Walrus Audio Descent Review – Best Octave/Shimmer Reverb Effects Pedal?

Review of: Walrus Audio Descent


Reviewed by: Rating:4.5On August 14, 2014Last modified:October 7, 2016


Summary:

Walrus-Audio-Descent-Review-Best-Octave-Shimmer-Reverb-Effects-Pedal-01

Walrus Audio have developed a reputation for crafting high quality analog guitar pedals over the last few years. There’s also no mistaking that they make some of the coolest looking and beautifully designed pedals as well, particularly attributed to their eye-catching graphic artwork. But while gazing at their pedals may induce love at first sight, it’s the tone-obsessed artwork under the hood that really makes Walrus Audio pedals something special. From the moment I first got some hands-on time with Walrus Audio’s Janus fuzz/tremolo pedal, I knew this company would continue channeling their indy spirit into pushing the boundaries of pedal design and sonic creativity. The Descent, Walrus Audio’s first digital effects pedal, is yet more proof of just that.

The Descent is Walrus Audio’s bold attempt at crafting a cutting edge digital reverb pedal with a few interesting surprises. There are 3 modes of operation – Hall, Reverse, and Shimmer – for plenty of reverb shaping possibilities. There are also slots for 3 onboard presets, handy for recalling your favorite sounds in a live setting. Most notable, however, is the Descent’s ability to create additional +1 and -1 octave tones and feed them into the reverb. Octave synthesis is generally the essence of “shimmer” style reverb effects, and it’s interesting that the Descent features optional higher octave and sub-octave voices that may be used across all 3 reverb modes. This is produces shimmering and thick ambience for a potentially unique reverb experience across all of its modes of operation. Tone tweaking is handled from the pedal’s convenient surface mounted knobs (or optional expression pedal), a treat for those who despise digital menus and prefer the instant feedback of knob control. Is this the best octave/shimmer reverb effects pedal around? We’ll excavate the answer in our Walrus Audio Descent review.

Walrus-Audio-Descent-Review-Best-Octave-Shimmer-Reverb-Effects-Pedal-02Features:

3 modes of operation: Hall, Reverse, and Shimmer.

Descent can store 3 user presets indicated by blue, green, and red LED lights.

Control knobs for Dry Mix, Reverb Time, Diminish, Tweak, Wet Mix, Dry Signal, -1, and +1 (Functions vary per mode).

Footswitches for Bypass and Preset

Mono Input.

Stereo Outputs (for Mono use Left Out only).

Exp input for using an optional pedal to knob single or multiple knob functions.

Remote input allows control of Bypass and Preset selection via an optional 2-button footswitch (sold separately), letting you place the Descent at the back of your pedalboard to free up space at the front.

Requires 9VDC power supply capable of suppling 140mA (Note: The Walrus Audio Aetos Isolated Power supply will power this pedal from the higher current 250mA outputs).

Visit Walrus Audio for more info about the Descent.

See the lowest price on Amazon.

See the lowest price on eBay.

Sound & Performance:

I’d been waiting to get some time in with the Descent since its first public showing at Winter NAMM 2014 as it’s certainly one exciting looking pedal for Walrus Audio fans who love reverb. Right away you can tell it exhibits the same impeccable craftsmanship typical of the artisan effects from Walrus Audio, feeling like a rugged, roadworthy pedal that’ll withstand the gigs ahead.

Of the 3 unique reverb modes on offer, I started with the Hall mode to see what sounds I could dig up (Hooray for puns!). Even at low Reverb Time settings, the Descent produces some fairly big room/hall sounds. The reflections are plate-like and somewhat grainy at low Diminish settings, and I found that bringing the Diminish up a bit helps to round out the sound for smoother reverb textures. As you push up the Reverb Time the virtual hall extends, creating a deep expanse of reverb that sounds like you’re plummeting into a subterranean cavern. Bringing in the -1 octave only enhances this thunderously massive effect although I wish I could have pushed output volume even higher. If you want something more ethereal, the +1 octave will add some shimmering highs to your reverb. I really the Descent’s super long hall reverb with some +1 octave in the mix. While I typically don’t prefer octave pitch-shifting effects that warble, this detuning effect gets lost in the stream of heavy reverb and blends with the Diffusion to create a satisfying overall sound that emphasizes the octave. If the +1 octave is too bright you can use the Tweak knob to reduce the high-end frequency content in the wet reverb signal.

The Reverse mode is a pretty unique way to add some rhythmic ambient variation to your playing. When turning down the Diminish, the Reverb Time knob essentially sets the timing of a delayed repeat of your playing. It’s like a single repeat delay. Bringing in the Diminish adds a swelling reverb trail that leads into the repeat to create the reverse reverb effect. The repeat itself plays forwards. Adding either the +1 or -1 octave will allow those tones to swell in the reverb as well, culminating at the point the repeat is heard. It’s also interesting to cut the Dry Mix level so that your initial playing is softer, swelling to a louder duplicate of your riffs. The Reverb Time and Diminish controls are interactive in this mode allowing you to find the perfect response of your reverse trails. Here the Tweak knob serves to lighten or darken the overall tonal response.

The Shimmer mode is yet another highlight of the Descent, delivering sounds ranging from small/medium room ambience to crystalline cavern reverbs. Turning the Diminish control down and adjusting the Reverb Time to the left of noon will reveal subtle room-like reverb effects that are more gentle than the lowest Hall mode settings. It’s when you start cranking the Diminish control and boosting the Reverb Time past noon that shimmer effects kick in as the Decent stacks your signal and adds a natural sounding octave up sheen on top. Boosting the +1 octave adds to the intensity and generally makes the verbs even more shiny. The Tweak knob can reign in those highs if it gets too intense for your tastes. Also, bringing in the -1 octave makes for an even bigger sound, and again, it’s impressing how the warbling of the digitally pitch-shifted octaves is rendered a non-issue within the expanse of the majestic reverbs created by the Descent.

Saving presets is easy. Just dial in your reverb sound, then push and hold the Bypass foot-switch for a few seconds to save your creation to one of the 3 presets. Pushing the Preset foot-switch cycles through the 3 presets, indicated by a blue, green, or red LED. A cool hack for having access to a 4th sound in a live situation is to have the knobs set to a sound you like, then push and hold the Preset foot-switch for a moment until the LED turns off. You’re now playing the Descent with the setting where the knobs are currently set. Also, all knob parameters can be modulated via expression pedal, and yes, all expression pedal settings are savable per preset. You can even use an expressional pedal to morph between 2 entirely different sounds in the same mode, each set to the toe and heel position. With an expressional pedal and foot-switches, you can have quick access to up to 7 different sounds in a live situation, no knob turning required.

Walrus-Audio-Descent-Review-Best-Octave-Shimmer-Reverb-Effects-Pedal-03

The Walrus Audio 2-Channel Remote Control Switch is also a handy accessory worth considering to go along with your Descent. It allows you to place the Descent towards the back of your pedalboard to conserve easily accessible pedal positioning and use the small remote switch to recall presets and activate/bypass the pedal. All you need is a standard male to male ¼” TRS cable. It’s a useful implementation that shows how the Descent really is a pedal designed by guitarists with guitarists in mind. Very, very cool.

Want a full stereo reverb? The Descent features stereo outputs, and there’s also the option of feeding the pedal a stereo signal via its TRS input. Just unscrew the backplate from the pedal and flip the positions of the 2 internal dip-switches. The ability to use the Descent in either mono or full stereo means it’ll find a place in any mono or stereo guitar rig.

Walrus-Audio-Descent-Review-Best-Octave-Shimmer-Reverb-Effects-Pedal-05

Yes, the Descent’s In jack may be used in stereo with a TRS cable!

Just flip the 2 internal dip-switches as shown above…

Now you can place the Descent after your favorite stereo delay pedal! Sweet!

 

There is one minor technical issue to be aware of. Anytime an LED blinks on or off, you’ll hear a slight “click” in your signal whether the pedal is engaged or bypassed. This is only glaringly noticeable while making changes to a preset. When a preset is altered the Preset LED light will flicker on and off, resulting in an audible rhythmic clicking sound in time with the blinking. If you’re going to change knob settings in realtime while playing, be sure to exit from any preset by holding down the Preset foot-switch for a couple seconds until the Preset LED turns off. Then you can make adjustments without the LED blinking and causing an audible noise in your signal. This doesn’t have to be a problem that affects your signal when performing, but it is a minor issue that I’d like to see addressed if there is a 2.0 hardware update at some point. (UPDATE: Walrus Audio already fixed this with a firmware update! Now the preset LED turns white when making changes to a preset, canceling the previous flickering issue.)

All in all, the Descent was worth the wait and is an awesome first foray into the realm of digital effects processing for Walrus Audio pedals. I can’t wait to see what they have in store for guitarists next! Let’s see the final result.

Walrus-Audio-Descent-Review-Best-Octave-Shimmer-Reverb-Effects-Pedal-04

Overall-Rating-4.5

The Walrus Audio Descent is an inspired take on digital reverb processing with an emphasis on its built in +1 and -1 octave effects that may be used with all 3 of its Hall, Reverse, and Shimmer modes. For those who like reverbs that shimmer, this pedal will be a haven of majestic reverb sounds. The -1 octave makes for some cavernous, booming reverb worthy of its subterranean namesake. And you’ll find some great traditional reverb sounds and cool reverse reverb effects as well. If you’re looking for the best octave/shimmer reverb effects pedal, the Descent offers some sounds quite unlike any other pedal and is definitely worth more than an audition.

That concludes our Walrus Audio Descent review. Thanks for reading.

 

Want to buy the Walrus Audio Descent?

See The Lowest Price On Amazon

See The Lowest Price On eBay 

Gabriel Tanaka

COMMENTS

  1. Thomas DiSanto

    September 10, 2015 at 1:36 pm

    I really like the versatility of this pedal. Great all-around choice.

  2. Matteo Bonera

    August 30, 2015 at 1:07 am

    Just amazing!

  3. Goran

    November 16, 2014 at 11:10 am

    Very cool!

  4. Fred B.

    November 14, 2014 at 10:12 am

    Hey Gabriel, greetings from France! I recently discovered your reviews and you’re the best guy around when it’s about testing effects! This pedal is a must have!

  5. Ewing Falla

    September 30, 2014 at 11:32 am

    Amazing Pedal !!

  6. Thomas Dück

    September 29, 2014 at 8:07 pm

    This pedal makes you travel to another dimension instantaneously! Dimension which I’d like to be right now. I must have this.

  7. Seth

    September 29, 2014 at 7:43 pm

    Awesome sounding pedal, great review. Also, I want to win this, hence this comment 😉

  8. Rick

    September 29, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    Love the thick rich sound, lots of different verbs what is not to like about this!

  9. Urban Sever

    September 29, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    Interesting creative thing 🙂

  10. Joseph Earl

    September 29, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    Sweet Reverb

  11. Jason Pyle

    September 29, 2014 at 5:28 am

    Great review!

  12. JohnnyCNote

    September 29, 2014 at 4:59 am

    The reverb sounds very interesting…

  13. Phil T.

    September 29, 2014 at 12:38 am

    I would really love to own this pedal, if I win it great, otherwise I fear purchasing this pedal will result in a lifetime lost in its hypnotic trance. Great job Gabriel.

  14. Austen

    September 28, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    I have always loved this pedal just could never get myself to by it, I just live the versitility of the pedal, would love to have one

  15. dave

    September 28, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    Would love this pedal. Could really use it.

  16. tom c

    September 28, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    Great sounding pedal I need to get a pedal board going and put one of these bad boys on it.

  17. Owain

    September 28, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    I love the level of depth you can get with this thing. Im really enjoying atmospheric sounds right now. Sounds like Pink Floyd in a peddle.

  18. Daniël Dudok

    September 28, 2014 at 12:13 pm

    One pedal of my dreams. The pedal of the best. Just a pedal of walrus audio but this pedal has a secret: IT HAS EVERYTHING WHAT I EXPECTED AND WANT!

  19. Jonny Gleadell

    September 28, 2014 at 11:56 am

    The sweetest verb I’m too poor to afford. Please need this one!

  20. Valter Lima

    September 28, 2014 at 7:29 am

    The descent would be just awesome. It’s like my dream pedal!!

  21. Andrea Mantani

    September 28, 2014 at 2:44 am

    hope hope hope hope

  22. Jacob Sunshine

    September 27, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    I WANT THIS PEDAL!

  23. Bill Siepierski

    September 27, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    Would be a nice addition to my collection.

  24. Kevin Gray

    September 27, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    I would love the chance to win the Descent.

  25. Matt Stephan

    September 27, 2014 at 2:38 pm

    This thing looks amazing!

  26. Jordan Rodriguez

    September 27, 2014 at 12:53 pm

    Walrus Audio has quickly become one of my favorite pedal companies, despite the fact that I don’t even own one of their pedals. I always watch their demos on YouTube and check out their site. Really would love a descent reverb from them.

  27. Jakub

    September 27, 2014 at 11:24 am

    Very cool reverbing tool..! 🙂

  28. Michael W Perkins

    September 27, 2014 at 10:53 am

    Sounds like its such a COOL Reverb, wish I had the $

  29. hugo

    September 27, 2014 at 9:57 am

    seems very freaggin cool want it so much 🙁

  30. the Castaway

    September 27, 2014 at 8:16 am

    Seems pretty cool !

  31. Graeme

    September 27, 2014 at 7:41 am

    Very nice, it has some very eerie sounds in it, love the octaver. Why do people keep making these things, I’m gonna be broke forever.

  32. stein vermeiren

    September 27, 2014 at 7:05 am

    I think there is a perfect pedal!

  33. Steve Adkins

    September 27, 2014 at 4:31 am

    I want!

  34. Phil

    September 27, 2014 at 4:18 am

    I’ve always wanted a Bluesky but know i know i was wrong. Really hope to win this beautiful piece of art.

  35. mick

    September 27, 2014 at 3:45 am

    Beautiful design, beautiful sounds….definitely one for the experimenters out there…good work Walrus.

  36. Darius Oon

    September 27, 2014 at 12:43 am

    Looks like a brilliant pedal! Octave + verb? That’s just a cracking idea!

  37. nate

    September 26, 2014 at 11:26 pm

    Hey! hope to win,awesome pedal~

  38. mateusz

    September 26, 2014 at 11:20 pm

    Bardzo interesujący klocek 🙂

  39. David E

    September 26, 2014 at 10:25 pm

    This is such a sweet pedal would love to add this to my collection

  40. Ricardo higareda

    September 26, 2014 at 10:21 pm

    Excellent review. I enjoyed reading the article and watching the demo. I love this pedal. It’s awesome and walrus audio is very reliable. Cheers

  41. Stephen Bier

    September 26, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    This would work nicely in combination with my el capistan.

  42. Jang-Woo Park

    September 26, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    I like to win this.

  43. Mike

    September 26, 2014 at 8:49 pm

    That sounds amazing!!

  44. Ken Bacon

    September 26, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    I would like to win this please,

  45. Ryan Smithee

    September 26, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    Can’t remember if I entered this yet or not. Oh well fingers crossed.

  46. Evgeny Kurbatov

    September 26, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    Love all walrus audio pedals and the design of this one… ooh – it buys me over again. Reverse reverb is one of the most interesting things in here. Wish I could have one…

  47. Andrew Rigsby

    September 26, 2014 at 6:51 pm

    Beautiful ambient synth tones, perfect compliment to my super ego. Especially love the shimmer octave settings.

  48. Dago Marino

    September 26, 2014 at 6:50 pm

    Love this pedal. Pristine is the the word that comes to mind. There is so much variety to explore in the tails. Cheers to this giveaway!

  49. James Knowles

    September 26, 2014 at 6:40 pm

    This may be one of the cooler combo pedals I have seen. I really would like to win one to give it a test drive. Good luck everyone, this is a very cool pedal. 😀

  50. behrang Bina

    September 26, 2014 at 6:25 pm

    What a beautiful sound and pitch. Configuration look simple as well.one of the.best sounds ever herd from an effect

  51. Ryan K.

    September 26, 2014 at 6:20 pm

    So ready to ditch the old “Holy Grail” and fall into Descent! Loving Walrus Audio! I already have the Janus and can’t get enough of it.

  52. Ashtin

    September 26, 2014 at 6:05 pm

    YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES

  53. Tom

    September 26, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    I like the versatility that this pedal offers!

  54. Mark Nason

    September 26, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    This pedal seems like it has so many options! I’m sure I could make some beautiful music with this!

  55. Joaquin Goyeneche

    September 26, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    All modulations i need in a pedal! It’s bery cool

  56. Randall Brown

    September 26, 2014 at 4:43 pm

    I’ve been option-anxieting over a few different multi-pedals. This looks like a winner.

  57. David

    September 26, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    The tweaking possibilities on this unit are excellent! I want one!!!!!!

  58. andrea russo

    September 26, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    Nice Descent!

  59. chris

    September 26, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    I want to descend!!

  60. Curt Emerton

    September 26, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    Endless possibilities with this pedal, would love to own

  61. Anthony Lucisano

    September 26, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    Can make some sick sounds with that pedal

  62. Cleamon Jones

    September 26, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    Another amazing pedal by Walrus Audio!

  63. Billy Armijo

    September 26, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    If only Tonite I could own this.

  64. Kevin Stephens

    September 26, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    I would love to add this pedal to my collection, the sound is other wordly.

  65. Achille

    September 26, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    Walrus pedals are masterpieces, sounding and looking great at reasonable price. i love them! Excellent job guys!!

  66. Petar Petkov

    September 26, 2014 at 3:03 pm

    Great pedal ! Really cosmic , atmospheric with a lot of possibilities almost like a synth . I love the reverse function , unique !

  67. Calin

    September 26, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    A good shimmer reverb will get me every time, sounds great with the octave added on too!

  68. harold carl

    September 26, 2014 at 2:42 pm

    Looks great!

  69. Billy Welham

    September 26, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    The reverse option is a really cool twist. I’d love to hear it with some dirt or fuzz …..

  70. Roberto Gonzalez

    September 26, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    Really nice sounding reverb pedal, plus preset switch makes it awesome

  71. Mike

    September 26, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    I always like the option of having my presets available.

  72. Edward Ten Eyck

    September 26, 2014 at 2:29 pm

    The Descent looks amazing! I’m very interested in this, especially for the shimmer effect.

    I’ve been using virtual plugins for reverb but really need to get a quality hardware reverb.

  73. Heath

    September 26, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    I already have the Janus, and it is ridiculously awesome. I am considering selling one of my guitars to get the money to grab one of these things. This pedal is in my opinion the most versatile reverb and I love the descent’s take on sparkle. Walrus is definitely my favorite pedal maker.

  74. Robert Jensen

    September 26, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    As always a ‘better than the other guys’ review. You’ve really become my go-to for pedal reviews, I think because you’ve done your homework and spent some real time with the gear finding some of the good tones they’re capable of.

  75. Matt S

    September 26, 2014 at 2:08 pm

    This looks really cool. Walrus audio makes awesome pedals

  76. Mike barlow

    September 26, 2014 at 2:06 pm

    List in my heart for both of these

  77. Tim Enright

    September 26, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    this is what I’m looking for

  78. Jon

    September 26, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Walrus Audio has been killing it!

  79. Bill Chesser

    September 26, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    Nice1

  80. Chris Faricy

    September 26, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    I’d LOVE to have the Descent pedal. Glad they fixed the Glitch. Octave up/down a plus 🙂

  81. Kirsten

    September 26, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    OMG the tweaking will never end!

  82. Aaron

    September 26, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    My friend has one and let me test it out. I was blown away by what it can do and more so by how amazing it sounded.

  83. Esther D

    September 26, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    This reverb is amazing!!! Excellent review, makes me want it that much more.

  84. Dave

    September 26, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    Ridiculously cool. I have to have one. Wicked!

  85. Joel

    September 26, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    Just leaving a comment because I want to win it, I have no pedals at all so fingers crossed

  86. sean

    September 26, 2014 at 1:23 pm

    Pedal looks so great!

  87. Howard

    September 26, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    Looking for a new reverb with shimmer, would love to check this one out

  88. Matt R

    September 26, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    Wow. This reverb is the answer to my shoegaze dreams!

  89. Brent Baron

    September 26, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    Someone who is as rural as myself would welcome the dream of listening to this effect on a constant repeat at 11….

  90. asarmiento

    September 26, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    wow, this is one of the more complete reverb pedals I’ve heard in a while! want.

  91. Michael Norton

    September 26, 2014 at 1:13 pm

    count me in on a win 4 this one

  92. Jonathan Guillemette

    September 26, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    Very interesting verb. I love the shimmer effect. This would be great with my setup.

  93. Allan Cardenas

    September 26, 2014 at 1:07 pm

    Cool! Hook me up.

  94. Dave

    September 26, 2014 at 1:06 pm

    Need !!!

  95. Jeremiah Lind

    September 26, 2014 at 1:03 pm

    This one looks like a lot of fun.

  96. daniel

    September 26, 2014 at 1:01 pm

    Awesome lush natural reverb

  97. Thiago Orzechowski

    September 26, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    I really want it 🙂

  98. Eric

    September 26, 2014 at 12:55 pm

    Awesome, I need this!!!!

  99. Phil St John

    September 26, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    I would love to take this for a drive

  100. Gary

    September 26, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    Not too much a fan of the shimmer, but the octave levels are really cool. Makes me curious.

  101. Joel wolfe

    September 26, 2014 at 12:34 pm

    This looks so awesome, I want it!!

  102. Daniel

    September 26, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    I’m really looking forward to seeing this new delay that Walrus has spoken about. They make solid pedals and I’d love to have a few hours with the Descent.

  103. Connor

    September 26, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    Pretty stoked to try this out.

  104. ron grande

    September 26, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    i think an analog reverb pedal such as the descent with the available reverberations and features is an awesome feat of engineering!

  105. zillah

    September 26, 2014 at 12:27 pm

    The descent is one of my favourite modern reverbs.~.

  106. mustafank

    September 26, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    haven’t tried any of your pedals, yet..it seems quite innovative!

  107. Colin Ludeman

    September 26, 2014 at 12:22 pm

    Super impressed by what I’ve seen from Walrus thus far, and I can’t wait to try out some of their stuff at my local boutique shop.

  108. Azaam

    September 26, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    That remote switch is such a great idea. Always loved Walrus Audio’s artwork as well.

  109. Gabe Tonestoy

    September 26, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    I didn’t think that I needed a new reverb pedal, ha ha, but this one just looks and sounds so darn good! Walrus is definitely one of the hippest boutique pedal companies going today.

  110. Damian

    September 26, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    If this thing sounds half as good in person as it looks it will easily be my favorite pedal. The clips are great. I’m seriously nuts over the artwork.

    It does exactly what I’m looking for in my next pedal. Well done Walrus!

    Did I mention the graphics are awesome?

  111. Keke Lee

    September 26, 2014 at 12:13 pm

    I definitely need a new reverb. My old holy grail ain’t cutting it anymore. Love the demo here. Just what I’m looking for.

  112. Logan Amon

    September 26, 2014 at 12:13 pm

    I’d love to win this Descent. It looks super versatile and that shimmer mode is to die for. Would be a great addition to anyone’s collection I’m sure!

  113. Travis Brown

    September 26, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    Walrus Audio always has the coolest artwork on their pedals.

  114. Francis Boudreau

    September 26, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    Looks like something I could know how to use!

  115. Alex

    September 26, 2014 at 11:39 am

    Beautiful pedal like always, the soundclips sound great, can’t wait to try out the first digital box from Walrus Audio in person. Hopefully I win this, and you guys make it easy for me to test out!

  116. Brendan Stone

    September 26, 2014 at 11:38 am

    I’ve heard nothing but awesome things about this pedal. Looking forward to trying one myself.

  117. Gary Plaus

    September 26, 2014 at 11:22 am

    Love the Descent. The 2 channel remote is a cool feature too.

  118. eric

    September 26, 2014 at 11:21 am

    would love to win this!!

  119. Travis

    September 26, 2014 at 11:19 am

    I need reverrrrrb! This pedal is perfect!

  120. Kiryk Drewinski

    September 26, 2014 at 11:19 am

    Most of all I like the reverse feature on this one. Seems to be a pedal you can spend hours on tweaking ; )

  121. kenstee

    September 26, 2014 at 11:14 am

    Amazing flexibility and user control! Mush more so than other pedals of this type.

  122. Vinicius

    September 26, 2014 at 9:47 am

    What an atmosphere! I could spend all my day playing this… Wan this one!

  123. Commandophile

    September 25, 2014 at 11:13 am

    I really need this sort of reverb in my life.

  124. Michael Travis

    September 25, 2014 at 11:02 am

    I want this pedal so bad

  125. sam

    September 25, 2014 at 7:55 am

    there should be more companies making reverb pedals that actually add to the musical experience. This sounds amazing and the features are inspirational!

  126. José Tavares

    September 25, 2014 at 7:35 am

    Awesome Pedal 😀

  127. loorenz

    September 25, 2014 at 1:38 am

    Crazy reverb, nice textures for ambiant music.

    Never hear such a nice shimmering reverb effect.

    It seems to be a must have

  128. Ken W

    September 24, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    Mrs. Butterworth syrpiness. Sounds fantastic!

  129. Qman

    September 24, 2014 at 3:31 pm

    The amount of different sounds and textures you can get out of this pedal is crazy.

  130. Steph D

    September 24, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Love the graphic on this one, and sweet sounding reverb to boost!!

  131. Jim

    September 24, 2014 at 8:44 am

    This pedal seems to be the key to getting an awesome over the top style reverb. You could send a fuzzed up tremelo style signal into it to get that wavey walking down a psycadelic hall fills with mirrors kinda sound. Among others

  132. Micah

    September 24, 2014 at 5:12 am

    This pedal sounds amazing. It’s definitely on my want list.

  133. Jason

    September 24, 2014 at 1:39 am

    This seems like a fantastic pedal! The only thing its missing is my pedal board 😉 and you can never know how good a pedal is unless you jam with it yourself so if you want to let me win this, GREAT :D! On a more serious note! The variety of reverbs (Shimmer, Hall and Reverse) AND the presets probably adds to its appeal by far! If I don’t win it, sigh, it will take a while but it will be mine! (Make it mine pleeeeease :D)

  134. Tyler Sherrod

    September 23, 2014 at 7:58 pm

    Walrus Audio makes some of the best pedals I have ever used. This would go great on my board!!!

  135. Thorren

    September 23, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    I need a reverb pedal on my board, this one looks great.

  136. Sam

    September 23, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    Would love to have a go at it.

  137. John

    September 23, 2014 at 7:36 am

    After hearing the Descent I’m not sure which one I’d rather win

  138. Henry CHIU

    September 23, 2014 at 4:39 am

    This reverse mode should be a playing sensitive that reverse every single note independently?? It’s funny and great to have one

  139. Jesse

    September 23, 2014 at 1:12 am

    Who needs a BigSky when there’s this?

  140. Alastair

    September 22, 2014 at 9:10 pm

    This pedal looks incredible, never even crossed my mind you could manipulate reverb in such a way. I’d love to win it!

  141. Dean Hailstone

    September 22, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    I want to try this pedal just by the way it looks!!! Awesome picture on the front.

  142. Micky Baeza

    September 22, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    I was going to consider getting a big sky and a micro pog but this definitely made me change my mind. Does exactly what I want and in one pedal. Sounds absolutely amazing. Win or not, definitely gonna be on my pedalboard in the near future.

  143. Pedro Cunha

    September 22, 2014 at 11:50 am

    OMG! I want that pedal!

    Sounds amazing!

  144. Rickard Ruhngård

    September 22, 2014 at 7:42 am

    Great review of cool looking and amazing sounding pedal. Wouldn’t mind putting it on my pedalboard!

  145. Iain Kerr

    September 21, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    This pedal sounds fantastic! I want.

  146. Derek Kimball

    September 21, 2014 at 11:06 am

    Being a designer, the artwork on this pedal drew me in, but the sound possibilities are equally interesting. Thanks a lot of the pedal overview / review.

  147. Nick Meyer

    September 21, 2014 at 9:47 am

    This pedal sounds great and making me question my purchase of the earthquaker afterneath. Would be great to have both. An afterneath review would be fun to read

  148. Mike

    September 21, 2014 at 5:56 am

    Absolutely love this pedal. Sounds so clean.

  149. Ilja

    September 21, 2014 at 3:29 am

    Awesome pedal! walrus audio never fails to impress

  150. Mike Stevenson

    September 20, 2014 at 11:57 pm

    Walrus is making some of the most innovative pedals on the market. If only I could afford them all…

  151. Jack Metcalf

    September 20, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    The Descent is bar none the best reverb pedal I have ever heard. It wants to come home with me, it’s just waiting on bestguitareffects.com to give it permission. Besides I need it to keep my Walrus Audio Deep Six Compressor company. She’s lonely….very lonely.

  152. Abraham Trujillo

    September 20, 2014 at 12:42 pm

    Dang if I had this I’d be the envy of the guys at my church who use strymon reverbs

  153. graeme

    September 20, 2014 at 11:55 am

    Dang! I would be all over that like a bad rash

  154. Luke Myers

    September 20, 2014 at 10:51 am

    This is a cool pedal.

  155. Namorodo

    September 19, 2014 at 11:30 am

    Walrus is the pedalmaker to watch these days. Great stuff

  156. albert ceva

    September 19, 2014 at 11:26 am

    It sounds like a great rival to the TC HOF 10 preset reverb pedal.

  157. Bruce Rainier

    September 19, 2014 at 10:59 am

    I have been hearing about this pedal the past week and I have to say it sounds pretty good will have to check one out in person for a true sound test.

  158. Aaron

    September 19, 2014 at 8:55 am

    Holy balls. This pedal is amazing. I so need this in my kit.

  159. Florentino Gonzalez

    September 18, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    This pedal is honestly has such an badass sound.

    Crazy awesome.

  160. Lisa Williams

    September 18, 2014 at 2:06 pm

    Love the sound, and would love to have one of these!

  161. A Hoffman

    September 18, 2014 at 10:21 am

    Nice review, looks like a great pedal, especially with the outboard controller. Thanks for the chance to win.

  162. Merrick Ames

    September 18, 2014 at 5:32 am

    real deep space in a box! so raaad!! i am torn between this pedal and the blackout effectors cadavernous pedal. both are prrrrreeeeemo reverb

  163. David

    September 18, 2014 at 3:59 am

    This thing looks awesome

  164. Nicolas Kauffmann

    September 17, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    Sounds super solid. I wish the stereo outs was a little more standard like the Cathedral…but with the preset switch and all the extra goodies I’m stoked to try one out. Thanks for the demo/review!

  165. Jesse Levi Turvey

    September 17, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    Such a dreamy pedal!

  166. Ryan Roehrich

    September 17, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    Great!

  167. Daniel

    September 17, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    Love the way this pedal is set up it’s like playing with silk

  168. Anthony Stephen Mendes

    September 17, 2014 at 6:31 am

    The Descent looks amazing. I want to try it out some time. Hopefully, I win this one.

    And to be honest, both, the Descent and the Janus look so good, that I may resist myself from stomping it.

  169. Steve Dodd

    September 17, 2014 at 3:55 am

    What an amazing sounding pedal!

  170. Rob

    September 16, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    Beautiful sounding pedal.

  171. Eric

    September 16, 2014 at 6:25 pm

    This pedal sounds other worldly!

  172. Conner Johnson

    September 16, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    Oh my… Fingers crossed!

  173. James

    September 16, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    I’ve always dreamed of drenching a crowd in sweet, smooth sultry reverb. The Descent will make that happen.

  174. Billy Foulk

    September 16, 2014 at 1:24 pm

    The descent makes for some eerie ambient sounds, like falling into madness, gotta have it!

  175. Alex Lippert

    September 16, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    Yummy

  176. Guilherme Rech

    September 16, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    Gimme!

  177. Jens

    September 16, 2014 at 9:50 am

    Such a great pedal, definitely hoping to win this one! (:

  178. KB

    September 16, 2014 at 8:07 am

    This is one of those pedals you wish you could afford but.. The Descent will work great for the film sound tracking & audio scape work I do! And it looks AWESOME!

  179. Greg

    September 16, 2014 at 7:34 am

    Definitely want one!!!

  180. Jake McMillan

    September 15, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    I really want to win this bad boy, the Rev & Octave are too much for me to handle melts my brain when I think of how cool it is. I need me one of these. I’m dirt poor and always trying to expand my pedal board so winning this would make my freaking year.

  181. SEBASTIAN PRZYBYLSKI

    September 15, 2014 at 10:17 pm

    THIS IS A TOUGH PICK AS ITS THE 2 PEDALS NEXT ON MY LIST I WANT TO TRY (MEANING OCTAVE AND FUZZ PEDALS) BUT ID BE MORE THAN HAPPY WINNING EITHER ONE. I HAVE OUT OF NOWHERE TURNED INTO A REVERB JUNKY. CANT GET ENOUGH!

  182. Paul Oneto

    September 15, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    Awesome review of an awesome pedal!

  183. Tim R

    September 15, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    Haven’t tried Walrus Audio yet. Look forward to doing so.

  184. Addison Hatcher

    September 15, 2014 at 4:38 pm

    I love the artwork on this and would love to own one.

  185. Gabe Boughner

    September 15, 2014 at 9:03 am

    Provides an ambience to simple arpeggios and progressions – this is creative engineering.

  186. mike stover

    September 15, 2014 at 7:52 am

    Gimme gimme gimme! Would be a wonderful addition to my small collection!

  187. David Ziegler

    September 15, 2014 at 5:42 am

    Pretty badass pedal!

  188. Szczepan

    September 15, 2014 at 2:36 am

    Great pedal, I’ve been wanting it for some time

  189. Wiseblood

    September 14, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    They’re a really creative pedal co. Definitely the coolest verb pedal out imo.

  190. Bob

    September 14, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    Cool idea combining reverb and octave.

  191. Jasen Fontaine

    September 14, 2014 at 5:31 pm

    I want this amazing pedal.

  192. James

    September 14, 2014 at 3:19 pm

    This would look great next to my Deep 6

  193. Justin

    September 14, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    How do they come up with this stuff. Brilliant! So many ideas running through my head.

  194. Daniel Peck

    September 14, 2014 at 3:03 pm

    Wow this looks great. Have been looking for a good review and finally got one.

  195. Henry Robertson

    September 14, 2014 at 1:03 pm

    would LOOOOVVEE this pedal

  196. Mike Britson

    September 14, 2014 at 10:03 am

    Really hoping for the Descent to go with my Big Sky. 🙂

  197. Rob

    September 14, 2014 at 8:13 am

    This would go great with my blue sky !

  198. max

    September 14, 2014 at 8:02 am

    I would definitely like to have this pedal to create a sonic landscape of texture and soooouuuuuund. Super cool

  199. ellis

    September 14, 2014 at 12:50 am

    sweet pedal =]

  200. Kyle

    September 13, 2014 at 8:50 pm

    Kyle.

  201. Jay

    September 13, 2014 at 6:10 pm

    This thing is awesome!

  202. Shane

    September 13, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    Seems a lot more interesting than the EHX Cathedral I used to have. Would love to see the sounds I could get out of this!

  203. Erick

    September 13, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    I’m the batman

  204. Erick

    September 13, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    As alwats I would love to play using this pedal to my dear friend Ronaldinho Gaúcho.

  205. Erick

    September 13, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    I would love to play using this pedal to my dear friend Ronaldinho Gaúcho.

  206. Taís Abdo

    September 13, 2014 at 5:21 pm

    I want to hear my boyfriend playing using this pedal, he’s pretty much like the batman

  207. Andreas

    September 13, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    This seems like a quality pedal. I would love to try it out one day.

  208. McCann Painter

    September 13, 2014 at 11:54 am

    I was told to comment on this so I can win it. I would really like to win it.

  209. keith

    September 13, 2014 at 10:17 am

    This pedal looks great. Would love to add it to the collection

  210. di

    September 13, 2014 at 9:00 am

    very nice pedal this one! surrrounding sound and lots of alternatives! great review too, well done!

  211. Ludovico

    September 13, 2014 at 8:47 am

    Great reverb pedal: +1 octave -1 octave in a reverb pedal is this possible? (In the good meaning). However I am so displease that walrus audio is not so diffused. (In Italy where I live is extremely rare find this pedals)

  212. Mark

    September 13, 2014 at 7:58 am

    This thing looks awesome, every video I’ve seen on it is incredible and it blows other verbs out of the water.

  213. Alexey Mishchenko

    September 13, 2014 at 7:05 am

    That is an increadibly beautifully sounding pedal! Watched dozens of reviews and still can’t stop… Want one.

  214. Chris

    September 13, 2014 at 6:23 am

    Adding the -1 octave is an awesome touch vs a traditional ‘shimmer’ effect. This allows for some awesome ‘synth pad’ like sounds rah used to require multiple pedals. More great stuff from Walrus Audio!

  215. Tobias

    September 13, 2014 at 1:09 am

    This pedal is absolutely, mind-blowingly exceptional ! The reverb that it produces practically drips over and through my ears in an extremely sensual way. I really dig to wicked, far out sound that the reverse setting produces and how the sound that runs out of the “Descent” absolutely fills up every nook and cranny of space that needs to be filled ! The “Descent” is properly different in the sea of reverb pedals that i often find myself drowning in, and is a fresh and delicious pedal to be released.

  216. robert

    September 12, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    another cool looking cool sounding pedal. wish more pedals had trs jacks like it too

  217. Eric

    September 12, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    I absolutely have to have this pedal

  218. gregg belle

    September 12, 2014 at 6:53 pm

    Gotta have it!!

  219. Ron

    September 12, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    I’m seriously in love with this pedal. I’ve watched the video like ten times now :). Simply amazing.

  220. gerry

    September 12, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    I need this in my life!!

  221. Eric Showalter

    September 12, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    This pedal was made for me. I need it now!

  222. Ron

    September 12, 2014 at 2:45 pm

    That shimmer is wicked, such a nice effect!

  223. Lmcgowan99

    September 12, 2014 at 2:39 pm

    This reverb is epic. Can’t wait to get my own!

  224. jim

    September 12, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    One of the most unique reverbs I’ve ever seen.

  225. Jacob Roch

    September 12, 2014 at 11:54 am

    So cool. I love the aesthetic of these Walrus pedals, and this one sounds amazing.

  226. Tyler Miller

    September 12, 2014 at 11:30 am

    This is by far the most versatile and best sounding reverb I have ever played through. This can do anything that any other popular reverb pedal on the market can do. This is a MUST HAVE pedal.

  227. Joe Thomas

    September 12, 2014 at 9:58 am

    Sounds great! That remote switch is a thoughtful feature.

  228. Nicolás

    September 12, 2014 at 9:28 am

    the sub-octave effect is really cool! I bet you could do some great soundscapes with that feature engaged, max reverb time & some nasty distortion!

  229. samuel Barksdale

    September 12, 2014 at 8:16 am

    Love the +1, -1 feature. These guys are coming out with some really cool stuff

  230. Logan Norris

    September 12, 2014 at 7:37 am

    Such a good sounding reverb! Walrus Audio makes some the best boutique pedals out there today!

  231. Matt

    September 12, 2014 at 6:55 am

    I’ve had my eye on Walrus for quite some time and this pedal seems truly inspired. I can’t wait to try one out someday!

  232. Chris V

    September 12, 2014 at 4:13 am

    This is made for me!

  233. Connor

    September 12, 2014 at 3:26 am

    Stunning, absolutely stunning. Payday can’t come quick enough.

  234. Ian Pritchard

    September 11, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    This pedal looks so cool! Would love to have a chance to play around with one!

  235. Henry Robertson

    September 11, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    One of coolest soundin’ Verb pedals I’ve ever hear, would love to win it.

  236. Jeremy Newton

    September 11, 2014 at 7:16 pm

    Awesome pedal! Would love to win it

  237. Bristol Broussard

    September 11, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    Sounds great!

  238. L.Hesse

    September 11, 2014 at 8:21 am

    good review

  239. Ryan

    September 11, 2014 at 5:20 am

    The art design on these pedals is rivaled only by the crazy out-of-the box soundscape possibilities. I don’t have any Walrus pedals (YET,) but each piece offers so much versatility, from a “normal” reverb/delay all the way to unearthly spacey, cavernous sounds that don’t even sound real.

  240. david künkel

    September 11, 2014 at 3:41 am

    After reading extensively the walrus decent sounds like its awesome for originally crafted reverb sounds that can seperate a guitarist from others with a truly originL reverb of their own ..im especially interested to hopfully be able to trick the reverse reverb ..as I have a snarling dog wawa reverse pedal that if harnessed and patiently practiced can create a sound once thought lost to the archives of rock …in a very hendrix way ..albeit much practice is necessary for one to smoothly pull it off in preforming to empress the crowd of fans ….I would love to part with the part of my soul that is the snareling dog pedal to have one of these inovative walrus decent bad mofos and I hope I get the oportunity here or ill just have to.purchase one ..it seems that crucial ..im all in …torturedgarden out !!!

  241. don hutchko

    September 11, 2014 at 2:54 am

    Looks very interesting

  242. fescue

    September 10, 2014 at 8:30 pm

    Yes, I would love to win this pedal.

  243. Robert

    September 10, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    Absolutely incredible. Love the artwork too

  244. kylewagoner

    September 10, 2014 at 6:50 am

    I want me one.

  245. Jose Tojo

    September 10, 2014 at 12:23 am

    I like it!

  246. Cody

    September 9, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    I’ve seen walrus pedals in action and have been very impressed! Great tone with any setup.

  247. Jamie

    September 9, 2014 at 11:51 am

    The artwork alone makes me want this thing! Walrus rules and there is no doubt that this is an INCREDIBLE pedal!

  248. Noel

    September 9, 2014 at 7:46 am

    Yes, awesome pedal!

  249. Jeremy

    September 9, 2014 at 7:44 am

    This pedal easily has some of the most gorgeous artwork I have ever seen on a stompbox. Entering the giveaway because as much as I would love to explore the sounds, I’ve already overspent on my yearly “reverb budget”. Looks amazing though.

  250. Victor C

    September 8, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    Nice daring and encompassing reverb.

  251. Todd

    September 8, 2014 at 8:48 pm

    Awesome Reverb that sounds AMAZING!! What else would I need…..

  252. Jim Lipscomb

    September 8, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    I’m hungry for a good octaver and this has so much more! Definitely one to watch.

  253. Sebastian

    September 8, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    I was seriously considering getting this and I still am. Just waiting to recover from my spending spree on all the other pedals.

  254. Marcus

    September 8, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    The octave feature is key for me, gotta have one! That shimmer sound and orchestra sound is purely divine Just wish it had stereo input but that’s ok.

  255. Dominik Šandor

    September 8, 2014 at 2:50 pm

    Must have one ! great sound

  256. Derek White

    September 8, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    I LOVE oddball reverbs. This thing rules.

  257. Thomas Lamme

    September 8, 2014 at 7:53 am

    Amazing how the complete history of experimental rock music comes together in a single device, i’m blazed.

  258. Joaquin Goyeneche

    September 8, 2014 at 7:50 am

    Amazing, like everything they do in Warlus

  259. Mayse Peralta

    September 8, 2014 at 6:32 am

    Awesome pedal! … I love it!

  260. Raul Navarro

    September 8, 2014 at 6:30 am

    The sound is absolutely awesome! … I want one!

  261. Tom Verstappen

    September 8, 2014 at 3:49 am

    Would be great to have, please!

  262. Ikelton

    September 7, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    Yes please

  263. Dan Kucera

    September 7, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    Fantastic pedal…ambient playground!

  264. Andreas

    September 7, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    Not a big fan of hall and shimmer reverbs, but the +1 and -1 octaves is really interesting – I could really make music with that!

  265. Carlos Gómez

    September 7, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    Great pedal!! O_o

  266. Carl Martin

    September 7, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    That is an awesome pedal, very cool effects!

  267. Lennart

    September 7, 2014 at 11:44 am

    This pedal is from another planet! Love it!

  268. Thomas McCampbell

    September 7, 2014 at 11:37 am

    Finally, a reverse reverb that I Actually like the sound of. I NEED IT!

  269. Henry Whitmer

    September 7, 2014 at 6:51 am

    Wow, those octave switches are incredible! Must. Have. One. Now.

  270. Les

    September 7, 2014 at 2:31 am

    After spending years being really sick, tons of surgeries and all sorts of problems associated with Crohn’s disease, ive decided to emerge from this thing with a new style of playing and new tone. Completely redesigning my board, and this descent has just got to be a member of my new effect family! I’ve watched a bunch of demos, and each one shows me some new great use and sound this generates. Wow…. Just wow! Want!

  271. Brent Baron

    September 6, 2014 at 10:59 pm

    I wish for a pedal like this….and many other walrus creations

  272. Joshua

    September 6, 2014 at 10:02 pm

    Sounds lush and tweak friendly. This thing is turning me onto Walruses.

  273. Peter O’Connor

    September 6, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    Yes please! sounds fantastic!

  274. Joel Johnstone

    September 6, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    I am looking for a reverb pedal currently and having just watched the demo I think I am in love, the ambience and surreal ness is just awesome, I need to try this out for sure

  275. scott

    September 6, 2014 at 12:26 pm

    Great pedal awesome graphics too

  276. Encarna

    September 6, 2014 at 9:12 am

    Reverb I love, love this effect, one of the best for me, along with the Delay 🙂

  277. Blaise Mcfarldn

    September 6, 2014 at 8:41 am

    Wow love the art work, I always wanted to try a stereo reverb

  278. Ennio Milano

    September 6, 2014 at 7:10 am

    Very Good for bands with Pink Floyd’s sound!

  279. Gonzalo González

    September 6, 2014 at 6:46 am

    i want, its awesome…..

  280. Jose Luis Lopez

    September 6, 2014 at 4:16 am

    Great pedal!!!

  281. alan

    September 6, 2014 at 2:04 am

    Warlus audio is great…crazy with taste…:-)

  282. Adela Cordero

    September 6, 2014 at 1:20 am

    yeah!!!!

  283. Cleamon Jones

    September 5, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    Great and innovative pedal!

  284. Sami

    September 5, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    It was pretty naive of me but I had no idea that a reverb pedal was capable of so much, I always thought reverb was a subtle background effect but with this it can be quite the opposite and I want it now!

  285. Juliàn

    September 5, 2014 at 8:03 pm

    interesting pedal! nice

  286. Scott

    September 5, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    Almost feel like you need an advanced degree to operate this pedal, but once you get it dialed in it has some wonderful sounds.

  287. T-REV

    September 5, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    Interesting concept!

  288. Javi Metal

    September 5, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    Nice pedal! I want it!

  289. Matthew Klawitter

    September 5, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    This pedal is like none other! I’ve never played it personally, but I know that anyone with this pedal is sure to be completely satisfied with it’s performance, tone quality, and awesome sounds it creates all along with an easy interface and sick design…and all for a lower price than the Strymon Big Sky??? Dang… Walrus has done a phenominal job with this one and any guy who could get this (including me) would consider himself one lucky dude!

  290. Dan

    September 5, 2014 at 2:07 pm

    wow suchverb many octaves

  291. John

    September 5, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    my three week old son would really like this for when he takes over all of daddy’s gear in a few years.

  292. Luke

    September 5, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    I want one of these so bad. Walrus makes sweet stuff.

  293. justin

    September 5, 2014 at 11:48 am

    Want!

  294. Chris

    September 5, 2014 at 8:55 am

    I’m loving the new reverbs that are coming out. This and the Afterneath are high on my list of things to try/buy.

  295. Daniel

    September 5, 2014 at 8:26 am

    Very cool sounding I would like to have one of those but then again who wouldnt

  296. igortxos

    September 5, 2014 at 7:41 am

    Un pedal exquisito!!!

  297. Bob

    September 5, 2014 at 6:34 am

    I want it for the graphics alone!

  298. Joel

    September 5, 2014 at 5:58 am

    I’m very curious to know how this pedal sounds!!

  299. Luis Villalba

    September 5, 2014 at 5:47 am

    Great one. Sounds quite good!

  300. Vivek Nair

    September 5, 2014 at 5:29 am

    Have the HOF and its a really good pedal but I’m sure it would love some good reverb company! Post for the win 🙂

  301. Vivek Nair

    September 5, 2014 at 5:28 am

    Have the HOF and its a really good pedal but I’m sure tt would love some good reverb company! Post for the win 🙂

  302. FRANCISCO MARTIN

    September 5, 2014 at 5:25 am

    A great pedal. This pedal sounds fantastic! Tanks

  303. nicosonic

    September 5, 2014 at 4:55 am

    awesome pedal !

  304. Shannon

    September 5, 2014 at 4:54 am

    This pedal sounds fantastic!

  305. Carlos M. Gómez-Escalonilla

    September 5, 2014 at 3:44 am

    A great pedal.

  306. Michael Olivier

    September 5, 2014 at 3:35 am

    My band/studio endeavors need this pedal! Please let us have one 🙂

  307. Andrea Mantani

    September 5, 2014 at 2:07 am

    I want it!

  308. Yaiza

    September 5, 2014 at 2:00 am

    I love it 🙂

  309. Prabjit Virdee

    September 5, 2014 at 1:48 am

    dial in octave verb? yess. shimmer and presets. yes yes.

  310. Jimmy

    September 5, 2014 at 12:34 am

    The switch of mono/ stereo its awesome, great idea!! i love this pedal

  311. Nico Kuhz

    September 4, 2014 at 10:26 pm

    I think it would be a too Long Story decribing all the very cool Features of this pedal. To make it short: go to your local dealer and tyr out this Walrus Audio Descent!

    I Play blues as well as worship in a church and the Sound of this pedals really can be used for both. Thats why it is an very interesting pedal for my board.

  312. Szabolcs Deák

    September 4, 2014 at 10:23 pm

    Great artwork, great sound, packed with features …. wow. Give it to me please !

  313. Chad

    September 4, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    I’ve never got to mess with any of their gear, sounds pretty awesome.

  314. Ian

    September 4, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    Just saw this video and I am super impressed! I want a Walrus Audio Descent!

  315. Fernando Gabriel Villabrille

    September 4, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    It is a very complete Reverb with a lot of options, sounds and variables to make anything that goes around your head, and the octave feature adds it a surround characteristic… I would like to try it!!!

  316. Ian McNee

    September 4, 2014 at 6:00 pm

    Would love to win this pedal. Walrus Audio rules

  317. Patrick Gillam

    September 4, 2014 at 5:50 pm

    Love walrus audio, I have several already. Need this for my collection,. They all sound so great, worth every penny.

  318. Brandon Highfill

    September 4, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    Gorgeous.

  319. Moshe O’Grady

    September 4, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    I wanna Droooooooooone with this one so badly !!!!! Give it to me pleassssseee !!!

  320. Gonzalo Deubelbeis

    September 4, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    The bypass and preset footswitches are an amazing and useful feature, besides this pedal has so many options that one could spend hours exploring this nice piece of paradise wraped in a metal case.

  321. Nick Bettis

    September 4, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    Looks great

  322. Glenn Robinson

    September 4, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    Can this compete with the big boys? I’d love to try! I want this pedal!

  323. James Healey

    September 4, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    Beautiful want it!

  324. Bernardo Figueiredo

    September 4, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    The hall preset really gives me the chills. Its very nice to seeee companies besides strymon and TC electronic to produce such great pedals with these many knobs to tweak to each and everyone’s taste.

  325. Josh

    September 4, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    Get on my board!

  326. mateusz

    September 4, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    NICE

  327. joe

    September 4, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    incredibly versatile reverb pedal

  328. sergio

    September 4, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    me gustaria tenerlo entre mi equipo

  329. luis

    September 4, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    Incredible pedal

  330. Logan

    September 4, 2014 at 3:03 pm

    Nice, would pair well along side my stereo wet. Cool artwork too.

  331. XabelT

    September 4, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    Walrus Audio Descent. Yes, i like it.

  332. Leigh Walsh

    September 4, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    Been looking for a decent reverb that does both Shimmer and Reverse for a shoegazey project. Would help me a ton!

  333. Nicholas Merz

    September 4, 2014 at 2:15 pm

    I love it! Please pick me!

  334. Chris

    September 4, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    One of the 2 things I need so badly right now! Reverb is THE thing most missing from my effects board…the remote is a really cool addition. Great review as always!

  335. Brian

    September 4, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    Gotta know your verbs

  336. Tyler Fogerty

    September 4, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Verb forever

  337. Soren Anderson

    September 4, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    Great sound – cool with the big range of modulation…

    My next wish for my effectboard: defently reverb

  338. Jay

    September 4, 2014 at 1:50 pm

    Sweet.

  339. John

    September 4, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    This pedal sounds great!!!

  340. David Harllee

    September 4, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    Ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh so good.

  341. Bill

    September 4, 2014 at 1:24 pm

    This looks incredible.

  342. Chuck Scott

    September 4, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    These are very high quality pedals!

  343. NIK IZRIN THANI

    September 4, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    The creative possibilities with this pedal is endless. Just listen to the superb hall effect. Would love to get one of this!

  344. Stuart Morton

    September 4, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    Sounds amazing. I need this so bad. And a footswitch to control the effect. Yes please.

  345. Neil Martin

    September 4, 2014 at 12:55 pm

    That wee remote would be amazing, letting you sit the pedal on a stand to tweak away mid set.

  346. Ignacio Arias

    September 4, 2014 at 12:54 pm

    Just awesome! I want it!

  347. Francisco Prado

    September 4, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    Looks cool! I hope to won it

  348. pedro

    September 4, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    Awesome pedal, awesome graphic design!!!

  349. Héctor Lillo

    September 4, 2014 at 12:34 pm

    Wow… simply amazang *-*

  350. Yair Hollander

    September 4, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    I’d love to win this baby…

  351. Carlos V

    September 4, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    wow I could really use this !

  352. Jason Asimakis

    September 4, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    Liking this pedal

  353. marcos santianes alvarez

    September 4, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    Walrus audio descent oh yeah

  354. Stefan Vos

    September 4, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    Looks like it’s time to finally add a reverb to my ‘board! 🙂

  355. Tom

    September 4, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    Some very incredible haunting sounds, the graphic is awesome and perfectly suits the atmosphere of the pedal. i would love this 🙂

  356. Nils

    September 4, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    Very smart pedal, really pushing the boundaries with this one!

  357. Daniel

    September 4, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    The force is strong with this pedal! (I WANT THIS ONE!)

  358. Nat

    September 4, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    Wouldn’t mind fooling around with this…

  359. William

    September 4, 2014 at 11:59 am

    So cool! Really want it.

  360. William

    September 4, 2014 at 11:51 am

    I WANT THIS!

  361. Scott

    September 4, 2014 at 11:47 am

    This pedal is exactly what I am missing. Sounds great!

  362. thomas

    September 4, 2014 at 11:39 am

    Oh my god this amazing!

  363. Seth Hale

    September 4, 2014 at 11:37 am

    Really awesome pedal. I’d love to have one.

  364. Ken Bacon

    September 4, 2014 at 11:37 am

    Yes please, I’ll take 2

  365. Mack Gallagher

    September 4, 2014 at 11:31 am

    This thing sounds amazing! Hope to own one someday.

  366. Ken Bacon

    September 4, 2014 at 11:29 am

    Sounds sweet

  367. Jonas Pinnai

    September 4, 2014 at 11:28 am

    Really unique pedal, there isn’t anything else like there. It’s capabilities when combined with an expression pedal and simply stunning!

  368. Al Sparks

    September 4, 2014 at 11:28 am

    I love Walrus Audio pedals and this is one is just one more example of a pedal line.

  369. András Tóth

    September 4, 2014 at 11:24 am

    WOHOOO! Thanks guys for offering this for giveaway!!!

  370. Jonathan Guillemette

    September 4, 2014 at 11:23 am

    This pedal is cool. This is the kind of reverb I like, the kind that goes beyond just doing simple verbs. Very musical.

  371. Kyle Roy

    September 4, 2014 at 11:20 am

    Never had a reverb pedal, and this would suit shoegaze really nicely.

  372. Louis Gauttier

    September 4, 2014 at 11:17 am

    an awesome sounding reverb pedal

  373. Britt Guerlain

    September 4, 2014 at 11:15 am

    Amazing! Would love to have one!

  374. Michael Schenk

    September 4, 2014 at 11:13 am

    The Descent has promise to be incredible. The amount of versatility on top of the the high sound quality makes it something to build your pedal board around. I’ve really been wanting pedal to add octaves and a shimmer, and this one takes care of both.

  375. Daniel Thorell

    September 4, 2014 at 11:10 am

    Sounds amazing, need one now!

  376. Yves Feisel

    September 4, 2014 at 11:09 am

    This is just an amazing Reverb for Ambient and spacey sounds. I’d love to try this one next to my Ehx Cathedral. I really like my Cathedral but I guess the Descent will blow it away.

  377. Brandon

    September 4, 2014 at 11:07 am

    One of the best sounding pedals on the planet, I need one bad!

  378. Jordan Rodriguez

    September 4, 2014 at 11:07 am

    Amazing Reverb!

  379. Kelly Petchler

    September 4, 2014 at 11:05 am

    Very inspiring. My fender spring reverb would never get me there. Would love to create with this.

  380. Brendan Stone

    September 4, 2014 at 11:04 am

    This pedal is amazing.

  381. Morten

    September 4, 2014 at 11:04 am

    Wow, just, wow

  382. Geoffrey

    September 4, 2014 at 11:01 am

    This is my dream reverb pedal for my bass.

  383. Carlos Loor

    September 4, 2014 at 11:01 am

    a reverb on steroids who wouldn´t want one?!!! perfect ffor my experimental setup

  384. Filipe Sousa

    September 4, 2014 at 10:58 am

    I’d love to buy a Descent but I’ve got awful things called bills in my way.

  385. John Niespodzianski

    September 4, 2014 at 10:57 am

    These look amazing!

  386. Honza Čapek

    September 4, 2014 at 10:56 am

    Wow, didn’t realize there is a remote two button footswitch, that’s neat!

  387. Daniel

    September 4, 2014 at 10:52 am

    It’s so awesome!

  388. Razvan Lazea-Postelnicu

    September 4, 2014 at 9:23 am

    great reverb!

  389. ROB

    September 4, 2014 at 9:03 am

    Yes, a great pedal for one who despises digital menus..

  390. Roger

    September 4, 2014 at 8:47 am

    So psychedelic… :O

  391. Chris

    September 4, 2014 at 5:05 am

    Sure this would do way more for my sound than my current reverb pedal! (cheap marshall one haha)

  392. eric

    September 4, 2014 at 3:26 am

    Why would anyone NOT WANT that thing on his board. Those graphics are amazing, not to mention the sound.

  393. Ben Sticpewich

    September 4, 2014 at 2:39 am

    Put it up the back of my pedal board!!!???

    But it’s so pretty!

  394. Aniruddha Ghosh

    September 3, 2014 at 11:45 pm

    Good Lord!!! this is so insane!!! I so badly want this!!!

  395. Kevin L. Gibbs

    September 3, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    Love the extra control you get out of this pedal!! Thanks for the opportunity! 😀

  396. Shane

    September 3, 2014 at 7:24 pm

    I’m not a big reverb user but this thing sounds amazing. Love the remote switches so you can keep it in the loop.

  397. Davey

    September 3, 2014 at 7:21 pm

    This looks like a cool pedal

  398. Jor

    September 3, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    Looks really interesting, specially because of the presets. My only concern is when the shimmer effect has lead to the making of any interesting songs..

  399. Deaner

    September 3, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    Love the artwork!

  400. Ryan Mitchell

    September 3, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    This is the coolest pedal ever!!!! You can’t beat three effects for the price of one!

  401. Oli Richings

    September 3, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    That reverb sounds massive, I’d love to try it with a load of modulation for some sweet ambience

  402. Jason Herrmann

    September 3, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    This pedal is killer. The control you have over the varying sounds and the ability to save presets is really amazing. I could sit and fiddle with this forever. And ever.

    ….and ever.

  403. Sam

    September 3, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    This reverb is so unique, with the lower/upper octave ability as well as the ability the full stereo. Gotta have one of these to create that ambient space I’ve been searching for.

  404. Ryan

    September 3, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    Dang this is spicy

  405. Vince

    September 3, 2014 at 10:22 am

    Descent would be sooooo good in my band. It’s basically meant for me.

  406. Starry Walsh

    September 3, 2014 at 9:47 am

    Great review, and great giveaway 😀

  407. Annie

    September 3, 2014 at 9:43 am

    Descent reverb shimmer looks so good!! And sounds majestic

  408. Jade F

    September 3, 2014 at 9:31 am

    Walrus audio are making amazing pedals. This reverb sounds beautiful especially with the octave up and down feature. Cheers. Jade

  409. Stephen P

    September 3, 2014 at 7:27 am

    From the demos I’ve heard, this thing is incredible. I love that it can give that great shimmer effect but also just be a more traditional reverb. Really plays the whole field well. Would love to get one of these on my hands.

  410. Manuel Cordero Rodriguez

    September 3, 2014 at 5:05 am

    Other good pedal from Walrus

  411. Dejan Slak

    September 3, 2014 at 4:48 am

    most verstile verb pedal ever heard!!!

  412. Alfonso

    September 3, 2014 at 3:29 am

    A reverb pedal which has loads of features. Who want more?

  413. Gísli Gunnarsson

    September 3, 2014 at 3:04 am

    As a proud reverb fanatic I’d love to see how this sounds in my rig

  414. Patrick Clark

    September 3, 2014 at 1:31 am

    This pedal sounds amazing! I would love to see how it sounds with my critter and guitari pocket piano.

  415. Adam Waters

    September 3, 2014 at 12:36 am

    This is awesome. I especially love the -1 octave sound, so boss. The reverse option is also great, and the fact it comes with the remote pedal and has 3 presets! This is too good.

  416. Kevin L. Gibbs

    September 3, 2014 at 12:13 am

    Would be nice to see delay pedal reviews of everything!

  417. Kyle nadeau

    September 2, 2014 at 11:58 pm

    Wow. Always used the reverb from my fenders, but this really makes me want this reverb. Their pedals are gold

  418. Rodger

    September 2, 2014 at 11:56 pm

    That was one of the best demos I’ve ever heard. The sounds were absolutely beautiful.

  419. Landon Olesen

    September 2, 2014 at 9:28 pm

    I love getting news from this killer site

  420. Kerrick

    September 2, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    This is the space reverb that I have been waiting for! The octaves really spread the dimensions of the reverb in a way I’ve never heard before and would love to utilize!! Such a profound tool…a workhorse for psychedelia!!! I would definitely try this before the BigSky or any other infinite verb 🙂 right now I’m using a Holy Stain which utilizes the Holy Grail from EH plus a drive,clean, and fuzz setting…it also has you choose between the reverbs and a tremelo as well as a pitch shifter- so this reverb would be amazing to and I could utilize the pitch shift with with some truly angelic proportions :))

  421. Dave

    September 2, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    Such an interesting pedal. It was at the top of my list of things to buy before it came out, yet I haven’t even tried it. Really gotta play one

  422. Mattson

    September 2, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    Wow! Beautiful. And some beautiful playing here as well. Does more than the new Earthquaker Afterneath, especially the preset functionality – but I’d be curious to hear em A/B’d.

  423. Robert Abernathy

    September 2, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    The Descent sounds absolutely beautiful – it’s not always easy to find a good Hall, Reverse & Shimmer in one reverb pedal, but Walrus Audio really seems to have done a great job. I think it’s great how you can make angelic sounds, but so make some unreal noise with this.

  424. Rolo

    September 2, 2014 at 7:26 pm

    Wow, this pedal is the BOMB! I can imagine myself just playing the most psychedelic licks with it. This one is most definitely THE one one my wish list.

  425. gregory bodish

    September 2, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    That is a pedal I would love to play with!

  426. Tristan

    September 2, 2014 at 7:17 pm

    It is hard to believe that this pedal could outrun the strymon bluesky, but It somehow does.

  427. John

    September 2, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    That demo is a lot more interesting than I’ve come to expect from a shimmer reverb. I’d like to do weird and disturbing things with that pedal.

  428. Sam M

    September 2, 2014 at 6:41 pm

    Walrus reverb…coo coo cachoo. I’m loving this pedal.

  429. Brent Johnston

    September 2, 2014 at 5:27 pm

    Looks like a very versatile reverb pedal.

  430. Dan S.

    September 2, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    This looks like it fits well in competition with other modern reverb pedals that are coming out recently. The octave shimmer would be great with some ambient songs I like to create.

  431. Jacob A

    September 2, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    This looks like a kickass stompbox, GASing so much!

  432. Adrian

    September 2, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    love the reverb

  433. Michael Berndt

    September 2, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    This is a complex reverb on steroids, allowing you to access a ton of different tones and modes, most with a stomp of your foot, for easy use and brilliant sound. Plus, you can run it in STEREO…awesome.

  434. James Healey

    September 2, 2014 at 3:28 pm

    Very versatile and relatively noise free. I like it.

  435. Rich D

    September 2, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    I have been salivating over this! Love the shimmer! So many possibilities with this pedal! I WANT!!!!

  436. Peter Homoki

    September 2, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    fantastic pedal

  437. Luke I

    September 2, 2014 at 2:25 pm

    There are a lot of amazing “Big Verb’s” out there at the moment, Strymon-MrBlack-RedPanda-Et all; but this is the one that captured me. Presets, Exp, Stereo Out, Remote, all the bells and whistles checked. But goddamn, that pitch-shifting and dry mix just make it kick the f*#k out from the rest. Damn you New Zealand, why is there no distributor here, as so that I can drive them mental trying this pedal out for hours on end. Maybe that’s why.

    • Mathew

      February 26, 2015 at 12:59 am

      Hey Luke, I am making an order for a small selection of every Walrus pedal there is and will be their new NZ dealer.

  438. Matt Baker

    September 2, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    Superb reverb! GIMME!

  439. Scott Brown

    September 2, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    Wow this thing sounds great – so many possibilities for sculpting some unusual textural sounds.

  440. Bertram D

    September 2, 2014 at 1:28 pm

    powerful pedal for never heard before music – I didn’t expect less from Walrus…

  441. sean

    September 2, 2014 at 1:04 pm

    I would like to see this one paired with the blue sky. Ambient for days. I love the capabilities this thing has. I’d love to get my hands on this.

  442. Roel

    September 2, 2014 at 12:45 pm

    Like playing in a cave. Would be a nice addition after a delay. Echo-ing all around.

  443. Alan

    September 2, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    Now this is one nice sounding reverb pedal!

  444. Gary

    September 2, 2014 at 12:16 pm

    Reverse and shimmer? Oh my!

  445. Matt Collins

    September 2, 2014 at 12:06 pm

    What a cool combination!

  446. David Outten

    September 2, 2014 at 11:21 am

    I’d love to win this. It make my board complete with a fully functional reverb!

  447. outpour

    September 2, 2014 at 11:18 am

    Nice options

    Would love to hear it on my rig!

  448. Simon Thomas

    September 2, 2014 at 11:12 am

    Would go nicely with my Jupiter Fuzz!

  449. dave oliver

    September 2, 2014 at 10:59 am

    Would love to own this pedal.

  450. Dakota

    September 2, 2014 at 10:41 am

    Rad. Some really innovative features added to the oldest effect in the book.

  451. Dylan Thomas

    September 2, 2014 at 10:38 am

    Amazing reverb. Would love to have this on my board. Thank you so much for having these giveaways!

  452. Nathan Mumford

    September 2, 2014 at 10:34 am

    I think it is a brilliant pedal. Blending options are great and the sounds demonstrated were awesome. One thing I would have liked to have seen in the demo is how it reacts if you were to add gain but also to get an idea of what chord playing would sound like. My initial impression is that chord playing may be workable using the 2nd preset but I don’t know. I love the footswitch that is an incredible feature. As far as the power supply issue I will have to check what I have as far as power supplies to see if they would be usable otherwise I would have to make another power supply purchase. I love the pedal myself and would thoroughly enjoy playing with and the statement about the footswitch being great for stage-use is absolutely spot on. I would love to win this pedal!

  453. TKF

    September 2, 2014 at 10:31 am

    WANT!

  454. Ham

    September 2, 2014 at 9:53 am

    I could put this to so much use.

  455. Remington Stallard

    September 2, 2014 at 9:52 am

    Sounds like a great pedal! Would love to try it on things other than guitar, especially vocals and bass.

  456. Brent S

    September 2, 2014 at 9:48 am

    It sounds like an amazing reverb unit – very cool octave feature, too.

    Thnaks

  457. Ohad

    September 2, 2014 at 9:46 am

    Very impressive. I didn’t know reverb pedals could do all of that. The preset idea is very sweet.

  458. Yair Hollander

    September 2, 2014 at 9:35 am

    Never heard of this company so this will be a good start.

  459. Adam Jensen

    September 2, 2014 at 9:34 am

    Looks pretty sweet with lots of control. I love the idea of the presets.

  460. Oscar Cardel

    September 2, 2014 at 9:18 am

    Haven’t tried one yet, but I think it has some very cool features that other reverbs don’t have. It sounds great, as al Walrus Audio effects.

  461. Rich Pike

    September 2, 2014 at 9:12 am

    Great review, Gabriel. It’s an amazing reverb pedal. The looks alone make it a want-to-own pedal for me, but beyond that it’s an incredibly versatile reverb. I can see many many hours slipping away playing with this thing…

  462. berko

    September 2, 2014 at 9:10 am

    i love reverb so much i would play this baby through my eventide space and make the beautiful soundscapes in my head come alive

  463. john

    September 2, 2014 at 8:57 am

    Awesome pedal! Love walrus audio!

  464. odieux fonzie

    September 2, 2014 at 8:56 am

    what a piece of gear, man!

  465. Michael Norton

    September 2, 2014 at 8:56 am

    loving the +1 / -1 octave shimmer effect —–in need of good versatile reverb pedal

  466. Aaron

    September 2, 2014 at 8:45 am

    Amazing pedal, Walrus audio makes great gear.

  467. John

    September 2, 2014 at 8:45 am

    Really versatile and love the preset option.

  468. Gianluca M.

    September 2, 2014 at 8:36 am

    WOW! This is truly one of the coolest pedal ever…

  469. Sammy Yi

    September 2, 2014 at 8:31 am

    Starting at 2:51 on the demo video!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love me some Walrus Audio! Oh, this one I desire!

  470. Joshua

    September 2, 2014 at 8:16 am

    Great demo!

  471. Bryan Lopez

    September 2, 2014 at 8:11 am

    This is hands down one of the best reverbs on the market and I’d love to have this on my board!

  472. Cody B

    September 2, 2014 at 8:10 am

    Walrus Audio makes some killer pedals. EXCITED!

  473. RyanS

    September 2, 2014 at 8:06 am

    I have been excited for this pedal since the moment I first saw it. The sound is amazing and the features are top notch.

  474. David

    September 2, 2014 at 8:02 am

    Killer pedal, and a great review. I could definitely use a reverb pedal of useful as the Descent!

  475. Eric L

    September 2, 2014 at 7:52 am

    My board always needs more reverb and the Descent would fit perfectly into my ambient sound. Would love to win one

  476. Simon

    September 2, 2014 at 7:47 am

    Wow, sounds rad, looks rad….would be perfect for my pedalboard !!

  477. Larry

    September 2, 2014 at 7:33 am

    the graphics are actually pretty sweet

  478. Seth O.

    September 2, 2014 at 7:32 am

    Love the review, also congrats to the big 10 winners from last month!

  479. Dan Hood

    September 2, 2014 at 7:30 am

    This looks like a great pedal to get the creativity flowing, I would love to spend some time playing with this!

  480. David F.

    September 2, 2014 at 7:25 am

    I’m surprised there is no Spring Reverb setting, but I love the shimmer. I don’t have a reverb pedal. I’ve been looking for one and this is pretty nice, I also like the included foot switch. I don’t think this sounds as “digitally processed” as some others out there. Great ‘Verb!!

  481. Jack

    September 2, 2014 at 7:23 am

    Based on the video and audio clips, the Descent sounds like the best reverb pedal I have ever heard. I would LOVE to win this one.

  482. Charles

    September 2, 2014 at 7:17 am

    has anyone tried this out yet? wondering if the reverse mode can do the Kevin Shields / My Bloody Valentine sound… similar to the Hardwire RV-7.

  483. Matteo De Feo

    September 2, 2014 at 7:12 am

    Wow! This pedal is definitely something that can help your creativity!

  484. Andrew

    September 2, 2014 at 7:10 am

    I saw a video of this pedal from summer NAMM and just knew I had to have it! I’ve been waiting for an all inclusive, versatile reverb pedal like this one. I would love to have some Walrus Audio on my pedal board.

  485. labellypoke

    September 2, 2014 at 7:03 am

    Can the octave be played alone? It doesn’t quite look like it, but that would make this pedal even more useful.

  486. Joseph Bugg

    September 2, 2014 at 7:03 am

    This is the panel I have been waiting for! I love the extra features! Thank you for the great review!

  487. zillah

    September 2, 2014 at 6:58 am

    This is a wonderful blend of effects;

    Bet I could make some interesting textures and soundscapes with it!

  488. Craig

    September 2, 2014 at 6:43 am

    DO WANT

  489. Chris

    September 2, 2014 at 6:40 am

    Walrus sounds sweet!

  490. Ben Anderson

    September 2, 2014 at 6:39 am

    Looks awesome! I need a good reverb pedal.

  491. Jonno

    September 2, 2014 at 6:36 am

    This would be a sweet pedal to win!

  492. Brandon Reaves

    September 2, 2014 at 6:35 am

    I’ve been looking for a new reverb to put on my board, and the Descent would be the perfect addition!

  493. arbel

    September 2, 2014 at 6:27 am

    i got the orange th30 and the only thing missing for me is reverb. that’s the pedal for me!

  494. Daniel Jacques

    September 2, 2014 at 6:27 am

    The reverse mode sounds real nice. I have no effects on my new little tube amp. A reverb unit like this would be an good place to start.

  495. Brian

    September 2, 2014 at 6:21 am

    Wow. Looking to upgrade my reverb. I’ll have to check this out or just win it…

  496. Malte Appel

    September 2, 2014 at 6:19 am

    this is fucking awesome!

  497. Ted Gomez

    September 2, 2014 at 6:18 am

    there is a lot you can do with this pedal. The 3 presets would be very handy. You could spend days with different settings and never lose interest!

  498. Thomas

    September 2, 2014 at 6:18 am

    Sounds and looks amazing! Yes please!

  499. Mike H

    September 2, 2014 at 6:12 am

    Killer graphics, amazing pedal and a great company. Love this stuff!

  500. MattSDC

    September 2, 2014 at 6:11 am

    I don’t have anything like this and I imagine it’d be particularly useful for some of the more experimental/ambient stuff I mess around with.

  501. duncan

    September 2, 2014 at 6:09 am

    I don’t have any Walrus pedals….yet. I do need a reverb pedal, and I have had my eye on this. SO many to choose from, but that artwork on the casing is amazing. Sound aside, it could clinch it.

  502. Kyle R

    September 2, 2014 at 6:09 am

    Ok, that thing sounds awesome. A weird synth, organy thing going on. I love it!

  503. Ryan Begley

    September 2, 2014 at 6:09 am

    Amazing!

  504. Goran

    September 2, 2014 at 6:00 am

    Yummy! 🙂

  505. Jelger

    September 2, 2014 at 5:21 am

    I want this pedal so bad.

  506. willowhaus

    September 2, 2014 at 5:17 am

    Very interesting!

  507. Geoff

    September 2, 2014 at 5:05 am

    Walrus Audio have some of the best effects on the planet. Alway wih a twist, and this on’s no exception. Great reverb with octave! Fab!!

  508. Fabio S

    September 2, 2014 at 4:31 am

    I’d stop going to yell in curch with this reverb

  509. Jamae Breeze

    September 2, 2014 at 12:11 am

    Whoa! This thing is awesome! I love the presets those will come in handy. I must have it!

    • Jim Mumford

      September 2, 2014 at 6:54 am

      WANT 1!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.