TC Electronic Ditto X2 Looper Review – Best Guitar Looping Pedal?

Review of: TC Electronic Ditto X2 Looper


Reviewed by: Rating:4.5On April 18, 2014Last modified:October 7, 2016


Summary:

TC-Electronic-Ditto-X2-Looper-Review-Best-Guitar-Looping-Pedal-01

It’s no secret that TC Electronic is one of the world’s undisputed leaders when it comes to creating premium quality guitar pedals for the masses. The original Ditto Looper is one of the finest examples of this fact and broke new ground with its ease of use, great sound quality, and ultra compact size. Perhaps best of all is that TC Electronic kept the Ditto Looper at a very affordable price point within reach of musicians everywhere. While the Ditto Looper was a smash hit, inspiring guitarists who’ve never used a looping pedal before to get in on the action, it has now sparked something else: the TC Electronic Ditto X2 Looper.

The Ditto X2 Looper isn’t a replacement for the original Ditto Looper, per se, but the natural evolution of the concept for musicians who want a little more looping functionality. The X2 keeps all the features that made the original Ditto such a success; 5 minutes of recording time, unlimited overdubs, uncompressed 24bit/44.1khz sound quality, and true bypass with analog dry through are all here. While those features are to be expected, TC Electronic upped the ante from there. The Ditto X2’s wider enclosure adds a second dedicated foot-switch for stopping/clearing loops or triggering the new ½ Speed and Reverse effects. It also has stereo ins and outs along with the ability to import and export loops via USB. Is this the best guitar looping pedal around? You’ll find out what you need to know in our TC Electronic Ditto X2 Looper review.

TC-Electronic-Ditto-X2-Looper-Review-Best-Guitar-Looping-Pedal-02Features:

5 minutes of looping.

Unlimited overdubs.

Undo/Redo function.

Dedicated Stop/Clear foot-switch.

Loop FX (Reverse & ½ Speed).

Audiophile approved 24-bit uncompressed high quality audio.

Import/Export loops from PC/Mac (44.1khz, 16-24bit) with included USB cable.

Backing Track – perfect for solo practice or live performance.

Stereo In/Out.

True Bypass and Analog-Dry-Through.

Powered by 1 or 2 9-volt batteries or 9VDC power adapter (150 mA).

Visit TC Electronic for more info about the Ditto X2 Looper.

See the lowest price on Amazon.

See the lowest price on eBay.

Sound & Performance:

I previously reviewed the original Ditto Looper and thoroughly enjoyed the pedal. The Ditto X2 Looper delivers the same great sound quality as the original but packs several noteworthy additions that make this pedal worth considering as your new looper of choice. I’m going to run down my impressions of all the new features while comparing the Ditto X2 to the original to see what distinguishes these pedals apart in use.

The first obvious difference between the Ditto X2 and the original Ditto Looper is the X2’s larger pedal enclosure and the extra foot-switch the increase in size accommodates. While the original Ditto’s diminutive size is one of its charms, making it a little bigger and adding the extra foot-switch makes a world of difference in use. While the original Ditto seemed about as easy as it could get in terms of operation, the Ditto X2 Looper’s addition of a dedicated Stop/Clear foot-switch makes looping even easier. To stop loops on the original Ditto, your only option was to tap the single foot-switch twice. It’s pretty easy to adapt to this method, and the Ditto X2 Looper carries it over as well when using the Reverse or 1/2 Speed effects. Hitting the first tap of the Loop footswitch on the last beat of a measure followed by the second tap on the first beat of the measure you want to stop on usually does the trick well. But having the Ditto X2’s single tap Stop option via the FX footswitch helps to ensure perfect timing and decreases the chance of a looping fumble in a live situation. For some guitarists this feature alone will be worth the price of admission.

The Ditto X2’s effects add more creative possibilities for adventurous looping guitarists to explore. Selecting either the Reverse or ½ Speed options allows the FX foot-switch to activate or deactivate the chosen effect. This also moves the Stop/Clear function to the Loop foot-switch to be used in the style of the original Ditto Looper as mentioned above. The ½ Speed option slows down your loop to half of its original timing while retaining high fidelity thanks to the Ditto X2’s high sample rate. Hitting the FX foot-switch again returns your loop to regular speed. The Ditto X2 Looper allows you to record loops at half speed to essentially double the speed when deactivating the effect. The Reverse works in a similar way, reversing your loops in glitch-free high fidelity while letting you record more loops to again be reversed when deactivating the effect. You can even alternate between the two effects with a quick double-tap of the FX foot-switch when one of the effects is already activated. Or you can just flip the FX toggle switch to the desired effect. Although TC Electronic describes the Ditto Looper pedals as “loopers by guitarist, for guitarists”, tabletop musicians and DJs will likely find either pedal easy to use with their hands to select effects and create and trigger loops as well, a testament to the Ditto X2’s versatility for many different applications.

And speaking of versatility, the Ditto X2’s stereo inputs and outputs will be a welcome or any musician or performer who needs stereo capabilities. The stereo Ditto X2 Looper can be placed virtually anywhere in a stereo effects chain, a big plus for guitarists who use stereo modulation, delay, and reverb effects. You could so something along the lines of looping a stereo modulated riff with the Ditto X2, then kick off the modulation on your dry signal and activating an overdrive for a lead, feeding everything into a stereo reverb pedal for ambience before it hits the amps (Guitar → Overdrive → Stereo Modulation → Ditto X2 Looper → Stereo Reverb → Two Amps).

So the Ditto X2 is easier to use with its dedicated Stop/Clear foot-switch, has a couple cool effects on board, and is able to be used in mono or stereo. Could it get any better? In a word, yes. While the original Ditto Looper is an excellent jamming companion on its own, the Ditto X2 takes it further. With the Ditto X2 Looper, you can now import loops to the pedal and even export your wild loop creations for further editing in your DAW of choice. TC Electronic even has a growing library of freely downloadable loops from top musicians that you can download and jam along to. And of course this, too, is super easy to do. Simply download the loop you want, connect your Ditto X2 to your computer with the included USB cable, and drag and drop the loop you want from your computer to the TRACK folder on the Ditto X2. Eject the pedal from your computer and hit the Loop foot-switch to play the loop. Easy as pie.

TC Electronic have done it again. While not straight version upgrade (like PolyTune to PolyTune 2), the X2 offers a little more flexibility for those who need it. And while some folks may have wished for more than one saved loop, and others (myself mainly) would have asked for MIDI control/syncing, the spirit of the Ditto X2 is to keep things simple for looping guitarists. And with that in mind, the Ditto X2 excels. Let’s see the final result.

TC-Electronic-Ditto-X2-Looper-Review-Best-Guitar-Looping-Pedal-03

Overall-Rating-4.5

The TC Electronic Ditto X2 Looper builds upon the legacy of its predecessor while still maintaining the simplicity and ease of use that made the original Ditto Looper a modern classic. With a dedicated Stop/Clear foot-switch, Reverse & ½ Speed effects, stereo I/O, and the ability to import and export loops, the Ditto X2 adds just enough depth to take dead simple looping to the next level. If you want an easy to use looper and need the extra features the Ditto X2 provides over the original Ditto Looper, then this just may be the best guitar looping pedal for you.

That concludes our TC Electronic Ditto X2 Looper review. Thanks for reading.

 

Want to buy the TC Electronic Ditto X2 Looper?

See The Lowest Price On Amazon

See The Lowest Price On eBay

 

 

Gabriel Tanaka

COMMENTS

  1. Luis

    August 25, 2019 at 7:56 pm

    Hello,

    I have just got a question for anyone using the Ditto Looper X2.

    I bought a brand-new pedal few weeks ago. Before starting to record I press the button so it becomes red. I record a bass line and then hit the button again to start playing over but it takes few seconds for the track that I have just recorded to start playing. I even used an external metronome to ensure the timing was correct but the same thing happened.

    Not sure if there is something I need to do different or if the pedal I bought has got a problem.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

  2. transcendentalaccidentalism

    March 15, 2015 at 1:17 am

    my BOSS DD20 took a dive about a week after the 5 year parts warranty. (NO MORE BOSS). the giggadelay was ok, but very digital – and I always thought, “why can’t all of the great delay settings be incorporated into the loop? I suppose at 23 seconds the SOS is enough and it could get messy with delay thrown in the loop, but can anyone tell me if there is a unit out there that will allow delay effects to be thrown into a looping feature? several have loopers (the Alter Ego x4, Flashback 3) but I’m under the impression that you’re either looping, or using the delay modes — never both.

    in fact I’ve seen the flashback set pre-ditto .. so is at my only option?

    • Joshua

      April 20, 2015 at 10:38 am

      You can do that with the TimeLine

  3. not taking action

    October 30, 2014 at 1:47 am

    Give them a narrative about your product to which they can attach themselves.

    The key to good management is always to have people that will willingly pay attention to you and

    follow (sometimes definitely or hesitation).

    This is just an example, however, you can now

    see how you should tie in happy with keywords to be able to hold influence over a crowd and to obtain more

    hits. It’s documented that people act based off of two notions: one is usually

    to avoid the experiences of pains, fears, and frustrations; the other is to experience the feelings of

    profits, pleasures, and acceptance. You will

    get her on many items for example fashion handbags.

    This is when you can influence others out of your core identity, like moths with a flame or light.

  4. furniture lease

    October 3, 2014 at 4:58 am

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really

    well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info.

    Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  5. karol

    September 5, 2014 at 3:35 am

    A little Tip&Trick for all the Ditto’ers:

    If you don’t need the half speed FX during your performance but would like to DOUBLE the length available for your loop just engage the half speed fx BEFORE you start recording your loop and than go and record with the half speed on – instead of 6 minutes, you get 12 minutes of looping time – should be enough even for veery slow ballads.

    Cheers!

  6. The Bobbert

    July 27, 2014 at 11:57 am

    I love this pedal I use it for writing but also as an effect…. I personally favorite it over the DL4 looping.

  7. Tbone

    July 26, 2014 at 10:50 am

    Need this like a loop in the head

  8. Landon Olesen

    June 1, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    I need this to become absolutely loopy

  9. Ronald Campignon

    June 1, 2014 at 3:16 am

    Have a couple of TC Elocrtonics pedals,and they are practically the best out there,so i would be incredible happy to own one!!!!!

  10. Erick Marroquin

    June 1, 2014 at 2:44 am

    Such a nice pedal perfect to jam by myself . Wish i had one

  11. Miles Tradewell

    May 31, 2014 at 10:54 pm

    Like the original Ditto, but twice as good! Would love to have one of these.

  12. Ron Salois

    May 31, 2014 at 10:48 pm

    Great looper with a lot of thoughtful functions, very versatile.

  13. M. Stephen

    May 31, 2014 at 10:03 pm

    Very informative review! Would love to use this pedal to loop acoustic guitars to match programmed beats for live shows!

  14. Francisco Javier

    May 31, 2014 at 8:17 pm

    It’s a great widget.

  15. Joel

    May 31, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    Great, informative review, sounds like this would go perfectly in the 2.1 stereo (2 guitar amps + 1 bass amp) rig I’m building. The reverse feature would also work amazingly for the psychedelic blackened doom I’m working on, just reading about it has set off all sorts of new ideas!

  16. Glenn Dye

    May 31, 2014 at 5:44 pm

    Need a looper, would love to have this one!

  17. Cody

    May 31, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    I’m still a semi-new guitarist been playing around a year. I don’t play with anyone else yet, but I feel like this would help me so much in learning to play. Being able to create just a second layer to play along with would make a huge difference

  18. Brad Carroll

    May 31, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    A great “next step up” from their bare bones original ditto. I would love one of these to dip my toe into the world of looping. Thank you for all of the great reviews!

  19. Adam

    May 31, 2014 at 11:27 am

    I have the flashback x4 an it’s a fantastic pedal! I’m sure this one is just as incredible. The only thing missing from tc’s loopers is midi clock sync. Other than that I couldn’t ask for much else. I’ve jammed out many song ideas an riffs on my flashback. It’s really helped my creative flow.

  20. Eric Baz

    May 31, 2014 at 11:01 am

    This pedal is awesome. Just go ahead and put this straight on my pedal board.

    Great review as always.

  21. Michael W Perkins

    May 31, 2014 at 10:44 am

    Would love to add one

  22. sergio

    May 31, 2014 at 10:06 am

    you could be mine….

  23. Addison hatcher

    May 31, 2014 at 8:55 am

    This pedal is incredible.

  24. zavi harman

    May 31, 2014 at 8:24 am

    Hey thanks for this awesome website 🙂

    I’ve been using a boss rc-20xl but it always has some weird rhythmic sounds that I can never get to go away when the amp is at higher volumes. It’s nice for practice but this Ditto looks perfect for playing in live situations!

  25. András Tóth

    May 31, 2014 at 7:50 am

    YES! Thank you guys for putting this up for a giveaway, this thing is AWESOME!!!! 🙂

  26. Alfredo Espinosa

    May 31, 2014 at 4:00 am

    An amazing pedal …

  27. mick

    May 31, 2014 at 3:42 am

    can never have too many loopers….and this one looks a beauty

    have another TC electronics pedal, and impressed with their gear in general

  28. JUNKO

    May 31, 2014 at 2:47 am

    AWESOME! more overdub! more fun!

  29. Mayse Peralta

    May 31, 2014 at 2:32 am

    I want it!

  30. Demian Fernando Rojas

    May 31, 2014 at 2:30 am

    LOOP I want it i want it i want it OVERDUB i wantplease it i wantplease it i wantplease it

  31. Raúl Navarro

    May 31, 2014 at 2:30 am

    Awesome pedal!

  32. Steve Adkins

    May 31, 2014 at 1:31 am

    Gimmie!

  33. Kevin L. Gibbs

    May 30, 2014 at 11:54 pm

    This would be great for practice, stage and studio!!! Thanks for the opportunity to win! 😀

  34. Sammy

    May 30, 2014 at 11:00 pm

    A lot of the features on the X2 are just added fluff for a player like me, but goddamn if the Ditto isn’t amazing

  35. Michael

    May 30, 2014 at 10:54 pm

    The Ditto X2 sounds like a perfect replacement for my Jamman. Reverse feature would be serious fun, the sound quality & ease of use would make it a great addition to the live playing rig. Getting one for sure.

  36. William Earle

    May 30, 2014 at 9:53 pm

    Best sounding looper pedal made today!

  37. Marcos

    May 30, 2014 at 8:35 pm

    This pedal is FRIGGING AWEEOME. The response is perfect, no delays, sharp on the beat. I really wish I could afford it though. But defiantly my next goal xD

  38. Wookie

    May 30, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    frickin’ awesome.

  39. Christian Arial

    May 30, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    Would love to play with a Ditto Looper, especially the new X2 model. Very cool.

  40. Nathan Mumford

    May 30, 2014 at 6:06 pm

    It is easy to use and very capable. I need one actually!

  41. bob S

    May 30, 2014 at 5:50 pm

    been reading about this pedal online and really like it. Iown other TC pedals and love them. Put me in line for one. I’ll ut it to good use!

  42. Avory

    May 30, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    I could use this to destroy the death metal game.

  43. Gary Plaus

    May 30, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    Seems like a very nice pedal. I’ve heard & read many great things about it. Would love to try it soon. It would be even better to win one to use at my leisure.

  44. Gary

    May 30, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    erutaef esrever eht yrt ot evol dluow i

  45. Sebastien Betley

    May 30, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    Great pedal! Has all the features I feel like a looper needs without too much of the fluff/complexity of the bigger standalone units

  46. Dave

    May 30, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    Awesome. I am so totally in. Sign me up… I need the looping time.

  47. Manos F

    May 30, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    can i have it please?

  48. Jim Mooney

    May 30, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    i repeat myself when under stress

  49. Jacob

    May 30, 2014 at 4:38 pm

    It looks so simple yet you can do so much, neat little guy!

  50. Victor C

    May 30, 2014 at 4:32 pm

    Good size and it would be simple and versatile to use. It would be fun to import things and mess with those too.

  51. hugo

    May 30, 2014 at 3:53 pm

    awesome! totally want one!!!!!!

  52. Mike

    May 30, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    Loopy!

  53. Adrian Floro

    May 30, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    awesome review!

  54. Ray

    May 30, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    Would love to get my hands on this one for some vocal looping Andrew Bird style!

  55. Carl Martin

    May 30, 2014 at 2:32 pm

    Love the extra foot switch, would make it much easier to use and the reverse function would be fun to experiment with.

  56. manny fox

    May 30, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    In it to win it!

  57. Bill Siepierski

    May 30, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    I’m in it to win it!

  58. Bill Siepierski

    May 30, 2014 at 2:29 pm

    In it to win it!

  59. Kirsten

    May 30, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    I have the baby version of this pedal. This would be better in live situations. I am still trying to figure out when I would ever use the reverse or 1/2 speed.

    • Jim McGregor

      June 20, 2014 at 2:03 pm

      Yep! Entirely agree. Not heard one good example online of reverse or 1/2 speed. They all sound a complete mess. Stopping function is great, as indeed is the possibility of two 9v batteries, as well as import and export function. And of course, 24 bit stereo!

  60. Zsolt

    May 30, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    Want it all! I want it all! I want it now…

  61. George Silva

    May 30, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    Would be awesome to win this

  62. Jarred

    May 30, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    Would love this!

  63. Tyler Chance

    May 30, 2014 at 1:52 pm

    I would love to get one of these! I’ve been wanting a looper and the features on this one seem awesome!

  64. Ben Tansey

    May 30, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    This looper looks fantastic, really want to experiment with the reverse feature!

  65. Buel Chandler

    May 30, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    I want to loop, I want to loop, I want to loop x 64

  66. Josh

    May 30, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    There is a whole lot you can accomplish with looped effects, and this pedal puts all of the greatest features that you want from a looper!

    The original Ditto changed our thoughts on what a loop really is. It’s just a little middle school copy cat (at least that’s all it has to be). It simply loops one of our riffs, leads etc. But what if we want to speed that up? Slow it down, or play it in reverse? Well the Ditto politely said, oh well”. Not the X2!

    Can’t wait to get my copy cat paws on this little treasure. Great job, again, TC Electronic and of course, BestGuitarEffects.com!

  67. Jonathon Reid

    May 30, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    Awesome review, comparing the two dittos and looking at the new details. Would LOVE to win one

  68. Jay

    May 30, 2014 at 1:20 pm

    Exactly what I need

  69. m00sehead54

    May 30, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    This would be great to win or receive as a gift for Father’s Day kids.

  70. Steven Murphy

    May 30, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    Really want a looper that actually works well and will save loops. I want to be able to loop my raw guitar tone rather than “enhanced” by a modeling amp/pedal

  71. Ditchford

    May 30, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    Looks like a great little toy!

  72. bob786

    May 30, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    awesome looper. as good as the original w even ore features!

  73. odieux fonzie

    May 30, 2014 at 12:45 pm

    At least a looper that looks great!

    i’d like to try one. Can be great to find new ideas!

  74. Gabe Tonestoy

    May 30, 2014 at 12:41 pm

    A few more features and a little bit more dough than the original TC Electronics Ditto looper, a huge improvement in performance and intuitive control, and yet still small enough for my pedalboard. Love it.

  75. Tom

    May 30, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    I thought the original Ditto was super easy to use, but just missing a few things I wanted (like reverse). Now they’ve added it – I NEED THIS!

  76. Ewing Falla

    May 30, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    This week I was in a TCElectronic Demo and Show of products in Barcelona – Spain, and the TC Electronic Ditto X2 Looper is really amazing, I think this device need to be in every pedalboard of the every guitarist.

    Highly recommended.

    Ewing – Barcelona

  77. jaime halcon

    May 30, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    Great pedal!!!!!

  78. Tim

    May 30, 2014 at 12:30 pm

    very innovative

  79. Edson

    May 30, 2014 at 12:26 pm

    Great! I have the normal ditto looper. It is awesome for practicing, but the X2 is definately more gig worthy! 🙂 I want it!

  80. Barry Smith

    May 30, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    Would love to use for my sax & violins!

  81. Seth

    May 30, 2014 at 12:22 pm

    just making sure I remembered to make a comment, I think I already did. Great write-up regardless!

  82. Vlad Glavchovski

    May 30, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    Want it!!!

  83. Duncan

    May 30, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    this would be great. Same as someone commented below, my JamMan is overly complicated and cumbersome. Just need something that is going to repeat what I play..f..o..r..e..v..e..r….

  84. David Hanna

    May 30, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    I’ve wanted of these for a little while. Just one of the few awesome pedals from TC.

  85. Rodger R.

    May 30, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    This is clearly one of the better loopers available.

  86. rus R us

    May 30, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    Ditto!

  87. Scott

    May 30, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    I’m lovin’ it

  88. Hewitt

    May 30, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    I would love to try doing some speed altering recording with this. I would play solos at half speed and then see how they sound at full speed. I would record parts at full speed and see how they sound at half speed. The crazy piano in Rocky Racoon was recorded at half speed so they could get that super intricate performance.

  89. Dylan Thomas

    May 30, 2014 at 11:55 am

    Would love to win this pedal, thank you so much for having these giveaways!

  90. michaelt

    May 30, 2014 at 11:54 am

    Informative review, thank you. I would also like to win this bad boy. I would use it for looping.

  91. Chris Faricy

    May 30, 2014 at 11:52 am

    I Love the Stereo IN/OUT. I’d LIKE to WIN this Bad Boy 3:-)

  92. Simon keyser

    May 30, 2014 at 11:51 am

    This thing is beautiful, hopefully I may clone myself with such a device..surprised we have the technology

  93. Richard Brown

    May 30, 2014 at 11:48 am

    Looking at this looper is making me feel loopy.

  94. Andrey

    May 30, 2014 at 11:47 am

    Very nice! Much better than Digitech XT Express

  95. Dan Harvey

    May 30, 2014 at 11:46 am

    I need a looper pedal.

  96. Marc-Eric Gagnon

    May 30, 2014 at 11:45 am

    Hope to win!

  97. David Foss

    May 30, 2014 at 11:43 am

    Really interested in this pedal. I have a decade old JamMan and it has WAAAAAY too many obstacles to clean and easy loop production. This looks like it does what it says it will do. Sometimes, that’s all you need.

  98. Junior Tidal

    May 30, 2014 at 11:40 am

    want want want want

  99. Keith Sather

    May 30, 2014 at 11:40 am

    This looks awesome!

  100. James Healey

    May 30, 2014 at 11:38 am

    Love this thing. We never had stuff like this 40 years ago. My foot’s goin’ to get tired playing with this thing!!!

  101. Richard

    May 30, 2014 at 11:38 am

    This is my most desired pedal right now! I’s need’s it!!

  102. raymond seto

    May 30, 2014 at 11:27 am

    sounds great and looks easy to use. 5 minutes of loops is cool!

  103. Alex

    May 30, 2014 at 11:16 am

    Awesome!

    Great review for a great pedal!

  104. Theo Void

    May 30, 2014 at 10:55 am

    This is a great review for a great pedal! This pedal keeps it nice and simple and thats what I love about it!!!

  105. Tim

    May 30, 2014 at 6:51 am

    I’ve always liked improvising and soloing, but it’s also always been difficult for me. I’ve tried all sorts of things, from burning backing tracks onto CDs, to recording loops with my crappy iPod mic and listening to them with headphones while I played. I was always intimidated by loopers because of their seemingly complex nature and expensive price tags. Then one day I read about the TC Electronics Ditto. I watched some demos, and decided that it was the looper for me once I got to building my board (which I am starting soon). When I saw that there was an improved version of the ditto, I decided that I liked it better and would get that instead. I haven’t made the trip out to a guitar store yet, but I would love to have the ditto x2 as a practice tool to work on my lead skills and theory and to create ambient loops, because I have been getting more into that style of music lately.

  106. fanar

    May 29, 2014 at 2:19 pm

    I ‘m using my guitar as a percussion, laying baselines, strumming it rhythmically while adding some riffs.

    I want to concentrate doing all these, not on a fuzzy box.

    I was looking for a looper and I think I ‘ve just found what I need. Pristine sound and simple in use.

    Even the reverse or the half speed effects as an option, expands the way I was thinking my music ’till now.

    your review helped me a lot

    thank you

  107. Ed

    May 29, 2014 at 9:35 am

    This pedal has revolutionised my live playing. It’s simplicity and ease of use drastically reduces the potential for issues which, at the end of the day, is what you’re after when playing live. I played at a wedding the other day (during the service) and the bride and groom wanted me to play a specific tune with a few layers (basically – in a church on someone’s wedding day – not the time to make a slip up!!!). This is where the Ditto Looper 2 comes into its own.

  108. Ricardo

    May 29, 2014 at 7:00 am

    Great looper pedal

    amazing for ambient and some interesting jams

  109. Jake Wenzel

    May 28, 2014 at 6:51 pm

    I need this plugin to do youtube covers, I already have a Big Muff PI, a Boss CH-1 Super Chorus, and some WAH pedals, this would help me so much!

    Good luck to everyone else

  110. Alexandre Veilleux

    May 28, 2014 at 6:38 pm

    Need this for ambient so much

  111. Dennis Guiney

    May 27, 2014 at 9:16 pm

    Looks like great improvements to an already great pedal.

  112. Dave

    May 27, 2014 at 1:11 am

    Looking forward to trying one of these Loopers out.

    Being in a small 3 piece band (The Bourbon Cowboys) with 1 guitar , bass and drums I need to be able to loop a whole verse for example to play lead over then swith off the loop.

    The X2 appears to be exactly what I need.

  113. Rafael David

    May 26, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    I I I WANT WANT WA THIS TH PEDALLllll

  114. Joshua Ho

    May 26, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    Really interested in a looper now after my friend demoed the original Ditto to me.

    Think that this will be an awesome addition to my existing set up.

    Like that you can still start/stop just like the original, in case you want to use the second foot switch for an effect. Or if you’re just too used to the original functionality already!

  115. David Fisher

    May 26, 2014 at 7:40 am

    I’ve been in the market for a looper recently and you guys have me excited for this thing. It looks like it’s going to crush its competition with the simplicity and compact design. This is no one trick pony, baby, yeah! Thank you for the chance to win.

  116. Ernie

    May 25, 2014 at 4:51 am

    Cool pedal! Seems pretty straight forward which = less annoying to my bandmates

  117. Kiki

    May 24, 2014 at 5:14 am

    Would love to win this looper, I’ll tattoo this brand on my forehead when I get famous. Wait,…. nar.

  118. Rich Dicas

    May 24, 2014 at 4:48 am

    I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over.. I would love to have this looper so that I could hear the same sweet tones over and over..

  119. Ethan Coonce

    May 23, 2014 at 10:01 pm

    Seems cool enough. I wouldn’t mind winning one.

  120. Jack Weisberg

    May 23, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    I love you.

    Ditto.

  121. Aaron

    May 23, 2014 at 9:21 am

    Looks like a great pedal. I’d love to win one!

  122. Jimmy Takacs

    May 23, 2014 at 5:56 am

    Need this pedal!!! Looping is essential for me, I have a DL-4, but need to be able to do longer loops. I am a one-man unit, so I need this box!!!!!!

  123. Christian

    May 22, 2014 at 2:11 am

    I play banjo and a few other instruments in a jazz band and this would be cool to loop a progression and then grab another instrument or lay down some licks over it.

  124. Miguel Batalha

    May 22, 2014 at 1:56 am

    Super practice tool!

  125. arbel

    May 21, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    excellent pedal! love the simplicity, built like a tank and does the job perfectly.

  126. Lucas Walker

    May 20, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    I have the original DITTO and it’s great but it really needs a dedicated stop button which is featured on the DITTO 2. I want one !!

  127. Sergio Jimenez

    May 20, 2014 at 5:57 pm

    A loop pedal is always really awesome if you are in a band without Rhythm guitar!! Looks so good!

  128. Jan-Paul Campeau

    May 20, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Great review! I really didn’t realize how cool these are!

  129. Dong Lee

    May 20, 2014 at 1:01 pm

    For the giveaway: I think I would replace my good Akai with the Ditto! And make some Loops for my bassonly postrock thingy.

  130. Cam Dozier

    May 20, 2014 at 12:13 pm

    As a solo acoustic artist who performs live shows regularly this would allow me to solo over chord loops! I’m sure I could put this to good use

  131. Eman

    May 20, 2014 at 7:52 am

    Being in 2 metal bands both without a rhythm guitarist, this would be perfect for writing leads and new horizons of sounds. Definitely a wishlist Must.

  132. Chris P

    May 20, 2014 at 6:04 am

    This would be an excellent tool for writing. Nice review.

  133. Phil T.

    May 20, 2014 at 5:57 am

    Informative review.

  134. don hutchko

    May 19, 2014 at 10:44 pm

    Very. Cool. Good review

  135. Jon Moy

    May 19, 2014 at 1:13 pm

    Hey! I would use this pedal for on stage solo and individual practice tool. Got a guitar and bass and melodies to share!

  136. Kelly

    May 19, 2014 at 10:18 am

    I use the looper function on my Boss DD-7, but it lacks audio quality on playback. I’d love to give this a try.

  137. David García

    May 19, 2014 at 5:14 am

    I love the first ditto but i think it needs the extra footswitch, this is almost perfect

  138. William Kyle Earle

    May 18, 2014 at 9:34 pm

    Excellent review and demo!

  139. Giuseppe

    May 18, 2014 at 11:39 am

    Really nice!! seems to be very easy to use and very fun. A must. 5 minutes loop it’s a very long long time.

    I like it

  140. Jose Tojo

    May 18, 2014 at 4:59 am

    I like it !

  141. Dante

    May 16, 2014 at 7:05 am

    I love TC so much. Every time they do something great, they just come back a few weeks later, teasing you saying “nah man… you thought that was awesome? Check out this.” Ditto X2 is no exception!

  142. Pablo Morales

    May 15, 2014 at 11:54 pm

    I got a new pedalboard and saved a little room for a looper pedal. This would be awesome for some layered metal riffage!

  143. justin

    May 14, 2014 at 10:32 pm

    Vnice!

  144. eric

    May 14, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    TC rules! so curious of this one 🙂

  145. Fernando Gabriel Villabrille

    May 13, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    I really want it!!!!

  146. Mike Woods

    May 13, 2014 at 12:09 pm

    Such a great looper! Love it!

  147. Logan Amon

    May 13, 2014 at 6:33 am

    This looks like a great pedal, I really like the inclusion of a dedicated stop switch, as well as the reverse and half speed options which I’ve usually only found on something like a DL4. This would be an awesome addition to my board for both live and practice playing.

  148. Guillem Vilade

    May 13, 2014 at 5:33 am

    Very very nice!!!

  149. Peter

    May 13, 2014 at 5:18 am

    Looks really sweet!

    I like the FX on it, could be really fun to play around with 🙂

  150. Stephen Elvidge

    May 12, 2014 at 8:42 pm

    I started playing bass in 1968. I played just about every style of rock and blues in various bands around the Midwest. I always took great pride in having a great sound due to high quality amps, speaker enclosures, and basses (no effects). Then, I discovered great websites like talkbass.com and bestguitareffects.com, which finally, at the age of 59, spurred my interest enough to purchase a compressor and a TC Flashback I pedal. The best rush since Timothy Leary! The Flashback with the great delays opened a whole new world of creativity for me. Problem was, I loved using the delays, but could not have the delays and utilize the looper at the same time. So, after much research on the internet for great loopers, I came to the conclusion that I needed to get the Ditto X2. I am not going to give the many reasons why, as they have already been discussed on this site. Because I’m currently investing money into a new amp and 4×10 enclosure, it will be quite a long time before I can get a Ditto X2, but I sure could use one!!! Effect pedals stimulate creativity!

  151. Dennis Guiney

    May 12, 2014 at 7:26 pm

    Looks like some great improvements to an already great pedal!

  152. Larson

    May 12, 2014 at 3:53 pm

    Hell yeah

  153. Roger

    May 12, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    This loop pedal seems to be great, it’s simple, compact and includes effects!

  154. Corbin

    May 11, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    Looks like a great pedal!! Would love to use it for my creative endeavors and at my church band!

  155. Michael W Perkins

    May 11, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    Been looking at them for a while, would love to win one.

  156. Marc Scollo

    May 10, 2014 at 11:45 pm

    What an incredible pedal! Looping and effects in one little box!

    I reckon the best part is how it’s so high quality that you can have heaps and heaps of loops and still distinguish between them. Great for practice, performance and chucking in little fillers between songs or if you break a string or something, good stuff!

  157. Vakho Nozadze

    May 10, 2014 at 10:21 pm

    I like this toy..

  158. Chris

    May 10, 2014 at 10:54 am

    This seems to be one of the most versatile loopers out there yet it’s very compact in size, which is a big plus in my opinion. Would be a nice addition to my pedal board and great for experimenting with some Russian Circles style layering of riffs. A little short on money at the moment, so winning this would be awesome.

    Good luck to everyone who joins the contest!

  159. JUNKO

    May 10, 2014 at 5:33 am

    I love this one! hope to win the contest 😛

  160. Troy

    May 9, 2014 at 2:06 pm

    This pedal would be perfect for our three-piece cover band. We don’t plan on hiring another guitarist and I’d be able to do so much more with something like this. Awesome features!

  161. Alex

    May 9, 2014 at 9:56 am

    Want to use it to do a live solo guitar effects show layering testure over texture using the 1/2 speed and the reverse as well to get really crazy and then pump it out in stereo along with a whole bunch of other pedals and like 5 different amps to create total harmonic bliss.

  162. Alex

    May 9, 2014 at 9:53 am

    Great review I have tried the pedal in a store and for the price it has a lot of great features.

  163. Artifice

    May 9, 2014 at 9:39 am

    Awesome

  164. MeL

    May 9, 2014 at 2:50 am

    wooooooooooooooow!

  165. Reed

    May 9, 2014 at 2:42 am

    It’s got the 1/2 speed button, so people can hear my notes!

  166. Paul

    May 9, 2014 at 2:33 am

    This pedal is the business!

  167. Alberto

    May 9, 2014 at 2:20 am

    hype!

  168. David

    May 8, 2014 at 10:26 am

    Entering the comp! Gimme.

  169. albert ceva

    May 8, 2014 at 8:16 am

    Many more functions then my original ditto looper.

  170. Sam

    May 8, 2014 at 3:55 am

    Hmm

    Why is there a question mark in the name of the topic? 😀

  171. David

    May 7, 2014 at 11:45 pm

    The double tap functionality on the original ditto looper can be tricky when storing a chorus loop for example and not wanting playback right away. It takes a lot of practice to get the timing right and is daunting in a live situation. The dedicated footswitch on the x2 is great for this. The biggest selling point for me is the ability to store and download loops to and from the pedal via usb.

  172. Bernard Baffoe

    May 7, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    Can’t wait to win this!

  173. Florent

    May 7, 2014 at 8:03 am

    Yummy level 9000 !

  174. Olly

    May 7, 2014 at 7:58 am

    The best looper, the export feature looks really useful too

  175. ron grande

    May 7, 2014 at 5:42 am

    i like the exporting feature for creating backing tracks . . . i contacted tc electronics and they suggested for saving and not editing; audacity was a good piece of free ware. i downloaded it; but i have no ditto looper 2 to use it with.

  176. Luke

    May 7, 2014 at 2:57 am

    So much creative expansion can come from a looper. Having never owned one myself, I’d love to be able to see how much I could do with one of these!

  177. Szczepan Garstka

    May 7, 2014 at 1:32 am

    great booster of creativity!

  178. Jakub

    May 7, 2014 at 1:30 am

    This seems perfect – firstly I had that big Boss loop station, which was too complicated, now I use the looper function on Flashback, but I can’t use it simultaneously with delay.. This version of Ditto is great!

  179. Mark Dally

    May 7, 2014 at 12:24 am

    It’s the half speed and reverse that make me want one.

    Some beats to loop to would be good to keep in mind for a DX3

  180. Stephan Kenzel

    May 6, 2014 at 11:54 pm

    Solid review and a fantastic piece of a pedal!

  181. Ray

    May 6, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    Paul Blart Mall Cop 2!

  182. ryanwh

    May 6, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    I think the review was solid. Mr Tanaka seems to have explored every detail in depth and put time into making sure he put out everything he could about this one. Kudos!

  183. cesar

    May 6, 2014 at 8:27 pm

    dittooooooooooo!!!!! will be mine!!

  184. Jason H.

    May 6, 2014 at 8:07 pm

    I’ve dabbled with the original Ditto and it’s amazing and simple.

    This looks like a great progression from that. And also more usable in a live setting.

    Me wants.

  185. Gregg Belle

    May 6, 2014 at 8:03 pm

    I run stereo, so I’d have the x2 only going to one amp.. It would help me Create a massive wall of sound!

  186. Juan Vazquez

    May 6, 2014 at 7:58 pm

    I want it!, because it’s terribly awesome.

    Lo quiero, es terriblemente asombroso, además de que sería fantastico el poder tocar con él ya que así me ayudaría un tanto a la hora en la que estoy solo para tocar.

  187. gregory bodish

    May 6, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    I need a looper as I am as loopy as they come

  188. Will

    May 6, 2014 at 6:52 pm

    Seriously keen to get hold of one of these.

  189. Dave Henderson

    May 6, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    Want.

  190. Jeremiah Lind

    May 6, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    Such an awesome powerful little pedal.

  191. mateusz

    May 6, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    great looper

  192. Thomas Duck

    May 6, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    Great pedal. The sound you get out of it makes me feel like I’m in another dimension.

  193. Stephan Stacey

    May 6, 2014 at 1:47 pm

    Seems like a great looper.

  194. Nick

    May 6, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    I have been eyeing this pedal for quite sometime. Nice to see that it holds up to my personal thoughts and hopes. TC Electronic seems to do no wrong and I am very okay with that.

  195. Peter Homoki

    May 6, 2014 at 11:40 am

    nice giveaway again

  196. josep cardona

    May 6, 2014 at 11:12 am

    its a magic mistery tour!

  197. Mike Garrett

    May 6, 2014 at 10:59 am

    I have a V1 Ditto, and as great as it is, the X2 seems so much more versatile. Would love to have both!

  198. Jarred

    May 6, 2014 at 10:45 am

    I have a looper in my M9 but I need one for the end of my signal chain.

  199. Carlos V

    May 6, 2014 at 10:13 am

    Yes please!

  200. Ken Bacon

    May 6, 2014 at 10:06 am

    I’ll take it, thanks

  201. Matt

    May 6, 2014 at 9:38 am

    Oh man oh man oh man. Me likey.

  202. Joel Wolfe

    May 6, 2014 at 9:35 am

    I love this pedal, the other guitarist in my band has the single version and it is great.

  203. Nicosonic

    May 6, 2014 at 9:35 am

    great looper !

  204. Charlie

    May 6, 2014 at 9:29 am

    Really want one of these. Looks like a better ditto.

  205. jaime halcon

    May 6, 2014 at 9:07 am

    I love it

  206. Adela Cordero

    May 6, 2014 at 5:48 am

    great pedal!!! great review!!

  207. Carlos M. Gómez-Escalonilla

    May 6, 2014 at 4:46 am

    PataNegra.

  208. andrea russo

    May 6, 2014 at 4:26 am

    far out

  209. Daniel Gallego

    May 6, 2014 at 4:21 am

    Perfect effect

  210. Brendan S

    May 6, 2014 at 12:03 am

    I can’t wait to try one sometime!

  211. Harshal

    May 5, 2014 at 10:43 pm

    Want!

  212. Antonio Díaz

    May 5, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    Col pedal. Muñón from Spain!

  213. Owain Parry-George

    May 5, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    This effect seems like tons of fun. Great tool for writing multiple guitar parts, also its got to be a great self-teaching tool. I have seen a lot of guitarists use feedback loops and roll-offs for multiple layers a of ambient noise, dying to give that a try.

  214. Joaquin Goyeneche

    May 5, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    Cool effect

  215. sergio

    May 5, 2014 at 2:09 pm

    nice gear!!!

  216. Craigslist Chris

    May 5, 2014 at 1:23 pm

    Slick

  217. Mayse Peralta

    May 5, 2014 at 12:07 pm

    Awesome pedal! … I really want one! Great machine!

  218. Raúl Navarro

    May 5, 2014 at 11:57 am

    This pedal is absolutely great!!!

  219. mmodcas

    May 5, 2014 at 11:28 am

    Amazing device. Congrats

  220. XabelT

    May 5, 2014 at 10:29 am

    I wanna one of this, It’s great.

  221. fescue

    May 5, 2014 at 7:06 am

    What’s cool about this is that it does not seem overly complex for the sake of being overly complex. Sometimes, simple is good.

  222. Elián Rodríguez

    May 5, 2014 at 6:53 am

    The Ditto X2 Looper is just amazing. I’ve always wanted a looper to practice and improve my solos. I’d like to experiment with the reverse effect, I see so many possibilities. The import/export to PC function is very useful and handy.

  223. Jose Cimas

    May 5, 2014 at 6:14 am

    I like………good pedal….THANK TC ELECTRONIC

  224. Nate

    May 5, 2014 at 5:22 am

    This pedal looks sexy, I’ve had a Ditto Looper in my wish list for a while.

  225. Juliàn

    May 5, 2014 at 3:15 am

    beautiful pedal

  226. cotemon

    May 5, 2014 at 2:33 am

    A good review!

  227. Jaime

    May 5, 2014 at 2:05 am

    Amazing pedal, wants.

  228. Jose Martín

    May 5, 2014 at 1:45 am

    The best pedal.

  229. Robert D.

    May 5, 2014 at 1:06 am

    I was really stoked about the first Ditto and this looks even better. I would love to own one.

  230. Daniel

    May 5, 2014 at 12:26 am

    5 minutes of looping and 24 bits uncompressed of high quality audio

  231. Sergio Arteaga

    May 5, 2014 at 12:21 am

    Best pedal of the year

  232. Víctor Daniel López Cercas

    May 5, 2014 at 12:16 am

    I like the 5 minutes of looping, and the possibility of making unlimited overdubs. Virtually It’s possible to play an entire song with different parts (bass, drum…) with this pedal, a guitar and imagination.

  233. Fernando Aguinaga Casañas

    May 4, 2014 at 11:39 pm

    This pedal is awesome, would be great to get one.

  234. Manuel Cordero

    May 4, 2014 at 11:16 pm

    I think this pedal is one of the most famous now. A good pedal.

  235. Alexandre ALmeida

    May 4, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    I wish i got him… made years yesterday my 18º …

  236. Hugo Tremblay

    May 4, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    Inwant that so much!!!!!!!

  237. Gonzalo Deubelbeis

    May 4, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    I think there are fewer pedal effects that can beat up the usefulness of a looper… this one fulfills its role perfectly well.

  238. emilio quel

    May 4, 2014 at 4:16 pm

    Buen compañero

  239. Fernando

    May 4, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    the best f*cking machine!!

    Munño’s power!

  240. Alfonso

    May 4, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    Uf, with 5 minutes of looping I could spend every afternoon jamming!

  241. Javi Metal

    May 4, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    Nice pedal, I want it on my pedalboard 😀

  242. Angel Ramírez Villalobos

    May 4, 2014 at 2:54 pm

    Good pedal. Muñón from Spain.

  243. Francisco Prado

    May 4, 2014 at 2:43 pm

    Great demo and fantastic pedal

  244. Noel

    May 4, 2014 at 2:42 pm

    wish I could afford one of these

  245. sergiogpr

    May 4, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    Cool review. I’d love to try one for myself an see what this little boy can do!

  246. luis almendros

    May 4, 2014 at 2:32 pm

    thank you for the chance of win this great pedal

  247. Mariano García

    May 4, 2014 at 2:32 pm

    Buen pedal, tanto para ensayo en casa como para preparar algún loop para actuar

  248. Angel Tejon

    May 4, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    Need this Ditto Looper as the most practical tool for Jam practicing!

  249. drumhand

    May 4, 2014 at 4:45 am

    Excellent review. Sounds like TC made some solid choices in the evolution of the Ditto.

  250. Nick D

    May 4, 2014 at 3:01 am

    Awesome pedal – my friends use this to make ambient dronescapes, but I want to use this with my primary school class to teach them about looping and creating their own music in the moment! Fingers crossed…

  251. Laurent de C

    May 4, 2014 at 1:41 am

    Wonderful little pedal… so nice to own one !

  252. Mick James

    May 4, 2014 at 12:21 am

    I’d love one of these guys!

  253. piero

    May 3, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    If i don’t win it i’ll buy it!!!!!!!

  254. Jorge

    May 3, 2014 at 11:14 am

    Now they just need to release a X3 version, with a couple of independent loops available.

  255. Daniel Laperle

    May 3, 2014 at 8:22 am

    This is an awesome demo that displays very well the pedals functions and amazing sound. I’m very surprised at how versatile such a minimalistic interface can be. Can’t wait to try it with my electric ukulele rig. I hope I win it. If not I’ll just have to buy it anyways!

  256. Daniel ettorre

    May 3, 2014 at 7:38 am

    This pedal will revolutionize my sound!

  257. Manos F

    May 3, 2014 at 5:24 am

    nice

  258. Christopher Kemp

    May 3, 2014 at 4:28 am

    Would love to have this looper!

  259. Roel

    May 3, 2014 at 2:58 am

    This looks like a very nice looper. I hope it’s better than the Boss RC loopers.

  260. Fabio S

    May 3, 2014 at 1:52 am

    Yes, I’d like to receive it!

  261. Rob

    May 3, 2014 at 1:09 am

    Me LIKEY

  262. yotam

    May 2, 2014 at 9:09 pm

    I have the first version and it’s great, I’m sure the second one is even better!

  263. Christian Merizalde

    May 2, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    Awesomeness!!

  264. Rick

    May 2, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    Ditto.

  265. Matt Riwe

    May 2, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    Soooo down for this!

  266. Ben Allcock

    May 2, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    need this so much, looks amazing!

  267. GuitarAnthony

    May 2, 2014 at 1:53 pm

    looplooplooplooplooploooooooooooooop I use a word that don’t mean nothin’…like loopid.

    Don’t mind me. I’m drunk. 😀

  268. Cody Budd

    May 2, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    Need this so bad!

  269. Zsolt Dubravcsik

    May 2, 2014 at 12:06 pm

    Want it!

  270. Izrin

    May 2, 2014 at 11:52 am

    Listening through the demo on youtube, i feel that the looper would give endless possibilities to make songs. Certainly a good creative outlet for me to come up with some performance ideas for my solo act. Plus, TC electronics rarely dissapoints.

  271. Anthony Juniper

    May 2, 2014 at 11:40 am

    I own the original Ditto and it is awesome. What was lacking in the original is NOW included in the Ditto X2. Great job TC Electronics.

  272. Anthony Juniper

    May 2, 2014 at 11:39 am

    I own the original Ditto and it is awesome. What was lacking in the original is not included in the Ditto X2. Great job tc elcctronics!

  273. Ravioli

    May 2, 2014 at 10:09 am

    Seems very good, would like to try it out!

  274. Marcin Darszek

    May 2, 2014 at 9:28 am

    One of the best loop pedals out there imo 🙂 Would love to have one 🙂

  275. Adam

    May 2, 2014 at 9:20 am

    Just recently got into looping, and it’s fun! I would love to have this.

  276. Bill

    May 2, 2014 at 8:17 am

    Twice as nice as the first

  277. thom leavy

    May 2, 2014 at 8:06 am

    Gimme the loop! Seriously, the standard ditto is incredible, I can’t even imagine working this– it’s gotta be as limitless as it is intuitive.

  278. Michael Norton

    May 2, 2014 at 6:52 am

    loop me baby

  279. Welly Tjandra

    May 2, 2014 at 6:06 am

    Amazing looper, very easy to use, have a different mode as well like Reverse n half speed. Really want to add it in my chain..

  280. Pete Gaeta

    May 2, 2014 at 5:49 am

    Looks awesome! Would be a great pedal to own!

  281. Josh H.

    May 2, 2014 at 5:21 am

    Who would have thought playing with yourself could be so fun?

  282. chuck silva

    May 2, 2014 at 5:18 am

    A good friend has one and LOVES it! He likes the simplicity and elegance this product has to offer-and price!!!! 🙂

  283. Thomas Murawski

    May 2, 2014 at 5:16 am

    T.C. Electronic makes great gear. I own the G-System and the effects are top shelf. This was an outstanding review of the Ditto X2 Looper. I have been thinking about acquiring a looper and this is one that I will have to take for a personal test drive. Thank you!

  284. Martin

    May 2, 2014 at 4:20 am

    Looks like it has absolutely everything you would need from a looper, nice one.

  285. Joseph Earl

    May 2, 2014 at 4:18 am

    Nice pedal, nice pedal, nice pedal,……..

  286. Eric Freberg

    May 2, 2014 at 4:10 am

    this pedal is exactly what i need! a couple months ago i had to make a heartbreaking decision to help a family member out with a medical bill. to do so i had to sell everything off my beloved pedalboard 🙁 . i was able to get $3000. for everything, and replaced it all with a multi effects unit. and usually i hate them, i want me dedicated boutique stomps! but i found the T.C. Electronics Nova system and i can say i am very pleased! all im missing now is a looper. i was not sure what to go with, the Ditto seemed to be the best fit for me, only it was missing stereo ins/outs! and now here is the X2, absolutely perfect! lets hope i can win one because we cant afford to buy one at this time 🙂

  287. Vince

    May 2, 2014 at 4:08 am

    Loop me baby!!!

  288. Rob

    May 2, 2014 at 3:04 am

    Love the simplicity….love the simplicity…love the simplicity…love the – ahh you get it!

  289. Mark Walsh

    May 2, 2014 at 2:31 am

    Fingers crossed, I own the original Ditto Looper but I have plenty of room on my pedal board for this bad boy 😀

  290. Victor

    May 2, 2014 at 1:59 am

    This is one of the most awsome looper pedal ever! I tried it at a friend’s house and I have to say that I was blown away! A must if you can afford it! This would definitely be my first choice if I had the option of getting it!

  291. Jim Lipscomb

    May 2, 2014 at 1:54 am

    Wow, I already wanted a looper, this new incarnation sounds awesome!

  292. Robert Koob

    May 2, 2014 at 1:29 am

    I want this pedal, I want this pedal, I want this pedal, I want this pedal, I want this pedal, I want this pedal, I want this pedal

  293. Sam

    May 2, 2014 at 1:19 am

    Ditto this great review.

  294. Will

    May 2, 2014 at 12:46 am

    i really, really, really want this pedal.

  295. Urban Sever

    May 2, 2014 at 12:43 am

    With this pedal i’m gonna sound better. Best looper 🙂

  296. odieux fonzie

    May 2, 2014 at 12:31 am

    i’d want one just for the reverse mode. It looks great! Don’t you think all the other loopers are ugly?

  297. Kevin Gibbs

    May 2, 2014 at 12:18 am

    It would be great to through this in the line up for some sweet slapback effect and trippy solos!

  298. berko

    May 2, 2014 at 12:12 am

    if i win i shall use this pedal to make loopy music in praise of the cosmos

  299. Andre

    May 1, 2014 at 11:37 pm

    YES! so much win! Would love to win one for sure 🙂

  300. alan

    May 1, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    I like the 1/2 speed feature…good looper…

  301. Alan Grimes

    May 1, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    More than twice the fun, yes please

  302. Simon

    May 1, 2014 at 11:20 pm

    would be awesome for jamin’

  303. Samuel Boodt

    May 1, 2014 at 10:39 pm

    A very interesting yet simple take on a looper pedal. Probably the only one on the market I would want.

  304. Dennis Guiney

    May 1, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    This box has some awesome possibilities!

  305. Joel

    May 1, 2014 at 9:04 pm

    Want!Want!Want!….I mean neeeeeeeeeeeeed.

    I started with a JamMan 1.0, moved onto a VoiceLive Play GTX, then a Voicelive3 briefly and now am going back to straight dedicated pedals 🙂

  306. Wei-Chen Cheng

    May 1, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    got the ditto. Love it. Ditto X2 is certainly better.

  307. Gabrielle C

    May 1, 2014 at 8:21 pm

    I won’t touch myself with the Ditto X2 looper pedal like all these women promoted on the website, but I will sure make the best use out of it. Thanks!

  308. Ric

    May 1, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    It seems so simple to use, and the reverse function looks pretty killer as well. I definitely wouldn’t mind having one of these on my board!

  309. annieee

    May 1, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    PLEASE pick me! Me love you long time

  310. louddd

    May 1, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    half speed feature looks insane. cheers best guitar effects for this one

  311. jade

    May 1, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    gettttt! ditto looper x2 looks crazyyy. best giveaways!

  312. KS

    May 1, 2014 at 7:36 pm

    Crossing my fingers and petting my rabbits foot!

  313. kklee100

    May 1, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    ditto x2 looper is great!

  314. Rodger R.

    May 1, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    The ability to access all controls so effortlessly is very impressive.

  315. J

    May 1, 2014 at 6:24 pm

    want want want want!!

  316. Mark Miller

    May 1, 2014 at 5:47 pm

    Sounds like an awesome pedal! Sounds like an awesome pedal! ! Ladep emosewa na ekil sdnuos.(read this line backwards). Did I mention it sounds like an awesome pedal! It would be a great addition to my line 6 xt live.

  317. jackie

    May 1, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    nice review

  318. Kyle

    May 1, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    So now I can have loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops on loops!!!!

    Looks fantastic! Can’t wait to get creative with one of these bad boys!

  319. dave

    May 1, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great.

    I want This (please).

  320. Mattson

    May 1, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    ¡Holy guacamole! And damnit….now I have to make space on my pedal board!

  321. Clinton Keating

    May 1, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great,

  322. Tim

    May 1, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    now I’m loopy

  323. Billy Welham

    May 1, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    I have the original which is great, but it looks like its been topped!

  324. mark schmidt

    May 1, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    Looks much easier to use than my old boss looper.

  325. Ewing Falla

    May 1, 2014 at 4:51 pm

    This device is amazing and versatile 😉

  326. andrea russo

    May 1, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    far out!

  327. Schembri

    May 1, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    Very good review. Wouldn’t mind having one of these

  328. Andrew

    May 1, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    Want.

  329. Eric L

    May 1, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    I have the original Ditto and absolutely love it. I would love to get my hands on the X2. It has so many more features that would make the Ditto perfect

  330. greg piotrowski

    May 1, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    excellent review. would like to add one to my effects chain! Keep up the good work.

  331. Nils

    May 1, 2014 at 4:09 pm

    Great practice tool!

  332. Jordan

    May 1, 2014 at 3:45 pm

    Oh, good sounding, true bypass loops with cool trippy reverse function eh? Very nice!

  333. Robert Abernathy

    May 1, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    great pedal – love the reverse and 1/2 speed functions. – Stereo outs are a huge addition too.

  334. Harry Hiles

    May 1, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    Had to sell my last looper. Would love to have the Ditto X2. I think TC Electronics pedals are among the best designed pedals in the world.

  335. Greg Brunette

    May 1, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I’ll take two

  336. Dylan Thomas

    May 1, 2014 at 3:34 pm

    I’m currently working on building my rig so I can play solo, I could really use this. Thank you so much for having these giveaways!

  337. Jason

    May 1, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    Nice looking pedal. Never used a looper, so this would be a great way to try one out.

  338. Brent S

    May 1, 2014 at 3:31 pm

    Nice to see a company continue to improve an evolve a proven design – great pedal!

  339. Bertram D

    May 1, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    still simple enough, I like that.

  340. Geoff

    May 1, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    Sounds like a awesome looper. I would love to own one !

  341. Peter Trott

    May 1, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    Loop it to me!

  342. Michael Scar

    May 1, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    Simple pleasures…

  343. Buel Chandler

    May 1, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    Looks like a nice one. Looping is great!

  344. Carl Martin

    May 1, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    Awesome looper, very versatile.

  345. Parnell Fredrickson

    May 1, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    nice

  346. Ryan Kinsfather

    May 1, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    The first ditto looper is an awesome sounding and simple pedal to operate. The ease of use helps you get straight to being creative and making music! I’d use it’s big brother with all it’s extra features to build loops and backing tracks during live performance.

    Ditto X2 Looper!!!

  347. Kirsten

    May 1, 2014 at 3:07 pm

    I have the smaller ditto and I love that it is so small. The added features of the larger version will help with using is live.

  348. Mike H

    May 1, 2014 at 3:06 pm

    Seems like a really cool tool for practice at home.

  349. Jay

    May 1, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    I need

  350. David DeCota

    May 1, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    never used a looper, would love to try it.

  351. Kaivai

    May 1, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    Can’t wait to have a crack on this – gonna see if my local shop has it in stock – and then hope I win the comp.

  352. Jeff Weber

    May 1, 2014 at 2:48 pm

    Good Idea, But Id like a smaller form closer to the 1st ditto:)

  353. Lucas Van Lenten

    May 1, 2014 at 2:46 pm

    I’d like to have another looper so I can confuse and delight myself.

  354. Nathan Mumford

    May 1, 2014 at 2:45 pm

    I’ve always wanted a Ditto but never have gotten around to it…This is the perfect opportunity…

  355. William

    May 1, 2014 at 2:45 pm

    Awesome! I

  356. ron grande

    May 1, 2014 at 2:43 pm

    I would use the Ditto Looper 2 to create backing tracks and save them with Audacity, which was recommended by the good folks at TC Electronic as a free programs to just save tracks. I have it downloaded, I just need the pedal. I’d also use it to create rhythms and play over them since, I’m a hobbyist, and play at home alone primarily.

  357. Bobby

    May 1, 2014 at 2:39 pm

    Really excited to try this one out!

  358. David Garfinkel

    May 1, 2014 at 2:39 pm

    Great looper..super easy to use!

  359. Stephen P

    May 1, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    This is such an awesome looper and so easy to use.

  360. Seth Okrend

    May 1, 2014 at 2:28 pm

    //:I want one, I want one, I want one, I want one://

  361. Danny

    May 1, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    Wow, this is a good one!

  362. Mark Darrow

    May 1, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    Love this concept- simplicity and high function!

  363. Tom

    May 1, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    I like the reverse feature.

  364. jon

    May 1, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    My favorite pedals are the free kind.

  365. Rich

    May 1, 2014 at 2:12 pm

    This is the pedal I want most right now! For writing songs or just playing leads over my own rhythms, this looks like it could actually be the one pedal that makes me a better guitar player.

  366. Ryan Opel

    May 1, 2014 at 1:52 pm

    This would be the perfect complement to my x4… double loops forever!

  367. Jeremy Wilson

    May 1, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    1/2 speed loop would be fun, does it do reverse and 1/2 speed at the same time?

  368. Steph

    May 1, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    Love this products ability to transfer tracks to a mix program on the computer. The TC Electronic Ditto X2 Looper is just what I need to step up to the next level.

    Steph

  369. KenVI

    May 1, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    Great review! Only apparent negative is the size. For me, the Reverse & ½ Speed effects are no big deal. Can’t believe I’d use them all that much. OTOH, the dedicated stop/clear button is a major addition.

  370. Robert

    May 1, 2014 at 1:43 pm

    Wow. Thats one heck of a loop pedal.

  371. John

    May 1, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    Would be really excited to try this out!

  372. Ben Ayres

    May 1, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    This looks awesome! Can always rely on Tc electronics ! So sweet!

  373. Rossano Deligio

    May 1, 2014 at 11:26 am

    Hello everybody,

    really like this pedal..will allow me to loop bass and guitar!

  374. Goran Pavlovic

    May 1, 2014 at 9:58 am

    Now, this is something I would love to have.

  375. Jamie McClennan

    May 1, 2014 at 7:43 am

    Need this pedal! The addition of the separate stop switch makes it SO much more useable live.

    If only there was a competition I could win one in 🙂

  376. John

    May 1, 2014 at 5:42 am

    Cute as the original Ditto is, the x2 seems a ton more practical and ups the game. Cool pedal.

  377. sk

    April 28, 2014 at 8:00 am

    Another great pedal ! it is so unique, i would love this in my collection !

    • dave

      May 1, 2014 at 5:12 pm

      I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great, I think this is great.

      I Want One!

    • James Voos

      May 13, 2014 at 3:10 pm

      Would love to own this looper! Maybe I will get lucky

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.