free up $ to buy more effects.

  367. Nathan Barker

    March 2, 2015 at 8:10 am

    These look really nice! I’d love to have these, so I could clean my board up, and make room for some new pedals!

  368. SlopeRocker

    March 2, 2015 at 8:10 am

    Looks so easy even I can do it!

  369. Andrew

    March 2, 2015 at 8:08 am

    These cables are sweet!! So tired of soldering every time I need to make a new patch for a new pedal board configuration!

  370. Reed

    March 2, 2015 at 8:06 am

    These are dynamite. Best jacks in the biz.

  371. chris

    March 2, 2015 at 8:05 am

    I need this to help me get rid of the hum I get from my board.

  372. michaelt

    March 2, 2015 at 8:04 am

    my board needs pimping.

  373. keith

    March 2, 2015 at 8:04 am

    These look great. Would love to win to tidy up the board

  374. Adam Jensen

    March 2, 2015 at 8:03 am

    I’ve got a big, ever-changing board. I could definitely use a handful of these!

  375. Stephen P

    March 2, 2015 at 8:01 am

    These look great. I’ve dealt with George L cables in the past and these seem way more secure.

  376. Ryan

    March 2, 2015 at 7:47 am

    Sure sounds good to me!

  377. Bill Belcher

    March 2, 2015 at 7:19 am

    Once I get more than a couple of pedals, it”l be a great thing to have. Meanwhile my friend is in need of chords for his patch bay so I can record. lol

  378. Corry

    March 2, 2015 at 6:14 am

    Nice, really need to replace my crappy old patch cables.

  379. Fred

    March 2, 2015 at 5:51 am

    Awesome

  380. albert ceva

    March 2, 2015 at 5:03 am

    I have GAS. The only known cure is help with my crowded pedalboard. I usually use 9 inch long monster cables, but they are too long! Being to cut my cables to the size needed would be almost blissful! I await the plugs!

  381. Anthony Stephen Mendes

    March 2, 2015 at 4:56 am

    Well, would be starting up collecting cheap pedals, and winning this will help for sure. Always wanted a huge pedal board, and knowing this was used by David Gilmour gives you an idea that it’s essential for everyone looking for a distinct tone, or something otherworldly.

  382. Ryan

    March 2, 2015 at 4:41 am

    I’m planning to get a MIDI Bypass Looper and these would come in handy!

  383. Martin

    March 2, 2015 at 4:18 am

    just what my pedal board needs!

  384. Easton Arquette

    March 2, 2015 at 4:15 am

    I just hope I win.

  385. James Healey

    March 2, 2015 at 4:14 am

    I definately want to try these, the store bought omes I think may be contributing to noise in the lines.

  386. Glenn

    March 2, 2015 at 4:08 am

    I’m going to give these a try, for sure!

  387. Patrick

    March 2, 2015 at 4:04 am

    I’ve heard only but good things about these, they seem awesome, and easy to mount.

    I’m in the process of redoing my whole pedalboard, so will very likely go for these!

    Cheers for the review, and keep it up!

  388. Dan New

    March 1, 2015 at 11:46 pm

    Awesome. I would use this for the pedal board that I am currently building for my live show as I am recording a c.d.

  389. James Knowles

    March 1, 2015 at 9:49 pm

    Very cool. I have been looking into going solderless.

  390. Tom Trifoso

    March 1, 2015 at 7:06 pm

    Perfect timing for this well written review. I own a Pedal Train Pro w/ hard case and a Voodoo Labs Power Plus 2 to power it. Although I’m thinking I might add another Power Plus 2. But one thing is for sure, I’m in the market now to purchase a do it yourself pedal board patch kit. Or probably 2! Evidence Audio seems to really fit the bill. And the review was really informative filled with facts.As much reading of products and reviews I have to say I’ve never herd of Evidance Audio untill know. I think this is the company I’m gonna go with to finish off my board! Thanx BestGuitarEffects!

  391. Charles

    March 1, 2015 at 4:01 pm

    First heard about these cables watching Ed O’Brien’s pedalboard build here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXiJ-Tw8WN4

    I’ve been wanting to grab them for my setup ever since.

    • Damon

      March 15, 2015 at 7:38 pm

      Very cool product. I’ve seen some cheesy DIY cable kits and am always skeptical. This looks like a winner though, I’m looking forward to checking it out.

  392. Connor

    March 1, 2015 at 2:16 pm

    Nothing more zen than sitting on the floor and building your own cables.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.